The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m

 
10 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Andrew Wild
Jun 17, 2019
Absolute excellent service. Arrived on the appointed day and off loaded to my drive. Great product well thought out and easy to erect. Its taken me 12 months to get the cabin fitted out with all the extras I wanted but a fantastic basic cabin to work with which was erected easily in a couple of days with the comprehensive instructions and guidance. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mr. Peter Lawson
Sep 4, 2018
I was really impressed with the product and service from Tuin. The delivery driver was great - (he phoned the day before and asked if he could deliver that evening which was nice), really friendly and got the cabin down a cul de sac with no issues.

The cabin went together very easily - I was a bit dubious that it could actually be done in a day, but within 5 hours we had the cabin up and the roof boards on - no issues at all.

Working great as a home office

Really impressed with the finished product - would be happy to recommend.
Mr. Daniel Giblin
Dec 2, 2017
Hi
I have just moved house and as the new place did not have a garage I was planning on building myself a workshop. When I investigated the cost of materials and took into account the time taken to build it it was going to be a long time before I could use it.
I decided to look at sheds and workshops online and made locally. The locally built sheds were very expensive and not made to the standard I required. The online search was much more successful, l found the Tuin website almost immediately and while I was impressed with the range of cabins and buildings the most impressive part of the site was the section dealing with reviews and the comments about the after sales service.
When I searched through the range of cabins I was amazed how good the prices were (I could not buy the materials that cheaply), so I was even more surprised when I found that they had a sale on and I could get a 4m x 4m Gunda log cabin with 40mm logs for under £1500. The other great point was that delivery was free, except that they only delivered to mainland UK. I contacted a local haulier (Readers Transport IoW) who said that it could be delivered to their depot in Eastleigh and they would deliver it to my house on the Isle of Wight at a very reasonable price.
I contacted Tuin to find out the size and weight of the pallet and had a reply within 30 minutes, they also said that it would not be a problem to deliver it to the depot. Once I ordered the Gunda cabin the whole process went incredibly quickly, the cabin delivery was flawless. My son and I took an hour and a half to unload the pallet on a Saturday morning and after looking at all the components we thought it would take a couple of days to build, so we could not believe it when we had it built by 4.00pm on the same day (apart from the free shingles - another bonus).
I used the support information and video to make the build as simple as possible. The information about building the base was extremely good so I decided to use a timber frame built from 150mm x 50mm to support the cabin and with the dimensions supplied by Tuin it fitted the perfectly (just make sure to measure across the corners).
I can thoroughly recommend the whole Tuin experience from search through to completion as a very rewarding time, the quality of the timber is excellent, the joints all fitted well and the fixtures and fittings are all included.
Thank you Tuin
Cheers
Danny
Paul Kay
Jul 8, 2017
Decided to visit tuin, see there set up and brand. Wasn't disappointed helpful staff at site. Drove 45mins home. Placed the order on-line simple process easy navigation. Phoned by delivery company. No hassles, great customer service. Assembled today very straight forward a few little niggles, but nothing that didn't take 5 mins to sort. Easy process even for me as an amateur, very happy with cabin, service and delivery. Would 100% recommend for value and promptness.
george clark
Jun 19, 2017
i have just purchased the Gunda log cabin and i am more than satisfied with with it it was so easy to build after i was re sent the drawings the lock was faulty but was sent a new one return of post as for the delivery the driver was very helpful and placed the cabin where i wanted it i would recommend this company any time the quality of the timber was as expected and of a good quality thanks for a wonderfull cabin george clark
Mike Crombie
May 4, 2017
fabulous cabin for the money.to get the shingles free is a total bonus.after getting the base square and level the built is a cakewalk.
Mr. ROBERT STEPHEN
Mar 28, 2017
Very happy with the cabin.Quite easy to erect also. Only two gripes I had was the kit arrived with no instructions and the faceings were to small for the window ! Otherwise an excellent buy. Would recommend tuin products
Mr. Robert Crossland
Oct 30, 2016
We are extremely happy with the quality of our Rhein Five 40mm log cabin and with the overall experience of buying from Tuin.

We had researched other cabin companies and chose Tuin for three reasons:
1. There were many more positive customer reviews online for Tuin than other suppliers.
2. The wealth of helpful information on the site/blog reassured us that there would be support available if we needed it.
3. The price was reasonable for the level of quality.

The customer service received in the purchase and construction of our cabin was first rate.
– The ordering and delivery date selection went very smoothly.
– The delivery driver was extremely pleasant and helpful.
– Before and during assembly we emailed several queries to Tuin and had replies extremely quickly. We even received a phone call on a Sunday to help resolve one small issue.

Assembly was very easy, although more information to help identify which timber was to be used for the doors/window frames and fascias and trim would have saved us some time. (The detailed inventory supplied covers only the basic parts of the cabin and roof.)
The door and window furniture supplied isn’t top quality, but it does the job perfectly well.

We would highly recommend Tuin and will almost certainly buy from them again.
Mr. carl barr
Mar 27, 2016
Quality log cabin at a very reasonable price. The instructions that come with the cabin are not comprehensive enough, however the video on the website was of great help. It went together very easy, I erected the cabin in one day on my own. The roof and shingles took another day each. Very pleased with this product.
Paul Mitchell
Feb 6, 2016
Excellent product , good quality with a very high standard of finish and good quality locks for the doors and windows , delivery was well organised, the driver rang me an hour before he arrived and delivered as close as he could to the house , we used a recommended installer and this was proved the right choice , installed in a day by polite and friendly men .