• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m

 
(14 Reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Mr. Robert Batty
May 13, 2017
In my opinion, these are the finest cabins you can buy and I think they are reasonably priced too, especially when you consider a basic diy centre ship lap flimsy shed might cost around £500.
Delivery was excellent. I was surprised to see how close the driver got to my house with a 40ft articulated truck! And to add to the Dutch theme the driver wore clogs!!
When I first opened the package and saw the amount of timber you got I was a bit daunted about building it on my own. But once everything was in numbered piles it became more organised.
If anyone is stressing about building their cabin, don't. I am an electrician with a little building knowledge and I built this 5m x 3m 28mm log cabin on my own!! The only thing I needed help with was lifting the 3 pearling beams on to the tops of the walls, but only because they are big heavy things. So my dad helped for these.
My advice is to spend a good amount of time getting your base and foundation beams right and keep checking the levels after every log, my levels were bang on all the way up because I made sure it started that way at the bottom.
These cabins are excellent quality apart from a couple of rogue twisted logs and another one that was broken off at the corner join, but it's wood, so it can be manipulated in to place and repaired if it's not perfect.
I came to use tuin from recommendations from my customers who have asked me to install electrics in theirs. I would definitely recommend to others after my experience. A friend of mine is already choosing his for his summer project this year. I enjoyed building mine and so will he. It's something to be proud you built yourself when you get finished and you sit back and relax in it.
Thank you tuin.
Great product.
Mr. Daniel Cosgrove
May 2, 2017
I could not fault the service received from these guys from the point of purchase through to delivery, it was all excellent.
Mr. nick barber
Apr 26, 2017
good value for money, went together in two days. compared to a friends that was purchase at the same time its a million dollars.
Mr. Alistair Douglas
Mar 8, 2017
I ordered this as I wanted something a bit more aesthetic than a big shed and to use as a workshop. We also have a Tuin summerhouse in the garden which was here when we bought the house in January this year which we are very impressed with.
It arrived on time and was well packed. I had built a concrete block base, infilled with concrete to the exact dimensions supplied online.
Construction of the shell was completed by two of us in one day with the felt and floor being done the day after. I didn't order a floor but instead used tanellised joists and domestic chipboard flooring.
Like any construction, if you take the time to read the instructions it's quite straightforward with the only head scratching being the windowframe construction but once the penny dropped that it 'floats' within the wall it was all very simple.
Everything was cut to length with the exception of a couple of cuts for the window and door surrounds.
Brilliant and very impressed with the quality.
Treated with two coats of Ronseal oil so far with a third to go on.
Absolutely delighted with the product and the service and would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Stoo Kennedy
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent cabin. Instructions are a bit vague but overall really chuffed!
John Allison
May 7, 2016
Excellent product but I am not sure anyone could singlehandedly get this up in a day. Instructions are very limited and sorting the felt etc with no pre-cut boards is a little time consuming. I love Tuin but building a log cabin is hard work even when all tehe bits do fit together. I will be buying many more Tuin Cabins for my Camping Unplugged campsites
Mr. joel fearick
Feb 11, 2016
Bought this for the garden as I wanted some storage space but also wanted it to be safe. This product was easy to put together only took a day and very happy with the quality of the cabin. Would strongly recommend.
Mr. stuart ratcliffe
Nov 13, 2015
from the order process to the delivery and ultimately the building of the cabin this has been a stress free positive encounter with Tuin. We felt from the outset that we were dealing with a company that had high standards and we were not disapointed. The order arrived on time and our driver Christian off loaded with the minimum of fuss, the fork lift that he used was invaluable and he was extremely competent and i have to say very helpful as well.We built the cabin ourselves and after reading the great advice from tuin we paid extra attention to the base making sure it was all perfect before we started.
The cabin was up in a day and the roof went on before the end of that first day which is always a plus in rainy lancashire!We are delighted with the zutphen cabin we chose and the add on storage unit which we attached to the side which gives us even more storage space.I would have no hesitation recommending Tuin to anyone.
Mr. TERRY PATTISON
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! The customer service was very good updates and tracking on web site. The delivery was very very good and the product surpassed all our expectations.Easily erected by one person the only slight niggle I would say the instructions could be a bit clearer but we found all the info. we needed on the website instructions. Thank you
Mr. chris morgan
Sep 23, 2015
The Zutphen is a great size and it can be used as a luxury shed or a log cabin. Its really sturdy once up and worth paying the additional cost over a standard shed of a similar size.
It is important to watch all the videos and understand how to construct it beforehand, however once its up it looks great.
Alan Mark
Sep 22, 2015
From ordering my log cabin to delivery date there has been no issues and everything passed without any hiccups. My cabin was delivered on the date provided. The instructions provided regarding the build of my cabin were helpful but to be honest the cabin was very easy to build from start to finish. I actually couldnt believe how easy the cabin went up and im so pleased with final result. Its solid and looks great. Cant fault Tuin in any way and very happy with my log cabin.
Mr. PAUL BUZZARD
Jun 1, 2015
Very pleased with the delivery .Would recommend tuin to freinds
Mrs. Andrea Owen
Jan 2, 2015
Excellent service and product. Instructions difficult to follow for assembly, however delighted with finished result.
Mr. Alan Leslie
Jun 25, 2014
From the beginning of the purchese of log cabin their was a delay that I was told it was going to be available but then received email to say was delayed in Holland , I was willing to wait as this was the one I liked and looked a good size , was about 2 weeks delay and received the cabin pack whitch was delivered nice and neatly on my driveway we then carefully unpacked each piece and went off the list provided in pack as we looked at the assembly of the cabin was not an awful Lott of direction as to how you actually put it together to the example on what is provided ! Nevertheless we attempted it and started with foundation then we managed to get up to roof installation to find that the rafter beams were very warped and the profiled logs wire inadequate in measurement and had to be cut considerably to fit into place was very hard to get them to fit as we never expected them not to fit ! Also the doors beadin around glass in not the same size as the out side so when you look out looks uneven ? Also some of the logs and when I say some probably about 5 were warped and would not sit properly were in both sides but badly warped in middle so we followed advice as to were they get places from what is provided but apart from that have managed to get it all together roof and wooden floating floor and primed and painted , there was concern from me about the warped logs that don't sit as well as all the other logs and the doors look badly fitted as when you look out from inside the beading is bigger on outer side so that's a problem ? Have had to use flexible seal on the logs that were warped inside and out as no moisture can get in , to be honest it looks very nice and it's exactly what I wanted but there was quite a few faults that coursed problems and I was disappointed and feel that it was not good value when there is so many faults that we had to make do with when you have purchesed a new log cabin that you r extcited to make its just disappointing


 
<