• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan

 
(20 Reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Mr. Ernest Craggs
Sep 15, 2016
The hut was delivered by a very competent driver right to our yard. It took a lot to sort out the many parts but it was worth it. Could do with better instructions and better quality roof felt.
I decided to paint the sections before assembly and there is a lot of hours in this task but makes for a better job.
I was building onto a subframe so didn't require wheels.
The final assembly takes quite a bit of time, especially the roof.
It was all worth the effort as it has turned out very well with insulation, electrics, and internal plywood panels.
I only made one mistake which isn't noticeable unless you know.
Really pleased with the final finish, it is being used as a craft studio by my wife. She's delighted with it.
I shall be installing a corrugated roof because where I live is very exposed and over winter we will see some storm force winds.
I have pictures of the inside and outside that will show what a nice job it is and will email to Tuin separately.
Good value for the product.
Not enough screws supplied where it shows screws to be used and I've used screws instead of nails.
Mr. Graham Drake
Sep 4, 2016
After spending some time choosing this product we were both delighted with the final product. The delivery driver was more than helpful and so were the guys in the office who helped our builder with a few initial questions. It is a top quality product and went together with few problems. We are now waiting for another order to arrive, Embadecor and Embalan timber treatment. It was well worth upgrading the roof material and we are looking forward many years of use.
glenn russell
Jun 28, 2016
chuffed with my shepherds hut .
service from order to delivery was excellent
Mrs. Caroline Cox
Jun 6, 2016
My dream of owning a shepherds hut has come true, I really didn't think I would find something so fabulous within my price range. It is a beautiful addition to my garden. My grandsons love playing in it and are looking forward to their first sleepover in it when we have finished the inside. A quality product, prompt delivery and a very satisfied customer!
Mr. matthew brown
May 26, 2016
My shepherds hut/gypsy wagon is fantastic. Instructions were clear, all part cut to size and there was no scrimping on nails, screws etc. It looks really good.
Mr. seb smith
May 11, 2016
Very pleased indeed with the hut - the most common question is to ask whether it is a kit or constructed as a one off by myself! Took several days to complete and I added corrugated sheets to the roof for extra durability but the construction was straightforward once I had laid everything out and labelled the parts. Would recommend.
Mr. Mark Roberts
Apr 1, 2016
Ordered a shepherds hut and was pleased with communications and delivery. Very pleased with end result although not quite as easy to assemble as I first thought. I had read a review that said it could be done in a lazy weekend! Instructions could be a little clearer but no real problems. All in all a really good product that everyone is pleased with and at a good price.
Mr. William Guymer
Sep 29, 2015
We adore the Shepherds Hut and our 'grown up' family are fighting over who can stay in it! The build was really enjoyable though some of the instructions are not clear or helpful. However the immediate response I received from the 'help site' was outstanding, the advice and suggestions were excellent and simplified the task wonderfully. These could be added to the instructions. Other than that the quality and finished product is excellent from delivery to completion.
Many thanks
Bill Guymer
Les Murray
Sep 27, 2015
Our order was handled very efficiently by Tuin and the delivery was excellent. The kit proved very comprehensive and all parts fitted as required. A degree of DIY skills is required to complete the kit and a equally comprehensive tool kit also proves useful. The finished hut is very attractive. Excellent value for money.
Mr. Sean Moore
Jul 26, 2015
Solid, well built and large. We are very happy with the finished product. Assembly was simple but would have been made easier if the timber was packaged in the order it was needed, or if each piece was marked, as many of the pieces are very similar in size or shape but have particular uses. Not a problem - if you take your time to sort the timbers into the right order. Overall, the hut is very impressive and good value for money.
eddie price
Jul 23, 2015
hi this is my second review I bought these gypsy wagon early 2014 , I should maybe point out the good points ...as tuin have been fair to put my other review on !
they are quick to assemble .anyone with minimum diy abilities can assemble in a "lazy weekend"
the amount of space is excellent and the pre forms arches look good.
a lot of people after insulating and fitting out have put these on ebay ..and some wrongfully give the impression that the TUIN hut is "their baby" !! selling in excess of £10.000
I equipped mine to a high standard including ,self heating hot water and flushing toilet and running water!
that's the beauty of these you can "have your cake and eat it "! blank canvas .....I further recommend if going for the upmarket look when insulating the ceiling fix as instructions ...then on outside use superquilt foil insulation , only 35 mm thick but equivalent to 150 mm rock wool . then either use corrugated curved sheets ..or bend thin plywood to form curve after lathing the superquilt ...then use eith the shingle from TUIN or felt with green mineral the stuff you put on garage roofs .....don't recommend the supplied felt ! ......oh by the way mine sold for £12,000 the lady was very happy with it !
eddie price
Jun 19, 2015
The wagon is ok . but the supplied steps are flimsy . the felt supplied for roof I personally would not use on a garden shed .. WATCH out the stub tube on the axle where wheels mount all bent and one snapped just pushing the wagon on concrete less than 10 metres this tubing could be made from solid rod for cost of a few pounds !!! I know tuin will say "its designed to stand on the legs " but like a static caravan one would expect what looks like wheels to at least hold together long enough to site the wagon ?!
Kate Ingram
May 20, 2015
The Tuin Shepherd's Hut is one of the best things I have ever done. I am sitting in it now on a sunny but windy evening and it is filled with light and very cosy. I just love it. If, like me, you have looked at and longed for one of the slightly more traditional huts on the market but balked at the cost, then go for this.... It is spacious, light and bright and just such a fantastic addition to a garden..it's elevated position can provide a perspective you never were able to imagine. Go on, do it, get one now. You won't be disappointed!
Miss. Julie Price
Mar 15, 2015
im very impressed with my shepherds huts, great contact and help with delivery. It arrived on time with efficient driver. The hut is made very accurately to the mm! All clean cut quality wood and well packaged. Once the chassis is made its extremely quick to erect. Instructions could be a little clearer but we've worked it out and I'm extremely happy with the results.
Miss. Julie Price
Mar 15, 2015
Great product and service. Office staff were helpful on the phone , the delivery guy was fast efficient and friendly. The product is to the mm with clean cut wood. I'm loving my two huts and at a super price , very impressed.
Mr. Matt Dobbin
Mar 4, 2015
The Shepherd's Hut has been a complete joy to build and own. Very simple to put together - I managed most of it single handed and I am only an amateur DIYer. They have thought of everything, and the quality is excellent. It gets loads of attention and has made the perfect home office - I recommend it wholeheartedly! Thank you Tuin.
Jan stevens
Jan 25, 2015
Very pleased with our shepherds hut.we found the instructions quite easy to follow.one problem we had was one piece of wood was damaged and English sizes are different but we got by .
Our project has raised a lot of interest locally and nationally as I have posted our progress pictures on facebook
Mr Edward Collins
Apr 29, 2014
I am extremely pleased with my purchase, it is solid, well made, and I would say very high quality. I thought the price was very good compared to others i have seen. Fitting was a lengthy process but I was assisted by phone and email by Tuin as some parts were confusing to me. The real hardwork will start now as I intend to line it and build furniture for it. Pictures will be sent when finished.
John presley
Mar 20, 2014
Have looked widely for shepherds huts. This looked exceptional and it has turned out that way. An excellent product representing very good value for money--- spacious,well built,impressive metal base and wheels, good design.
Outstanding customer service from Richard , Karen and the team. Any problems in constructing are dealt with immediately. Nothing is too much trouble. Very rare in today's climate!!!! 5 star rating
Mrs. Rachel Smith
Sep 21, 2013
The shepherds hut I feel is fantastic value for money. The overall purchasing experience was so easy and the customer service outstanding. Can't wait till it is completed. We are going to use it as an spare bedroom but its main purpose is as my sewing room.


 
<