The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery

 
27 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Stuart Burns
Jan 2, 2019
2x double glazed windows and a double glazed door were ordered. Quick and easy shipment & delivered when they said they would !
On unwrapping the product I found it to be of exceptional quality !
Customer delighted and has totally changed her cabin.
I am a tradesman so found the installation no problem. My only comment would be if I were not a tradesman I think the fitting instructions are a bit vague? And could easily be improved!
Overall very happy customer and will use you again.
Ria Taylor
Jul 14, 2017
Great delivery service. We were out of Zone One and in a rural location. The driver had an artic. lorry but off loaded onto a tractor we had arranged with our farmer neighbour. All went very smoothly and we were kept informed of the time of arrival.
Mr. Martin Adams
Jun 29, 2016
Delivery man was fantastic. Phoned me an hour before arriving so I could be sure of being present and although he couldn't get his Lorry in to our little country street he ran the pallet about 100 metres from the main road up the street to the pavement on front of my house. Didn't seem to be a problem to him at all. Very mannerly and courteous. First class.
Mrs. Mandy Richardson
May 2, 2016
Delivery was perfect, on time and simple to arrange. I had phone calls at each stage to inform me of the progress of the delivery.
Brian Ford
Apr 24, 2016
The most helpful and polite driver I have had to deal with in a long time, nothing was any bother, he placed the summerhouse exactly where we wanted it. First class service. Thankyou!!
Neil Wood
Mar 9, 2016
We live in a small village in central Scotland. Our house is at the top of a steep hill and the road passes under a low bridge not suitable for large vehicles.On the day of the delivery the driver phoned us. I met up with him and showed him where to park the articulated lorry about half a mile from our house. In no time the package was of the truck and on the forklift. I escorted the forklift to the house with neighbours stopping and advising drivers about the oncoming load. No problem! The driver was helpful, quick and polite, nothing was to much trouble for him. The load was placed at the entrance to my garage exactly where I wanted it. Opened it up, everything into the garage and checked. All the bits there and in perfect condition. Great service, reasonable price, very pleased.
Ralph tillman
Feb 19, 2016
Got to say big thank you to Darren the driver for over coming all obstacles to ensure we received our purchases, there were a few times when I thought he might have to abort the delivery, but after about 2 hours job done, and not once did he moan or complain, thank you Darren.
Doreen Purves
Feb 17, 2016
Thought delivery would be a problem as we live in a very narrow close. But I was very surprised as the delivery man arrived at the top of our drive with it on a forklift. He delivered it right up the drive.
Mrs. Teresa Patton
Jan 14, 2016
Delivery was arranged to suit us. We changed the time /day with no issues. All has arrived very well packed. Received a call before delivery to confirm. Driver was very helpful. Telephone staff were also helpful.
Mr. scott charleston
Jan 6, 2016
Superb delivery experience. Driver contacted me the night before to agree a suitable time. He was slightly early and took only 25 minutes to unload 4 pallets from the roadside and put them exactly where I needed them round the back of my house, having negotiated a tricky and tight shared access. Couldn't have been more helpful and explained exactly what was in each pack. Highly recommended.
Mr. john brown
Dec 19, 2015
tuin said it would be delivered at 11am, it arrived 10 mins early!!! the delivery driver was very helpfull with placing the cabin where i needed it. great service!!! 110%
Mr. gordon fleming
Oct 30, 2015
Was very happy with the delivery service,the driver was very knowledgable and experienced and made first class job in using the forklift and offloading my garage up my track to where I wanted it. He was also very good in keeping in contact as to when my delivery would be. Highly recommended.
Mrs. Ellen Colville
Sep 23, 2015
The day the cabin kit finally arrived was delightful. The delivery driver Steve could not have been more thoughtful or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite electrical setbacks with his Moffet machine he fetched the packs from his lorry and placed them precisely where we needed.

In fact this all happened some 12 days after the first agreed delivery date. It appeared to us that despite a number of reported "excursions" - hundreds of wasted miles - the first transport company lacked the awareness or incentive to run standard sized wagons .These are common sense for those transporters desiring to reach this highland location. This is something that needs attention.

E & SJ Walpole's wagon was equally large. In fact even taller than the first one was said to have been !

We certainly would recommend Walpole Transport and Steve their driver to anyone purchasing a Tuin log cabin for delivery this far north. A first class company.
Mr. Scott M
Sep 3, 2015
Driver called 1 hour before as I requested. Package was driven along the narrow road right into my drive where I wanted it. Great service.
Mrs. G CLARK
Jul 30, 2015
We ordered our Emiel log cabin and delivery date was advised. This date was unsuitable and Tuin promptly gave us an alternative date. The cabin arrived exactly on the date and time given. The driver parked at the top of our road as our house is on a hill and he unloaded the cabin using the forklift that they have and drove down the hill and placed the pallet on our driveway as requested. Very professional service and very well wrapped packaging.
Mr. paul Parker
Jul 10, 2015
excellent delivery ,driver provided superb service very accommodating in difficult circumstances
Mrs. Nicky Smithers
Jun 12, 2015
I decided to pay an extra £60 to have a rigid lorry deliver my cabin instead of an artic as I felt the access would be easier and less disruptive. The delivery date was notified and the driver arrived mid morning, parked easily and unloaded with the Moffatt fork lift into my 2 parking spaces. After a cup of tea and a chat he was on his way. From start to finish all the staff involved have been helpful polite and informative - cant ask for anything else.
Mrs. Anne Holmes
Apr 15, 2015
The delivery went as planned even though it was around Easter. The delivery driver arrived and efficiently unloaded the summer house which was well packed onto our drive with his fork lift truck. It took less than 20 minutes and delivery person was friendly and helpful. Excellent service
Mr. John Seth
Feb 8, 2015
Excellent service! Delivery exactly when arranged. Cabin was well packaged. Cannot fault this Company. Staff very helpful. 5 stars all the way :-)
Lucy Norval
Sep 13, 2014
The delivery was brilliant, we were kept informed all the way. Our driver ran out of hours for our evening delivery in the far north of Scotland and let us know in good time and was able to give us an exact time in the morning. He made the drop in the most convenient place he could, given our drive was impossibly steep and slippy at the time.
We were very impressed indeed. Very reassuring to know the delivery is in good hands.
Mr. Alan Bateman
Sep 4, 2014
Delivery of our Log Cabin was first class and very good value for money. The delivery was on time and the driver of the lorry was very helpful, placing the rather large package exactly where I wanted it
Mrs. Lesley Meikle
Aug 30, 2014
Delivery of our cabin could not have been improved upon. We received a call on the Friday to confirm delivery for the Monday afternoon. The driver contacted us to let us know he would be with us within an hour and he arrived as stated. The driver was most helpful and placed the cabin in the exact area we required it. This made the building of the cabin very easy for our contractor who had everything at hand.
Michael Barrett
Aug 27, 2014
We were really impressed with Barry from Wrefords Transport who delivered our Asmund log cabin for us. The delivery was made at exactly the time agreed on the day & we received a courtesy call an hour before from him. Barry carefully unloaded the cabin & placed it on our driveway exactly where we agreed. Full marks for his excellent service!
Mrs. Janet Mackay
Aug 22, 2014
First class service for delivery.
Mr. Mark Whiteman
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent delivery company. The driver was so good when he realised that his articulated lorry would not make it to our delivery point. He had a forklift which he was able to use to drive the package a half mile up a farm track. Highly recommended.
Paul Brindley
Aug 11, 2014
Delivered on time, by very capable driver, who used his experience to get large wooden building down a difficult access road. :-)
Mr. Stewart Fowlie
Aug 8, 2014
From order to delivery was extremely fast. The transport unit arrived with it's own fork lift which ment the cabin could be manovered into a fairly tight space with no difficulty