The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m

 
54 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Jimmy Blacknell
Jun 28, 2019
Great little log cabin. Delivery was first rate. We live in a small village and an artic lorry would not get to us but the driver took the fork lift all the way down the lane to deliver to us. Quality is very good and assembly was very straight forward. Was missing a few bits and Tuin sent them out very quickly so no problem. Would definitely recommend!
LauraLee McWhinney
Jun 10, 2019
Fabulous quality, beautiful cabin, arrived a day earlier than planned. Perfectly wrapped package left safely on my driveway. Great company to deal with when I had an ordering query, easy to pay for by cheque.
3 of us managed to build it between 9am and 4pm, very clear instructions, beautifully planed wood, we spent another 2.5 hours the next day fitting the optional, internal floor. I got the roof shingles nailed on myself (5'2" female) over the next couple of evenings following online instructions from Tuin's site.
The door and window seals are midge proof which is essential where we live. Couldn't have asked for better in any way, would recommend 100%.
Mr. Michael Wilson
Apr 1, 2019
After a lot of searching, I finally came across TUIN website and was instantly sold on the idea of buying from them. The delivery was spot on with ash extremely helpful driver. It was an extremely large pallet however after sorting out the various sizes of wood, the build could begin. It went together easily and with no twists, warps or anything horrendous. Once piece of wood for the window had been manufactured up side down!! However after a quick chat on the telephone it was soon sorted, thankfully an extra length had been included in the original consignment which meant the project could continue after a wee bit of jigsaw work. Overall very pleased with my new workshop.
Mrs. Jean Thomas
Mar 2, 2019
Lovely log cabin, took a bit of time to erect, only because of ill health and bad weather.
Cabin now finished, very proud of it.
Mr. Craig Jones
Feb 17, 2019
The lulea log cabin is absolutely fantastic delivery driver arrived at the time he said and very helpful with unloading the cabins instructions are spot on and between 2 of us the cabin was up and water tight by the end of the second day, the instructions for the floor made sence however didn't seem sturdy enough we improvised and adapted. Absolutely over the moon couldn't be happier
Drew Newman
Feb 8, 2019
It took me just three days to erect my cabin, roof, shingles and floor. I was on my own and the process was easy and obvious. The main structure was free from any defects in the wood and of excellent quality. The doors and windows well made - though it helps if you realise there is a top and bottom to the window! - Schoolboy error!

Overall I am very happy with my new cabin and would - and have already + highly recommend it to anyone who will listen.
graham worton
Oct 3, 2018
Excellent service, driver was great, quality materials, i found instructions very easy to follow, had the lulea log cabin 3m x 4m took 2 days for me and my daughter to put together, 5hours the first day and 7 hours the second day, could not be more pleased.
Mr. Ben West
Sep 29, 2018
Really happy with my Lulea shed. I did lots of research before purchasing it and decided to go with Tuin as the price was good for the quality of shed. Delivery was good with a friendly driver and assembly took me and 2 others about a 1.5days.
Few issues with the door frame meaning door wouldn’t shut properly. Part of the frame that held the hinges was not attached straight (out by about 5mm). Really quick fix to rectify and door is now perfect.
Still lots of painting and organising until I have my dream shed, but am over the moon.
Mr. Laurence Parker
Sep 11, 2018
My Lulea log cabin was constructed fairly easily and fit together very well. I had no problems doing this on my own. The only slight problem I had was with the 18mm tongue and groove flooring that was not properly manufacured - many tongues and grooves were not aligned which left small steps in the flooring, however Tuin replaced these and the final result is very good. I would recommend this log cabin to anyone looking for a similar size
Mr. David Willcox
Sep 9, 2018
Excellent product and easy to install I actually managed to assemble it all on my own. I had one problem with a door but this was very quickly resolved with a replacement delivered within a few days that is what I call great customer service.
Jeff Morris
Aug 7, 2018
Great cabin
Ordered and received 3 weeks later as per schedule.
Cabin was easy to erect and loos absolutely lovely, I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new shed / cabin that they want to last. The quality is outstanding .
Mr. Jamie Matthews
Jun 28, 2018
These cabins are so easy to put up I put my cabin out with the help of my two sons age 12 and 15 and I'm a novice when it comes to diy
I found the instructions that came with the cabin a little confusing to follow but there is help on the tuin website. the key is getting the base level and you can easy put 3x4 up in day.The roof tunnel and grove is time consuming but looks great once it's done .
I have recommended tuin to a few friend as delivery was on time, communication is great and the quality is very good
And I found the price to be excellent
jacqueline whalen
Jun 8, 2018
The Lulea log cabin is fantastic. Excellent value for money.
Delivery was very organised and actually arranged to come early. The driver called when he was on his way and was helpful once he arrived, placing the cabin conveniently for us.
It was well packaged and once unwrapped all the pieces were there and well labelled. I honestly couldn't believe how easy it was for my husband and I to assemble, the instruction video was superb, we referred back to it several times during the build. It took us longer to paint it than to build it!
I can't recommend Tuin enough, they were helpful all the way through the process and the finished product excellent quality.
Mr. Jon Woolgar
May 6, 2018
Delivery ....faultless. The cabin arrived when they said it would by truck from Holland with efficient and friendly service from the driver.
The Cabin......fantastic. The quality of the wood is first class. Construction was easy after having read all the excellent information on the Tuin website. Having viewed many other cabins at diferent show sites I believe that the Tuin product better and certainly very good value. We are delighted with the cabin and really enjoyed the DIY process of building it ourselves. We are 100% satisfied and if we had more room in our garden would happily buy another one!
Mrs. Jolanta Sleziene
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you so much, I love my cabin which was in full use the day after the three man brigade had finished the installation and treatment (one coat) in 1 day.
Stuart Gillanders
Nov 27, 2017
Great delivery time and just where I wanted it dropped by forklift. Took two of us a few days but I put 50mm insulation (foam board) in floor and ceiling. Fitted hardwood planks reclaimed from the 2012 Olympic volleyball court. Put tongue and groove boards on ceiling over frame added for insulation. I placed corrugated tin roof on then painted outside. The best paint is clear Demidekk primer then a coat of coloured demidekk ultimate, bombproof for 10 years. I am a trade painter and decorator.
Tom Smith
Nov 15, 2017
I would definitely commend the lulea cabin. I had a couple of issues with the tongue part of the tongue and groove breaking when using a mallet, 1 piece of wood was 3 inches too big and required cutting and the doors are too small for the gap and the door only locks when double locking it. Other than these small issues I am very happy with it, especially considering the price and quick delivery. The cabin is sturdy and solid, it was easy to put together myself with a bit of help with the rafters. I am very thankful for Richards articles too as they have been a massive help with building an insulated wall inside and insulating the roof and floor. Overall I am very Happy!
Jo Kellard
Sep 7, 2017
After doing tons of research on sheds and stumbling across the Tuin website we were thinking the way Tuin were describing their log cabins might be a little too good to be true, however, the log cabin is beyond our expectations! We are over the moon with it, in fact reluctantly putting 'shed' things in it because the quality is so great it's too good to use as a shed. It could easily be another living room! It went together very well, the instructions and plans were very good although putting the doors (and lesser extent window) in place does need logic to work it out and we got there eventually. We bought one of the recommended wood treatment products (can't remember which one as binned the empty tins) and can say it is much better than the cheaper product we bought from B&Q doing treatment coats. Now painted in colour it looks amazing! If we had to buy another 'room' for the garden (can't call it a shed...it's too nice) would definitely buy another one of these. Driver was a wonderful guy who even delivered a day early (giving us the option to stick with the original arrangement). Tuin staff were also really helpful with questions about the internal/external base size. Took us 1 day to put up, 1 day for shingles and 4 days treating/painting. Thank you Tuin, an excellent product and service 10/10 :-)
Mr. Paul Dawson
Aug 24, 2017
The whole experience from selection to assembly has been a pleasure. Was a little apprehensive about the delivery but the driver arrived on time and couldn't have been more obliging. Cabin transported 200 metres from drop off point by fork lift with no fuss. Quality of product excellent, fitted together like a dream, fittings good quality. Enjoyed putting it together as the individual pieces were well marked and came with good instructions. Would certainly recommend both Tuin and the cabin,Love it one happy man in shed. Shouldn't call it a shed it's far more!
Mr. Paul Hill
Apr 25, 2017
Cannot express how impressed we all are at the quality of this cabin. The wood is beautiful and cut to perfection. Delivery was great and exactly as described by the website, with our cabin being delivered by a truck that had come over from Holland with another dozen or so to unload.

Unfortunately we don't have any access to our rear garden so we had to unpack and carry every log through one by one, which took about an hour.

The cabin was delivered at about 11am, in the back garden by noon and then fully assembled with the roof boards on by 8pm. The supplied shingles took another day to put on.

The biggest job was coating it in three coats of Sadolin but it was worth it as it looks stunning.

I wouldn't hesitate buying another if I had the room, well don Tuin, 5/5 stars in all aspects of cost, quality, communications.

NB one tip - please take time to read all the installation videos on the website, as they give helpful advice about overcoming problems like twisted logs and putting the shingles on.
Brian Mason
Oct 27, 2016
The first thing i looked at was the price it looked to good to be true . I was wrong . This cabin is well designed build quality is first class .the imformation on the web site is brilliant it made the job of building the cabin easy .The free shingles made a real difference to the look of the cabin I would recomend this firm to anyone
T. Madden
Oct 24, 2016
We started the build in August 2015 and as this was one second build, we were somewhat more relaxed about the whole affair. The day before the build the kit was unpacked sorted and laid out into the various piles The build went very smoothly and it was easy and quick to get some email guidance from Richard to confirm how to finish the door. Day one ended about 2 in the afternoon with the walls up and a well-deserved G&T to enjoy the sunny afternoon. Day 2 saw the roof on and shingles attached and plenty of time to apply more wood preservative. Inside is very spacious with plenty of light from the door windows and the side windows. The cabin is very sturdy and solid and houses my workshop
A few weeks later, we had a ground works team in to sort out paving while we set about staining the cabin. One year on, grass has had time to grow back and the last shot shows the our latest edition with the 2014 build in the background which will used as more of a conventional summerhouse.
Mr. Andy Brown
Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic! These cabins are really superb, the quality is first class and the customer service is 5 star, nothing is too much trouble and the people on the phone are just brilliant, forget the rest these Tuin cabins really are the best.
Ms. Lynn Harris
Aug 5, 2016
The whole experience of buying our cabin from Tuin has been fantastic from ordering to delivery and erection. We were concerned that delivery may be a problem as we live on a narrow lane in a town with weight restriction. This was not a problem for the driver and he kept us updated on delivery time. We were amazed that our cabin came all the way from the Netherlands and was delivered exactly on time. Great job delivery driver who was courteous and cheerful. The joiner who erected our cabin was very complimentary on the quality and value. We are delighted with the cabin and have received many compliments from friends and neighbours. We would not hesitate to recommend Tuin and are now thinking of buying a second cabin. Thank you so much.
Mr. ian whitney
Jul 10, 2016
great Log cabin, highly recommended, The staff at Tuin have been very professional too,
Daniel
Jul 5, 2016
Well built shed and great value when compared to the standard UK sheds!
I would recommend
Ronald Patrick Adams
Jun 2, 2016
Didn't have much choice of cabin due to the restricted sizes had to adhere to. Builder made the base 100% level and assembling the cabin didn't take any effort at all. Everybody was very impressed with the easy of installation.
Instructions were clear and I reported one broken corner on the apex, but the support staff pointed me to their blog where instructions were clear this wouldn't affect the build and even the cosmetics because of the way everything assembles. They were right ! Nobody notices :-) and the cabin is still standing and will stay up for a long time. Rock solid.
I used the composite foundation beams and they are truly amazing. No more worries of rain and water for me :-)

Recommended company to by from.
Thank you.
Oleksii
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice cabin and thoroughly enjoyable experience buying from Tuin.

Right after I placed my order, the Tuin team were very helpful with answering all my questions (I had my emails replied within 5 minutes on Sunday evening).

After the order was finalised, they passed my details to the hauler who contacted me straight away to agree the delivery date.

Delivery was right on time and the driver was very professional and helpful. He managed to steer his huge lorry right to my house and then offloaded the cabin using the fork lift onto my driveway right where I wanted it.

Cabin was thoroughly packaged, no parts were missing or damaged.

Assembling was surprising easy. It took me a day to adjust my timber base (was a bit out of square) , build the walls and put the roof beams in place. Another Saturday and I had my roof boards and shingles in place.

Most logs where straight and true and those that were bowed a bit were easy to correct using come clamps and rubber mallet. None of them had any finger joints.

Very happy and will recommend this company to everyone who wants a cabin.

Mr. tony whyte
Apr 3, 2016
Delivered without issue and on time. What I also like is the providing of spares/extras. Good quality product and erected it all in one day on my own.
Miss. Joan Macleod
Mar 31, 2016
Delighted with the cabin, As we are on the Isle of Harris in the Western Isles we did not think we would be able to buy this cabin, Tuin staff very helpful in getting cabin delivered to our courier in Inverness who transported it home for us, I cannot wait to get it kitted out inside to use as my workspace for my small business Island Stitches. Thank you.
Dr. Andrew Schofield
Mar 26, 2016
I'm really impressed with this log cabin and Tuin as a company. Looking for a building to use as a workshop I deliberated for some time between this and a sturdy shed. It turns out a sturdy shed would have cost as much if not more and I fancied the challenge of a new building method and liked the look of this cabin with its extended roof. The instructions supplied are a bit minimal but Richard’s blog provides good advice and do watch the videos. Assembly is actually pretty straight forward anyway. It took about half a day to build the main frame with just help only at the high parts. The roof and shingles took just over a day working alone but with someone passing the shingles up to me. They supply plenty of nails (for the roof you don’t need them for the walls), plenty of shingles spare roof boards and even a spare log. After sales service is excellent; Richard and Ben are really helpful via e-mail.
Mr. ronald berry
Mar 10, 2016
Excellent product, much better quality than what I thought.
Not too hard to erect with some guidance with the online video as instructions enclosed not very good .
Overall very pleased with my log cabin
Mr. Nick Jones
Mar 4, 2016
I am very pleased with the log cabin so far, although it is not quite finished yet. The ordering process was slick & the delivery was made exactly when requested. The delivery driver was excellent even though he had to park on a main road with the added complication of temporary traffic lights right outside the house.

The package was complete on the pallet and took a couple of hours to unpack & sort. Most of the pieces had numbered labels, though all the 8's were labelled as 7's which was slightly confusing.

Construction proved to be exactly as described on the website - the supplied manual was a bit too brief. Definitely read all the guidance before you start building & don't be daunted by the big pile of pieces - it all works out in the end! Squaring the base is key.

Mildly annoying was the use of torx headed screws for the door frame (which you have to screw together yourself), but I did manage to borrow the right bit from a friend - Phillips screws would have been more user friendly!

Total build time for the frame was about 6 hours, the roof boards took another 6 & the roof shingles took a day - but they look great & well worth the effort.

Materials quality is excellent and all the pieces lined up perfectly. The centre roof beam was slightly warped which made attaching the roof boards in a straight line a bit of a challenge.

Technical help from Tuin UK was excellent. I called 3 times (once before ordering & twice with build queries) and answers were always forthcoming. They even managed to supply some new roof trims as the ones supplied were a mixture of lengths & looked odd (phoned on Friday - delivered the next Tuesday).

Currently undertaking the treatment process - all the fascia's & trims on both sides before fixing them on & that's probably the most time consuming thing of all.
Mr. Paul Smith
Feb 24, 2016
In a word, brilliant. The delivery was positioned with thought however we had our doubts as where all the components were there!! They were. Amazing product and will recommend your products to anyone.
Mr. Ken Hodgson
Dec 11, 2015
Very pleased with the service and quality of product. The technical assistance was very good and the after sales service excellent.

Highly recommend without question.
Mr. Colin Kelly
Nov 24, 2015
Very pleased with Lulea 3x4 log cabin. Although I am a carpenter and could have installed it myself I was unable to due to a fractured shoulder, my son and grandson offered to help and in five hours they erected it leaving just the shingle roof left to do. All I had to do was supervise! The plans were easy to
follow and the quality of the wood is excellent. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone thinking of purchasing one
Michael
Nov 20, 2015
Very well prepared timber requiring no additional cutting, smothing, sanding or forcing during construction. Assembly was simple and quick taking two easy days for just myself. Lots of confidence in the product so am ordering another.
Patricia Magrath
Oct 22, 2015
Love our new cabin. The quality is excellent for the price I paid. The biggest problem I had was finding someone to build the cabin as the place where it was going to sit had a slope. The site was also monoblocked, Living in central Scotland didn't help as.the fitters I had phone numbers for lived down in Manchester and the top of Scotland. I contacted a landscaper named Brian who had done some work for me previously. The cabin sits on decking and feels so sturdy, Brian and Scott did a brilliant job. So if like me you live in the central belt of Scotland and need your cabin built I will leave details with the Tuin team. I'm so pleased I went with Tuin for my cabin, everything went smoothly from the delivery to the build. The quality speaks for itself.
Mr. Kevin Cornell
May 20, 2015
Despite the cabin arriving with straight cuts rather than angled corners Tuin arranged for a carpenter to rectify the issue. I'm very glad they did as cosmetically the cabin looks far better which has been commented on by any guest whose visited. Overall, aside from the odd length of wood with an imperfection I'm very pleased with the end result!
Mr. Peter Walton
Apr 23, 2015
excellent service and excellent product. Precision made for a great fit. If you do have the odd problem, Tuin are very helpful and quick to sort it out. Highly recommended
Mr. Colin Copeman
Mar 13, 2015
I purchased a Lulea Log Cabin from Tuin in January. The ordering and delivery process was very smooth and the cabin was delivered within the stated period and at the agreed delivery time. The delivery driver was also very helpful.
I installed the cabin with ease on a Saturday in January (partly in the rain) with the help of my son-in law and fitted the roof shingles the following day on my own. The timber floor took a further half day.
The installation was very easy (after studying the web instructions), all parts were present and we thoroughly enjoyed putting it together. The quality of the cabin and all parts provided e.g locks, window fittings etc is excellent and, based on my experience, I would certainly recommend this product and also self installation. Thank you Tuin for a great product and your professionalism.
Rob James
Mar 10, 2015
The good:
Delivery driver and pre-sales communication excellent! Dead easy to erect on a level concrete base with the tanalised bearers. It's sturdy and good value.
The not so good:
The shingles are much more of a challenge than the build and took a lot longer.
Conclusion:
Good value for money.
Mrs. Kathryn Robertson
Feb 16, 2015
A little essay on the wonderful experience of purchasing a Lulea log cabin.Ordering was so easy,then the cabin was delivered on time in perfect condition.Then the fitter arrived just like clockwork to install my cabin, now named The Woody.They were first class and well worth using.The Lulea Cabin and the quality is second to none,more than enough shingles and spare wood too.I dont know how Tuin do it for the money.The finish is first class.I like lovely things and this cabin just oozes quality.Once you have dealt with Tuin,I guarantee you will be totally satisfied.Richard is a fountain of knowledge and goes out of his way to help and even phone out of office hours to talk through any queries.Thank you Richard and your team for being a five star service and Company. Oh and I have just purchased the Max Release Treatment as I have shopped around and I feel this will be by far the best treatment for Woody.
Steve Robson
Jan 27, 2015
Excellent quality cabin. Good value. Would recommend to others. First class!
carla galinsky
Jan 20, 2015
I have bought the Lulea log cabin last year and have been very happy with my purchase. The service was excellent and the delivery outstanding. I would pass this company on with flying colours. Thank you
Mr. Calum Scott
Dec 16, 2014
Looked around at various internet sellers and in person at a local log cabin supplier. I found the product i was looking for at Tuin to be a fair bit cheaper. The product was delivered on the day planned and i received a call in advance from the delivery driver arranging the delivery. The quality of cabin supplied looks very impressive although the build will need to wait until the spring(I purchased in December as there was an offer for free shingles saving over £300). The staff at Tuin have been very helpful with all queries- highly recommended.
Mr. Simon Hall
Dec 12, 2014
I believe these are the best products on the market for the price. The delivery times are good and realistic and the wood used is as good as you can expect. I am still unsure if its pine or spruce. - I am no expert in wood.
I am totally happy with this product, but watch out for these things;
The instructions are utterly hopeless, but this is addressed by their video and web pages. –Watch them while you await a delivery.
Identify EVERY bit of wood when you open the pack. Make sure you know what every bit does. I didn’t and assumed some of the wood was just “packing” and almost threw it away! –this lead to a mistake in my build.
Get your base 100% flat. Over 3 meters no more than 1 centimetre run out. Much more than this and you are in to shims
Expect that some tongues will be snapped or on a knot or will take extra care to fit. Even with a rubber mallet care is needed banging them in.
I was slightly disappointed to see a couple of joins in the wood, so a 4 meter plank had 2 joins as manufactured. This is not ideal.

I am a competent DIY'er and I like to think of average intelligence. I think 4 stars fairly represents this product. Clearer instruction's, no spliced joins and more options for windows and doors etc would have made for 5 stars.
I do recommend this product. I would buy another.
Mr. david satterthwaite
Oct 9, 2014
fairly easy to assemble despite brief instructions. not quite finished yet, but very happy so far.
ken Mulley
Jul 24, 2014
I ordered a Lulea cabin 3 metre by 4 metre from Tuin,
From the very beginning both Karen and Richard were very helpful and guided me through the process of ordering and installation
While we had a minor problem caused by the carrier however,
Karen at Tuin immediatly resolved the issue above and beyond my satisfaction.
The cabin quality is excellent as is Tuins service level, I had the Cabin installed by Len Miles who is one of Tuins approved installers.. The installation went like clockwork with courtessy and a smile all the way through.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Tuin to anybody.. whats more theyre very competative..! which proves that competaive prices and service can really go hand in hand.. Thanks Karen Thanks Richard and, Thanks Len
mr hickman
Jun 17, 2014
All positve here, firstly delivered within the agreed 2 week period, easy to assemble, amazed by accuracy of wood dimensions and slotting grooves. excellent communication throughout and quality of wood has been admired by many others who also stop by to see the new log cabin, really impressed and already considering other products from Tuin.co.uk
helena
May 13, 2014
i recently purchased the lulea I'm extremely happy with it, Karen was excellent to deal with super efficient and very helpful. no complaints at all the shingles finish off the cabin.. very happy
Rob
Apr 17, 2014
It's not just the product but also the vendor that is of concern with quality. Karen has been great, the driver, Steve was excellent and Richard has replied very quickly to my comments. The only other company I considered seriously was ****** ***** and there was sufficient negative feedback to put me off. Plus they don't offer pressure preserving. As many others have said, the instructions could be more comprehensive for self-builders. I'm a part time technical author so this is not an unqualified view. In particular I missed detailed instructions about how you determine the correct lengths for the profiled foundation beams. Easy enough for me using a full log in the front on top of the half logs either side of the door opening but I'm sure it would have some people struggling.
Mr. Gary Whitfield
Dec 9, 2013
Excellent quality cabin ,, timber nice and thick should last for ever love the shingles really sets off the cabin...delivery was superb fast too and no hassles what so ever ...will send some pics in soon I would def buy again and recommend to anyone at this
Mike
Dec 2, 2013
Very efficient delivery, overall very pleased with the cabin and service I received.