The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m

 
(10 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Mr. Robert Sproat
Aug 30, 2018
Brilliant cabin , excellent delivery driver . A superb product . A few twisted and bent boards and about 500 nails short but nothing to write home about . Building straight forward with few hitches . All in all extremely satisfactory. Congratulations .
Ian Saunders
Jun 23, 2018
The Moa garage/shed was delivered Tuesday 5th June. It was sheduled for delivery on Monday 4th June but was delayed due to traffic problems. The delivery driver, "Diddy" phoned on Monday to advise us of the delay and turned up at 7.30am on Tuesday as promised. He delivered the package exactly where we requested in spite of some local obstructions and did so with a very cheerful countenance. All in all, a very good delivery service. Well done "Diddy".
My local Joiner Sam Hannah and his pal were initially taken aback when they first saw the size of the flatpack garage. But they soon recovered and had the main structure up by close of play. The second day saw the roof boards on and the roof partially shingled, the third day finished off the roof and day 4 was hanging the doors and tidying up in spite of the stormy conditions with 50/60 mph gusts of wind and driving rain. As this was the first time putting up such a structure the guy's did very well. The next one they do will be much faster I'm sure! They both commented that once they understood the design it was very easy to put the components together. There were no broken or missing parts and I now have a garage/workshop that many passers by have commented very favourable on with a few others now thinking seriously about doing something similar. This weekend will see the structure preserved as I have invited the family to a painting party!
Harvey Greensmith
Apr 11, 2018
All pre-delivery communications were very good. Bit of damage to cargo when unpackaged, but nothing some sandpaper, glue and a clamp couldn't put right.
Put together entire building unassisted, though did have to de-construct the gables in order to do so, over an Easter bank holiday.
Very pleased with the end result - though a lot of staining/painting now required.
Pedestrian door frame instructions a bit vague (need to flush threshold to rear, which doesn't look as though the door will fit, but allows for the draft-excluders.
Only real gripe is that whilst instructions do state that one or two screws needed here or there, nails for the roof and shingles were supplied, and yet I had to twice take a trip down the merchants to pick up nearly 4kg of 2" roundwire and 20mm felt clouts
Pete Bicheno
Mar 5, 2018
This is a great looking building that we really like. It is spacious and having insulated under the floor is also warm and dry. It is going to make a great workshop and store.

The build itself is daunting when you first look at it but after sorting out all the parts and making sure you have the slightly different ones separated it goes ahead quickly. It took 8 of us a day to assemble (a Scottish winter day so short on daylight) and a day to lay a floor and fix the shingles. The hardest part was lifting up and fitting the gables and getting the purlins in place. Check that the building is square at the top before you do this as it might need a nudge. We found the purlins to be too tight and after a coupe of breaks I eased them with a chisel. Only a smidgen but it saved the rest from problems. The broken parts glued back on ok using polyurethane glue.

The shingles took longer to fix than expected and as it was cold the shingle glue didn't go as far as we had hoped. I'll have to go back later and add a bit where needed. But again not a disaster.

Lucky we did get the roof completed though as two days later we had over a foot of snow. The Moa is dry inside and warm compared to outside. We think it looks great and should give many years of good service. Many years ago I worked as a joiner so I recognise quality in wooden buildings. I put enough together then. The quality is good, the size is good, the appearance is good, the service is good. And your driver is a real star. Thank you.

Mr. JON WATTS
Dec 2, 2017
Bought the Moa for storing my classic car and also for the wife's gardening equipment and can honestly say from start to finish Tuin have been a pleasure to deal with from the start where I asked for delivery to be brought forward 3 weeks which was not a problem for them .
The building itself is a very straight forward afair to assemble, the most difficult was the roof only because I suffer with a bad back .
Overall I would highly recommend Tuin as a company and their product is really well made .
Thank you Tuin it's been a pleasure

Christine Lothian
Nov 13, 2017
Although overall happy with the cabin there were a few issues. While fitting the roof purlins two of these split which will require repair. The single door facing was fitted to the frame at an angle which resulted in being unable to fit the door hardware until this was refitted correctly. Although having purchased guttering along with the cabin the appropriate thickness of barge board was not supplied to accommodate the guttering brackets resulting in purchasing additional wood locally. Not enough nails were provided to fit the roof boards. The customer service was excellent with good communication and the delivery driver was friendly and pleasant. I would happily buy another product from Tuin.
Mr. Antony Barker
Aug 30, 2017
I bought the Moa Garage (after much research) and was not disappointed. Ordering and delivery was stress free, on time (in the middle of the two hour slot) and delivered exactly where I asked. Assembly was easy once you have read the instructions, and with surprisingly few tools required. I had to contact Tuin by email once or twice just for advice, who always responded quickly and were very helpful. The website is also a great source for help and advice. Everything in my delivery was as it should be, all parts went together well with not one bit missing, or extra!
Now it is built, I am so happy with the result, people comment on how good it looks all the time. As projects go, I have really enjoyed building this. I cannot say anymore really, apart from how easy to deal with Tuin were throughout. One very happy customer!
Andrew Streets
Apr 11, 2016
Went together really well. Watching the installation videos on the Tuin site was very helpful. It really looks the part now it is up.
Mr. Kevin Smith
Nov 25, 2015
Excellent product, even postie commented on how good it looks! and backed up by an A1 customer service, nothing is too much trouble and missing or damaged parts replaced without question. I've already recommended to other people
Mr. Jonathan Morgan
Feb 4, 2015
I am delighted with my Moa garage/workshop. The quality of materials is excellent and went together in just over a day with my wife helping out for some of the higher logs and room beams. All joints fitted perfectly. The service I received was excellent - including the delivery .

I will be buying another Thin log cabin for my back garden in the summer!