The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Rose Log Cabin 5x5m

 
29 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Magnus
Jul 29, 2019
Extremely pleased with this product. It was delivered on time. The customer service was excellent. The cabin is a very high standard not at all flimsy. We’re not the strongest people but we managed to build the main part in an afternoon the roof went on in a couple of hours. The shingles will be added in the next few days . Some pieces were heavy and awkward as we got higher up the build . Even though we downloaded the instructions it wasn’t very clear as to when to add the window etc . But this was the only downside
Kerry Malseed
Jul 19, 2019
Cabin arrived on time. Great price and customer service. The quality of the log cabin is excellent and the internal size of the Rose cabin is huge. I would definitely recommend Tuin to friends and family.
Mr. John Purdy
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product at a great price. It took 2 of us under 2 days to build from scratch.
Mr Pretswell
Mar 18, 2019
Everything was perfect, I can't fault this company, the price, the level of organisation, the fact that everything including number of nails to the number of parts was exact.

The rose cabin is looking good in my garden,

The roof shingles were a bit more work than I expected but they do look good, and should last for along time.

Thank you Tuin for top notch service.
Steve follis
Feb 9, 2019
Right from the start everything was spot on. Delivery driver was a nice happy man.it only took 3 afternoons to get the cabin built and another morning for the shingles, a very good quality building, everybody who has seen it has been really impressed, Steve
Mr. Peter Watkin
Nov 30, 2018
From price to ordering to delivery to assembly all 5 star cannot fault the company and the product Highly Recommend
Peter
Mr. Maurice Quinlan
Sep 7, 2018
As a frequent internet consumer I am quite sceptical of websites and services and the real life experience they do give you but I have to say that the Rose cabin I now have in my garden is truly fantastic and Tuin are a five star company in every respect to information, service and value.
The delivery was a worry for me as I live on a tight road but the driver negotiated it easily and i shouldn’t have worried. The actual pallet is long but not nearly as tall as I thought for such a big building to come out of. The build was really satisfying and it does go up fast and is really well made too. Didn’t have any problems and am very pleased with the end result. Without doubt the best thing I have done in all the time I have been at my property.
Couldn’t recommend Tuin enough. Many thanks
kim pratt
Jul 31, 2018
High quality, great value for money; after much searching an unbeatable price. Timely and efficient delivery. Clear erection instructions. Definitely would recommend this company and their products.
Mr. Chris Deane
May 27, 2018
Very impressed from start to finish ,delivery was on time with a very helpful driver; assembly was a breeze,a couple of twisted logs but nothing major, worth watching video ; the shingle roof was probably hardest part ,my only criticism would be lack of screws for joining profile foundation beam to starter log,and quality of materials used in flooring kit, lots of knots , marks in finished face,an short lengths of timber used to make up flooring joists otherwise all good and would definitely recommend
Jim hodgson
Apr 21, 2018
Absolutely first class service, cabin delivered with minimal fuss, glad I took so long on base and it went up so quick once first layer square. Engineered to perfection and 3 of us got cabin up, roof on and shingles done in 8 hours. The singles look great and very happy!! Just floor to complete and great price, fab cabin and recommend this company as first class provider
Mr. David Patterson
Mar 15, 2018
After much research for a cabin, all roads pointed to Tuin and it's clear to see why now.

Not only are they the cheapest for the size/quality, the support and customer service has been second to none.

My cabin arrived on time and the delivery guy easily got it to outside my garden for unpacking and explained and checked all the parts with us. Once he left we moved it inside and then a couple days later we started the build. So far so good, we've had a few slightly warped planks but nothing that wasn't solved with a bigger whack with the mallet.

With two of us building, including the cutting/placing of the foundations, we had the sides up and the roof beams in place after about four and a half hours.

Just the roof and shingles to go.

I'll update with photos once complete and treated.
paul hale
Feb 18, 2018
Took delivery of the rose log cabin two weeks ago and cudnt be more happy took neary a year to decide looked at all the other suppliers then came across tuins website after reading all the reviews decided to order the log cabin went together sweet as a nut delivery was very smooth the neighbour has fallen in love with it and is now going to order one himself and his brother inlaw as well



Mr. shane hobson
Dec 15, 2017
Fantastic service from the purchasing to delivery, courier extremely helpful, assembly of log cabin due to instructions extremely easy to follow, as I built it myself within 3 days, all of my neighbors are raving about it ( in a good way) and have had lots of people wanting to know more details about your business, I would highly recommend your product to anyone.
Regards Shane.
James MacDougall
Sep 30, 2017
Was sceptical about buying a pre-fab log cabin instead of building my own, but due to time constraints with refurbing my new home, I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead.

Ordering was simple, and the delivery couldn't have gone smoother. Access to where the cabin was going was across a bumpy and steep grassy area, but within 10 minutes of arriving the driver had gotten the cabin to within 1 meter of where I needed it!

Installation really couldn't have been simpler and the entire cabin was up within less than a day (I'm a joiner, but it was that easy to put up I reckon anyone could do so within a day and a half), The longest time taken was putting the felt shingles on the roof.

I built a frame out of 6x2's at 300mm centres wrapped in DPC for a bit of extra waterproofing, then levelled and held in place by concreting in 4" posts. Using the tanalised profile beams for the base, then levelled and squared the first row of logs. After that, the entire building just went up in no time!

I chose the free felt shingles for the roof, and despite the caveat of 'these are old stock and may be discoloured' etc, they looked like they had just come off a fresh pallet. Installation of the shingles was effortless and really makes the whole cabin look more expensive.

Once the cabin was up, I floored it out with 22mm Caberfloor, with a layer of 18mm OSB laid in the opposite direction on top. The cabin will mainly be used for storing my motorbikes and as a small workshop, so I added the OSB on top as a 'sacrifical' floor. If I have an oil spill etc, I can just lift up the affected sheet and replace.

As I'm in the North of Scotland, I purchased the optional Storm Kit too. Although it's a bit pricey for what it is, it's installed in minutes and takes the hassle out of jigging up your own.

Pros:
- Good quality timber, hasn't been lying around in a yard for months on end
- Instructions were easy to follow
- Really good size inside - I have space for a multi gym, weight bench, treadmill, workbench, racks of shelving and storage for 4 motorbikes, although I could squeeze more in if needed
- Quality of the free shingles is amazing and a really nice touch

Cons:
- The pallet isn't packed 'as you would use the items', although I gather this is as everything is packed to prevent damage
- One gable end arrived with a split in it and was out of gauge due to this. As I'm a joiner I managed to get everything into place and fill/sand the crack - wasn't enough of a problem to report it and get it rectified
- Storm Kit is pricey for what it is, but again is installed in minutes so saves you time and hassle

All in all, a perfect log cabin and a piece of cake from ordering to having it finished!
Colin long
Sep 3, 2017
Great cabin.simply the best £2000 l have ever spent.i turned mine into a games room me and my kids.i put a full size pool table,darts board,lots of sofas,fridge,large plasma,Xbox into it.you will not be disappointed in this cabin.
anthony hodges
Apr 1, 2017
First class service from start to finish, a young lady called Karen has the patience of a saint dealing with all the problems that were beset her, many many thanks, also the delivery drivers who turned a challenge into an everyday occurence, we could not be more pleased. Thanks again. Tony hodges.
Mrs. Katherine Mills
Aug 27, 2016
We were extremely please with our Rose Log Cabin. Tuin have provided an excellent service from the moment we ordered the product. It arrived on the expected date and the Tuin customer support team have answered our phone calls and emails promptly. The instructions were very clear and we were able to put the cabin up easily. It is excellent value for money, and they even upgraded the floor timbers at no extra cost! We would definitely use their products again and has no hesitation in recommending them.
Andrew Martin
Jun 24, 2016
'Rose Cabin' A great space!
Great comms & delivered on time by a V helpful driver. A damaged piece & missing boards were sent out on the same day and arrived 08.30 the next day!! GREAT customer service! Hence I'd highly recommend!
Paul Evans
May 21, 2016
Our Rose log cabin is built and we have almost finished staining it with a third coat of Sadolin, quite a painful process, and we are delighted that we chose Tuin.

The quality of the cabin is excellent and all of the information on the website and also over the phone is fantastic. We didn't have a trouble-free delivery or build (totally our fault on the build) but Tuin gets five stars from us for a great product, great service and fast and efficient response to a couple of problems as they arose.

I would recommend the product to anyone who would like a good quality, reasonably priced garden building.
Scott Shiells
Mar 9, 2016
Well what a top quality product. From start to finish we have been extremely impressed. Customer service was excellent with great communication, very pleasant. Great delivery driver, very accommodating. The instalation went better that expected, as we are no joiners but just followed the instructions and voila we had it built in a day , not rushing as well. I truly recommend this product for value for money and build quality. keep up the good work.
Colin Melvin
Jun 8, 2015
Only disadvantage I can see is - one of the doors only opens to approx 135 degrees. An extra 2" would rectify this.
Tina Aston
Mar 20, 2015
The Rose Cabin is perfect well designed and extremely well made.
Mr. Peter West
Nov 15, 2014
Ordered Thursday night came Sunday morning so fast delivery. Before building watched the videos which was just as well as the instructions are brief. Once done the build was fast and easy mainly due to the quality of the product which was excellent. After placement of the sacrificial base from floor to purlings took just 3 hours. 2 people can build in two days including roof shingles. Do spend time on the base as all the minor problems i have had stem from this. All in all i am very pleased with this product.
Mr. Andrew Hockenhull
Aug 6, 2014
Excellent quality product - speedy delivery and hassle free installation. Thanks very much.
Colin &Gillian Blayney
Jun 25, 2014
Having purchased our second cabin from you we cannot express enough how pleased we are once again with the first class service and efficiency of all your staff and delivery man . Also the prices are without doubt are by far the best and cannot be beaten .The cabin has been admired by many .
Colin &Gillian Blayney
carol Johansson
May 21, 2014
we found the Rose Cabin very easy and quick to erect, with minimal tools. It took 4 days, as a man and wife team, although we do have a lot of building experience. This time scale did not include the base, this took an extra 2 days. We are very pleased with the finished produced . this looks like being our home for 9 months as we are building our house.
Mrs. Christine Farmer
Mar 19, 2014
we have not erected the log cabin yet. but I will comment on the customer service which was excellent and the ordering process which was easy. The lorry driver on delivery was helpful and friendly,a very pleasant customer experience. Once the cabin is erected I will post again.

Many thanks