The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m

 
43 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. shaun hillier
Feb 21, 2019
Absolutely fantastic. Great communications, delivery to our address proved rather tricky,but drivers worked hard and went out of their way to get it to our home.Easy to self construct,, with help from the supervisor ie the wife! Only thing we wish we had done was to buy the wood preservative from you direct, would of been finished a lot quicker. Would recommend to all.
Alan thain
Jan 8, 2019
Brilliant cabin. Very solid and we'll built.
Very easy to put up.
Cannot beat it for the price.
Mr. Mark Hattley
Dec 27, 2018
A very good, value for money cabin which, with 3 people only took 4 hours to put up. Another half a day to put the shingle on. But now it’s finished, the kids love it and have had neighbours saying they have cabin envy! Took just over a week to be delivered and the customer service has been excellent.
Mr. Terry Smye
Dec 23, 2018
Dear Tuin I recently purchased the Leipzig Log Cabin and I am very happy with it,the delivery driver could not have been more helpful,very friendly service,excellent product and excellent company,cannot rate them highly enough.
Mr. Edward Guest
Dec 3, 2018
Excellent service and product ,I took my time got all the parts sorted before the build and it was an absolute doddle in man hours probably 12 real quality and I will recommend to all many thanks
Mr. david mcfarlane
Oct 17, 2018
I bought this cabin with the intention of getting someone to put it up but after watching the video and reading the instructions it took me and my son 2days from delivery I had one problem but this was resolved within 10 min of calling the tuin help line the price was perfect and free delivery and a choice of free shingles I would like to recommend tuin to all who read this especially for their professionalism thank you once again
Miss. Lucy Kirk
Sep 16, 2018
The customer service from Tuin is brilliant. The cabin arrived when they said. The lorry driver called us when he was an hour away. It was unloaded smoothly with no issues. We were very impressed with the quality of the wood, it went together easily. We did read the instruction manual and watch the online videos which we found very useful. We had one query on a Saturday afternoon and we emailed the helpline and got a response within 15 minutes! We are over the moon with the cabin and really pleased with the quality. It took my partner about 2.5 days to built with me helping out when the children let me. Would really recommend this company and for the cost of the cabin when compared to similar ones it is a bargain!
mark hillier
Aug 30, 2018
this product is spot on and looks great , all delivered on time and the customer support team make placing an order very easy. Very easy to put together , just be very careful with the two large end sections when picking them up.
Mr. Paul Reilly
Aug 21, 2018
Very happy with the Log Cabin. Was delivered in line with expectations, and truck driver even managed to negotiate our narrow cul de sac to deliver on our driveway. I didn't built it myself but left it to my joiner who didn't encounter any major issues. All parts were present and correct. No issues at all. Would happily recommend Tuin to anyone who is looking to purchase a log cabin. I'd recommend the Leipzig cabin any day.
Mrs. Julie Page
Jun 22, 2018
My log cabin is absolutely fabulous nearly ready for my granddaughter to move into ,delivery was on time and the delivery man was very polite and professional ,all in all money very well spent ,I also found watching the video about construction very informative and well worth watching ,all in all pleased with my purchase ,very pleased with the cabin and very pleased with the service provided
Mrs. Debra Pinfold
May 28, 2018
My cabin in up and is fantastic. Worse problem I had was getting the foundations leave the rest was easy. With little diy skill my son built to roof in a few hours. The quality is superb and exceptional valve for money.
Chris jones
Apr 7, 2018
Very impressed from start to finish, delivery driver was very helpful and polite, the cabin itself in my view is considerably better value than most others I viewd and how they go together is very impressive. Very pleased and happy with the overall experience
Mrs. KIRSTY MACINTYRE
Jan 7, 2018
Excellent company, delivered to the remote Highlands of Scotland. Absolutely fantastic customer service. Cabin still to be built but I know it will be fantastic.
Mr. michael hewes
Oct 29, 2017
From start to finish an excellent service product and price. The order process is seamless with a very easy website. once ordered the emails started flowing with information about the delivery ETC. I was then contacted by phone about the delivery which was great and when it started to get a bit late in day i contacted Tuin who then phoned me back a couple of minutes later to confirm the driver was near by. The delivery driver was a great representative for the company very helpful and polite. I am an engineer so am used to following drawings but for the DIYer i think the instructions with the cabin are very brief but yet again the web site came to the rescue with further instructions and videos. It took me 3 days to complete the build including installing the roof shingles which were part of an offer and although took more time and effort to install have added to the finish.
All in all a very enjoyable experience i would highly recommend TUIN and there products. Thank you to all at Tuin that i have dealt with
Miss. Joanna Broadhead
Oct 26, 2017
This is an absolutely amazing log cabin. We absolutely love it.

The quality is really good and the service was wonderful.

We visited Tuins' site in Norfolk and the staff were friendly and honest. There was no hard sell and the lady we spoke to was knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions and gave us some good advice.

Putting the cabin up was straight forward and took 2 of us approximately 4 hours up to roof level and then a further 3 hours to do the roof.

All of the pieces were present and the delivery arrived on time on the agreed date with a really friendly delivery driver.

The only thing we wished we had had a bit more info on was about how to fit the window i.e. which was the top and which was the bottom but we did work this out.

I would recommend Tuin and their log cabins to anybody - their service, quality and value for money are all exceptional.
Marco Pontecorvi
Sep 6, 2017
The cabin arrived in time and with a fairly complete set of instructions. I have been able to assemble it in 2 days (no shingles, no floor and no treatment though) with the help of a friend and it looks stunning. An incredibly nice and solid piece of work. Also, the support from Tuin has been invaluable all around. A fantastic bargain all in all!
j bowen
Sep 3, 2017
after a slight hiccup with the delivery, no fault of tuin(the haulage company)my cabin arrived on time and was delivered up my drive ready for assembly.me and my son in law assembled the cabin in about 8 hours, the ,next day I fitted the free shingles to the roof,and the cabin looks superb, the quality is first class,if your looking for a log cabin I would highly recommened tuin
Mr. Lee Byers
Aug 22, 2017
Really glad I bought this Leipzig Log Cabin! Excellent company, the product was easy to install with no problems at all. We identified all the components, which took a while. After that it was plain sailing. Even doing the roof shingles was easy after watching the video a couple of times. It's had many complements and l've already been asked if l could install one for someone else l rated the company to. Having just moved it's still not completely sorted inside and l will stain in within the next couple of weeks.
Thanks very much for a great service. Lee Byers
Mr. Craig Shepherd
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent product, very well made and easy to assemble . Good customer service and very helpful delivery driver.
Would definitely recommend.
abdi
Jun 27, 2017
I bought a log cabin in May 2017 to use as a personal training studio. Very happy.
Mr. damian browne
Mar 25, 2017
Top quality log cabin. I was worried about getting it delivered as i live on a housing estate but it wasn't a problem. The delivery driver was very helpful. The cabin is very well made and we're very pleased with it
Richard Whitlock
Feb 28, 2017
leipzig log cabin 5mx4m.
I could not be any happier with the log cabin that I purchased from Tuin. Dellivery driver was very helpful.
It took me from 9am - 3pm to complete the log cabin -roof included.
At first I thought it was going to be a lot more difficult but it was like putting a puzzle together with a bit of strength. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins to anyone that is hesitating on what company to use.
10/10
Neil Cox
Jan 16, 2017
The log cabin is fantastic and a great quality product, which was simple to build. Although I would recommend the You Tube link, as it is a good demonstration and provide good reassurance.
I have already made several recommendations to others, and I'm now contemplating one of your Gazebos for another part of the garden.
Thomas mclaughlin
Dec 17, 2016
I bought my log cabin they are very well made and also a good company two deal with I give them 5 starrs
Mr. Ashley Brook
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was so easy to build and the guys at the head office were fantastic and very helpful I love my new log cabin and would definitely use tuin again
Mr. Mark Porritt
Sep 17, 2016
I would like to share my review on our recent cabin purchase from you. We took the time to put a sound life long base down as recommended on your website. This has without doubt been well worth the effort. The cabin was built within a few hours although the roof tiles and flooring took a little longer but look great. So glad we opted for the roof tiles and wood floor this makes the cabin lovable. We built the cabin in our back garden which over looks our land where our horses are. We sleep in the cabin at weekends and wake to our little holiday home at the bottom of the garden. We are so pleased with the end results and we hope you agree it looks fab inside and out. Photos to follow. We do still have a few further additions we want to make - we plan to put a pot belly log burner in so we can stay in over the winter and even use for cooking on.
Thanks again for your impeccable service and quality of product.

Kindest regards
Lynne & Mark
Mr. Colin Jappy
Sep 8, 2016
Very impressed with the product!
Good quality and certainly value for money.
No issues with Ordering, Delivery or Installation - all were straight forward.
Unfortunately, my log cabin 'package' had to sit on the driveway for a month before i was ready to erect it. During this time, the package suffered slight water ingress, resulting in a few of the components getting damp and discoloured. No big deal though.....
I found the instructional videos on Youtube highly beneficial.
I would definitely recommend this product, and Tuin, to anybody who was thinking of purchasing a log cabin.
Anita
Sep 2, 2016
Lovely cabin, that has added character and practicality to our garden. It is constructed in really nice timber and went together beautifully. Delivery was quick and to time and the price makes it excellent value. What more can I say?
Mr. ian johnson
Aug 21, 2016
Extremely pleased with the whole service.From ordering to the delivery and once erected couldnt fault any of it.good quality -great service
Mr. Antony Obrien
Aug 6, 2016
My Leipzig 5x4m log cabin arrived on time,in fact I was phoned 2 days before it was delivered by Turin and was told my cabin would be with me on the Wednesday great I couldn't wate .Then at 06:30 I again received a call from the delivery driver telling me he would be with me in 30 mins and 25 mins later it arrived ,I was worried about the articulated Lorry coming down my street not a problem as it was delivered via a versatile fork lift truck.So on the Friday we set all the prices in order of assembly and after squaring are base and getting it straight and level this took about 1.5 hrs ,then we started to build we got it all up in just over 4hrs next day we put roofing on and shingles this took longer than we thought 5 hrs in total. So the next one we do will take a little less time I recon about 8 hrs what else can I say I would have emailed the build but this feed back doesn't support it. But this is a quality company and a quality log cabin I would definitely recommend this Turin company well done Turin .
Mr. david miller
Jun 28, 2016
i purchased a 5mx4m Leipzig log cabin on 07-06-16 and from that time on the communication from Tuin was excellent they kept me in touch with everything i had an email acknowledging receipt of payment, when delivery was expected my cabin came on the exact date i was contacted by the delivery company about 4 days before delivery and on the day the driver contacted me with updates of how far away he was also what time he expected to arrive he was very helpful and placed the pallet where i requested. Tuin gave me a list of installers and i chose a warren young to install my cabin he done this on the 27-06-16 he was very professional and done an excellent job of the installation and i would recommend his services without question. I am extremely pleased with my cabin and the service i received from Tuin i would like to give my appreciation to an excellent company
many thanks again
d j miller
Mr. dean churchill
Jun 3, 2016
Fantastic cabin. Great value for money and very easy to erect. I would easily recommend this cabin.
Mr. Sara Parfit
Oct 19, 2015
This company supplies high quality cabins which are extremely well finished and easy to construct. The customer service was excellent and the cabin arrived very quickly. I would definitely recommend these products.
Alan Goodwin
Sep 5, 2015
the leipsiz log cabin i have just purchased is of very high quality was very easy for my son and myself to erect in one day. all doors windows fit and open perfect the finished cabin looks great i insulated the roof outside and ran light cable under the insulation makes a better finish inside without having cables all over and put in a wireless light switch in. insulated floor so all in all very happy now i can play pool without obstacles IMG_0645.JPG
Mr. Mark Turrant
Aug 2, 2015
I am very happy with my purchase of my log cabin
It was very easy to put together ,I put it together on my own ,the instructions were very easy to understand . When finished the cabin looks quite profession, had many comments about it,all good

Mr. Jagjeet Fingh
Apr 25, 2015
The log cabin is brilliant , it looks amazing , highly recommended
Mr. crispin williams
Mar 28, 2015
Excellent cabin, arrived on time, with great communication from Tuin. Very easy to put together. My 17 year old daughter an I erected it in less than 4 hours. A little extra time for finishing.
Overall very pleased an would highly recommend Tuin to anyone else.
Mrs. Caroline Marsh
Mar 27, 2015
I did a lot of research and this cabin was the best value on the market. Delivery was a lot quicker than advertised and the customer service was excellent. I would definitely do business with this company again.
Mr. stephen cwiklinski
Mar 19, 2015
Leipzig. A great cabin with masses of space and a low ridge height. Very easy to build but care should be taken with the gable ends. Overall a good solid product.
Mrs. Karen Blower
Dec 1, 2014
Very pleased with the log cabin, would recommend this cabin as it is very spacious, looking forward to the spring/summer so I can spend all my time outdoors.
Mr. matthew le grys
Aug 23, 2014
We had been looking for.a While,we came across this log cabin ,and for the build and quality you will not find better ,my wife and I put this together in a morning ,a very good product ,
Nick Howell
May 12, 2014
I can not rate this cabin high enough. From the point of delivery with the bloke and his forklift ( fantastic ) to having erected to roof level on my own within a few hours. The whole thing is build to exact specifications and if you find something doesn't fit properly then you have done something wrong. Couple of times i called helpline for advice, can't fault them. The roof shingles look superb although time consuming considering the cabin took 2 days in total and the roof 3 days. If considering buying one of these you won't be disappointed.
Mr. David morham
Jul 26, 2013
10 out of 10 for the cabin but one issue not enough felt for the roof and having called I was assured that this would be sent out straight away..... Still waiting