• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Lawn and border edging

 
(86 Reviews)  

5 stars
 80 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
86 results found
Show results 1 - 86
Mrs
Apr 27, 2017
The edging arrived on time and delivery driver brought it into area I wanted. The product is excellent, good quality, easy to fix in place and looks like it will last. I used it to construct an enclosure for my tortoise and it is perfect.
Mr. James Chapman
Dec 7, 2016
Excellent service arrived within three days of ordering.and very polite and helpful on phone.would strongly recommend to anyone very very happy with product.
Mr. Martin Tanner
Nov 28, 2016
Items were despatched on time with good notice of the delivery date, well packed so no chance of being damaged in transit, good value as well.
Mrs. Veronica Cox
Nov 13, 2016
Product arrived in good condition and very promptly. will have no doubt will be ordering from your company again.
Mr. Luke Babinet
Nov 1, 2016
Excellent Company to do business with. The product is excellent and will buy again from Tuin. The price was fair and delivery was good. Keep up the good work.
Mary Butler
Oct 11, 2016
Edging arrived very quickly and well packaged. It was a doddle to install with a regular mallet. Seems strong and well made will hopefully have a good few years of life in it. Looks attractive and currently doing an excellent job of forming a raised edge to a bed containing several inches of Gravel hopefully controlling any regrowth of ivy that was invading the greenhouse! Would recommend and great price.
frances watt
Sep 10, 2016
Good quality, much better than I have seen elsewhere. Very well packaged and speedy delivery.
maria luke
Apr 26, 2016
The fencing I bought is better than the advert, very strong and sturdy,the price is great the cheapest I have seen. the service is great and delivery very fast. I will use again and recommend to all my freinds and family.
Mr. Norman Wellesley
Dec 5, 2015
Great service, great product. compared to other firms selling the same product, Cheap cheap!! Lawn edging
Mr. Alex McHugh
Nov 27, 2015
I was very pleased with the service 'and the goods were of a very high standard,very pleased,would definetly use. Again
Chris Rumming
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic product. Delivery was fairly quick. Very good value for money. One arrived damaged but easily hammered back onto the nails.
Mr. david wakeford
Oct 10, 2015
This is an excellent product and of good quality, the service was excellent and no doubt I will use TUIN again.
Mr. Robert Johnson
Oct 4, 2015
Very good buy the lawn edging was longer than other brands end cheaper to buy.Also the delivery was spot on.
Mr. PETER MARSH
Sep 8, 2015
Great Quality Lawn and shrub edging .Well made and strong. Great service and delivery.Will certainly use Tuin again
Mr. Geoffrey Reed
Sep 5, 2015
Excellent product. Better manufactured and sturdier than any previously bought from other manufacturers. Highly recommend to anyone whose interested.
Mr. Graham Sewell
Aug 18, 2015
Found this product excellent and easy to install. Finished job looks really good. Service was good as delivered when they advised they would. All in all a good experience and wouldn't hesitate to use more of this product or to use this company!
Mr. Kenneth Chappelow
Jul 28, 2015
An excellent product at a very competitive price. Easy to order and came in good time. I would be happy to use your company again.
KC
Mr. Dave Grimmer
Jun 27, 2015
Fabulous quality and very sturdy. Decided to paint mine a summer blue to add more colour to the garden in the winter months although it wasn't necessary to be painted as it is treated wood. It has made a huge difference to the maintenance of my garden and the delivey was very quick. Overall a top company to do business with.
Mrs. Kelly Springell
May 22, 2015
great product and excellent customer service. would highly recommend
Ben Fernandez
May 11, 2015
Great product, solidly built. Delivery much quicker than expected so very pleased overall.
Mr. MICHAEL PITCHER
Apr 28, 2015
Had been looking for over a week for some decent log edging, Tuin log edging was apart from being much cheaper, included free shipping, and the quality was as good if not better.
I would recommend this item to anyone.
Ms. Zsoka Szabo
Apr 25, 2015
Fantastic value fences! They're really strong. I painted them blue like the rest of my fence panels. Easy to hammer them into the ground. Very happy with the purchase! Thank you :)
Mr. Ian Waterson
Apr 17, 2015
Excellent product, very quick delivery and much cheaper than the local garden centre!
Dr. Margaretha Coetzee
Apr 12, 2015
The lawn and border edging is well made. Good quality for money.
Mr. Marie Rawnsley
Apr 12, 2015
I ordered 35 pieces of this product. Each one arrived fully intact and on time for my project. I was astounded at the quality especially after the price I paid. They are now sprayed and in posistion and have lifted the garden from ordinary to extra ordinary. I have jealous neighbours for the first time!! Fantastic value. I would recommend them to any one
Mr. Waterson
Apr 11, 2015
The product quality is great, the service I received from this company was fantastic. Similar products in larger garden centres do not come up to the standard of these. Highly recommend to buy from here.
Mr. DAVID SHALLIS
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice border edging....looks and feels strong. It is a very good price as well, other places I saw similar for double that price. Needs a coat of treatment and just hammer in.
DAVID SHALLIS
Mar 6, 2015
Excellent quality! Very reasonable price. Fast delivery....Customer Service excellent! *****
Mr. So
Feb 10, 2015
Good value for money
Mr. shaun larkins
Feb 7, 2015
great product, very fast delivery.

absolute bargain and would recommend company to anyone.

thank you
Miss. Antonia Turner
Jan 24, 2015
The lawn and Border Edging, really looks the part, and is well made. We are very pleased with the service we received, and will definately use them again,
Miss. Glynnes Dos santos
Jan 21, 2015
It looks fantastic excellent quality! Would definitely recommend it, and at a very good price
Mr. E S
Nov 17, 2014
Very good value for money, prompt delivery, only problem is minimum order quantity, as I would definitely like to order more but only 4 not 8! Otherwise would highly recommend.
Mr. William Banks
Oct 10, 2014
Great service
Mr. bruce archibald
Sep 12, 2014
Great product really fast delivery, breakages replaced straight away with and extra length for my inconvenience
Would really recommend this company
Mr. BARRY BRAY
Aug 22, 2014
this company is nothing but the best, 100% the lawn edgings I received were perfect,i will certainly tell all my family and friends
Mrs. krysty Sheard
Aug 4, 2014
Good quality, great price and fast shipping
barry bray
Aug 4, 2014
received my 10 garden edgings today 4th august well packed no damage 100% seller. thankyou
Dr. Trudy Stewart
Jul 21, 2014
2 of the 8 lengths arrived with the end pieces unattached.
Replacement lengths were quickly sent.
Mr. Gary Billingham
Jul 2, 2014
We are very pleased with the quality and cost of this item. We asked for a Friday delivery and we received it on that time. Would have no hesitation recommending this company
Mr. Anthony Foulkes
Jun 26, 2014
Items ordered and received within a week. One item broken but as it was repairable not a drama. Would have liked a delivery date and less red tape but overall I will order from TUIN again.
Mrs. Dorothy Fitzpatrick
May 12, 2014
Very good quality , prompt delivery
Mr. stephen perry
May 4, 2014
very well made border edging , much better than those supplied by local diy warehouses.
these had to go into some very rocky ground and survived a lot of impact to get them in.
i will be getting another order in very soon :)
Mr. Michael Bennett
Apr 29, 2014
I have received my order. Quality - good ,
Mrs. PAULINE HERD
Apr 27, 2014
The product arrived , well packed and enclosed was a great catalogue of Tuins products. good value for my money. thank you
SEAN BRITCLIFFE
Apr 23, 2014
These log panels are excellent value and look great as the border between lawn & beds, have had to creosote them to make them darker, and not sure how long the staples will last holding them together, but, I can always replace with galv screws when the time comes. Only drawback is I should have measured a bit more accurately before ordering as I need another two and they can only be ordered with minimum 8 quantity..!
Mr. John Wintle
Apr 21, 2014
We were very impressed by the quality of this product and would recommend Tuin to friends and family.
Mr. Steve Arber
Apr 13, 2014
The borders turned up on time and the quality is excellent . Would purchase again.
Mr. Carl Gordon
Apr 8, 2014
Excellent value, and a good solid product which was delivered promptly and very easy to install.
Raymond
Apr 7, 2014
I defy anyone to find a better quality product at the price. Arrived within the period quoted
Mrs. Lynn Walker
Mar 25, 2014
Very good quality and value for money, delivered quickly and I didn't have to be at home to sign for them which is a bonus for me. Customer Services very helpful, would definitely buy again from them.
Mr. brent ford
Mar 25, 2014
Good product and great quick delivery! easy to use, have it up already. would recommend.
Mr. lizzie hopper
Mar 20, 2014
Arrived in good time, well made and a fantastic price
Mr. Laurence Kirkwood
Mar 18, 2014
Excellent quality product, Excellent price and prompt delivery. I was impressed with the overall service and wouldn't hesitate to use tuin again.
Mr. Geoff Salter
Mar 17, 2014
very nice lawn edging, well constructed and exactly as described. I bought these at a special offer price which was £8 cheaper per length than my local area sellers. As value for money I cannot speak highly enough, superb, would definitely buy again.
Miss. Debbie Gilbey
Feb 14, 2014
Fast delivery and good quality wood used for these edging fences. Fantastic pricing to. Would not hesitate to order more when needed.
Mr. terence waldie
Feb 4, 2014
The edging arrived on time and the packing made for easy carrying.the product was on a sale price and fits perfectly.altogether a very good service.thank you Luin.
Mrs M Wells
Jan 29, 2014
excellent product and very helpful and efficient company .well impressed
Ms. jennifer endicott
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very happy with my good just waiting for the weather to get better so i can use it
Ms. colleen mulvany
Jan 27, 2014
Excellent product. After searching in local DIY shops etc I found these online and must say they are an absolute bargain.
Mr. Bryan Roberts
Jan 9, 2014
Excelent quality for the price, sturdy solid units and finish off the edging to perfection
Mr. DEREK WRIGHT
Jan 7, 2014
GOOD VALUE, GOOD QUALITY, FAR CHEAPER THAN GARDEN CENTRES AND DIY SUPERMARKETS
Mr. richard rowntree
Jan 6, 2014
Excellent product at an incredible price! Delivered very quickly too! Great service all round, thank you!
Mr. Barry Bamford
Dec 17, 2013
Very pleased with the fast delivery and quality of this product. Will be ordering some more at a later date
Mr. R Badgery
Dec 17, 2013
Excellent delivery service and easy to purchase on line. The edging is now installed and looks fine and will probably outlive me, however the only comment I have is that when unwrapped it was not a strong as I would like but that was partially my fault, although I measured the height and length of each section what I did not do was to determine the width of your individual posts, the old edging I replaced was 4" wide and the width of the Tuin is 3 " and one inch makes a big difference (I am told)
Regards
R Badgery
Mrs. Janet Hassett
Dec 4, 2013
Great product, just what I needed for a tricky edge. Prompt delivery and great value.
Mr. Carl A Lowe
Dec 4, 2013
From what I have seen thus far they look as if they are good value for money. But, I have yet to have them installed.
Mr. David Arthur
Nov 27, 2013
Excellent product,excellent price and delivery spot on. The wooden edging sets off my new lawn and borders and took 10 minutes to put in place.
Mr. Istvan Peocz
Nov 9, 2013
Correct service, good price, fast delivery. I will offer everyone to use the service of this company.
Mrs. Debbie Stanley
Nov 4, 2013
I ordered these to use as edging for the border and am very pleased indeed. The edging is easy to bang into the soil and feels very sturdy. They look much better than in the picture. I bought them on sale making them fantastic value . Delivery was fairly prompt and the driver left the edging where requested as I was out when they arrived. All in all excellent product and service. Happy to recommend.
david wright
Nov 4, 2013
Quality is excellent, price is excellent, easy to install and would recommend to anyone.
Mrs Mary Barkley
Nov 2, 2013
The edging I bought in the autumn was just what I wanted,It arrived well wrapped and was not too heavy for me (78) to carry down to the bottom of the garden where it keeps my bark without letting it wash over the edge of the lower section of my garden into the garden below.It looks great and is just what I wanted. Thank you Tuin.
Mrs. julie costain
Oct 30, 2013
value for money
Mr. robert flavell
Oct 10, 2013
Excellent 8 sections installed in 1 hour. Well satisfied
Mrs. Yvonne Holehouse
Oct 6, 2013
Very good value for money, quickly delivered
Mr. RICHARD KING
Sep 27, 2013
Very good quality at a quarter of the price I had seen in garden centres - very pleased.
Miss. Kendra Mayes
Sep 18, 2013
Very good item at brilliant price.
Mrs. Clare Harrison-Jones
Sep 12, 2013
Very impressed with the service and the product. Great price and quality. It was just what we wanted and will look out for bargains on this site again.
Mr. murad ali
Sep 9, 2013
excellent service,excellent product and excellent price
Mr. Jamie Hendrie
Sep 4, 2013
Some very good and some bad comments regarding purchase. The good things were that the product is very rebust and cheaper than other sellers. The customer service department is very nice and will do their upmost to help you with your order. The down side was that my order took an eternitly to come. Eventually I did receive the items due to a good customer service team.
Mr. John Moore
Aug 20, 2013
I saw some lawn edging at a garden centre and was preparing to buy at £12 after a discount.
I found this Lawn and border edging via Google and was really pleasantly surprised.
Unbelievable price, about a third of what I had found before.
Free delivery, and quick delivery (2 days).
Product is really good value for money, solid and well made - I am delighted.
Have ordered a Gazebo, on the back of this excellent experience with Tuin.
Mrs. cheryl smith
Aug 8, 2013
Was really surprised to find this item at this price, although I have not yet used them they came in good packaging and came very quickly, I received them 2 mornings later but I got an email to say they was dispatched that night, overall I would use them again and will recommend them to others, thanks
Mr. Tony Peeling
Jul 27, 2013
Good solid edging that will enhance any garden. I liked only 2 ends to knock into ground.
Aiden Ballard
Jul 11, 2013
It's Ok, quick delivery, very cheap, I'm happy!
jo elphin
Mar 12, 2013
Nothing to say really. they do the job and very cheap.
David Weekes
Feb 18, 2013
I bought several of these, they are as depicted. Very cheap but I was surprised how good they were for the money.


 
<