The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Rorik Log Cabin 4 x 3m in 58mm logs - Double Glazed

 
15 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Andy Dedman
May 2, 2019
From delivery (and the efforts the driver went to to get the package from the lorry up the road onto the driveway) through to the quality of the cabin materials enabled me to build the cabin single handedly (apart from some assistance lifting the window in) in three days. The online videos were also of great use (particularly around the shingles).

The flooring package however was a different story. I had two floor beams so badly bowed that they couldn’t be used (luckily I have a wood store and could replace them) and the boards themselves were not great. Of 35 boards, 5 couldn’t be used at all due to the amount of knot holes (leaving either holes or jagged edges) or dents and scrapes. I also found boards of different widths which needed planing. Only a few mm different but that obviously puts the whole floor out of line when you have a width needing one full and one cut board. All was surmountable (luckily I finished the floor using the last good board I had) but for the money I expected better.
Mr. Paul Thompson
Apr 7, 2019
Having spent weeks researching log cabins from different manufacturers, I eventually decided on the ‘Rorik’ cabin from Tuin.
It came down to price, style, and helpfulness of the staff in Tuin headquarters that finally made my choice.
I was not disappointed with the high quality of the delivery but also with the high quality of the product, everything fitted perfectly, with no twisted or warped logs, even on the 4m long logs.
I decided to insulate the roof on the outside of the supplied roof boards, this turned out to be relatively easy, using locally bought timber to make a frame on the roof then OSB boards before the shingles.
The shingles were easy, if time consuming, to fit and really finish off the cabin.
I can thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with and of its products.
Mr. Gary Wilson
Mar 16, 2019
I want to thank Tuin for a fantastic service from order to delivery, the customer service has been second to none and even the deliver driver did all he could to meet my needs. I have recommended Tuin to a friend who will place an order shortly. Best wishes and thanks again
Ben Dossett
Jun 15, 2018
Excellent service and advice, from making the purchase, to delivery and installation. Would highly recommend.
Keir Allen
Mar 11, 2018
Genuinely impressed with the quality and ease with which it all went together. Two of us built all of it, except the felt roofing tiles, in 6hrs. Not one joint didn't go together perfectly by hand. A few wee niggles with door snibs and non matching handles on doors and windows but easily worked round.
Mr. Dennis Dean
Oct 21, 2017
I saw these cabins on line and thought I have got to have one.
Best decision I have made
Absolute quality from placing the order through delivery to the quality of the materials
So easy to build,
It looks fantastic, and my friends are already enquiring about getting one
Mr. Derek Craigon
Sep 7, 2017
Very happy with the Rorik Cabin. I purchased from Tuin straight forward ordering on there website, delivery driver was excellent and placed the pack in the area I asked. Ben from there support team was a big help with a couple of minor problems that I had and the problem sorted quickly. Thanks Tuin.
Ps have recommended Tuin to a friend
Stephen Jones
Jul 11, 2017
From the moment I called Tuin I knew i was not only choosing the right product but using the right company. The entire Tuin team care about the customer experience and provide responsive information and helpful advice. But more importantly they are personable people (read the blogs!) who are great to talk directly with and they helped explain a number of things to me when I was deciding which way to go with my cabin choice. The Rorik cabin itself is excellent, I was impressed by the packaging quality (and the great communication of the truck driver), the quality of the material is great (58mm logs are nice a chunky) and it was built in a little over a day. I am sitting in my new garden office now and rain or shine it is a comfortable place to be. I did get the extra insulation for roof & floor which is a must for daily use. All in all I cant fault the Tuin product & team and have already recommended them to 3 other friends and contacts.
Mr. Sharon Nicholson
Jun 1, 2017
Excellent product, well worth the money. Easy to assemble In a short period of time.
Nothing missing and if anything there was extra pieces just incase.
Would definitely recommend . Also excellent customer service keeping you up to date when the product was going to arrive.
Susan Mitchell
Apr 30, 2017
We are very pleased with our log cabin, from ordering to delivery we were kept in touch about the process. We are builders and my husband has put up a few log cabins from different suppliers and we decided to buy one for ourselves. This cabin is superior quality to other cabins from other suppliers. The company is a joy to use. My 2 sons spent 1 day putting up our cabin as long as you lay all your wood out it goes up no bother. Very impressed with both company and cabin.would deff use again
John Ratcliffe
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent arrived on time well packed
All fitted together well plenty of fixing and easy to read instructions highly recommended
valerie place
Oct 25, 2016
good quality log cabin , we purchased a 38 mm log cabin ,it was good value , my husband and i and my twin boys took us three days to put it up as we were in no hurry , the weather was dry , excellent service , the delivery was a day earlier , he was a very polite man , i didn't mind ,he put it on my drive ,careful and thoughtful in every way . I'm very pleased and would recommend this company to anyone
Mr. Peter Martin
Apr 2, 2016
Very good prices and delivery .Cabin went up in less than a day .Very good quality and what is refreshing is that you have bits over rather than the old MFI days when you had to go and get more nails etc .Slightly Disappointed on double glazing as it is different for windows and doors ( doors much smaller) also furniture is white on windows and chrome on doors ? (being sorted out now with friendly staff).Overall a very good experience,Just one big tip experienced after a very big storm if your base has slight ripples or undulations on concrete make sure you force mastic or silicone under base rails(get hardwood they are definitely worth it and sets cabin off a treat ) as wind forces rain under them and got slight puddle in cabin , my own fault and should have done it first . Need a log cabin carport now back to the catalogue .
Mr. James Cairns
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent value for money compared with other companies selling log cabins. I built the cabin myself and only required help with doors windows and the large gable sections at either end of the cabin.

The basic structure can easily be built in a day. But it takes time to fully complete the project as the roof and shingles takes almost a day if doing single handed. It also takes time to apply several coats of preservative and paint. The floor also takes some time. I purchased the floor from Tuin
and I have to say it looks very smart when varnished. The cabin also looks extremely impressive when painted.
I am still awaiting the electrician to come and put power into the cabin.

Overall an excellent purchase and would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Mr. ROGER WESTGATE
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed building the cabin, walls went up in three hours, roof took the rest of the day. Good product, well thought out. Delivery was easy. Reccommended!