The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs

 
(61 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
61 results found
Show results 1 - 61
Mr. William Knapman
Sep 26, 2018
Very pleased with the quality of the shed. Looks great. Only thing I would say is that the foundation beams were too short. Instead of receiving 4 of the correct size, we received 5 smaller ones. One of these had to be cut to make up the lengths on the others, so spoils the look a little bit. Apart from that, the shed is excellent and we've had lots of favourable comments. A couple of our friends are looking at buying from Tuin after seeing our shed. Excellent service as well.
Mr. john moon
Sep 16, 2018
This is the second cabin we've brought from you, and just like the last it was easy to build and instantly looks the part. Really happy with the service - it arrived quickly from your friendly delivery driver, and the quality is still high. Thank you.
Vanessa Scrimshaw
Sep 3, 2018
I purchased this cabin in May and it arrived within a few weeks. I used a local joinery company to put it up as there were no local West Yorkshire assemblers on the website.
It went up in one day with three guys. It would have been to much for us to do personally.
It is a grate cabin and we are really pleased with it. Thank you
Mr. GLEN HUCKERBY
Aug 13, 2018
After lots of research and reading reviews we decided to go with Tuin for our summer house. A short call to Tuin and our Peter log cabin was ordered together with optional t&g floor and a large window, delivery date was later confirmed by e-mail and as expected arrived as agreed, the window came a few days later. The concrete base had been laid and the build started, it took 2 1/2 hours to get the walls and roof purlins up and next day roof t&g boards were fitted, the free shingles took a day to fit and look amazing.The window was a retro fit and looks like it was always meant to be there. It has been completely painted outside with a lovely shade of very light blue with white frames and looks brilliant. From start to finish it has been an easy and enjoyable project and I can highly recommend Tuin for brilliant customer service and communication and the excellent quality of their products. Definitely a 5 star rating from us and would always recommend Tuin to anyone contemplating a log cabin.
Ms. michelle breeze
May 21, 2018
Tuin are an excellent company to deal with and their cabins represent great value. The Peter is a nice sized cabin and not to demanding to build, but a few carpentry skills do help to get it right. We actually shortened the front overhang on ours and think it looks a little better like this. We also came up with a way to install the door frame after building the cabin, since this makes painting the front of the cabin much easier and allows the inside of the frame to be coated.

One word of caution - building these cabins can be done in a couple of days, but building them well and finishing them to a good standard does take longer, no matter how experienced the builder.
ian a whitley
May 11, 2018
This is the third log cabin I have purchased from tuin it arrived on time and was exactly as expected from tuin top quality easy to assemble total time for assembly time was nine hours
including fitting the shingles completed without assistance. I can highly recommend tuin as an excellent company to deal with and purchase from you get a lot for your money i can guarantee you will not get a cabin from anywhere else of this quality for the money I have purchased three and researched other similar products each time before I purchased from tuin and have always reverted back to tuin
Mr. Christopher Rixon
May 4, 2018
Tuin are a fantastic company the log cabin I bought ( peter) was very easy to build and good quality. I am now enjoying using my log cabin.
Ben
Apr 22, 2018
Really glad I did plenty of research before buying a log cabin. The delivery was easy, and with the help of a few friends, we put up the cabin last weekend. Watching the video beforehand was a great help. The finished building looks great at the end of the garden and I’m confident it will be there for many years.
John W
Mar 4, 2018
In a word “Excellent”! The whole process from ordering to delivery and construction has been a great experience. I would recommend Tuin to anyone. The Peter 3mx3m was chosen as it was the largest we could fit in a smallish garden – the end result to be used as a woodcraft workshop. I can support all the good points others have made regarding the quality of timber, design, fittings and accuracy of machining. I attempted the build myself and it can be done! – just take your time and follow all the good advice that is available. I decided on a Winter build so that I could do the final works in anticipation of a warm Summer!? I confess, I made mistakes! I hope that by sharing them here you will not be discouraged. 1. My base wasn’t level enough even though I had checked it with spirit level, laser pen and laser level! I know my spirit level was too short at only 600mm but I can only put the rest down to earthquakes! This meant a lot of time spent preparing well preserved full length wedges of timber to correct the problem. 2. I was sure I didn’t need the plan! Result – I got carried away building the side walls up and had to undo 2 rows very carefully (it can be done). 3. My waterproof PVA glue wasn’t happy on the door frame and dried white and weak – probably due to very low temperatures. 4. After I had put all the roof timbers on I noticed that one was on upside down! Had I been wide awake I would have realised that the 2 sides were different – I just went by look! I suppose 1 wrong out of about 50 isn’t too bad. I will have to back it out now I’ve seen it though! The best news of all is that I managed to get the structure snow-proof before the whole of the UK was wiped out by snow! There is no felt on yet but the whole structure seems to be completely happy to stand up to whatever the elements can throw at it. Really looking forward to building the nice thick floating floor that Tuin supplied – just need some of that warm weather to appear! Thanks to all at Tuin! John
Nick Abbott
Feb 19, 2018
Excellent product and delivery service.
Paper Instructions a little basic, online help is excellent. All fitted together perfectly and now I have a very strong and good looking cabin.
Cabin built during the winter meaning the roof shingles did not bond together very well (need 20 deg). I had some damage after 80 mph winds. There were enough shingles left to repair roof and I used a bonding agent, all good now.
Gregmaxwell
Nov 14, 2017
The recent purchase of a peter log cabin was a great experience from the order process all the way to delivery would highly recommend this cabin the quality of the product exceeded my expectations
Mr. John Finnigan
Oct 26, 2017
Fabulous quality, I got a joiner to install for me, and he said that he would be recommending Tuin for the sheer top class wood. I got insulation for floor and roof, have painted it and it looks the business
Mr. Robert Boxer
Oct 20, 2017
I'd previously bought a log cabin from another supplier but had a number of issues over it's four year lifespan so decided it needed to be replaced and bought the Peter Log Cabin. This product was of much better qualitythan the predecessor and yet lower in price. Erection was fairly simple with myself and wife completing this - including electrics and painting inside and out in five days.

Downloading the guide to construction as a great help and that taught me a few things I hadn't previously been aware of to make it simple and get it right. The finished article looks good and has none of the problems I encountered with the previous, more expensive, log cabin.
Mrs. Gillian Robinson
Aug 29, 2017
From the placement of order to the delivery by the courteous and helpful delivery driver excellent.
Then the Peter Log cabin all excellently packed and easy to assemble all manufactured with pin point accuracy.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any body.
10/10
Mr. Adrian Jennison
Aug 4, 2017
I purchased the peter 34mm log cabin in July and was very pleased with the purchase from start to finish I was kept in formed on delivery and was on time .the driver was very accommodating with the forklift and left it on my drive.assembling the cabin was straight forward and was assembled by myself in a couple of days.roof and shingles were done on seperate day .finnished off floor with laminate flooring and installed electrics There was a slight problem with the door gap but after a email to you was sorted with out any further problems.I am very satisfied with the purchase and the first class service you gave me ,I would recommend tuin to anyone,and have done already.Thanks again tuin, adrian in hull,Yorkshire
Tracy Cox
Jul 20, 2017
First contact with Tuin was so positive staff were so helpful with my decision on which Cabin to purchase and did not go for the hard sale. They listened to my needs and suited the cabin to them instead.

Delivery was painless and the gent ensured the cabin was tucked out of the way until ready to assemble.

WOW how easy was this Peter 3m x 3m to assemble! The instructions are easy to follow especially with all of the advice on their website as well. The Cabin just slotted together, our chappie was a lil baffled about putting the insulation on then the tiles but one quick call to Tuin advice and he was off again. Our chap said the slowest part was putting on the 'free' roof tiles. The tiles seriously make this cabin look very special.

Thank you to all of the staff for such great support throughout the process :)

Seriously would buy from this company again and highly recommend to others. - our chap who put it together is now planning to buy his mum one!
Mr. John Farrell
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent experience from the off right through from the delivery to the building the cabin took 2day to build with no problems, every thing was of a high quality and easy to use. We are over the moon with the finished item. We would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
mark smale
May 26, 2017
good product, full instuctions built in 2 days
good service
very happy
Mick McKay
May 6, 2017
What a pleasant experience-from ordering , delivery right through to erection of the log cabin. The cabin arrived on the day stated,in excellent condition. The cabin was to be placed where an existing cabin had been but was found to be not level enough. so we concreted a new base. Using the plastic foundation beams the cabin was assembled with no problems whatsoever by two men in one day. Overall we are extremely pleased with the quality and ease of buying and erecting the cabin. We would recommend this company to anyone.
R.W.Bradford
Apr 11, 2017
My opinion of the chalet is it is excellent quality the people I have landscaping my garden, did not meet any problems in erecting the product. I am now awaiting electricity to be installed plus a window.
One half of chalet contains my easel and art materials. Other half is a seating area.
It is painted dark green and looks very smart. I would be happy to recommend the product to anyone.
R.W.Bradfordo

Mr. DAVID BEATS
Mar 7, 2017
Cabin arrived as stated. Delivery driver was fantastic and was really helpfull. At present i've not had the chance to open up and build the cabin as i've hurt my back. However i've stored the shingles inside. Can't wait to get started. I'll update my review once it's built and also take a few photos. Thanks Tuin.
Mr Reeve
Jan 30, 2017
Tuin is a first class company with first class products and a service to match.
The customer support is second to none. My queries were answered in minutes by Email and the website is unbelievably comprehensive, with advice and videos as to how the product is delivered and constructed. The delivery was spot on time and the driver couldn't have been more helpful. Despite the pouring rain he placed the cabin pallet exactly where I wanted it.
I haven't as yet constructed the cabin as I have been busy building the base, but the quality of the timber and machining is excellent and with the constructional videos duly browsed I am looking forward to doing so.
I'm not one who normally participates in reviews, but in the case of this company I feel I must make an exception.
I have not the slightest hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone.
Mr P. Reeve

Jeff Williams
Jan 7, 2017
Well from the on time delivery to building the cabin was a real pleasure. This cabin is very well made and every part fitted as expected. Thank you very much Tuin for a top class product and service.
Mr. Bruce Lawrie
Jan 5, 2017
Quality log cabin at a competitive price.
From start to finish Tuin were superb.

The log cabin arrived exactly when it should have and the driver even phoned ahead to let me know his arrival time.

Log cabin safely taken from the lorry and placed exactly as requested couldn’t have been delivered any better.

As for the building of the log cabin; all went together very easily and took two of us around 3 hours to get to the roof stage. Then around another 5 hours to put on the roof, shingles and finishing touches.
Instructions are basic, but the whole process is simplicity itself, just watch the log cabin fitting walkthrough and advice video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBiydEM3V1E

The only thing that confused me throughout the entire build was right at the beginning when I expected to find 4 half starter logs. Just my mistake, there are only two.

Superb log cabin from a superb company. Highly recommended
Giles
Dec 12, 2016
I thought that I would write a review having now completed the build of my Peter 3x3 log cabin.

Firstly, like many other people, may I say how impressed I have been with the whole experience - from researching cabin providers, to the Tuin ordering process and delivery, and after sales.

I live at the end of a tight cul de sac so I had some reservations about delivery. That was quickly dispelled by the Tuin staff, and on the day of delivery, Brian, the driver, was friendly and competent. After loading onto his Moffat he placed the kit exactly where requested and we then had a good chat over a cuppa.

It was dark and raining at the time of delivery, so I removed the shingles and foundation beams to my garage overnight. Next morning I unwrapped and moved all the individual pieces round to the back of my house and covered all with a tarpaulin pending construction. By lunchtime with the weather set dry for a few days, I started the build. I did this on my own and within one and a half days the main frame was up. The 3rd day I had the shingles fixed.

The next few days I had to work, but after that I put down a DPM keyed into the DPC under the foundation beams, floor beams with 50mm insulation between, t&g chipboard (Wickes 18mm - excellent) and vinyl tiles on top.

I have put in 2 x Tuin ventilation kits - again excellent.

All that remains is to run the electrics in and get a qualified electrician to complete the wiring to the consumer unit. I also need to get the treatment on, but the weather will determine when I can start that.

I am very satisfied with the Tuin kit and everything went together so well! Thank you to all your team. I have already given the Tuin details to a number of people who have been interested following my experience.
Ms. Christine Kennedy
Dec 3, 2016
Absolutely love my cabin ,,, instructions were very clear and agree that it was important to follow them. Fantastic quality and very impressed with service.
Mr. Jonathan Preston
Nov 20, 2016
Hi. I would first like to say thank you to tuin. Peter cabin arrived at my door with no problems at all. The delivery man Edwin could not do enough for me. Thanks Edwin for your help. Time to start the build. It's straight forward and took me 1 day to build the shell and hang the doors. 3hours to put the wood roof on. Just the shingles left to do now. The cabin is very good quality and I am very pleased with the service of tuin THANKYOU TUIN
Steven peacock
Nov 13, 2016
The cabin is well made and easy to construct,as long as you have a level base.We decided to treat all the wood before construction,it took us for ever.The next unit we will have impregnated before delivery.The delivery although 2 weeks late due to lack of stock went well and we were contacted by the delivery people the night before and they turned up on time.We have found that we are 12 roof bourds short and I am sure Tuin will sort it out.Over all I think it is a good purchase and will recommend Tuin to other people
Mr. Rui Monteiro
Nov 13, 2016
After extensive searching, I found this Peter log cabin on Tuin's website. I read the reviews, compared the prices (quite reasonable prices!) and decided on this cabin to replace an old 70s garage. The delivery was as agreed and the man delivering it did a great job to put goos inside the property; driveway is a bit narrow, and other before have just left deliveries on the kerb. The cabin was put together by trusted contractors (tuin gave me their contacts) in about half a day. It's a great looking cabin, very good quality wood. Many neighbours have commented on how nice it looks... and it's true! I'm very satisfied with teh cabin and with Tuin's service, would definitely recommend!
Ms. nicola pomery
Aug 28, 2016
Cabin arrived on designated date and time. Build instructions satisfactory with all items accounted for.
Mr. George Duke
Jul 22, 2016
It has done exactly as is says, it looks good, it feels good, it goes together easily.
Slight problem with delivery had to wait till next day but apart from that perfect, customer service was excellent. I cannot praise this cabin or company enough, outstanding.
1 thing that would make life easier when erecting would be, floor beams and planks to be correct size. (2.2m for 3m base) so every one had to be cut.
But well satisfied.
Mr. Ian Wykes
Jul 10, 2016
I have really enjoyed building this log cabin. The key is to follow the instructions and the plan all the way through. I am actually a bathroom and kitchen installer so am very practical but I still didn't assume anything and just followed everything step by step and kept referring to the installation video which is brilliant. The building went up in one day and I fitted the shingles the following day. The quality is really good and the delivery was excellent. I have already recommended Tuin to some friends who are thinking about having a log cabin. My advice is take your time, unpack everything properly and enjoy. You'll sit back at the end of the day with a nice glass of something and be proud of your work!
Andy Harvey
Jun 30, 2016
This is my second cabin from tuin and again it was great service from start to finish, good value and very well put together had it built and water tight in about 4 hours.
John Badman
Apr 27, 2016
Really nice quality cabin, good value , good instructions and easy assembly for the basic cabin but , not so much info for the roof, floor and the shingles,lots of time and nails for them.
If i had to do another one i am sure i would be much quicker.
Simon Condon
Mar 27, 2016
Easy to build with just two people. The instructions are pretty clear, but a little more detail about the door frame would be useful. Good finish on the timber and looks good complete. Easily modified to improve the look of the ends of the timber, very happy with the end result.
Mr. Chris Richards
Mar 18, 2016
I am over the moon with the quality of my log cabin! It took exactly 12 hours to build between two people whom had no prior experience. It was thoroughly enjoyable (especially laying the shingles). I would recommend TUIN to anyone looking for not only a great cabin but exceptional customer service. I cannot articulate enough how great Richard and other colleagues have been. Thanks TUIN (hope you like the time lapse video of the build)
martin hogg
Feb 24, 2016
excellent product delivery was on time the cabin is straight forward to erect the instructions are easy to follow I managed to erect the cabin by myself the only parts i required assistance with was the door frame, and also the top parts for the front and back of the cabin which come already fixed. I would highly recommend this cabin
Mr. jamie collier
Feb 14, 2016
Would highly recommend Tuin. From ordering to erecting my log cabin Tuin communication and support has been first class. Extremely happy with quality and price.
Thanks
Mrs Jayne locock
Jan 12, 2016
An excellent product to build using the video instructions of instalment, which was easier to understand than the paper copy. None of the wood was damaged upon delivery as it was securely packed. My top tip would be unpack all the wooden pieces into the same groups which makes it so much easier to put up - we built the shed within the day. Would recommend this shed
Mrs. Pauline Matthews
Dec 13, 2015
Really delighted with cabin. Service delivery support all vety good
Mr. Charles Eson
Sep 24, 2015
Top Cabin as was Summertime cabin purchased last year. Easy to assemble 1 man 1 day ie me so it must be easy. Delivered on time by courteous driver happy to get to awkward area. If I could find space for another I would get one so I am off to fell the oak tree at the bottom of the garden!!
Mr. Nick Humphries
Aug 31, 2015
My Peter Log Cabin duly arrived on the delivery day in torrential rain however within minutes the excellent Dutch delivery driver had unloaded the cabin using his versatile fork lift truck and placed it on my drive.Once I had the drainage beams in place and level the build was easy. There was a minor problem with one of the side logs, the cut out was about 1/4 " out of place. As there was a spare uncut log included I was easily able to make a new cut out using a saw and chisel.( I spoke with Wayne from Tuin who assured me that if I made a mistake they would despatch a replacement log).The only other minor problem I encountered was that I needed to remove the upstand on the drainage beam to allow the door frame to drop level with the bottom of the cabin. I am very pleased with the cabin and feel that it is excellent value for money compared with some of the garden sheds I have looked at.
Mrs. Catherine Cooper
Apr 27, 2015
I am very pleased with the cabin and the service we received from Tuin it was reassuring to be able to have a contact locally.

Tuin recommended several firms to erect the cabin for us and we selected Simon and again are very please with the workmanship.
Mr. David Seymour
Jan 25, 2015
Very pleased with the Peter Cabin. Arrived on a Tuesday in the middle of December and managed to erect the cabin the following day with a friend. No real problems although getting the door to fit properly took some time. I then spent the next 2 weeks trying to find time to fit the floor, roof both with 40mm insulation and paint it. Ideally I would have preferred to have built in warmer weather. Now it is completed with electrics and I am really pleased that I went for 34mm logs, 27mm floor, gutter and insulation.
Mr. Peter Harper
Sep 15, 2014
From first point of contact to delivery the service was excellent. Erecting the cabin was straight forward. Having put two coats of Sadolin Extra Durable Mohogany Stain with contrasting front elevation of Ronseal Clear Varnish I am delighted with the result. I have emailed a photograph.
Mr. Chris Reynard
Sep 12, 2014
Phone call day before stating time of delivery. Excellent delivery service, very helpful, pallet conveniently positioned down the driveway. Product well wrapped and protected from rain.
On unpacking the pallet tie bands had damaged the thin weather strip on the door, fixed by 5 or 6 screws, this can easily be replaced.
I had already constructed a brick base with DPC and 100x25mm treated timber on top to form a solid and level support for the cabin and provided a concrete floor.
One man build.
The building fitted together perfectly, progress was slow as the edges of each of the logs were treated with thinned yacht whilst assembling. At eaves height and after checking for level and square, both inside and out was "washed" with thinned yacht varnish.
Door furniture and some trims removed to allow a more thorough varnish treatment.
Roof T&G boards fitted not to tight so as to allow for natural movement.
Roof line at one side extended by 800mm to provide side shelter, a roof membrane was used under the shingles, 63x38mm chamfered timber was fixed along the edges of the roof timbers so as to create a cleaner line, reinforcement and a vertical face to fix a upvc soffit to take mini guttering.
Has taken me a week to build, but looks the business.
the roof shingles and finishing will probably take 2-3 days
Investigated cabins for 4 months before purchase, good decision.
Used 10 litres of yacht varnish inside and out, 4 coats.
If you're a DIYer it's good fun and a good solid structure to personalise.
Good product highly recommended, professional company.




Mr. Michael cook
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent products from this company would recommend them no problem!
Mr & Mrs Wesley
Jul 10, 2014
We received exceptional customer service and communication from Richard and Karern at Tuin before and after ordering. Our cabin was delivered very quickly and is of the best quality at an affordable price. It looks really beautiful in the garden and the roof shingles set the building off very nicely. Richard's blog is helpful because the paper instructions are quite minimal but we managed construction in 2 days, including the roof. Thank you so much for providing a first class product and service. We have already recommended Tuin to friends and neighbours.

Philp/Deborah Poppleton
Jun 5, 2014
From the very first enquiry to the delivery and during the building of our Peter log cabin we have had nothing but quick reliable and helpful service from Richard and his team at Tuin.

We had shopped around for the best buy and Tuin seemed to offer the best value for money so once we had decided on the cabin we wanted we went ahead and placed the order.

We were told that within the week of ordering a delivery date would be confirmed and once the date was confirmed the payment was taken which seems a very fair way of organising things, when the wagon arrived with our cabin and after unloading and checking the consignment we fully expected that that would be the end of Turins responsibility, but not so even the driver was giving building tips and, over a cup of coffee, being generally helpful regarding the build.

During the build we had a few queries but Richard and his team were quick and responsive and only too happy to help and came back sometimes within in minutes including weekends and bank holidays.

With thanks to the Tuin team we now have a cabin to be proud of located at the bottom of our garden which my wife and I, who incidentally are pensioners are very proud of and have had much admiration from both neighbours and friends in the appearance of the cabin and our achievement in the building of it, this could not have been done without the help and support from Tuin.

Thank you to Richard and the team at Tuin we will definitely recommend you.

Incidentally, I did say to Richard that as we have taken photos over the progression of the build and we would post these pictures on, unfortunately due to the inclement weather we are unable to include the final completed picture which is a pity. But hopefully this may be possible to do in the not too distant future.
Mr. Bijal Patel
Apr 28, 2014
I am really pleased with the log cabin. Excellent support from Richard who answered a couple of questions about installation very quickly. The cabin is perfect for our needs and looks amazing!
Mr. ANTHONY HUMPHRIS
Apr 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly on the phone, delivered on time, easy to build, exceptional value and higher quality than a larger more expensive one I purchased last year
Mr. Andrew McDaid
Feb 24, 2014
Very happy - cabin went together very quickly and looks absolutely wonderful - very good value and would recommend the company to anyone.
Mr B. Sim
Nov 28, 2013
After having spent a while researching similar cabins i decided to opt for a Tuin one. I had e-mailed a few questions to the team and was always replied with in a prompt manner and always got the feeling that nothing was too much hassle. The delivery was very reasonable considering it was to Scottish Highlands and the haulage company was most professional. Building the cabin was extremely easy and no-one should be put off by this. The instructions are not the best but Richard and his team undoubtedly will assist where they can via phone / e-mail. All in all i am most happy with the purchase and it has been admired by a few people now. Would definitely recommend this type of cabin to others.
Hazel Richards
Nov 26, 2013
Fabulous Cabin! ...great quality and relatively easy to assemble using the instructions once the contents of the pack were laid out and identified. Everyone I dealt with answered questions quickly and were extremely helpful and friendly. I am so glad I found your site because my Cabin is just the best looking!
Mr. Ben van Weede
Nov 25, 2013
I have been looking for quite some time for a construction suitable for an outdoor office and with a very small budget. I could save up enough for a large shed so I tried to buy locally but blanched at the costs. I searched online and read, with horror, the reviews of some customers' experiences with various suppliers. So it was with trepidation that I decided to bite the bullet with Tuindeco. It felt like a gamble but there was something about the website that made me decide to buy The Peter Log Cabin from them. I cannot deny the price swayed me as I was actually buying a 35mm thick 3x3 log cabin for the price of a shed! The Peter is a good functional and simple design ideal for my needs. The delivery driver was fast, blunt and helpful! I can work with that. All items were ingeniously presented on the pallet and the cabin fixed together like a dream. I have been doing most of it myself but, having lost the good weather window, the job of building has taken quite a while. I would advise that you really ensure the base is well prepared and the first logs square and level - take all the time you need to do this well! I think most people will want a really good floor so I recommend the thicker floor kit and use a moisture membrane as well. The result is, short of putting in the electrics, I now have have a very usable space and I am currently assessing what insulation I need but I reckon I can move and set up office right away with a small heater.

For my low budget I would never have thought I would have a building of this quality so I am very delighted.
paul goddard
Nov 24, 2013
What a fabulous product!!
Precision made, Easy to assemble!!
Excellent value!!!
Tuin was a joy to deal with.
Mr. Alex Taylor
Oct 31, 2013
At this moment in time I am just about to unpack my delivery of the Peter Log Cabin. Tuindeco have been great to deal with from ordering to delivery. I was notified immediately after placing the order, with all the order details by email and told to expect a call about delivery. I received that call and informed about the week it would be delivered from the haulier and that I would get a call from the haulier. I received that call and arranged a suitable delivery date. The cabin then arrived on the right date and at exactly the time they said. I am now about to start unpacking the cabin and begin the build. I have found that dealing with Tuindeco has been a first class experience. I will definitely write back to you after the cabin is built.
Alex. Taylor
Linlithgow
Ben
Aug 17, 2013
I'm really pleased with the quality of the cabin, and it was relatively straight forward to put together. The instructions are not massively detailed. The shingles look fabulous, but there were no full shingles over once installed, so do be sure not to make an incorrect cut along the way. The team at Tuin were really helpful and can't recommend them enough. Many thanks!
Mr. MARK BRINSDEN
Aug 5, 2013
Everything was delivered promptly on a huge articulated truck. Glad I was forewarned about that! Quality and value for money were excellent. This 3mx3m shed with double doors is exactly the size and shape I wanted and is very solid. I also bought a skylight to fit myself to let more light in. great value - thanks - Mark - Aberdeenshire
Richard scott
Jul 31, 2013
Very happy with our purchase took us a day to put up including shingle roof would certainly use this company again
Peter Armstrong
Jul 17, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised how beautifully it all fitted together.

Thanks again for your friendly help and advice