• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m

 
(145 Reviews)  

5 stars
 134 review(s)
4 stars
 9 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
145 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Mr. David Bessant
Aug 17, 2017
The delivery went as arranged with your driver arriving within 30 mins of the estimated time and the pallet was quickly offloaded to the required position.Worth noting the pallet was 300mm wider than the longest side if your access is restricted.I unpacked and checked the parts whilst rotproofing the timber .All present and correct.One or two of the logs had minor surface splits and one or two were slightly warped,nothing that couldn't be overcome during erection.I managed to erect the cabin and temporarily felt the roof in one long summers day which matches the timescale given.It is now painted and looks exactly as I imagined .
Overall I am very pleased with the product,the information provided is accurate,the materials used are good quality and most of all it all fits with no parts missing.
Mr. Michael Leonard
Aug 14, 2017
Purchased the 'Emma' log cabin in May 2017 and have now completed the build with all the accessories. Sited in the corner of the garden the cabin looks very attractive and having a low pitched roof does not show that much above the boundary fence so doesn't annoy the neighbours. Our original intention was to use a coloured treatment on top of Tuin's carefree protect. However it looked so good after 3 coats of clear carefree protect that we have decided to leave it as it is. The instructions supplied were good, just make sure you follow them. I got carried away and forgot to check log layout on a regular basis so ended up having to remove a few layers of logs to correct my error. Their email help is first class and quick. Sometimes getting back within an hour, even outside normal working hours.
Mr. frank roy pritchard
Aug 10, 2017
The Emma log cabin as been a fantastic purchase its so well built great design we have furnished it and it looks brilliant the whole family are enjoying the time spent in the cabin we are so please with the log cabin and would recommend the Emma log cabin and the delivery and service was excellent thank you for making our time in our log cabin so enjoyable.
Mrs. D A Duncalf
Aug 4, 2017
Love love love it! Bought the Emma cabin, went together really easily, great service from the delivery driver to people on the other end of the phone. Still not quite finished but cannot wait to be using it as my little corner of tranquility. Only negative and it is only a little one is the lack of screws that come with it, plenty of nails though, fortunately my husband is a furniture maker so we were covered but anyone else might struggle a bit. Overall though great product and service and would highly recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Gavin Riley
Jul 30, 2017
I would just like to say how pleased we were with the cabin (better than expected) very easy to install and I must express top quality cabin. From sales to the delivery team nothing was any trouble would highly recommend to friends and family thanks again Tuin
les cook
Jul 29, 2017
I bought the Emma cabin over the similar sized Asmund because of the thicker logs and double glazing and from start to (almost) finish it has been a pleasure. After ordering I was given a delivery date that was just a week later and on the day before the driver rang and asked if it would be OK to deliver early (it was), a couple of hours later at around 7 pm and after being warned that residents cars would probably make the road a bit tight, the driver and mate came up the road on a little forklift and put the cabin package right on the drive.
I spent some of the next week preparing a base and then, on my own, took two days to put the cabin up and roof on. It was another couple of evenings to do the shingles and a Sunday to put the floor in, with dpm and insulation, and fit the skirting.
There were a few modifications I made which were just a preference thing, the first being the barge boards around the roof, I felt they were a bit small ,about 1 1/2", and changed them for 3 1/3".
Second was the skirting which was a similar size but had a square edge, I used the skirting supplied but put a profiled edge on with a router. The instructions were clear but minimal, I had no problems (I did contact Tuin for advice as I had a huge quantity of nails with no apparent purpose, it turns out that the fixings packs are generic and they weren't required).
I would also point out that I was very economical with my cutting of the shingles and the flooring and still had most of a pack of each left over, so plenty of material for the odd mistake.
I am now in the process of painting the cabin and thought I was on the home stretch but be prepared to spend more time on this, if you're putting 3 coats on plus trim, than almost everything else.
I have been taking photos along the way and will share them when I'm finished and happy with my work. As for Tuin I cannot recommend them enough, my experience with them and their product has been a joy.
Mr. Roger Lomas
Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely first class response to initial enquirers, quick and accurate by email. The delivery was exactly as scheduled and the offload well organsised.

I built the cabin single handed and it was great fun to do like a giant meccano set. and all the timber was of the highest quality and beautifully machined with a high degree of accuracy.
On the occasions I got stuck with the process it was lovely to be able to fall back on the videos and see how others had tacked it.Without those I would have been really stumped so really recommend these.

Altogether Tuin proved to be a really straight and reliable operator and I would do business again with them anytime.
Mrs. Anita Moore
Jul 18, 2017
So pleased I choose Emma ,she looks fabulous and is so roomy even within my limited space .The spruce wood gives a really luxurious feel to her and I feel she was really good value .The information provided on line was brilliant too.She's natural currently was going to paint her but she looks fab with just the clear preservative .Delivery went well a neat package delivered exactly as planned and the name of a great team to build it for me Thanks
darren bartlett
Jun 28, 2017
brilliant cabin and kit , nothing missing all fitted together well fantastic product would recommend for quality and price
Mr. Colin Sharp
Jun 23, 2017
Delivery,( driver was excellent and so helpful), material quality and protective packaging all excellent if not a little daunting at the sight of all that timber.
Laying out and identifying each piece against the instructions is essential, don't rush. Ensure base levels are correct and this ensures an easy build with no issues later such as ill fitting doors and windows. Take care when lifting each piece not to damage edges.
I made mistake of going too high before I fitted the door frame and it was difficult to lift high enough to locate. I had a run of 5 dry days during the buil, so put on coat of Carefree Protect after each days build. Fitting the shingles was longest job but essential to take time and ensure all lined up and looked brilliant afterwards. Used a whole tube of mastic just putting a dab on edge of the most exposed shingles and the ridges.
I am 65 and managed the whole build single handed, although an extra pair of hands would have been helpful when placing the roof. It took me 4 full days to completion. 2 tins of Carefree Protect have given 2 coats with approx. quarter tin left. Felt nails / screws / nails provided were all enough for the job and 1 pack of shingles left over. I haven't fitted the floor yet, but will do that over next week at leisure. Roof will be insulated with Rockwool from inside and finished in T+G, under floor will be insulated with 50mm blocks on top of DPM. Electrics will route to outside along the hidden sides of the cabin in conduit and enter only where sockets are to be positioned. I am 100% satisfied with the quality of the cabin, ease of build and final appearance. Main advice would be, watch all the installation videos a few times, keep referring to instructions and take your time.
Karen Oates
Jun 23, 2017
Good quality cabin at reasonable price
Mr. Richard Fedyk
Jun 22, 2017
We decided on the Emma log cabin as the size was convenient for the position we had in the garden and hopefully the wall thickness will allow summer and winter use. Other reviews on the site and the abundance of information helped with choosing Tuin. It arrived around 6:00pm. I was told it would be an afternoon delivery but when it got close to 5:00 pm with no sign I rang customer services and the automatic answer said no one was available but someone would ring back. They didn't and when I tried after 5:00 they had all left. Obviously an early finish. It eventually arrived (I wasn't the last delivery that day) and was off loaded onto the grass verge as my drive isn't wide enough for the pallet. The delivery driver, Edward, was helpful and polite. I have laid a concrete base (of course the only time it rained that week was when the concrete was delivered) on a DPM and also placed a DPC on top. I ordered the composite support beams and these were all delivered together. The construction, though not easy was completed in a day by my wife and I. It could have been quicker but I had a problem with seating the full length logs above the windows. Eventually I removed the window facias and realised that the windows had not seated fully. Tapped the windows down until seated and that problem was solved. It is worth removing the facia to make sure of this. Squaring up a corner cabin is not as easy as a fully square one as the corner to corner dimensions method is not possible and there is a tendency for the walls to splay out at the door position. This happened even after the door was in place (and to an extent still is as the cabin settles and expands in the hot weather we are having). The section above the door is a triangular frame with tongue and groove held in place with staples. These were put in at an angle and in some cases missed altogether allowing the infill tongue and groove to drop. I've now fastened this together with screws which is a more solid job. Talking of screws, quite a few 55mm screws are required so make sure you have some. These were not supplied but there was a large bag of nails for fitting the tongue and groove to the roof. As this came in ready assembled panels these were not needed so I have some spare if anyone needs any. When fitting the final logs and half logs above the door and windows make sure that they are level at the top of the corners. The half log is not a perfect half and I have a small gap (approx. 5mm in a couple of corners where there is a step preventing the roof panels seating fully. If I was doing it again I would plane this down but I thought it would settle. It hasn't yet but it still may do. If not I will fit a small fillet to cover the gap. The roof comes in panels and for a perfect finish keep checking inside the building to ensure there is an even overlap either side of the rafters. This will involve some planing to the roof panels but is probably worth it if you are a perfectionist. I didn't and now regret it when I look up. It isn't a lot but as an engineer it is irritating to my eye. The shingles took another day to fit. I have insulated the roof with 50mm of Kingspan and so ordered longer clout nails ready for this. The shingles went on easily but wear knee pads and try not to do it in really sunny weather if are you are using a foil backed insulation - its like working under a sun lamp all day! The shingles are visually a super finish and with the Finial and Ball make the cabin look really good. I bought this as an after thought after reading reviews and we are really glad we did. The doors have prefixed hinges with no adjustment. At present I have a large gap at the side of one door (6mm wider at the top than the bottom) and a large gap between the doors. The opening in the door frame is 1320mm and the 2 doors together come to 1300mm (one is 10mm wider than the other for some reason - 645mm and 655mm?) This seems excessive. The door frame is put together as tight as I can get it with no gaps in the corners so I don't think that is the problem. When I have time this is something I need to resolve with Tuin. It may involve a little touch of the persuader to the hinges to square up the one door (the other is perfect) and a fillet fitted to the inside of the frame to close the gap. I will take this solution up with Tuin when I have time. Overall the finish of the cabin is good and it looks substantial, robust and well designed. It definitely complements our garden. I haven't yet painted or sealed it but that will be done before the summer ends when we have decided on a colour. I have also fitted 50mm of insulation to the floor with 11mm OSB and laminated flooring. As I insulated the roof the eaves slats were not deep enough. I replaced these with 120mm planed spruce and used the eave slats supplied as skirting around the laminate floor. I have also fitted air vents from Tuin which are nice and easy. Overall
Mr. R Tudgee
Jun 21, 2017
Good service, well packaged, no breakages or wrong components.
One slight difficulty, no details or measurements were given for the entrance way bottom rail therefore 1/4 erection of the entire building required to set the doorframe into position to mark the rail, then deconstruct, cut the rail, fit and then re-erect.
Mr. Colin Blain
Jun 12, 2017
A great product and excellent service from Tuin. My Emma log cabin arrived on time and the very helpful driver placed it exactly where I wanted it. The instructions were clear and easy to follow although I had watched a few videos online, I built it to roof level within a few hours myself and got help to lift on the roof panels. As with other reviews I found there were lots of nails but short on screws, not a major problem. Overall I am delighted with my purchase.
Danny
Jun 10, 2017
Very impressed with the Emma corner cabin from Tuin, delivery was quick, Quality manufacturing and good solid build. Decided not to opt for floor has heard some people had issues with this so adopted an alternative solution. Used Tuin's recommended fitter Warren. Overall very pleased would recommend to friends and family
Ken Sellwood
Jun 9, 2017
Right from the original ordering of the Emma Corner log cabin from Tuin the customer support has been excellent. I was advised of the delivery date and the helpful driver arrived on time and delivered the unit. Assembly has been a dream and with the aid of the supplied instructions and two willing helping hands, it was constructed in a couple of days. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Mr. Peter Bottrill
Jun 5, 2017
Having just purchased a Emma log cabin from Turin l would just like to say it as been a absolutely wonderful experience from ordering to building the hardest part was me making up my mind what I wanted, after that everything went like clockwork, delivery was excellent on time on schedule delivered by a fantastic caring delivery driver. The building of the cabin was actually quite easy, yes I spent a little time reading the instructions/plans supplied along with the online videos available prior to building, then took my time following the instructions ensuring everything was level and square and my cabin looks wonderful. I would recommend Turin with a 5* rating for quality, price and service. Thank you Peter Bottrill
Mrs. Vivienne Clucas
Jun 4, 2017
Lovely high quality cabin which looks beautiful now up and painted. Excellent customer service and aftercare. Would highly recommend
Ms. Frankie Moran
May 31, 2017
Beautiful cabin, arrived on time. ..assembled well...good quality wood .pictures to follow.
Mr. john gibbins
May 29, 2017
The service was very efficient from start to finish the delivery driver was very friendly and helpful even positioning the pallet so i couuld still get my car on the drive. The instructions are not the best but i found the videos very helpful. The finished product is excellent and i am very pleased with how it looks as are all my friends.
Mr. Carl Pearce
May 22, 2017
Brilliant purchase, fast delivery time and delivery driver very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to build and absolutely love the finished product. Looking at buying more cabins from you for my mom and Nans garden.
allan davies
May 20, 2017
As most of the reviewers have already stated, this company and product are unbelievable. From on line ordering to the brilliant young man who delivered our summerhouse(and his superb driving skills things could not have gone smoother.
The summerhouse itself (Emma)now takes pride of place in our garden.Emma was oh! so easy to erect it was unbelievable,I am 67 yrs old and still managed it in 2 days. A word of warning though, do not get too excited to rush out and start building without reading the instructions over and over and over again when the "Jig saw puzzle" is laid out in front of you in their relevant Stacks, all becomes much clearer. All in all a most pleasurable experience from start to finish I only wished i had asked Tuin for one of their supplied cameras to photograph the build and finished article, although i do have plenty photographs if Tuin would like any.
Marvellous,superb, courteous, and brillian, thank you Tuin for something my wife and i will enjoy for years to come. Allan Davies
Mr. GRAHAM SKINNER
May 20, 2017
Having spent last year looking around garden centres for a corner summer and being astounded by the prices we stumbled on the Tuin Website and saved a fortune and got a better product.
buying was a simple matter and the cabin was delivered on the date specified (a bank holiday)
I constructed the cabin in a day up to the roof trusses and myself and my son got the roof on and all the shingles on day two.
The only problem we have had is with the floor pack which has warped quite badly and has had to be screwed down to the joists to stop this getting worse.
very happy with the cabin and hopefully will remain so for a long time to come.
(please don't underestimate how long this will take to seal / paint as it is a bigger job than the building.
Gill Clarke
May 13, 2017
Tuin have been very helpful right from the beginning while ordering my Emma corner log cabin.
The service and delivery was excellent.
The instructions are clear and the erection of the unit was very straightforward.
Everything is as they describe it to be.
I have yet to paint it but otherwise it fits perfectly in a corner of the garden and I look forward to many happy hours spent in and around it.
i would definately recommend the company and the product.
Mr. Guanyun Zhang
May 12, 2017
Just finish building this today. It took my dad and I around 16 hours to complete all the walls and roof. Another 5-6 hours for me to put the shingles on.
We spend a lot of hours painting (2 coats of preservative + 2 coats of colour) before and after building the cabin, as it sits at the corner against walls with no access once finish building (except from the roof with telescopic roller). For anybody who wants to do the same, it is not hard, but requires some planning and a bit of luck with weather.
Now, the cabin.
Firstly, the delivery is speedy and driver is very friendly.
Secondly, packaging is thorough and water tight. I have left it on my drive for about 10 days with no problem.
Thirdly, the cabin is good quality as expected. I'm satisfied with both the material and manufacturing.
Fourthly, the instruction manual is not detailed enough, and sometimes misleading. For example, there is a discrepancy between two pages regarding where one of the half-sized board goes.
Fifthly, the shingles are great. It's easy to install and looks fabulous. I have also found more videos from IKO's own website. If you need extra tips, take a look.
Lastly, the fixings and spares. During the building process, I found out that there aren't enough screws and had to source from my own stock. On the other hand, there are so many straight nails, which I have no idea what they are for. When I finish building, there is not a single board left. Given the unpredictable nature of wood and the sheer number of the parts, I would expect there will be a spare or two. I end up using some boards which have splits on the ends.
lynda scott
May 2, 2017
This is a quality product for the money. I was really impressed with all aspects of the purchase and would definitely recommend it.
Chris archer
Apr 13, 2017
Great service, arrived on time. Easy to build, quality components, would 100% recommend
William Simpson
Apr 13, 2017
Really pleased with the Tuin Emma Corner Cabin. Very good quality wood and the fitters recommended by Tuin from Chelmsford put it up in around 7 hours.
Mrs Newlove
Apr 9, 2017
Confess we were sceptical when we saw so many 5 star reviews for this Summer House - However we are absolutely delighted with it. We purchased through Tuin and used one of their approved fitters, as we don't have the time or inclination to build ourselves. Fitter was great - Took him a day and a half to complete including the roof. We have just finished painting it blue and white and it looks great. Very good quality (40mm). Service from Tuin was brilliant - any queries answered immediately. Would definitely recommend.
Mr. John Dyson
Apr 7, 2017
Overall the cabin is great and highly cost effective. With the instructions and the videos is was fairly straightforward to erect although there is some conflicting guidance and some errors, but with a bit of thinking it could be sorted. I received no where near enough screws, so make sure you have some on hand.
Took 12 hours to construct main structure and roof. Floor and felting not complete as that takes a lot of time. Suggest getting a tarporlin to cover the roof once built; until you have the time. Floor is complex as no floor is completely flat so takes a lot of setting up. Have fun with yours.
elizabeth burrows
Mar 29, 2017
i was amazed at the quality of this corner unit for the price it was easier than i thought to put together follow the instructions and watch the video you cant go wrong it looks amazing everyone is commenting on it would recommend to anyone wanting a cabin for the garden to buy this one it looks bigger than it is plenty of room inside 5stars is not enough would give it at least 10 stars service and delivery was spot on thankyou liz
Malcolm Rhodes
Mar 28, 2017
This is an excellent product. We have been delighted with the finished summerhouse. The order was managed well and promptly. The delivery was made on time and he whole project has been very worthwhile.
Stephen Abson
Mar 24, 2017
Extremely good service, from ordering through to delivery. I was kept upto date all along. The Cabin is just as described. Instructions for erecting were easy to follow, the you tube videos on the website were very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this Company and product.
Chris Harvey
Mar 17, 2017
At every step of the way I have been impressed. Great price, good communication, delivery was exactly as promised and the item was really well wrapped, which was handy as it snowed the next day. Every thing was in the pack and nothing was damaged. I did worry that the instructions were minimal but actually together with the online videos it is really quite straight forward. Whilst I was putting the cabin together, which can be done by one I was really impressed with the design, quality of the timbers and the precision of the cuts. The investment and engineering design which must have gone into this to make it so simple to put together is impressive. The Cabin took 2 days rot prep the concrete base, a day to put the structure up, a day to build and tile the roof and a day to lay the floor and varnish it. Just waiting for some good weather to paint it. A truly great log cabin, its a ten out of ten for me and was actually enjoyable to put together. would definitely recommend watching the instructional video on line. Well done Tuin a modern day success story many thanks
Mr. Brinley Jones
Mar 10, 2017
It took us a little over a week to install the log cabin but we absolutely love it. Decided to install guttering but we still have to sort out the level as dripping. A great purchase thank you.
A Barnett
Mar 4, 2017
Bought Emma corner cabin as my husbands man cave. Ordering was easy very helpful knowledgeable staff . It arrived on a lorry that was too big to get to the house but that was no problem as the driver had a fork lift to deliver it straight onto the drive. Arrived very well packaged no damage with easy to install instructions is going to look fantastic in the garden. Have recommended to a friend as she wants a home office. Overall excellent experience.
Alan T
Feb 26, 2017
I am a retired Service manager and my experience of Tuin is a breath of fresh air, as they have helped me all the way through the build process.
Our Emma Log cabin has created a beautiful feature in our back garden now it is nearly completed. I say nearly complete because I dropped a window frame which broke the wood near the hinges.
I contacted Tuin and explained my situation and the result was that a new window was delivered today. I was very happy to pay the postage,as ultimately it was my fault.
If you are thinking of buying an outside building you will not be disappointed by choosing Tuin. The main advise I can give is to look at all the videos on the Internet to help stop future issues with your build.
My window issue happened because I did not seek help with installing it. Most of the work can be done by one person but is just the weight factor when dealing with doors and windows.
Well done for another satisfied customer.
Alan
Mr. Matthew Smith
Feb 25, 2017
The product itself is first class - extremely good quality. The service I recieved from Tuin before the build was excellent, friendly and helpful. The delivery was spot on - I was called the week before to tell me the day and on the day the driver called and told me the approx hour. The driver used his Moffet fork-lift to bring our cabin from the main road onto a suitable spot on our drive (which slopes up from the road) - a lifesaver!

Anyway, all good. I unpacked and checked the parts the night before the build (be aware there are lots of little pieces which look like they are important - cutaways/grooves etc but it turned these were just used for protection in packing - around window frame for example - but they did puzzle me for a while (I even called Tuin on the day of the build who confirmed they were unnecessary).

I also went the through the instructions on final time ( I had been emailed a set by Tuin on request a few weeks earlier). One of the useful blog mentioned always follow the instructions sent with the cabin as small things may have changed - So I did.

On the day of the build I followed the sequenced diagrams 1,2,3,4 etc... on these the pictures show a half starter log on a different side to the window cut away log (one window has a cut away log - the other doesn't). Anyway my father and I sopent the morning carefully constructing the cabin to roof height when we realised something is not right... we were not left with a piece we needed. I double checked package - nothing... being unable to the put roof on I called Tuin again. After expalining the issue I was told 'I'm glad you've called...those pictures in the instructions are wrong!?!? You have to follow the picture in the elevation drawing (another picture in the instructions) Sure enough these were slightly different and show both half starter log and window cutaway log on same side... but how was I to know that or indeed expect that?? It would have also been nice if I had been told that when I had rung a little earlier to ask about packing pieces...

I was really angry and lost for words because it meant my father had to spend the next 3-4 hours carefully dismantleing the cabin to below window level to swap around aforementioned log and rebuild again. This involved a lot of tapping the logs to loosen logs, some did not want to move once settled and a lot of swearing! I'm also not sure if the integrity of the build was quite as good second time round... some of the logs were more resistant to being slotted in.

To be fair, the chap at Tuin said if I emailed picture they would get engineers to find a solution and post another part.. but it is February... I don't want a half built cabin standing in the rain waiting... plus I didn't have the time off work to complete build later or the space to store parts. So we dismantled and rebuilt but it meant the roof had to wait until the next day and I had take another day off work to finish roof.

I have been extremely impressed with Tuin apart from that experience - it seems like such an easy thing to resolve especially if intructions are changed from time to time...

The cabin itself is great, just double check and compare all pictures in the instructions before you commence the build.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review Mr Smith. We do try to make it clear only to follow the elevation plans as noted in the installation advice page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

If this mistake is made it was not necessary to dismantle the whole building. All that is needed is to swap the two top logs and all is fine, with pictures of the install we could have confirmed this for you quickly and the additional work you undertook would not have been at all necessary.
Mr. Harold Lawrence
Feb 25, 2017
From placing the order to delivery everything went very smoothly. Delivery was a breeze with the driver being very helpful and considerate.
Erection was straightforward yet the instructions could have been a little clearer. Read twice and digest.
Will be buying another for my daughter.
Paul Hoult
Feb 10, 2017
We had looked at a few cabins but they didn't look as good as those from Tuin. We settled on the Emma corner cabin and the price was fantastic. We opted for the floor too. Delivery was as expected and it was great to see the forklift come into force and put the huge package on our drive. We had to leave it covered for a couple of months so we could prepare our concrete base.
The couple of times we had to send out of hours emails we had very prompt response we did find the instructions could have been a little bit better but there's lots of help online and the YouTube videos.
We painted as we went along and I did the roof myself withe the wife passing me the shingles etc. TOP TIP - when putting the top cap on, rub a couple of shingle offcuts together and the bits will cover the glue on top of the nails.
We've now laid and stained the floor and fitted the electrics. Our settee and blinds are now in and it's starting to look like a room.
We love the cabin and service received and would highly recommend. Thank you
David Balls
Jan 25, 2017
Excellent service, paid for the Cabin on the Monday and it was delivered on the Wednesday, AMAZING! The driver positioned the delivery exactly where I wanted it. Having unpacked it there was a log that was split and a base log missing, these were replaced immediately with no hassle. Discussed the building of it with one of the customer services personnel and they were very helpful. On building the cabin it took only three days to build and put on the free roof shingles. Brilliant product and service, thanks to all.
Mrs. Janette Gray
Jan 3, 2017
Quality product , easy to construct , spacious .
Lovely design , great value for money
William McFadzean
Dec 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with my experience, delivery and quality was excellent. I managed the construction on my own with only some assistance with the roof sections. A quality product that enhances our garden.
Linda Miles
Dec 11, 2016
Well made product and reasonably easy to erect once you have laid out the parts and identified which wall plan they relate to. My only minor criticism is that 3 of the 4 wall plans were from the outside perspective but the 4th one was from the inside perspective which caused some confusion at times.
Mr. Joanne Cowell
Nov 21, 2016
I am so very pleased with my summerhouse it's a solid, excellent quality and smart looking unit.

I can't wait for summer but because it's double glazed I'm having electricity put in so I can use it throughout the winter too
Alan T
Nov 4, 2016
I am a retired Service manager and my experience of Tuin is a breath of fresh air, as they have helped me all the way through the build process.
Our Emma Log cabin has created a beautiful feature in our back garden now it is nearly completed. I say nearly complete because I dropped a window frame which broke the wood near the hinges.
I contacted Tuin and explained my situation and the result was that a new window was delivered today. I was very happy to pay the postage,as ultimately it was my fault.
If you are thinking of buying an outside building you will not be disappointed by choosing Tuin. The main advise I can give is to look at all the videos on the Internet to help stop future issues with your build.
My window issue happened because I did not seek help with installing it. Most of the work can be done by one person but is just the weight factor when dealing with doors and windows.
Well done for another satisfied customer.
Alan
Mr. David Crane
Oct 18, 2016
Excellant product, easy and enjoyable to build. Tuin could not have been more helpful in the delivery very pleased all round
Mr. Alexander Sinclair
Oct 18, 2016
My Emma log cabin arrived on the date specified and the driver phoned me twice to confirm where he was and when he expected to be with me, and he was.
the cabin was well packed and intact, also everything that was supposed to be there was there.
as i'm not erecting my cabin until spring next year, i unpacked and stored flat in my garage, i intend to paint all parts over the winter atleast twice, then erect the cabin and give it a final coat of paint.
placing the order, and any contact with Tuin was as easy as abc.
Mrs. Catherine Moorhouse
Oct 16, 2016
Went up really easily, very pleased with the appearance and quality of the cabin.
Would certainly recommend to friends!
Mrs. tania coakley
Oct 13, 2016
I would like to say,I purchased the log cabin Emma 3mx3m and I am extremely happy with my cabin, my husband and brother put it up together, with no problems, I had previously had a log cabin at my last property before I moved house and again my husband and brother put it together but it was not as easy and not as well built as the one I purchased from tuin, I would definately recommend the tuin site, they are so helpful and the delivery driver who delivered my cabin was amazing as I live in a tight close and he still managed to get my cabin to my property, a big THANKYOU to the Turin team for my log cabin tania
Mr. Chris Flint
Oct 13, 2016
Excellent quality product and service from Tuin that is exactly as described. We are very pleased with the look of the Log cabin now it is constructed on site. It was easy to construct, taking 1 full day for two people. Delivery was excellent with the driver able to place the log cabin pallet just where we wanted it. Overall very satisfied and would use again.
A Douglas-Gilbert
Oct 13, 2016
I was worried about buying from Tuin as we never heard about them, but like the way you place your order but did not have to pay until they are ready to deliver. We like the Emma Cabin it was very straight forward to put up, and found the parts to be well made. we feel its very good value for the high quality and backed up with a first class customer service. We would with out a doubt recommend this cabin but would recommend getting the floor which is extra.
Mr. Alan Tew
Oct 7, 2016
The quality of this product is excellent and the back up service is the same. I am 65 and erected this cabin on my own. To get it waterproof and fully protected it has taken me about 10 days. This could have been quicker but I coated all components prior to building it as it is important to make sure all the joints were protected.
I took Tuins advise to take each step at a time and only concentrate on one process until completed.
The service department responded well to queries which mainly gave you a link on the website which answered the problem.
Installation is helped by having the space to separate all the components related to each section of the build. To do this I made sure all components were stored flat in the same way as they were delivered.
When building each elevation I found it better to count the number of logs needed.
The drawings show this but be aware that although some sides look the same they do vary in some way.
The only negative is that the schematic drawing could be improved as the profile of the left side of the building looks the same as the right side. If these were reversed you would instantly know which side of the building you were working on. The only way you can tell this is that one starts with a half log and the others with a full one. Maybe a younger person might be quicker to notice the difference.
My wife thinks it is great and take from me that is a good review for Tuin as she normally has a snagging list as long as your arm.
Andrew Bassett
Oct 4, 2016
This is a great cabin !

Delivery was fine - it comes in a huge package which the delivery driver managed to get on my driveway. With the help of my neighbour, I then unpacked the contents and moved them into logical piles - they were under tarpaulin covers over night.

Getting the base layer level is fundamental and is worth spending time to get right.

Assembly is possible with one person (there was only me !) apart from the assembled door frame and the roof spars. It is logical and I needed only occassional reference back to the instructions and then only at the early stages.

Tuin provide plenty of material for the shed, so that you won't run out. There is sufficient left that I will make some shelving for the inside.

I would suggest with the cabin, you buy also the floor and also that you buy a damp course membrane. Also that the floor support timbers are stable and level to the cabin base.

Tuin support was very good and in particular I need help / advice in how to finish off the shingles at the apex of the roof - it's very easy when you know how.

Areas to improve:
a) The instructions for fitting the door frame on this cabin are misleading - it needs to be clear that the door frame is fitted vertically and not as illustrated and to do this the cabin walls cannot be complete, not unless you are about 25 feet high.
b) The screws provided are very good, but I suggest you provide a 'bit' that fits their head for an electric screw driver - I had never seen this head before.

I would estimate that it took me a day to level the base timbers and construct the cabin, a day to do the roof and shingles, a day to do the floor and a further day to stain/seal the outer. I have used Cuprinol Natural Oak and have sufficient left over in the event the cabin moves/expands/contracts and shows some of the 'white' wood.
Peter Sanderson
Sep 23, 2016
Overall I am very pleased with the Emma log cabin it is very good value for money and very good quality delivery was good as was communication with thin was also good. I enjoyed assembling the cabin myself the only small criticism would be that the instructions could be better.
Mr John R
Sep 20, 2016
The cabin was delivered to me in central Wales on August 8th. It was unloaded to the front of my garage; I unpacked it and transfered all its parts inside the garage in a couple of hours, with help to lift the windows. Over the next two days my neighbour and I (we are both in our seventies, by the way, not twenties) carried parts to the other end of the garden as needed and put it together. It all fitted together without trouble, even the roof went on easily; amazingly the doors open and close. The next day I put on the roof tiles. The important thing is to follow the instructions carefully, above all preparing a solid and level base. All parts are cut so precisely that their fit is tight and perfect, provided they are level in the first place. The wood is 40mm (1 1/2 inches) and the glass is double glazing. It is snug and still warm enough to sit in, with a small sofa, chair and coffee table. And it looks really good inside and out. I am very pleased with it, a wonderful quiet place to sit surrounded by greenery. It looks as if it has always been there.
Paul Adams
Sep 16, 2016
These cabins represent great value for money ! Putting it up is a bit like adult lego and provided you think things through and read the Tuin blogs etc which give you all the installation advice you need it is a relatively straghtforward job. We put our cabin up over two days a week apart . It wasn't without the odd snag and there were a couple of manufacturing flaws which needed some on site fixes and adjustments but overall a great experience and end result very impressive.
Because of our house location we envisaged delivery difficulties but there were none, the driver even managed to get the delivery up our 30 yard drive by getting the fork lift to go crab like sideways to get the pallet load to the exact pointed we wanted it.
The customer support and service from Tuin staff throughout the entire purchase to end of build process was exceptional and by far the best customer experience I have ever encountered. They deserve a 10 star rating.
These cabins are far superior to the standard cedar clad garden buildings on sale in the large garden centres and almost certainly cheaper.
If you are reading reviews to try to make your mind up about buying one - STOP READING NOW AND BUY ONE!
You'll not regret it and properly tooled with a planned approach you will enjoy the building experience.
Charles Gladwin
Sep 12, 2016
Very pleased with the summer house. It is solid and substantial - and the quality of it has impressed a sawmill owner who visited!

Time taken:
1 hr to unload pallet, sort pieces and check off list - plus extra time for working out which 'logs' to start the first layer with
1.5 hrs (2 people) to assemble walls and put windows and door frame in
2 hrs (3pp) to get roof support beams sorted and reassembled to fit
2.5 hrs (3pp) to get roof panels on + soffits
4-5 hours (1pp) to get felt shingles on
? hours for laying floor
? hours for treating/staining wood

Fork-lift delivering to drive way is versatile but a standard car's width drive will not allow enough room for the fork-lift to put the pallet lengthways.

Easy to unpack and sort into the various types of 'log'/piece for checking off. Additional off-cuts were included to help space the timber in the load, which can confuse things, but easy to distinguish in the end as the Emma cabin has 40mm wood and the packing material was a 28mm cut. The fluorescent spray paint on the roof panels is to show which sides should sit side by side on the roof.

Had prepared a level concrete base so the structure went up very easily. However, it took a while to realise that the first layer of timber uses two half height 'logs' which are planed on one side, and two full height logs which are tongue and grooved on both sides and taken from the main pile of walling 'logs', rather than being full height but planed smooth on one side.

I ordered the composite base support which has to be cut for each side - cutting the final section for under the door threshold took a while to work out and measure, and wasn't done until the walls were up to make sure the building was square.

Once in place though, the walls go up easily. While one person could do this, it was much easier with three, especially when sliding in the double door frame. Hardly needed to use a mallet to knock the wood in, such was the accuracy of fit and ideal weather conditions. Only a couple of screws needed in this phase, for the door frame.

When fitting the porch ledge over the door, the 'shelf' seemed loose, so we took off the top two layers of log to try the 'porch' cover the other way round, but in the end had to revert to original orientation removing and replacing the logs again, and put a single screw in to hold it in place.

The roof proved a bit trickier, again with two of us to hold the cross beams while a third did the pilot hole drilling and screwing. The final cross support was relatively tricky and involved us unscrewing the beams to better align them so the eight beams fitted snuggly.

The roof panels were pre-assembled as 8 triangles to lift on, but judging where the first should sit on the beams would benefit from a bit more positioning guidance regarding overhang. There was a bit of a gap in the end between the panels.

The edging strips (soffits?) were also tricky to cut - an angled mitre cut would be good, but difficult to be accurate taking into account the angle of the roof as well as the corner, so ended up with flat edge butting up to flat edge. Should be covered by shingles, though so not really a problem.

Windows fitted fine, hanging the doors was easy but one door has been a tight fit, requiring a bit of force to push the frame straight to close the door. Now the shed has been settling, this is less of a problem, but I may have to resort to shaving the door top or frame if it doesn't fully resolve in due course.

Roof shingles - relatively straightforward, but watch the video first as it means there is much less waste having got the initial layer on (and don't forget a bit of an overhang). It was easier to sit on the (very sturdy) roof for the top half rather than kneel, but you have to be agile to get from the ladder onto the roof. And using a hooked Stanley knife blade seemed to make it easier than a straight blade for cutting. Don't get distracted and forget to remove the plastic protecting the bitumen strip on the roof shingles before nailing the shingles on.

Have yet to assemble the 'floating' floor inside, but have put a layer of DPM/damp-proof membrane down, having sealed under the composite base with silicon sealant first as water was clearly seeping under the base layer. Some of the beams will need cutting to get the length it needs: two and a third of the 115cm floor beams as supplied to reach across the floor. The floor planks look like one a half will be needed to stretch across. A video would be good.

One thing I will now buy is guttering as the splash back from the rain runoff has muddied the bottom couple of logs.

Overall - very pleased with the cabin. Spacious, light inside and very well made, with the wood slotting in very easily, and no warping between unpacking and assembly. The product is high quality and with the sale discount seems favourably priced, especially when comparing to manufacturers supplying sh
Mr. Peter Clayton
Aug 29, 2016
Very impressed with the build quality of the cabin - although not treated yet it looks great. The delivery service was impressive - tube of roof felt glue missing but Tuin posted replacement immediately. The guys at Tuin in UK where ultra helpful - I made a cock up during build - quick email and phone call resolved the self-induced problem. Service from Tuin is best I've ever encountered anywhere in any industry and advice on there website could not be more comprehensive. But don't do what I did - read it all about 4 times when I ordered my cabin and then 2 months later when I started build didn't read it again for a refresh.
Patrick Lourie
Aug 28, 2016
Brill.
Many thanks.
Emma Geddes
Aug 28, 2016
Delivery service: We had to wait about 10 days for the building manufacture but were informed promptly when ready and delivery was arranged quickly. The building materials were well packaged and the delivery was well executed.
Materials: Generally excellent quality with only one split board however the floor materials were not to the standard of the rest of the building with the floor joists needing additional materials for sufficient strength.
Building instructions: Quite poor - generally this is ok because the building is so simple to construct but the instructions were misleading at later stages of the build. There are excellent videos online which are helpful but be prepared for at least a couple of head scratching moments.
Finished product: I'm very happy with the finished product and would recommend Tuin to others.
Would give 4.5 stars if possible but cannot give 5 due to instructions and floor quality.
Mrs Jill Saxby
Aug 28, 2016
We were looking for a more spacious corner summer house after selling on our rather dilapidated 6 x 8 larch lap model. This was located on some new decking so the base was all prepared.
After looking around several local garden centres my husband was came across Tuin online with several 3 m square corner models all seemingly remarkably good value. From the customer reviews, the value and quality of the product seemed almost too good to be true.
We finally decided to purchase an Emma model as we thought the double glazing and thicker walls would allow us to extend its use into the colder weather.
The summer house package arrived on time and was left on our drive. The shingles were packaged separately and we stored them in the garage as they can be adversely affected by sun and rain.
On the weekend after delivery, we checked the contents of the package and moved them round the back of the house, nearer to the build location.
We spent a good 2 or 3 hours identifying all the different parts as we moved them. Some of them were quite similar and it was quite difficult to tell the differences were from the paper instructions included. There were some very slight differences once you looked closely but it took a while.
Then we laid the foundations, which took the rest of the day. We’d bought 4 of the 3 m long composite profiled foundation beams. However, some cutting was required to allow for the diagonal door wall which, with trying to work out the correct angles, led to some loss of material and a couple of the foundations having joins. I’d definitely suggest buying 5 of these beams for corner houses if you can afford to.
Then we painted the window and door frames so that the inside of them had a coat, removing the window and door spars so that we could paint both sides of those. We’d decided not to get to find our own paint as that available from Tuin seemed very expensive, especially with the number of coats suggested. We settled on Sadolin Garden Colour 7 Year Woodstain, which is a relatively new product and which we bought from Screwfix. It’s not cheap but it’s not as expensive as the products on offer from Tuin.
We decided that we’d only paint the main parts of the building once fully erected, as we live in the driest part of the country and we’re a bit lazy!
General impressions of the quality of the wood and the supplied instructions are very good. Obviously if you’re an experienced constructor of this type of building, you’ll do everything a lot quicker, but there’s nothing here that a couple of people with some common sense can’t work out.
The material is very good quality:- smooth planed, minimal knots & as thick as specified. There were one or two logs with a bit of a split but we were happy to put these where they wouldn’t be seen and it’s not noticeable now it’s painted over. We also found a couple of twisted logs, but these straighten out with the weight of the rest of the building.
The next weekend we undertook the main build. Getting up to roof level took less than 5 hours. The trickiest bit here was working out how the porch was constructed – which beam went at which level for the projection and how the underside triangle section fitted. We worked it out eventually although I can’t remember exactly how we did it now. It did involve the use of some screws in slightly different locations than those suggested in the instructions.
The roof was quite easy with two people doing it. First putting in the spars bolted to the four main walls and then screwing on the roof pieces themselves – very easy with the “red lines together” method.
We’d now run out of time for the weekend. Unfortunately we found the roof wasn’t properly water tight without the shingles on when we had a downpour!
Putting the shingles on is relatively simple if you follow the instructions on the Tuin web site, but it is quite long and labourious. It took my husband about a day and half – very tiring in the middle of July with 25C temperatures!
Once the roof was on, the floor went in. We put down a damp proof membrane, then constructed a set of spars. Roofing insulation went in between the spars, then loft boarding was laid over the top, with laminate on top of that.
The next job was painting. We painted the inside (except the roof and skirting boards which are varnished) with one coat of Sadolin Garden Colour Ancient Ivory. We left it at one coat inside as it gave an attractive wash effect.
The outside had two coats of the same paint in Pale Sage, with Ancient Ivory for the doors and windows. We found this paint went on very well and dried within 24 hours. Two coats seems to be ample for full coverage.
Then my other half attached the roof finishing and put up some guttering. This required attaching some extra blocks along the middle of each wall for extra support. The mini guttering we bought was in 2 m lengths and the joining brackets needed to be attached. He therefor
J.Wellman
Aug 27, 2016
I was apprehensive as to whether building this cabin was a viable option due to health problems, the rest of family knowing how determined I can be they all decided to pitch in and do all the heavy work the outcome was great.
Initially an issue arose regarding the double doors being out of alignment, unbeknown to me it was a matter of adjusting the door hinges a simple matter once you know how, thanks to the team at Tuin.
As has been mentioned you can have cracked & twisted logs, these I had to contend with but my helpers managed to fit them in without to much hassle.
Have now finished inside & out. Friends and neighbours have commented on the cabin especially liked the roof, Brown Straight Shingles, really finishes it off.
Would highly recommend so if doing it yourself just take your time.
Well done to everyone at Tuin and of course my family.
Phil Lambden
Aug 22, 2016
Thr Emma cabin is simply an outstanding product for a very reasonable price. A real head turner when anyone comes into my garden and I think I have sold the Tuin site to at least five more to people and friends who just want one too! The quality and engineering of the logs and components made it easy to fit over Two days of a weekend for me and my wife. It's all about the base making sure it's level and solid and the logs slot together easily and hardly with the need of the mallet..!
Study the videos and instructions on line. Written Instructions come with the package but some initiatives are required to identify the sequences and section drawings. The roof shingles make the roof look so professional and took about five hours to do after construction but worth taking the time. The quality and the finish are so good and such great value for money. Nobody can believe me and my wife built it together as it looks so professional, long lasting and robust. Looking at other products now as well from the website. Staff very helpful too! Cannot recommend enough to anyone with a bit of putting together skills.....
Thank you Tuin.
ellen price
Aug 21, 2016
ordering was straightforward. delivery was excellent kept fully informed of delivery timescale and it arrived on time. email installation manual was easy to follow and the videos were a massive help. easy to build. floor was upgraded at no extra cost. we are very happy with the service and product. looks great .the only fault i found is the quality of wood on the detailing on the windows and doors is poor and wasn't square a very minor fault could easily be put right. would definitely use tuin again and recommend to others
Mr. shaun mote
Aug 13, 2016
Hassle free delivery. Erected including shingles in 1 day excellent product highly recommended.
Trevor Smith
Jul 27, 2016
Cabin delivered on time, good quality timber easy instructions to follow my son and I put it together in two days including the shingles, and are very pleased with it.
Mrs. susan Wilson
Jul 24, 2016
We bought this mainly as a day room for my husband who suffers rather badly with a rare muscle disorder and it is also extra space and accommodation for the grandchildren when they come to visit as our cottage is rather small. We had a good installer and he and his men had it erected in about five hours, although my son spent quite a lot of time and effort on the base and this made their job very straight forward. We are very pleased with it indeed and it has made a rather drab part of the garden a lot more charming and useful. We don’t know how you do it for the price it is so solid and the free roof shingles are fantastic protection from the elements and they look gorgeous as well. We are looking forward to a lot of use from it over the coming years, many thanks to your firm and to the very helpful delivery man as well to whom nothing was too much trouble.
frank mcnally
Jul 22, 2016
Emma log cabin
this cabin is wonderful value - it fits together like a dream, that`s the beauty of properly engineered wood. Do watch all of the installation videos, they are invaluable - from how to hit the boards ( really! ) to how to deal with twisted wall boards ( twist it back with a bar clamp !! how easy is that ? ). My 8 year old Grandson and I put up the walls comfortably in a day.
All the Tuin staff have been a pleasure to deal with : always good humored and always helpful. I can`t recommend Tuin, and particularly the Emma cabin, highly enough.
Ms. Philippa Tubb
Jul 18, 2016
Really happy with the cabin, good quality, instructions relatively easy to follow. Communication from compnay was great. Delivery was excellent. No hesitation in recommending.
Tony & Teresa Maglione
Jul 17, 2016
Overall delighted with the product, the service from Tuin UK was excellent, the only negative was the delivery which was circa 7pm and the logistics of moving the cabin once delivered to a secure place was unexpected and very challenging, particularly as it was raining at the time and we had to unload the total load off the pallet. Had we had this explained as a possibility, being pensioners, we would have arranged for help. We were told the carrier unloaded using a forklift and as the garage was less than 5mts from the kerb we were told that if we spoke to the driver he would probably be able to place it in the garage for us. Unfortunately the orientation of the bearers on the pallet made this impossible. The driver did the best he could to get it as close as possible, again if we're were aware of the dimensions of the consignments and how critical the orientation of the access was we would have hired transportation skates. We had the necessary dimensions but in the wrong orientation. I accept that with the benifit of hind sight things could have always worked out better and easier but feel that more attention to details regarding how critical access is could save a stressful situation from occurring. Again this is not a direct criticism but a genuine concern for future customers
Mr. Peter Vasey
Jul 16, 2016
Took delivery of the Emma log cabin which arrived fully in tact. The delivery company rang about an hour prior to delivery to say the approximate arrival time.
After unpacking and check everything was there I set about installing it. With the Emma log cabin my only problem was cutting the angle for the door frame but that was down to my lack of knowledge. But after that my wife and I set about building the walls and putting the windows in place. The next day I had help from a friend who knows a bit about DIY and we soon had the roof on. Just need to set about applying a coat of wood preserve and then paint. The only grip would be the canopy over the door which was stapled and when we lent on it slightly when fixing it in place it pushed out. A few screws put this right and made it a stronger fixing. Apart from that we are very pleased with it and have had a lot of thumbs up from our neighbours.
Mr. Alan Wright
Jul 14, 2016
We love it.
It is a superb construction and we are already enjoy sitting in it, especially with a glass of wine.
It arrived on time, exactly as planned, everything was there, and it went together as per your instructions/video.
Thank you very much.
Mr. Alex Reynolds
Jul 14, 2016
Having purchased the Emma Corner Log Cabin and now having BUILT it I am delighted to place this review. From start to finish the whole process ordering and delivery went without a hitch. Delivery was arranged to suit and the delivery driver was extremely helpful and place the unit in the driveway for us. Now the project is complete and the build was so simple even for me a novice at DIY. I thoroughly recommend TUIN product
david collins
Jul 8, 2016
Fantastic cabin, really pleased, enjoyed building it, looks very well on our garden, would recommend to anyone.
Mr. john patterson
Jul 8, 2016
Really pleased with new Emma cabin so easy to install following the instructions.
Delivery came on the day and time they said it would the driver was very professional put the cabin right on my drive for me I would recommend Tuin log cabins to anyone who is thinking of purchasing one
100% satisfied
Thank you Tuin
Mr. Alister Wilson
Jul 5, 2016
Excellant quality well worth oaying a we bit extra to get double glazing and thicker wood
David Furnival
Jun 30, 2016
An excellent product. Delivery and packaging flawless. I assembled it in one sunny day, made it water-tight the following day and ended up with a great summerhouse. . Looking forward to using it.
Only the floor to install now
Mr. Andrew Lambert
Jun 28, 2016
Hugely impressed with Tuin the company, their product, the ordering and delivery process and the wealth of useful information provided. It shouldn't have been a surprise from so many great reviews but my experience has entirely borne them out. The Emma corner cabin is a high quality product and was surprisingly easy to assemble - as long as you follow the plans exactly. The roof shingles were slightly more fiddly to cut and fit and I am still working through process of applying the several layers of paint inside (done), varnish on the floor (now complete) and outside (currently dodging the showers). However my wife is absolutely delighted and 'moved in' yesterday afternoon. It looks and feels fantastic and every bit the equal of a high end garden room costing 5+ times the price. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Mr. Raymond Miller
Jun 26, 2016
everything as planned
delivery on time
driver very helpful
assembly easy to instructions
all parts fitted well no problems
really pleased with end result
looks great
would recommend first class
very well pleased
Mrs. Jennifer Weston
Jun 19, 2016
After researching locally we decided to go for the Emma cabin from Tuin.We couldnt be more pleased.Excellent quality delivery on time excellent management of delivery.Took 2 men 2 days but was relativly easy. Highly recommend and looks great.
Alex Neish
Jun 15, 2016
Excellent cabin delivered bang on time as stated by courier. Assembled easily with no problem apart from not having a suitable Torx bit for the supplied screws. really pleased I opted for this company to buy my cabin from
Mr. Tony Cresswell
Jun 10, 2016
Very pleased with our Emma,fitted well together ,had to ask my d.i.y neighbor for help regarding triangle above door ,but he sorted me out.he also helped with lifting up roof panels,looks good with the shingles.wife delighted! foundation laying was the most challenging.not bad for a 73 year old.delivery driver very nice also. Thankyou.
Mr. Brian Canning
Jun 9, 2016
Great Value product. Quality better than expected for the price, The "kit" is complete and all parts fitted well and supplied to the exact quantity required .
I very much enjoyed the build , referring to and checking the instructions and on line videos is both
useful and essential to ensure a satisfactory finish .
I have found Tuin to be a Very professional company , particularly impressed by the delivery and would highly recommend the Tuin "Emma" if you are considering a corner cabin.
Very pleased with our purchase.
Colin
May 31, 2016
Get that base level as a priority, unpack the cabin as directed and the rest is easy. I found it very useful, if not a must, to supplement the instructions provided with the cabin with the online help - articles and videos. I would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin.
calvin woodings
May 25, 2016
An excellent quality product which was easy to assemble without help. I treated each piece with clear wood preservative as it was built and managed to get the shingles on within 3 days of starting. This was my second Tuin purchase having built the 4m Gazebo a couple of years ago. They're both really good value products.
Mr. mark deacon
May 23, 2016
Very prompt delivery driver kept us informed of when he was arriving went very smoothly. We are very pleased with the log cabin and found it easy and straightforward to construct and fits into the corner of our garden very nicely.We were glad we ordered the additional inner floor as this really finishes the log cabin off well.
Jason Fish
May 23, 2016
Over the moon with our Emma Corner Log Cabin! Ordering and delivery were easily done and on time with regular updates. Delivery driver was very punctual and helpful. Cabin was well-packed. Took two of us 3 1/2 hours to assemble the cabin so really easy to do, but it took an additional full day to do roof shingles as they can be quite fiddly. Highly delighted, looks stunning and really high quality. Would highly recommend.
D O'Connor
May 22, 2016
Great communications with Tuin during ordering period and with haulier prior to delivery. The delivery of the cabin was excellent with the driver dropping the cabin exactly on the drive where we want so as we still had access to the garage.
The cabin itself went together very easily once you follow the instructions. So far we are very pleased with our purchase and it looks fantastic in the garden, as many of the neighbours have also said. I am now in the process of treating it. My only one complaint is with the composite profilled foundation beams, we brought these thinking they would be more true and straight compared to wooden ones. This wasn't the case they were warped and bent resulting in me having to screw the joints together to stop them springing out. This resulted in a lot more time being spent getting these right before starting the build, but these things can happen. This is only a minor gripe, overall we are very happy with our cabin and Tuin.
Mrs. D Dyer
May 22, 2016
Cabin looks lovely now finished, very glad we paid extra for the double glazed doors & windows. Also very pleased with the shingle roof tiles, they look so much nicer than sheets of roofing felt. Written instructions were ok but perhaps not detailed enough, found the online video's much easier to follow & very helpful. Very pleased with our purchase.
Mr. Kevin Fowler
May 22, 2016
Excellent cabin, easy to build but need to keep it square . Composite foundation strips are well worth the extra. Roof went on well and is strong enough to sit on to fit the shingles. Perhaps a couple more floor joists would have been nice but it was OK. Floor finishing around the door required a length of wood from my garage but otherwise plenty of materials. PS love the torx screws far better than pozidriv. Buying and delivery were first class lass, would definitely recommend.
Raymond Purvis
May 19, 2016
I did such a lot of research that by the time I made up my mind that Tuin were the ideal for me i was fed up of the sight of log cabins! Nevertheless the effort was worth it because My Emmas Log cabin from Tuin ticked all the boxes - log thickness, quality and great advice and support. The delivery was well advised in advance and all happened as planned with an early morning call advising driver was leaving Hull and he arrived on time. Very friendly and helpful. Pallets correctly checked and 'photo'd for evidence if any damage (there is non). All items present and delivered as required. Very happy and the cabin is exactly as I expected - perhaps better. good value too. I'd recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of a log cabin. Excellent value! Thank-you.
Mr. Graham Curtis
May 18, 2016
Very pleased with cabin. Competitively priced and good quality. Great customer service we were kept informed at every stage. As previously mentioned fitting instruction could be more comprehensive but no problems erecting it myself
One thing on this cabin is the hinges are flimsy to take weight of double glazed units so upgraded them myself. Delivery was as promised by very helpful driver.
Would recommend and use Tuin again.
Chris Calver
May 13, 2016
Dealing with Tuin has been a pleasure from start to finish.

The level of service and support was second to none.

The delivery was on time and packaged well.

Assembly is relatively easy, I would agree with some of the other comments on here regarding the manual as I believe this could be made slightly clearer.

In a nutshell you will not be disapointed.

5*'s Tuin
Mr. Drew Eastwood
May 12, 2016
I was sceptical about the quality of the cabin given the price point is far cheaper than the competition and it came with roof shingles. I was also surprised at all positive reviews given competition reviews are mixed at best.
Only reviews seemed to be on tuin website which was also a concern for impartiality reasons.

I ordered and delivery was within stated timeline, 8am delivery was surprising but I was first on schedule

One piece was damaged but photo to tuin via email and got reply within minutes and replacement part delivered 2 days later.

Spent time reading all reviews for pointers prior to building then got to work.

Construction took about 8 hours on my own with only need help lifting roof boards up. Next day 3 more hours fitting roof shingles on my own and it was complete.

Looks really really good. Surpassing expectations.

Only issue I had was when I thought instructions were wrong and adlibbed adding a piece of wood to support the above door triangular piece from dropping. Over the next few weeks as all other panels settled this piece was preventing slats settling and making spaces. I removed the adlibbed piece and all is well again.

Best advice is to read all user suggestions, but don't be too worried. Instructions are 95% complete and remainder can be worked out.

Oh and doors needed a lot of sanding but that may be due to my construction rather than tuin design.
Probably best purchase I have made.
Mr. Gavin Fletcher
May 10, 2016
I was naturally cautious about placing an order for a cabin with any of the companies that sell them - the internet is awash with stories of bad service and bad products, and they aren't cheap, and it is hard to find independent reviews (this review and many like it are posted on the website of the company selling the cabin). I placed my order with Tuin after some communication with Richard - he always answered my questions which gave me confidence, and pointed me at his blogs which also helped. The 'kit' arrived and all was well, the driver was helpful and courteous. The construction went really well, there were no damaged bits and the combination of instructions plus Tuin Blogs plus You Tube and taking my time has resulted in a great cabin which is solid and looks fantastic. Thank you very much! It took me 2 days to construct on my own, fitting the tiles took another full day, and painting it is still ongoing! I can thoroughly recommend Tuin.
Michael
May 7, 2016
The structure itself is great! There is no need for insulation as the logs fit so well together there is no opportunity for a draft. One thing I would change is that the logs and other components should be offered pretreated as an option to avoid worrying about having to await a clear day to do the painiting in this lovely English weather. Otherwise - very pleased indeed!!
Mr. Ron Young
May 7, 2016
A really well made product that looks like it will last a long time.
The Windows and doors will need draught proofing strip applied bug that is a minor issue. Good value for money!
Miss. sara torkamanzadeh
Apr 24, 2016
'Emma' is a great looking little cabin and sits in the corner of my daughter's garden perfectly. The cabin was delivered as expected by a very nice young man on a forklift truck. He placed the palletised cabin on my daughters drive and Carol(auntie aged 59) and I (aged 57) shifted the contents of the pallet round the back garden and re-stacked it. It took us about an hour in the pouring rain.The reason I've included our ages is to let people know that virtually anyone can do this. Everything was fine apart from one window was damaged. I phoned Tuin straight away before I even took it from the pallet and they told me what I should do. I took photos and sent them to Tuin and they agreed to pay for a replacement window. I still haven't got the window back from my local supplier yet but I'm sure it will be any day now.
Ian and auntie Carol put up the cabin(with a little encouragement, plenty of coffee and a couple of bacon sandwiches as nourishment from myself).it went together well with no problems. The actual cabin took them 3 days to complete from start to finish. Ian has now installed electric so we are just waiting for the double glazed unit to come so that little Emma can be completed :).
My daughter is delighted with the cabin and intends to turn it into a morroccan/persian type room where she can chill.
I will send photos when it is complete.
I did phone Tuin during the construction about a minor issue with no answer. Just as I was emailing them someone from the company phoned me back almost immediately with the answer. I was impressed as I hadn't even left a message.
All in all a very good experience for me,auntie Carol and Ian .
Mr. Malcolm Kay
Apr 20, 2016
We purchased the Emma corner log cabin after seeing it on display, the staff were helpful and professional, with delivery to suit me, assemble was made easy after watching a wide range of instruction videos from Tuin and on the web a product and company that can highly be reccomended.


 
<