The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed

 
21 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Moira
Jun 5, 2019
Glad we purchased the two extra windows for the Chloe. More light pours in AND they're double glazed! Can now work the catches easily.
James thomas
May 26, 2019
Very pleased with the cabin, windows good quality and price- my son in law is a carpenter and he was impressed.
Mr. Paul Thompson
Apr 7, 2019
I ordered an extra window for my Rorik log cabin, this was to give extra light into the interior. The quality of the generic extra windows is the same high quality as the log cabin. Just make sure to measure and check your measurements at least twice before you cut any logs!
Kris Atkins
Mar 23, 2019
Excellent windows units- very sturdy and tilt / turn function works well. Easy to install and great support from the Tuin team with any questions. Thanks!
Mr. Bruce Hatton
Mar 16, 2019
I ordered an additional window for my Berlin cabin, it was all the original units easy to fit, I do find however that close to the Irish Sea in west Cumbria is very testing and have suffered water ingress between the glass and the wooden frame. Good quality mastic as a bed for the glass seems to do the trick. Nice simple unit that adds a nice extra light in the kitchen area.
Stephen Griffiths
Jul 27, 2018
Ordered a window as an extra for my log cabin and it was delivered the same time as the main packs of the cabin and appears to be very good quality
Sandy Craig
Jul 9, 2018
It is now a room with a view thanks to my lovely window. Thank you Tuin!
mick nice
Mar 2, 2018
Well made product. Happy with product. would buy from again. Staff helpful and knowledgable
Mr. Bryan Watkins
Oct 22, 2017
The extra window I ordered was unfortunately not in stock when my log cabin was to be delivered. However Tuin managed to locate one that appeared to have been at their depot for some time. They informed me it was a different colour to the shed, and as a result I could have it at reduced cost. No problem i said, as it was to be painted along with the rest of the cabin. There did not appear to be any fixing instructions. However I soon managed to get it fitted following along the lines of the standard window fitting. The handle for the window was missing from the unit, but after a phone call i received it by the next post.
All in all very happy with the extra window which makes the cabin much brighter. I can recommend Tuin for their quality products, and excellent web site. - Thankyou.
Mr. Steve Chaplin
May 19, 2017
Fitted this window to our new Georg log cabin easy to install however you need to be careful as very heavy.The only down side was there was no handle but a trip to a DIY store sorted this out.
Steve Parker
May 12, 2017
This is a good quality product. I fitted myself to provide extra light into my cabin. It comes with no instructions but Tuin customer services will e mail these very quickly.
The window I used was quite heavy certainly a 2 person lift.
Mr. Luis Lazarte
Mar 28, 2017
Good addition to my Stian Log cabin.
The quality of the window is excellent. I really like the tilt and turn mechanism. I struggled at first with the fitting instructions but after contacting Tuin I was sent all the information I needed.
Mr. Brian Mitchell
Mar 2, 2017
I ordered an extra double glazed window for my Jenny double glazed log cabin. The idea being to fit it in a sidewall to allow a view of my main home and any visitors arriving. The front view from the Jenny is of the garden.

This window has a tilt or turn mechanism.

There were two fitting options. To complete the Jenny build and then install the window afterwards, or install it as I built the cabin. I chose the latter as the easiest option because I was able to cut the side logs before fitting them. Then the window could be easily slotted in as I built the walls up.

As instructed by Tuin, the window is not fixed to the sidewall logs. There is sufficient overlap within the window frame and enough timber to fill the gap between frame and side logs. Any "packing" is fixed to the window's frame. With a bit of effort you can still get some play in it which I hope will avoid any splitting as the different wood expands and contracts.

I built the Jenny in November and can confirm that after a few winter months the window and sidewall are all watertight.... as is the whole Jenny.

Well done Tuin.
Mr. David Miller
Jan 20, 2017
Excellent quality. Arrived in good time. Instructions could have been clearer - a better photocopy of the pictures for each stage would suffice
mrs Valerie Place
Oct 25, 2016
very good quality window , we bought this as an addition ,very easy to put in ,would recommend this company to anyone . so so pleased
Ted Winfield
Sep 28, 2016
The windows with the kit and fine although I did find that although they looked finished they were not completely screwed together. The extra windows need a bit of thought and carpentry before thy can be fitted as they are built to fit after completion when necessary. Instructions were not clear enough so I made up my own fitting system. However, they are fine and the dual opening mechanism is quite useful.
Mr. Ian Barr
Sep 24, 2016
I ordered 2 additional windows for my cabin and was very impressed with the quality and design of the windows. Installation for me was very straightforward and it definitely enhances the cabin. Full marks for delivery and service. Thanks
Mrs. Kirsty Johnston
Aug 4, 2016
We order an double glazed window for the side of our Karen log cabin to give more light. We found Ben very helpful with the customer service.
Mr. Steve Musgrove
Jul 22, 2016
Easy to fit, allowed us to design an office space with windows to maximise the daylight and the outlook over the garden, handle is a little lightweight and
the circlip on the spindle was not located but easliy repaired.
Patricia Silcock
Jun 20, 2016
We had an extra window for the wonderful Ipswich log cabin. It goes perfectly with the pre-existing window and looks brilliant. In addition, the hinges allow it to open completely flat to the wall. Advice, as always with Tuin, was on tap. The extra window was fitted with little apparent difficulty. Tuin is a great company to deal with. Outstanding customer service and quality.
Mr. Paul Omara
Apr 11, 2016
ordered 2 x double glazed windows, double doors and single door. Delivery was let at our property but was not home to check items. On return there was only one window - I contacted the sales department to explain. I was called back and it was confirmed that they hadn't despatched it and have photos of all items sent and know it wasn't there.
The windows fit perfectly and have 2 opening options. Very pleased with the purchase.