The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Composite Profiled Foundation Beams

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




Reviews

Mr. Paul Clayton
Jul 9, 2019
Worth going the extra mile and changing to this upgrade, can see the benefits and longevity of our cabin.
Miss. Sarah Cutting
Mar 13, 2019
I've now purchased a second item from Tuin and the service is yet again excellent, will continue to recommend Tuin to all my family and friends
Simon hunt
Sep 22, 2018
I would definitely not recommend these, agree with the other 1 star reviewer. Badly bowed and unable to straighten properly, what I did find to be very poor is that for a 6x4 cabin they came in 3m lengths so had to be joined, the composite is not stable in varied temperature, contracts badly in frost therefore comes apart at the joint. Now impossible to get water tight, so in heavy rain water gets in. Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Not sure what to do now to get water tight.
Greg
Aug 15, 2018
These composite beams are invaluable. Ok, you spend a bit more for them, but they keep the bottom row of logs off the ground so reduce the risk of premature rot. I wouldn’t fancy trying to replace the bottom row. I now use these for all my wooden buildings. Being composite they are environmentally friendly as they use recycled plastic. The lenghts are easy to cut to length
Mr. Ian Rhoades
Jul 29, 2018
Worth upgrading to this product quality good . Recommend you watch the Tuin video installation guide before cutting the corner mitres
Val Crump
Apr 19, 2018
Fast & efficient service, delivered when stated. Great Product easy to fit well pleased
Margaret Devitt
Apr 5, 2018
Thoroughly satisfactory
Dave Corps
Oct 18, 2017
We purchased these foundation beams to aid the build of our cabin, sadly they only caused frustration as each length was curved to such an extent the lead beams need to be clamped to the composite in order to fix in place. Massively time consuming.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear these were bowed, being plastic they can easily move but generally they can be pulled back into shape as you did or left in the sun the opposite way to remove any bow.

We can also send out any replacements needed for a next day AM delivery.

We are sorry if this was more time consuming than expected.
Mr. Stuart Robertson
Feb 3, 2017
Very good addition to any log cabin, the concrete base I laid is completely level and there are times when rain water can sit for a few days before it dissipates and the Composite beams are great at protecting the frame of my cabin! Well worth the extra few pounds!!
TRACEY RILEY
Jan 23, 2017
I used these for the base of a shed we have erected.. They are easy to install and cut to size. I would buy them again for any other sheds we purchase.

Mr. Martin Smith
Sep 16, 2016
I would like to thank you for your help my foundation Base parts were delivered today. Perfect. Very professional and help full. Every person from sales to technical was very knowledgeable on product. Keep on doing what you are doing and I am sure you will continue to be successful.
Thanks Martin Smith.

This was my reply confirmation that I received my parts in good time and condition. Only small issue was that I would prefer to talk to someone rather than email! When I am finished I will send picture.
Mr. Peter Ward
Jan 19, 2016
Having previously used the composite profiled foundation beams when erecting a Tuin cabin, I realised they would be a perfect start for another project and was delighted to find I could order the beams on their own. Easy to order and delivery was within the 3 to 5 promised.