The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Berlin Log Cabin 4.9x5.3m Upper Floor and Double Glazed in 45mm Logs

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Melanie Fern
Jul 23, 2019
Great log cabin, real value for money. Easy to assemble, looks great once finished, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you have to cut the holes for the single doors yourself (not a problem but was a bit of a surprise) and the loft room is quite small, but as we expected this from the start it wasn’t a problem. Sales staff were really helpful, be prepared for an artic lorry to deliver it!

All in all I would definitely recommend this log cabin
Lynne McNeish
Apr 29, 2017
After much searching we finally decided on the Berlin cabin from Tuin, the service has been great. Had a couple of weeks delay to the delivery which was annoying as part of our decision to go with Tuin was due to the short lead time to delivery. However the customer support staff were very good, Elizabeth kept me well informed and the transaction progressed smoothly. Delivery was advised to our haulier (we are based on a Scottish Island) and arrived on time with no issues.The cabin arrived really well packaged on two pallets. You do need lots of space to lay out the logs as they are mixed through both pallets. Very pleased with the quality of the product and would purchase from Tuin again in the future. Would recommend to others.
Mrs. toni perry
Apr 13, 2017
I would highly recommend Turin the quality of the cabins are perfect and cut to precision I am extremely happy with the service and quality I can not fault it. The assembling was straight forward and completed in a weekend.
We did wait some time more than expected for delivery but is well worth the wait. A very happy customer!
Mr. Elliot Hill
Feb 18, 2017
Overall I was pleased with the log cabin's quality and appearance, the quality of the wall timber is very good, with very few knots. However the floors don't reflect this, with some pieces heavily knoted and warped - I understand this is natural but more spares to choose from would have been good, I had about 2 spare planks at the end of the build which didn't go in. Likewise the window/door fittings aren't in keeping with the quality of the rest of the cabin. But as a reflection of the price you get a good, inexpensive cabin with Tuin which is easy to build - even though no instructions came with my cabin! The online resources are great and I suggest you refer to them in detail if you purchase a cabin.

Thanks
Mark Evans
Oct 4, 2016
From initial inquiry through to delivery and installation advice an excellent service. I found the on line instructions and guidance very helpful
Mr. James Norton
Mar 11, 2016
After trawling the internet looking for a log cabin I came across tuin and was impressed firstly by their web site and than with their customer service emails were answered immediately even on a Sunday
My order was placed and sure enough my cabin was delivered on the day and time the delivery company said it would be
Unfortunately I've had to go away to work so my project has come to a full stop but I would not hesitate to recommend this company first class
Mr. Martin Page
Jan 27, 2016
The whole experience from ordering the log cabin to it's construction was very efficient and straightforward. I amended my order slightly twice which was dealt with promptly and without fuss. The delivery driver was very helpful in getting the components as close to the build site as possible. The team of 2 recommended by Tuin to construct the cabin did a first class job and were also very helpful and keen to ensure that we were completely happy with their work throughout the build. We are very happy with the quality and look of our completed cabin - except for one point that the window and door fittings are not up to the same standard as the rest of the product.
sean
Jul 12, 2015
Quality simple as that ..had slight problem with delivery being wrong, but was sorted very easily and was so impressed with the delivery driver Pascal..he made a very difficult drop look like fun ..impressed..this is my message to my facebook friends " Must admit this company are excellent ..any problems bang fixed no problem ..build quality fantastic ..and customer support brilliant smile emoticon" Oh and i love the sauna maybe next year
Cheers guys :)
Mr Henry shepherd
Mar 1, 2015
From ordering, all the way to delivery, everthing was smooth. The images of the Berlin cabin really doesn't do it justice on the site. I was absolutely over the moon with this cabin and the quality of the wood. Great deal and a great buy
steve rubidge
Nov 24, 2014
Brilliant cabin. A slight issue with some of the shingles, but tuin sorted it out asap. Would definately recommend this cabin, and tuin. We built it in the middle of woodland so it took quite a while to erect, but if you have it on a good even ground it wouldn't take 2 men too long to erect.
Mr. martin williams
Jan 13, 2014
Great communications and service from Karen and the delivery company driver Steve. Cabin huge and quality good although instructions could be improved and also the packing so that you can build the cabin in sequence. Instead of having to unload it all. Not a problem in summer months but have to be quick in winter months for sure. Apart from that shot up and slotted in without any major issues pictures taken of all stages to help people in future if you are doing it as a project yourself rather than employing someone a few modifications to get final results that are not on plans but overall a great log cabin looks great in my woodland retreat. Great price good quality and fantastic service
Philip Wynne
Dec 1, 2013
The quality of the product was excellent . Putting it together was quite straight forward [ with the help of the manual and drawings ] .An enjoyable task. Overall excellent