The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

christiaan vrolijk
Aug 9, 2019
The Hattem is a great quality log cabin and we're very happy with it. It's a great pile of logs when it arrives (on the agreed date), but it goes up very quickly. The instructions are clear, including for the EPDM roofing, which we had selected (in a separate video). Very solid.
Some logs were a bit warped (as warned in the fitting instructions could happen), and some tongues sheered off, but that is actually no problem with the building at all.
There was a small problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately sent a replacement (great service).
The only small downside is the facia boards (wind boards), which are too similar to the roof slats, and not as perfect a fit as the rest of the log cabin, but once installed they look great.
It was my second Tuin log cabin and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr. stephen hamer
Aug 3, 2019
Tuin's service is second to none. What I liked is that they contact you back almost straight away if they where unable to answer the initial call. All staff are friendly and are committed to providing excellent service. As far as the poroduct, from my experience the quality is of a high standard and exactly as described. The instalation video's and advise are all helpful. Thanks Tuin
Mr. Martyn Travis
May 7, 2018
Okay, so where do I start other than I am extremely pleased with the quality and ease of installation of my log cabin. I was able to erect the shell of the cabin in a day by myself, with the roof fitted the following day. All the parts were easily identified, other than the top tapering roof supports which had been partially assembed and threw me a bit. The installation was a doddle, the only issue I had was with one of the locating pins adjacent to the door frame. The pin wanted to pull everything out of line, in hindsight I should have, when laying the front foundation beams, used one of the wall planks to ensure they were fully in line and marked their position with a pencil on the base that I had constructed, however a wood drill easily resolved this issue and everything fell into place. I ordered the Giga modern with canopy, but then decided I did not want to install the canopy, it was quite easy with a few accurate saw cuts to amend the installation and now I have a pile of good quality timber at my disposal too.
I would without reservation recommend this log cabin, from order, through to delivery and installation I am over the moon, go on buy one, you won’t be disappointed.
Mr & Mrs Ross
Mar 8, 2017
Fantastic company with excellent customer service. Hattem cabin is perfect for inside or outside use and our dogs love it too!
Mr. andy cambridge
Jun 28, 2016
Delivery was perfect and driver very helpful. Relatively easy to assemble and the epdm roof covering is great. Cannot really fault the cabin in any way, I am very impressed with support videos and instructions and would defiantly recommend this product.
Helen Havis
Feb 1, 2015
This was purchased as a changing area and shelter for our garden hot tub. Turn were very helpful, delivery was smooth, and aftersales service amazing. Would highly recommend.
Roger Myall
Dec 1, 2013
I cant recommend Tuin highly enough. They were extremely professional from start to finish and even though I opted to put the cabin up myself they were just at the end of the phone if a problem arose. Extremely good value for money.
Mrs. Mary Copperthwaite
Jul 30, 2013
Brilliant value for money, our friends find it hard to believe the price! early days but we love it. Our excellent carpenter who erected it said it is a good quality timber and if you ignored the instructions, was relatively easy to erect once you got started. His only observation was that the doors were a little warped, although they have not posed any great. problem