The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Jutka Gazebo Log Cabin 6.78 x 6.78m - Double Glazed

 
14 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




Reviews

Elizabeth Moore
Nov 8, 2018
Wonderful service, both before and during delivery.
I would recommend this company to everyone
Mr. Mark Metters
Sep 20, 2018
I found Tuin online from a search and after a lot of research I decided to order the Jukta. They recommended an installer who turned out to be first class. Tuin’s customer service is second to none, they respond quickly to emails and speaking to them over the phone leaves you in no doubt this is a professional company. Lead time for the Jukta is about 3-4 weeks and you are advised 1 week before delivery from haulage company when the will delivering. The wood they use is slow grown spruce and of very good quality.

The delivery was hassle free along with installation. My installer was Philip Osorio who installed the log cabin in 1 day.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Tuin to those who don’t mind spending a little more than a few other companies out there. You won’t regret it.
Steve Kiernan
Jul 8, 2018
I recently purchased the Jutka Gazebo Log Cabin (April 2018) after seeing it at another property and I am delighted with it.
It is amazing value for money and the great summer has meant we have used it almost every day and evening.

The quality of the wood is second to none and it's a very solid structure once assembled.

We installed electricity and a few sockets plus infra red heaters as well so we hope to be able to use it even when it's cold.

We've also added lighting both inside and outside the cabin.

All in all we are delighted with our purchase and would recommend this cabin and Tuin very highly to everybody.
Mr. Nigel Harris
Apr 12, 2018
This was a project that I was looking forward to doing. I did though think, did I bite off more than I could chew. As I was doing all the building of the cabin, the decking, framing and everything else connected to this project...on my own!
8 weeks later and yes it was all worth it. The service from HO was first class and responded to only two issues I had, within hours. The instructions were easy to follow and the quality of the timber was good too. If I was approached by anyone about a Cabin / Summer House then Tuin would be at the top of my recommend list.
My work is done on the cabin now and all is left is a couple of days painting which will be restarted in the Spring next Year. I look forward to many chill out nights up there next year and beyond.
Mr. Darren Taylor
Sep 23, 2017
We took some considerable time in searching and evaluating the building for our project.
The delivery was made yesterday and the Dutch driver was very helpful and professional bearing in mind our rural village location and the associated traffic issues.
Having in packed and moved and stacked the components I'm so far impressed with the quality of the product.
I have studied the instructions and component list and feel confident that the erection and Build will be fairly straightforward. My only comment at this stage is that perhaps it would aid construction if the parts could be labelled somewhere to speed up installation, although I recognise that the Jutka is possibly a little more involved and awkward than other models.
I will update my review once I have erected the building this coming weekend.
Brian Dadson
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent product fits together so easily. Well engineered. Providing you have a level and square base it is great. Would definitely recommend anyone purchasing product. Great value for money excellent product and efficient delivery. 10 out of 10
C. Button
Jul 10, 2017
It has been a lovely . I would like to say I am so pleased with dealing with your company it has been really a great pleasure to deal with such helpfull people nothing was to much trouble .Next year I will be back for a extension . I love my she shed it is all what I wanted.
Mr. Stuart Shutt
Jul 5, 2017
The cabin arrived in a large well packed bundle and it took quite a while to lay out all the pieces to allow assembly. The instructions are a little sketchy and there was a lot of head scratching involved during the assembly process. Overall the quality was very high and everything fitted well. A couple of niggles were that it wasn't very obvious that the square pegs were for the round holes! The reference here is to the square dowels that need hammering into the round holes in the wall logs to pin them together. Also during the assembly process the laying out and subsequent cutting of the roof and supporting beam to fit the front facia really needs some explanation to make sure that the bevels are contently accounted for. The facia boards themselves are really the only let down in the entire pack. The cabin seems to be made wholly of spruce but for some reason OSB has been included in the fascias holding the T&G boards together. This stuff turns to mush in the presence of water and the rear fascia which forms an 'escape' for the water from the sloped roof looks like it will last for no more than a few months. I would highly recommend that this design decision is re-visited and the OSB replaced with solid timber. I will install as supplied but will thoroughly paint and wrap with the easy roofing product. All in all a positive experience and I would be happy to purchase another cabin from this company
John Davis
May 28, 2017
Really good delivery, building well constructed, easy to put up, installed by myself +1 in a weekend, total finish really happy with.
Ms. Tracy Carlisle
Apr 5, 2017
Excellent service excellent log cabin and the delivery was excellent ,really happy with the my log cabin it looks exactly the same as the photos thankyou
Jim Holland
Oct 13, 2016
I cannot rate Tuin highly enough! The Jutka cabin was ideal for the corner of our garden and after much research and deliberation we placed our order with Tuin. The entire order process was very smooth and a full set of plans was sent prior to the cabin delivery - as a complete diy'er this gave me sufficient time to familiarize myself with the parts prior to delivery. On delivery day, my Pallet was delivered to my drive (all 6m in length!) by a very friendly and helpful delivery driver. Two days later I had single handedly erected the cabin including roof covering. This cabin was an absolute joy to build, I am convinced this was down to the quality of the logs and the machining of the joints. I would (and indeed have!) recommend Tuin to anybody thinking about purchasing a log cabin...
Mrs. Deborah Gardner
Jul 19, 2016
This summerhouse comes in a thousand pieces and the instructions are absolutely rubbish.

We spent several days trying to fafham the instructions out and after many calls of complains to Tiun they finally sent out an engineer Wayne.

Wayne was very helpful and then corrected a peice of wood that had been supplied as cut wrong!

Wayne was helpful but Richard was not. He just replied to emails and refused to answer the phone to us. He emailed back with comments like "the instructions are used europewide and others cope" and "read the instructions".

Richard also confused things further by sending a second set of instructions which contradicted the first supplied set.

If Wayne had not been sent to sort this house then we would have demanded our money back and for Tuin clear out site of their giant Jango firewood.

So with the combination of crap instructions and the summerhouse coming in thousands of unmarked pieces of wood I cannot advise you strongly enough to go elsewhere for a summerhouse than buy anything from this company.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review.

This is a harder building than normal to install and can seem confusing. I tried to help you considerably out of normal working hours to resolve your problems, unfortunately my wife and family do have priority on my days off hence the email communication. Calls are of course responded to during normal office hours when we are open. During the evenings and Sundays we only offer an email service where we try to assist. We are sorry this was not helpful.

Wayne attended site very quickly during normal work hours and gave you a lot of guidance and resolved every issue for you including showing you how to install quickly and easily.

For other customers we strongly suggest with this building and others of a similar complicated nature to have it installed by an experienced recommended installer or to contact us prior to ordering to see exactly what is involved.

Some of our buildings are NOT a simple, unexperienced DIY project without some skills, knowledge and skill set.

Having said that, with an ability to follow a set of plans and a steady, methodical, approach anyone can install these buildings. Please fully read our advice regarding installation here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/
Lyndon Cameron
Nov 13, 2015
Delighted with this superb kit and the whole experience from ordering to the delivery and help and advice on the website (plus the extra glue and advice of products to use for the EPDM) so thanks to all the team at Tuin.
Mr. Arjan Roukema
Nov 7, 2015
Absolutely great. The info on the website is fenomenal and a must read and watch. Delivery as planned and after bringing everything back in the garden we started with the foundation beams amd first layer. We built it up to 3 layers, checked all angles and it was so easy after that. Within a few hours we were close to roof level. Next day started with the windows, all easy fit. The wAlls leaned back a bit, but as it said once the top beams are put in it all comes together nicely. Ok the final part was a bit of a puzzle as the roof is flat but sloping. Putting in the roof was perfect fit as well. End with the EPDM. That appears a bit scary as the surface is huge. I bought some addional evo-stik flashband amd used sealant to get it waterproof as can be. Now the painting can begin..... A big thank you for a great product, easy instructions and good service over the phone.