• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Newcastle Log Cabin 5.4 x 4.4m 58mm logs and Double glazed

 
(13 Reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Mr. James Coleman
Jul 23, 2017
After much searching and investigating into log cabins, we decided we were going to go with Tuin, due to there good reviews and sensible prices. We were not disappointed , very helpful staff , delivery arrived on time , everything for the build was there. I had built a timber base on adjustable leg pads due to the fact the ground wasn't perfectly even. This did worry me a bit to be honest for the weight of the cabin, but the legs seem to work great and are a lot stronger than you would think. Delivery arrived on time and the haulier was helpful, We unpacked the large packages, and headed straight into the build the next day. We followed the guides and watched the build video many many many times. Once we got started the build went really well, we were impressed just how fast it got built. By the end of the first day the cabin was built and by the end of the second day the cabin was watertight and the floor was half way done. Very easy to put together even for us amateurs. The roof tiles took some more watching of the build video on-line, but once we got started found it to be easier than what we expected, just time consuming. Only problems we had was we fitted the door frame wrong,Instructions weren't great for this bit, however it was easily sorted as we could remove and correct the frame without dismantling the whole cabin. A couple of twisted logs proved a challenge to twist back being so thick ,but the are ok now.The cabin is amazing, with its 58mm walls and double glazing its unbelievably quiet inside, it is extremely warm inside also, even a few days later when the weather changed for the worst, the inside of the cabin is nice and cosy. Excellent service from start to finish , I also ordered the storm kit as an after thought, and this gave amazing piece of mind , Thanks Tuin for a great product.
John Savage
Jun 27, 2017
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! From start to finish the process has been very straightforward and the quality of the cabin exceptional. We took about an hour to lay down the foundation beam and went for the composite to avoid any future worries. After that, this large building went together as easily as Lego and we had the roof boards on inside 4 hours!!! Amazing. We left the doors and shingles to the next day and added a redwood floating floor with insulation to finish. The longest process is definitely the treatment and I'll be purchasing Sikkens for this after taking a lot of advice. Expensive, but will last and last. Our cabin provides extra outside, private space for our kids and a bolthole for me to enjoy our home cinema system - roll on Champions League nights!!! Can't recommend Tuin enough, everyone that has been round has been so impressed and astounded by the excellent value - I am sure this will lead to new purchases. Thanks a lot Tuin!
Mr. Mark Clifton
Jun 16, 2017
Excellent quality product - very happy. Customer service has been very professional, Recommend Highly.
Mr. Ronan Cruise
Dec 15, 2016
Great product, great quality, great service and trouble free delivery. Staff down to drivers cannot help enough and are extremely efficient. So much so we have just ordered another one..
Mr. Gary Chambers
Jul 9, 2016
A magnificent cabin my only minor quibble is the instructions especially around fitting the doors are very unclear and somewhat skipped through in the on line video which did prove to be helpful in other areas.Altogether a good building very happy with result.
Mrs. Angela Boyle
May 16, 2016
Only one word to describe this cabin - AWESOME! This is the second cabin I've put up, the first was far below the fantastic quality of this and relatively expensive by comparison. Delivery to the Scottish highlands is usually expensive, sketchy and difficult to arrange - but, along with the amazing spec of the cabin, was also first class - no damages, helpful and courteous driver, delivered as arranged.
Put the cabin up in a day with help from a friend, just finishing off the roofing as we speak. All in all, I can and have been recommending Tuin for all of the aforementioned reasons and if I ever need another log cabin (which I doubt) I know where I'll be heading for! A1 from start to finish, forget others these are the folks to buy from - big thanks to the whole team!
Maureen
Feb 19, 2016
I wanted a log cabin for my soft furnishing business. The first company I tried was, in my opinion very pushy to the point that I paid my deposit and later asked for a refund. I started my search again and found Tuin, my first port of call was Ben, great customer service no pressure whatsoever, ditto to Richard and Karen, thanks guys. Every email/phone calls were answered promptly. The log cabin was delivered on time, driver was very helpful. Tuin recommended Philip to install the cabin, Philip certainly knows his job, he is very efficient and is a credit to the company, nothing was too much for Philip and his colleague Peter, they worked in bad weather and completed the installation in 2 days, thank you guys. The cabin is of excellent quality, it looks fabulous in our garden, we insulated the roof and floor with 50mm celotex insulation board and it is very warm in there. I have already recommended Tuin to one of my customers as I am very impressed with their customer service.
Clare Isherwood
Feb 1, 2016
Having ordered the cabin I was rather nervous about a) its arrival and b) the construction. The poor delivery man was obviously not used to rather narrow Devon lanes but he did manage to arrive and unload (by which time it was dark and pouring). The construction went really smoothly and with the help of a very competent young lad, 3 of us had the main cabin structure up in a day, with only the roof to finish nailing the following day. I asked the young lad how many stars and he said 4 and a half, the half missing for some of the instructions that weren't too clear. Nailing the roof tiles was really enjoyable and didn't take too long. Because of the location and the vast amount of rain I have had to dig a trench around the cabin for drainage which is really important.
The people at Tuin are really helpful and always there to answer e mail questions.
I would advise if you are putting a cabin up in the winter to get some felt tile adhesive to prevent them flapping in windy conditions. I happened to see that recommendation in time to put some on the ridge.
All in all the cabin looks great I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Chen Yang
Oct 28, 2015
I ordered the Newcastle Log Cabin after the cancellation of the one from another seller due to their bad reviews (some from youtube). The delivery was great as the driver appeared to be very experienced and kind.
Have to say this is a very heavy log cabin, even the shingles are about 25kg/pack, so it took me about half day to unpack and move them to my back garden with the help of my 6 yr old son. Installation is pretty straight forward if you follow the instructions and make the first logs right. The window to the side (3 panels) is very heavy, also the triangle roof parts, which really need two men but all the rest was done by myself. In total it took me a whole weekend and two half days to construct the whole thing but still requires maybe two days to sort out the floorboards and the roof shingles (having the insulation added). One thing I need to point out is the hinges of the windows, because it is designed to open both tilt and turn, it looks not fitting properly (might due to the quality of the hinge?).
Overall, good log cabin, thanks Tuin!
Mrs. Carole King
Sep 27, 2015
A fabulous log cabin ,looks great in my garden. Great communication with Tuin.who were so helpful .After ordering my log cabin it arrived Mega Quick . So pleased with the quality of the cabin its far superior to other cabins I have looked at.
I cant praise too highly the installers Tuin recommended ,Phillip and his brother worked so hard in the pouring rain , it was installed in one day ,they worked non stop .I would highly recommend them .They were polite and professional all credit to them.
Mr. Chris Sumpter
Sep 24, 2015
The driver was extremely helpful and skillful with the forklift. The parts were very well packaged and in perfect condition. All in all the service I received was first class and excellent value for money
Andie Ennis
Nov 13, 2013
I brought the Newcastle log cabin 5.4 x 4.4, it came as expected. when the day came to build the cabin, after arranging the pieces out in order, the log cabin took shape quite swiftly, preparation is the key!
There were a few after sale queries I had, and I had a quick response via email or by phone.

I would recommend using Tuin again to anyone thinking of buying a log cabin.
B. Hubbard
Jul 17, 2013
The advice I had was excellent and I felt confident to buy with this company. The cabin arrived on time and on packing I don't mind admitting it was daunting. I followed their advice and the blog was very helpful. I built it on my own and am very happy. It's solid and a lovely building. I would recommend if asked by my friends.


 
<