The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber

 
15 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Tim Reeve
Oct 14, 2018
This took longer to arrive at Tuin than expected so I collected the remaining part of the order. Tuin arranged free delivery of this timber when it arrived at Brooke a couple of days later. Excellent quality and service.
Andrew Schofield
Sep 9, 2018
Faultless through the whole process of ordering to taking delivery. The quality of the timber is excellent and it came well packaged. I would not hesitate to use Tuin again and would recommend them to anyone.
Allan Linford
Jan 31, 2018
Needed some 28mm tongue and groove to replace some planks on my sons 2nd hand log cabin he had just bought.
They exactly matched the dimensions and image on their website with strong tapered T&G . Had to take a tiny amount off the tongue where I joined to the original logs/planks.
Very pleased as they are already treated and they had them waiting for me to collect.
Very easy to deal with, very polite.
Stephen
Jan 8, 2018
A really good product . I'm using it for external shutters
Richard Ford
Oct 1, 2017
The timber arrived on time and was well packaged with no damage. It was good quality with only minimal warping on a couple of lengths, which was easily straightened during installation. I would recommend this product.
Don Wilkinson
Sep 20, 2017
Ordered the tongue and groove timber for a personal garden construction project. Due to the relatively low value of the goods I opted to collect the items. As you can imagine collecting long lengths of timber is not easy especially as I only needed them to be 1800mm for my project. No problem said Tuin you can cut them on site and even assisted by providing a quiet area and some saw benches for me to use. Great service that I would highly recommend.
About the product. It has proven to be a very high quality timber which I anticipate will have great weathering durability. Tuin even provided extra lengths free of charge should any damage have occurred during storage or transport on their site.
Ian Brooks
Aug 12, 2017
We wanted to install an acoustic fence between our house and the main road to reduce traffic noise. These are really expensive, but a little research tells us that they can be built by a DIY'er. To block the noise you need thick wooden boards with absolutely no gaps. Tuin 28mm tongue and groove boards are perfect. I bought 84 sq metres for a 42m fence, and I am very pleased with the timber. It's straight and all good, every piece slotted together well. The fence itself works very well, taking 10dB off the noise (halving it). Tuins service was very good. I always think the measure of s good company is how problems get solved. In my case there was a mix up over delivery and billing address', probably my fault. But it was solved on the day with no fuss. Perfect. We are very happy with the fence and very happy with the service.
Martin Drake
Nov 23, 2016
Very pleased with this timber, came well wrapped with extra end protection. al of it straight and true. Not having used this stuff before I was concerned whether the toungue and grooving would fit together easily over the 4.2metre length. All fears allayed it was a perfect easy fit, just like building with lego. Brilliant product many thanks
Graeme Clayton
Oct 10, 2016
Very good service, friendly and helpful with advice. The 28mm T&G is a great product, solid and true and I expect I'll be coming back for more.
Philip Venables
Apr 18, 2016
I recently ordered 7 lengths of 28mm tongue and groove timber. My order was excellently packed to prevent damage and arrived exactly on time.
Excellent service from Tuin.
Gintas
Nov 29, 2015
I ordered second time your productiona and very happy with price , quality, communication and delivery.
MADU
Oct 13, 2015
We recently purchased 438m of 28mm thick tongue & groove timber in 3.6m & 4.2m lengths. It was all good quality, arrived well packed, when promised, and the delivery driver went out of his way using the fork lift to put the timber where required.
Mr. Darren Hollard
Aug 26, 2014
good quality timber, far superior to other tongue and groove that i checked out. delivery was very prompt also.