The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Shepherd Hut - Deluxe

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Sharon Arter
Apr 21, 2019
With a few extra hands the hut went up well. Some of the instructions could do with a little more explanation but not too difficult to work out.
using the long weekend to paint and finish the outside.

It will make an amazing space for me to do all of my various craft projects. Going to insulate the hut and put electricity in so a few more weekends work.

Overall a great hut with plenty of space.
DAVID SAMPLE
Mar 9, 2019
Having purchased the SH Deluxe I am pleased with the service and product. The SH is good quality, robust apart from a leaking window which I hope we can cure. Two emails to technical support were answered quickly, my fitter found the assembly quite straight forward, instructions however do not give all the information a less competent person might require.
Barry Parsons
Nov 15, 2018
We have bought the Shepherds Hut -Deluke as addition accommodation. We decided not to go for the wheels and instead have sat the hut on four hardwood sleepers. The hut arrived well packed and undamaged, and the delivery driver was very helpful. The hut fitted together well, with no need for additional carpentry, and took two days. We were very pleased with the quality. The hut does come untreated and we spent time adding two coats of preservative to each piece before the build. The floor was insulated using 75mm "Kingspan", prior to fixing the floor to the frame. Currently insulating the walls and roof with 50mm "Kingspan", prior to lining with tongue & groove panelling. Looking forward to getting it up and running!. Overall we are very happy with all aspects of Tuin, and would highly recommend.
Mrs. Carol Staines
Jun 28, 2018
Wonderful service to date from Tuin. Shepherds hut still waiting to be built as the site needs prep. Very excited about having it to work in as an artists studio!
S.Pender
May 27, 2017
We are very pleased with our large Shepard’s hut, lovely quality to wood (smell’s amazing!)
We have found it easy to assemble and it looks fantastic on our farm on the edge of the Lake District National Park
It is aesthetically pleasing and a true quality product, exceptional value for money
We have been pleased with the customer service received from TUIN, effective and responsive
Thanks
Pat Pinnock
Mar 27, 2017
When the hut arrived,my biggest problem was getting it under cover - as I was on my own. Once that was done, I started marking the pieces against the checklist. That is really important as some vary by very small amounts. The base triangulated well, but when I had completed floorboards I was out by quite a bit! From then on everything went really well. I'm in my early 60s and had no help at all. Overall quality is superb - I'm delighted. What would put the icing on the cake would be cut to size lining boards for the sides for my insulation!
Mr. Ian Bovington
Sep 21, 2016
The general quality of all the components is high, the only problem I had was partly my fault as I didn't measure the length of the main chassis rails and they had been supplied too short, eventually Tuin came up with a part to resolve the problem.
You do need at least two people to assemble a lot of it, you also need a large sash clamp to pull the two sections next to the door together, so that the door frame top section fits properly.
I enjoyed assembling our hut, the components did seam never ending, but that is part of it's quality, i'd definitely recommend them and would buy another.
Christine T
Aug 31, 2016
We recently purchased the Deluxe Shepherds Hut and were very happy when it arrived sooner than expected. We bought it to have down as a base in our woodland and had intended to assemble it, paint it and take it down to the woods on our trailer. However as it was somewhat larger than expected, we realised we would be unable to fit it on the trailer once assembled. Therefore we painted all the panels beforehand and took it down to the woods in pieces and then assembled it there. This proved to be very worthwhile as the paint finish was really good with no runs !! The only thing we were unhappy about was the thickness of the windows supplied, especially in the doors. However, for security (and insulation) reasons we had intended, and did in fact, replace them all with sealed units which we feel makes the doors, in particular, much safer. An overall improvement would be to supply toughened glass as standard, especially if young children would be in the vicinity. Other than this, we are really pleased with the end result and have already enjoyed sleeping in it. (We will be happy to supply photos of the end results if required)
Victoria
Aug 19, 2016
Marvelous service, friendly team, we would have liked a green roof option so that wildflowers and plants can grow on the roof and support wildlife also treated timber would be better for wet weather, we will save up for another! Thank you
Mr. Andrew Boston
Jun 8, 2016
Easy ordering system, delivery was accurate and helpful, quality very good, and backup assistance quick and informative.
The final design is not quite like the photograph, but has the advantage that it is easy to swap some panels around to build the design that you want. Cosy and solid. Very nice product.
Martin
Mar 26, 2016
The hut itself is well engineered and was easy to construct. The delivery of the wrong style did cause some issues but Tuin staff worked hard to resolve this and offered a small refund to compensate. The panels are interchangeable and we did move the back window to the front. Such a good quality product that at least two neighbours are now thinking of buying one.
Mr. samantha sandberg
Dec 14, 2015
fantastic service from knowledgeable and helpful company willing to give all sorts of advice. Smooth buying process. They even recommended someone to build the hut which has worked very well. 2 men turned up and completed the basic build in 2 days - very helpful and nothing too much trouble.