The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m

 
17 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. bob shepherd
Oct 13, 2018
Lovely Cabin, very pleased. Good customer service and delivery was perfect, driver could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend
Mr. Richard McWilliams
Jun 1, 2018
I recently purchased the Elburg modern log cabin and can honestly say value for money it must be one of the best purchases I have ever made.
I originally set out researching sheds when I stumbled across Tuin cabins. They were obviously more expensive than similar sized common sheds but I was amazed at what I was getting for that extra money.
After browsing the fountain of knowledge on the website I was 100% confident in my purchase.
Delivery was great considering the challenge of living on a narrow terraced street, what a driver!! Cabin arrived in perfect condition and went together easily after following all the tips available on the website. Chose to upgrade to easy roof which I don't regret, just wish I didn't fit it on my own during the 28 deg. Of the recent bank holiday weekend. I also purchased the carefree protectant which I gave every piece of the cabin a good coating before assembly. Soul destroying task but I figured it would pay off in years to come.
Further coats applied after assembly.
Very pleased with the whole experience.
I don't usually write reviews but I felt this product and this company deserved recognition for the products and services they offer.
Looking forward to many years of enjoying the fruits of my labour with this cabin.
Thanks Tuin.
Mr. rosey buckley
May 4, 2018
I had some concerns that the driver wouldn't be able to get to my house, but the emails i sent were answered quickly and reassured me.Installation was time consuming in particular the roof and floor.However it has all been worth it as the finished product is marvellous and the focal point of the garden.All in all very impressed with it and with Tuin
Neil Mcmurchy
Mar 7, 2018
Delivered on time and very easy to construct with consice drawings and notes. Managed to do it myself over a full weekend.
Very happy with cabin and has survived all the snow in our area over last few days so solid construction.
Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing.
John Melvin
Feb 2, 2018
When we ordered the Elburg log cabin the service and updates we received from the customer service staff has been second to none and every time l phoned to make an enquiry they could not be more helpful
We have not built the cabin yet as we live in the Isle of Man and we have only recently received the package no one's fault as Tuin could only deliver to a UK address no problem.
We chose Tuin because a relative has one of there log cabins and the quality for the price is excellent
can't wait to get building highly recommend this company .
Roland
Dec 27, 2017
Hi. We are very pleased with the purchase. It did match our request and quality also. Despite appeared payment problems, Tuin office kindly resolved it. Great team!! Thank you.
Mr. John Lydiate
Dec 21, 2017
Unfortunately I have not been able erect log cabin as weather has turned against me . Delivery was perfect and the wood has been transferred to rear garden and covered. In proses of treating with Sadolin classic in greenhouse. The wood is perfect and very well finished Hopefully the temperature will rise and it will be completed soon
AG wales
Jun 12, 2017
Great value for money product so far

A bit daunting seeing the pile of timber but once started to build goes together really well

Please make sure that you watch the video We didn't at first and it made so much sense after Also the online support was excellent
Neil Beaney
Apr 5, 2017
Really helpful from order to delivery. The delivery guy called ahead of time as he was supposed to and hence delivery was hassle free.

The cabin was perfectly made, everything fitted as it was supposed to.

The only criticism I have is the instructions were awful. The pictures / drawings are so poor for a first timer I ended up wasting a lot if time checking and double checking I was building it correctly. But in the end it was all pretty obvious...improve the instructions / plans and it would be perfect...

Looks ace now it's done:)
Mr. Roy Fogg
Aug 27, 2016
I have had great experience building this log cabin it was so easy to do. When I opened the pack I found that one off the 5m length of wood was badly damaged so I emailed tuin and the response was great and I had a new one within 2 day. So I could carry on building it. Until I started to felt the roof and they had not sent the right amount of felt so I email them and it was no problem to them and I received a roll with in two days again. The Sevice and back up is second to none. I will recommend them and I will buy another one if I need one
Thanks tuin
Martin Fielder
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome. Make a good base or make yourself problems, take the plans literally do not think you know best. The canopy element is just perfect. The forklift that deliveries it goes sideways amazing...
Adam Dancocks
Jun 20, 2016
Brilliant service from ,phone calls to talking to the driver directly . Thouroughly pleasant experience. The cabinis brillint but had to be altered slightly to fit due to different legnths of woods . Really good , would recommend and i will be buying from here again
Daniel Locke
Apr 9, 2016
We couldn't be happier with the elburg modern log cabin. From the begining the customer service was excellent, the blog alone shows how dedicated Tuin are. The build itself was suprisingly easy. Managed to erect the cabin complete in one day without rushing.
Mr. Ian Turvey
Mar 23, 2015
Product is good, caution on home delivery as pre-pack is extremely long.
Mr. Tony Brettell
Feb 26, 2015
The flat pack looked daunting at first but once the components were sorted the cabin was built in no time at all. A great product for the price and I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Simon Collins
Aug 6, 2014
The cabin itself seemed very good quality, but written instructions were missing. Being reasonably practical, I got started anyway, and the company later emailed them to me. An issue with some wrong bits were quickly sorted, and I would buy again based purely on the excellent customer support. Overall, I am very pleased with the end result, and have a lovely cabin at a good price.
Steven Dearie
Aug 30, 2013
Good response to questions, very helpful by offering to store the cabin for when I was ready to take delivery. Easy process to order the cabin and no money was requested.
After the order I asked a few questions on suitable base sizes and received quick answers. Installation was easy and I have no complaints.