• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m

 
(9 Reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Bruce
Oct 18, 2016
I looked at many other sheds and cabins before deciding to buy this one. What swayed me is the large amount of information that Tuin provides about the construction process in the info pages and the willingness to support their customers throughout the whole build.
As for building the cabin the hardest part was getting the base constructed and levelled. Errecting the cabin was an enjoyable process that took me two days and was....easy! The large, well wrapped and protected pallet may look daunting when delivered and more so when unpacked, however once the wood was sorted into respective walls it was a simple task to assemble and doubly rewarding when the roof joists slipped into place without needing any jiggling to fit.
My original plan was to go for a panel shed which would have been cheaper. Though it has cost a little more I am pleased that I went with this cabin as it is so much sturdier and better finished.
All in all I am very pleased with the quality of the product and feel confident that I now have a lovely cabin that will last for many years. Thankyou Tuin.
James Mayo
Jul 14, 2016
I am over the moon with my log cabin, a couple of niggles (the double door is warped, I was also emailed to put a turn button in, however, trying to fit a turn button on a stepped piece of timber is something I can't seem to do) Apart from that the quality is fantastic, all the advice on the website etc is also incredibly helpful. All in all great value and a great product. Will be recommending to friends and family.James
Mr. Michael Bennett
May 21, 2016
So glad the we opted for the Tuin log cabin over a slightly cheaper one. Fantastic quality and so easy to build too! It's a one man job and can easily be completed in a day - all you need is common sense, regular tea and bacon rolls. It went together like magic with the only pause at the end to check the instructions required when I fitted the roofing felt.

The only downside is that from the factory it's missing a half-log at the top to complete the front wall but it's so hidden up there I just used one of the pallet boards to fill the gap. Richard was quick to respond and take it up with the suppliers.

Five star quality
Five star ease of build
Five star customer support

Well done Tuin
Mr. Richard Templeman
Apr 14, 2016
Really pleased with my cabin. Delivery was great with plenty of contact with the driver before arrival. The actual cabin was easy to put up and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality, especially of the doors and windows. Would recommend reading all the Tuin Blogs as the information was really useful. Thank you all for a great product and service.
Miss. JANET NEWMAN
Apr 9, 2016
Amazing service and how fantastic it looks. It took one day to put it up and we have no particular skills. What I was impressed with was the amount of nails and felt supplied. More than enough company's are usually skinny with this kind of thing. The instructions could have been a little better. I would have like to be able to see a tutorial for each style ( a big ask and I know that would be difficult ) but if I can work it out I'm sure everyone else can.
Michele Smith
Feb 5, 2016
I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It is absolutely fantastic. The shed is of very high quality. Locks, hinges etc all worked perfectly. The shed was entirely installed in just one day by a joiner. All the parts slotted together without any problems. Everyone is very impressed :) Thanks to all the team at Tuin and the delivery guy who was amazing as well.
sarah casey
Mar 27, 2015
Great communication from this company, delivery guy where very good, wood recommend this company to any of my friends and family. Thanks
Mrs. Polly Ernest
Mar 15, 2015
What a brilliant cabin and my husband and I had great fun over two days making it. We kept getting ahead of ourselves which meant quite a bit of 'in-building' but that was our fault and very simple to remedy. Can't praise the delivery driver enough - what a hero to deliver the cabin all the way up our wiggly drive to the base! Hooray for Tuin and the team.
Mr. Dave Windross
Jan 19, 2015
We purchased the Royal Pent 3.8x3.0 just before Christmas and have now installed the cabin. We have a little bit of finishing off still to do around the fascia boards and flooring but otherwise the structure is all up and we are wind and watertight.
The cabin was delivered on time and the package was in good order. A couple of split logs when we opened up and laid everything out but nothing structural or that couldn't be used. In fact the most annoying thing about the build was the cold weather and the incorrect shed base size. This had to be problem-solved before we could build but thankfully we could position the cabin so that is was on a good footing.
The build to roof planks took us 1 full day. With the roofing felt and some finishing taking the second. I am sure a team of more competent DIYers could finish this in a day or day and half but with a 13 month baby stumbling around it always makes for a longer than scheduled DIY tasks.
The cabin itself is very sturdy, quick to put up and the quality of the materials is very good. Despite damp and cold day, the timber appears to be very stable and has not warped or twisted at all. So far so good. Enjoy the build! Dave and Steph, Windsor.


 
<