• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Nottingham Log Cabin 5.4 x 4.4m with 2m veranda - Double Glazed

 
(9 Reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Andrew
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent service and good quality product.
Straight forward to assemble. The Cabin looks very impressive.
Would not hesitate to use Tuin again.
Teresa holgate
Jan 8, 2017
The Nottingham log cabin is amazing best thing we've ever bought and the service of Tuin was outstanding from start to finish I could not fault the customer service well done tuin team keep up the good work
L Stewart
Oct 31, 2016
Bought the Nottingham log cabin to use as a home gym, easy to order and lots of helpful info on website in respect of build requirements etc. Arrived as scheduled and driver was helpful regarding offloading the packages, however some damage sustained during transport and on informing Tuin with photos was advised this would not affect the overall build. Bulk of build achieved by my husband and daughter in one day with the roof going on the next day and shingles soon after. Instructions with cabin not at all clear but Tuin responded quickly to email for clarification on a couple of things. Overall very happy with both goods and service and delighted with completed cabin.
Mr. Paul Flint
Sep 21, 2016
I ordered the cabin while in the South of France on holiday as I wanted to make use of the special price. I chose a date a few weeks in advance although I believe the cabin can be delivered in ten days.
The cabin was delivered on a Wednesday of the week i had selected and the driver was most helpful and placed it on my drive.
A couple of weeks passed before I had my base ready for erection.
It took a day to move the parts to the rear garden and I did as instructed by stacking the parts on top of each other to stop warping. This is the second cabin I have built and this one is far superior to my first in its quality and cost.
The parts went together perfectly although I did make a mistake and not put in the joiner between the main cabin and veranda. This was easy to rectify and all went together well.
The three apexes weighing 50 kilos each needed three people to place but turned out to be easier than I first thought.
Fixing the roof timbers needed a bit of care to keep the distances even but all went well and the construction took around a week to finish.
I would thoroughly recommend a cabin from Turin they are very good value superbly constructed and the videos on their website are full of very good advice.
This model is very spacious and although purchased as an extra store we have found it great for entertaining as you can barbecue on the veranda and as the evening gets colder move into the cabin.
Mr. Christine White
Aug 3, 2016
The Nottingham log cabin is WOW. We now have a Summerhouse and gazebo in one which will give us many years of fun.

The paper plan drawing was a bit unclear. However my husband who is a Joiner managed to work it out.

It is a good idea to watch the online video as this gives a better look at how to construct the cabin.
We live in a windy city so we fitted the shingles with the addition of roofing felt bitumen adhesive, well worth the extra effort.
We finished off the whole cabin with l primer then painted with primer, undercoat and ten year weathershield paint and now looks spectacular.

The quality of the wood and precision joints make the construction a breeze.

Overall this was a breeze to construct.
Mr. Rutger Kok
May 29, 2016
I can honestly say that the Tuin team's Customer care has been second to none. All my questions and requests for changes to my order were promptly actioned, no matter what time of day or what day of the week. Truly fantastic customer service! Delivery went smooth and only took about 20 minutes. a Great Shed.
Company Pubright limited Derek Moore
May 3, 2016
Fantastic product and easy to set up once you get going. The only disappointing item was the wood t&g floor an extra on the order. Poor quality with too many unusable planks. Tuin sent out replacements the next day though.
Johanna
Mar 15, 2016
So happy with my Tuin cabin.The cabin is such good quality and looks great. No problems with delivery arrive on time with a very helpful driver. We asked Tuin for a details of a local fitter. Warren was great installing the cabin in just over 1 day. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Nigel Page
Feb 24, 2014
I am really happy with the Nottingham Log Cabin. It looks amazing and is great quality and well made. It was also really easy to install.


 
<