The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m

 
24 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Mr. Stephen Howells
Oct 2, 2019
Excellent service, back-up and quality of product. Arrived on time and despite a broken drainage beam upon arrival this was replaced within 24 hrs via courier. Main shell was erected in a day whilst roof, doors and windows were completed by end day 2. Instructions could be a little more clear but this did not impede the overall build time by much. Overall very satisfied with product and would not hesitate to recommend.
Margaret Hutchison
Sep 4, 2019
Amazing product very easy to install love it very sturdy not like one you'd buy in a superstore. My partner built this himself probably about 24 hours in total excluding the floor
Margaret Chaney
Jun 24, 2019
Excellent delivery, very helpful gentleman. Well packed.A bit daunting sorting out the pack but everything well marked. Phoned for advise but nobody there but phoned back, excellent customer service. As of yet haven't assembled as still sorting out base to ensure its level. Would recommend the company, very good quality and good price.
Mr. Karl Griffin
Sep 14, 2018
Delivery and product are both top quality. The delivery driver went above and beond ,
The cabin erected quickly and with ease due to well engineered timbers .
Very pleased with the size and design and have already recommended to others .
Mr. Martin Bullen
Jul 6, 2018
Can’t fault this company brilliant service all the way from initial order through to the delivery. So easy to contact you and quick efficient responses- the cabin in perfect for the price - I’m personally wishing I’d have gone for the next grade up - thicker planks but that is my fault. The delivery was fantastic chap had wooden clogs on with steel top caps and was as cool as a cucumber - in our rush hour traffic- cabin very easy to erect- I am a carpenter by trade and extremely fussy- it did take me the best part of 4 days but I was keen to straighten out planks as I went along and did alter the frame round the doors and windows to my liking. So pleased I went with this company and would have no problem recommending them.
Miss. HILARY SPARKES
Apr 15, 2018
Really happy with my log cabin, delivery driver was fantastic and very fast drop off considering he had to deal with a narrow lane.Cabin went up very easy no problems at all finished erecting and felted roof in less than a day.Very happy with it and it looks great now with its 3 coats of Sikkens,ready for years of service.Thank you Tuin for great service.
Mr. Daren Caruana
Mar 13, 2018
The log cabin arrived in perfect condition, delivered by a very friendly delivery person exactly where we need it in our drive. The cabin pieces were all there. The instructions could have been a bit more detailed but the drawings are good and in the end once started it all made sense. Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Mr. Brian Camfield
Sep 17, 2017
I decided upon a Tuin log cabin as a result of the detailed advice on their website and helpful customer reviews. Delivery was on time and I was impressed by the care taken in packing all the components together and the weather protection.
I put a lot of effort into getting the concrete base right and this paid off when it came to the cabin build which was easy having remembered all of the tips on the Tuin advice videos. The one thing that would have been helpful to include in the instruction sheets is information about how the window framing goes together for the Zutphen cabin; it was simple but I had to work it out first - a diagram would have been really useful.
It took two of us just a day to get the basic construction completed but I left the floor and roof coverings for day two.
Everything went together well and quality was excellent. Thank you Tuin.
Kate hopkins
Aug 21, 2017
Bought this one a few years ago to use as a bedroom, brilliant cabin helped us sell our property by adding a lot of value to the sell.
Mr. Robert Batty
May 13, 2017
In my opinion, these are the finest cabins you can buy and I think they are reasonably priced too, especially when you consider a basic diy centre ship lap flimsy shed might cost around £500.
Delivery was excellent. I was surprised to see how close the driver got to my house with a 40ft articulated truck! And to add to the Dutch theme the driver wore clogs!!
When I first opened the package and saw the amount of timber you got I was a bit daunted about building it on my own. But once everything was in numbered piles it became more organised.
If anyone is stressing about building their cabin, don't. I am an electrician with a little building knowledge and I built this 5m x 3m 28mm log cabin on my own!! The only thing I needed help with was lifting the 3 pearling beams on to the tops of the walls, but only because they are big heavy things. So my dad helped for these.
My advice is to spend a good amount of time getting your base and foundation beams right and keep checking the levels after every log, my levels were bang on all the way up because I made sure it started that way at the bottom.
These cabins are excellent quality apart from a couple of rogue twisted logs and another one that was broken off at the corner join, but it's wood, so it can be manipulated in to place and repaired if it's not perfect.
I came to use tuin from recommendations from my customers who have asked me to install electrics in theirs. I would definitely recommend to others after my experience. A friend of mine is already choosing his for his summer project this year. I enjoyed building mine and so will he. It's something to be proud you built yourself when you get finished and you sit back and relax in it.
Thank you tuin.
Great product.
Mr. Daniel Cosgrove
May 2, 2017
I could not fault the service received from these guys from the point of purchase through to delivery, it was all excellent.
Mr. nick barber
Apr 26, 2017
good value for money, went together in two days. compared to a friends that was purchase at the same time its a million dollars.
Mr. Alistair Douglas
Mar 8, 2017
I ordered this as I wanted something a bit more aesthetic than a big shed and to use as a workshop. We also have a Tuin summerhouse in the garden which was here when we bought the house in January this year which we are very impressed with.
It arrived on time and was well packed. I had built a concrete block base, infilled with concrete to the exact dimensions supplied online.
Construction of the shell was completed by two of us in one day with the felt and floor being done the day after. I didn't order a floor but instead used tanellised joists and domestic chipboard flooring.
Like any construction, if you take the time to read the instructions it's quite straightforward with the only head scratching being the windowframe construction but once the penny dropped that it 'floats' within the wall it was all very simple.
Everything was cut to length with the exception of a couple of cuts for the window and door surrounds.
Brilliant and very impressed with the quality.
Treated with two coats of Ronseal oil so far with a third to go on.
Absolutely delighted with the product and the service and would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Stoo Kennedy
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent cabin. Instructions are a bit vague but overall really chuffed!
John Allison
May 7, 2016
Excellent product but I am not sure anyone could singlehandedly get this up in a day. Instructions are very limited and sorting the felt etc with no pre-cut boards is a little time consuming. I love Tuin but building a log cabin is hard work even when all tehe bits do fit together. I will be buying many more Tuin Cabins for my Camping Unplugged campsites
Mr. joel fearick
Feb 11, 2016
Bought this for the garden as I wanted some storage space but also wanted it to be safe. This product was easy to put together only took a day and very happy with the quality of the cabin. Would strongly recommend.
Mr. stuart ratcliffe
Nov 13, 2015
from the order process to the delivery and ultimately the building of the cabin this has been a stress free positive encounter with Tuin. We felt from the outset that we were dealing with a company that had high standards and we were not disapointed. The order arrived on time and our driver Christian off loaded with the minimum of fuss, the fork lift that he used was invaluable and he was extremely competent and i have to say very helpful as well.We built the cabin ourselves and after reading the great advice from tuin we paid extra attention to the base making sure it was all perfect before we started.
The cabin was up in a day and the roof went on before the end of that first day which is always a plus in rainy lancashire!We are delighted with the zutphen cabin we chose and the add on storage unit which we attached to the side which gives us even more storage space.I would have no hesitation recommending Tuin to anyone.
Mr. TERRY PATTISON
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! The customer service was very good updates and tracking on web site. The delivery was very very good and the product surpassed all our expectations.Easily erected by one person the only slight niggle I would say the instructions could be a bit clearer but we found all the info. we needed on the website instructions. Thank you
Mr. chris morgan
Sep 23, 2015
The Zutphen is a great size and it can be used as a luxury shed or a log cabin. Its really sturdy once up and worth paying the additional cost over a standard shed of a similar size.
It is important to watch all the videos and understand how to construct it beforehand, however once its up it looks great.
Alan Mark
Sep 22, 2015
From ordering my log cabin to delivery date there has been no issues and everything passed without any hiccups. My cabin was delivered on the date provided. The instructions provided regarding the build of my cabin were helpful but to be honest the cabin was very easy to build from start to finish. I actually couldnt believe how easy the cabin went up and im so pleased with final result. Its solid and looks great. Cant fault Tuin in any way and very happy with my log cabin.
Mr. PAUL BUZZARD
Jun 1, 2015
Very pleased with the delivery .Would recommend tuin to freinds
Mrs. Andrea Owen
Jan 2, 2015
Excellent service and product. Instructions difficult to follow for assembly, however delighted with finished result.