The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. David Brown
Aug 11, 2019
This was my second Gazebo Build and the larch wood is definitely worth the extra cost over the pine.
It is a fantastic outdoor living space and since completion my children in their early 20's constantly use it in the evenings. With comfortable cushioned chairs, horizontal blinds fitted, electrics and a heater it is a joy to sit out and enjoy the garden.
We built a new patio for it to sit on and it adds splendour and focus to the garden.

Having build one before in our French House this build wen in 2 days. You do ideally need 4 people to get the roof on and a good set of battery drills for all the drilling and screw fitting required.

Great value for money

Finished it off with the golden ball roof finial to match the small garden corner shed also from Tuin.

Everything is supplied and delivered well packed.
Mr. Robert Petty
May 6, 2019
First of all, thanks to the TUIN team for their patience and understanding. I needed more shingles for my gazebo - this was my fault as I was spacing them too closely. TUIN provided more with a minimum of fuss.

The gazebo is a fine product and looks great. I put it up myself - not recommended, as it is a long and lonely job. But it is possible with help at key points in the process.

All in all I can't fault any aspect of TUIN customer service. I just wish other companies could be the same.
Mr. Paul Walter
Apr 27, 2019
Recently bought the Syros Larch Gazebo. The kit was delivered efficiently and offload with no issues. Once opened we found one timber which was quite badly twisted and some others with a slight twist. We managed to fit them and bend them back into shape during the build but they did slow it down a bit. The kit comes with very limited instructions (just a booklet of schematics) and very limited information of screw sizes etc to use so you have to use your initiative in the build. It would have been helpful if the screws and nails bag was split into different sizes rather than being mixed. No show stoppers but a few improvements would help speed the build. Overall it went together well and we are very happy!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we offer a lot more installation advice to supplement those sent with the building online here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/ This should have been made clear to you with your order documents, we apologise if this was not the case.
Steve Jones
Nov 13, 2018
The quality of the gazebo is excellent and the finished construction looks very smart. The delivery service was very good with fork-lift delivery from the lorry along a narrow lane to a convenient point on our property. The roof structure requires a lot of support when erecting. A small scaffold platform would have proved useful if we had foreseen the challenge - four people were required to support roof members during erection but all parts fitted perfectly. The roof rafters are designed at 800mm centres that results in the roof boarding being slightly flexible - we think adding extra rafters at 400mm centres would be an improvement that Tuin could make. The roof shingles supplied were very good and we discovered there was very little waste as the sheets fitted perfectly to the dimensions of the Gazebo. One dimension missing from the printed instructions is the centre line between the posts which would have aided setting out - we found it on an image on the website but it should really be included in the printed material supplied with the product. We would recommend this Gazebo which represents value for money for a good quality product.
Malcolm Craven
Jul 28, 2018
We are very pleased with our new Syros Larch Gazebo, it has fitted into our garden very well and has already been much admired. We found it reasonably easy to put together, with the help of the instruction video and the finished look is lovely. The service from Tuin from ordering to delivery was very efficient, although the delivery came a day earlier then expected, the delivery driver rang us as stated beforehand and explained how he could accommodate delivery to our rather narrow lane which he duly did right into our garden where it was to be erected.
Many thanks Tuin for a great product and service.
Mr. Philip Baldantoni
Jun 20, 2018
After searching my local area for a wooden gazebo and not being able to find one the size or quality I wanted I searched the internet, I settled on the Syros Larch Gazebo from TUIN and I was not disappointed. 1st the delivery on the fork truck mounted trailer was perfect and the driver very helpful, he had to park at the bottom of the road and bring the pallet by fork truck. The gazebo quality is better then all that I had seen and I am completely happy with it. It is definitely a 2 man job to get the frame built, after studying the advice video the build was hard work but pretty much straight forward, I really do advise anyone attempting the build to really study the video. The build took me 5 (not full) days and looks perfect with the free red shingles.
Sharon Mongor
Jan 7, 2018
We have found the service from Tuin regarding the purchase of our gazebo very efficient. The delivery was prompt, with good communication from both Tuin and the Haulier. Although an error on Tuin's website regarding post dimensions caused a bit of a hiccup and dilemma for us, Karen was very kind and helpful in rectifying the situation for us. The website information was amended immediately, and we were offered a refund in full if we so wished. After accommodating us with a credit, we decided to keep the product as it is very good quality and well made. Therefore in the Spring when we erect it we make the necessary modifications; and hopefully it will look fantastic. Karen was most helpful and if required, I will ring her direct if we should require any further assistance.Thank you!
Mr. Peter Marsh
Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic looking structure, I found it quite easy to put up, you do need a small scaffold or decent platform for the roof as the angle is just a little steep to walk on. And I would recommend the shingles as they really finish it off.