• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Rorik Log Cabin 4 x 3m in 58mm logs - Double Glazed

 
(8 Reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Stephen Jones
Jul 11, 2017
From the moment I called Tuin I knew i was not only choosing the right product but using the right company. The entire Tuin team care about the customer experience and provide responsive information and helpful advice. But more importantly they are personable people (read the blogs!) who are great to talk directly with and they helped explain a number of things to me when I was deciding which way to go with my cabin choice. The Rorik cabin itself is excellent, I was impressed by the packaging quality (and the great communication of the truck driver), the quality of the material is great (58mm logs are nice a chunky) and it was built in a little over a day. I am sitting in my new garden office now and rain or shine it is a comfortable place to be. I did get the extra insulation for roof & floor which is a must for daily use. All in all I cant fault the Tuin product & team and have already recommended them to 3 other friends and contacts.
Mr. Sharon Nicholson
Jun 1, 2017
Excellent product, well worth the money. Easy to assemble In a short period of time.
Nothing missing and if anything there was extra pieces just incase.
Would definitely recommend . Also excellent customer service keeping you up to date when the product was going to arrive.
Susan Mitchell
Apr 30, 2017
We are very pleased with our log cabin, from ordering to delivery we were kept in touch about the process. We are builders and my husband has put up a few log cabins from different suppliers and we decided to buy one for ourselves. This cabin is superior quality to other cabins from other suppliers. The company is a joy to use. My 2 sons spent 1 day putting up our cabin as long as you lay all your wood out it goes up no bother. Very impressed with both company and cabin.would deff use again
John Ratcliffe
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent arrived on time well packed
All fitted together well plenty of fixing and easy to read instructions highly recommended
valerie place
Oct 25, 2016
good quality log cabin , we purchased a 38 mm log cabin ,it was good value , my husband and i and my twin boys took us three days to put it up as we were in no hurry , the weather was dry , excellent service , the delivery was a day earlier , he was a very polite man , i didn't mind ,he put it on my drive ,careful and thoughtful in every way . I'm very pleased and would recommend this company to anyone
Mr. Peter Martin
Apr 2, 2016
Very good prices and delivery .Cabin went up in less than a day .Very good quality and what is refreshing is that you have bits over rather than the old MFI days when you had to go and get more nails etc .Slightly Disappointed on double glazing as it is different for windows and doors ( doors much smaller) also furniture is white on windows and chrome on doors ? (being sorted out now with friendly staff).Overall a very good experience,Just one big tip experienced after a very big storm if your base has slight ripples or undulations on concrete make sure you force mastic or silicone under base rails(get hardwood they are definitely worth it and sets cabin off a treat ) as wind forces rain under them and got slight puddle in cabin , my own fault and should have done it first . Need a log cabin carport now back to the catalogue .
Mr. James Cairns
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent value for money compared with other companies selling log cabins. I built the cabin myself and only required help with doors windows and the large gable sections at either end of the cabin.

The basic structure can easily be built in a day. But it takes time to fully complete the project as the roof and shingles takes almost a day if doing single handed. It also takes time to apply several coats of preservative and paint. The floor also takes some time. I purchased the floor from Tuin
and I have to say it looks very smart when varnished. The cabin also looks extremely impressive when painted.
I am still awaiting the electrician to come and put power into the cabin.

Overall an excellent purchase and would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Mr. ROGER WESTGATE
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed building the cabin, walls went up in three hours, roof took the rest of the day. Good product, well thought out. Delivery was easy. Reccommended!


 
<