The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs

 
76 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Andrew Wrist
Aug 29, 2019
Very impressed with your company and cabin which was a joy to assemble. Every thing from customer service to the excellent quality of our cabin was first class very happy.
Stephen Hillier
May 28, 2019
Excellent customer service from ordering process through to delivery.
Delivery was stress free and driver went above and beyond with service.
Product securely packaged, very well manufactured with plenty of spare parts and detailed instructions.
Quality was second to none and product build was very simple that a child would be able to manage it.
Looked at other options but nothing compared to this against price and quality.
Plenty of guidance through included instructions but also plenty of videos etc. on line
Mr. daniel Tollett
May 18, 2019
Bought this log cabin to use as a home bar, realy pleased at how easy it went together, the shingles realy do look much better than ordinary felt seen on other cabins. I was not there to receive delivery but was told the driver could not park in the street, he had to park a little distance away and bring it the rest of the way on his forklift, which he was more than happy to do, overall highly impressed, and would highly recommend.
Tony White
May 11, 2019
Recently ordered a summertime Log Cabin, ordering and delivery were first class, no need for me to ring anyone, ordered from the web site and then received a call informing me of the delivery.
Cabin was built over a weekend including floor and then treated the following weekend. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. The blogs on the Website were extremely useful.
Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a Log Cabin in the future
Ben
Apr 8, 2019
This is a great building, and I'm really impressed with how easy it was to put up. A friend and I installed this on a solid concrete base in an afternoon, with roofing shingles going on as time allowed over the following weeks. The composite foundation beams are a great idea and should stop a fair amount of rot, although you will need to take and old chisel to cut down the threashold so it isn't balancing - composite in this case seems to be a combination of really dense recycled rubber and metal chips.
As the shed arrived during the summer heatwave, I had to allow a fair amount of slack in the foundation beams to allow for expansion. Although everything is cut very cleanly and accurately, it's important not to worry if things don't initially line up - the whole building will settle and move around as moisture and temperature changes. I was really impressed that the entire building remained square as the walls rose, and that the whole thing slotted together so quickly and easily. The final result will have to wait a bit as we're doing all kinds of work on our house and the cabin's being used to store various bits and pieces, but a coat or two of paint inside and out will see it right.
The roofing shingles are really easy to lay - I watched the video to start the first and second rows off right, and after that it's straightforward. Keep the scrap blocks from the packing for the building and they can be cut to make quick guides for lining up the shingles.
Anything else? I wasn't around to take delivery, but our builders said the driver / loader was lovely - and they were really impressed with his steel toe capped clogs!
Colin Coupland
Mar 7, 2019
Genuinely excellent purchase. Great value. Built very easily . About 10 hours for a finished cabin ( and maybe 6 hours the next day to fit the shingles ) on my own. Highly recommended. Delivered to my front gate right on time.
Sergiu Calmis
Jan 27, 2019
Very good quality , I've been impressed how easily you can build a shed in a garden.
Timber in good quality no damages at all . Thanks for delivering in time and with professionalism
Mr. Douglas Eastwood
Jan 12, 2019
The log cabin is great top quality, well made east to put together. From placing order to day of delivery great.
Finish product top class
Pete Cooper
Dec 26, 2018
Very pleased with the cabin, I found the build quite straightforward. I would advise anyone to watch the video clips and adhere to the methods used, paying particular attention to the base, with this being true and square the rest is relatively easy.
Mr. Tim Trott
Sep 22, 2018
Having placed an order we received good communications from the company and no pressure to pay immediately allowing time to think about preparing the site & convenient delivery dates etc, in fact had we had a change of heart we could have easily changed the order to another product, postponed or indeed cancelled without obligation.

The Dutch delivery driver was first class and manoeuvred his articulated truck with ease, the final 650 meters along narrow lane by a river of the delivery was via a fork lift (carried on the back of delivery vehicle) .

The 5m pallet was neatly placed on our property less than 75 meters from the site of the new summer house .

Everything required was neatly and tightly packed in the one pallet together with drawings & instructions, none of the timber had been marked or damaged in transit.

The summer house was erected with ease having previously unpacked the pallet & placed all the timber out in logical order.

Very pleased with the summer house, just a little tiding up around the site & electrical supply to complete. Overall a straight forward task for anyone with a little time, interested in & capable of DIY.

Nick
Aug 20, 2018
Just finished the cabin, it looks fantastic. All the logs fitted together brilliant. Easy to put together, just spend some time figuring what goes where. I wished I had paid for the treatment as I treated each joint before putting together, so took a while longer.i put this together without help, only the gables were a bit heavy. Great product, I could not have purchased the timber for the cost, I was quoted more for a shed.
Miss. Melanie Pollard
Jun 19, 2018
I have given the Tuin company a five star review because we have been delighted with the service from ordering to delivery. We have also been pleased with the step-by-step guide provided to build our house and are looking forward to constructing it. When the house was delivered it was placed in the front of our home allowing us to be able to park both our cars. The delivery driver was very helpful. We have also been pleased with the customer service throughout the process of ordering and talking to the staff was proven to be very helpful enabling us to receive the goods perfect for the size in our property .
Steven Connelly
Apr 3, 2018
Looked around at many different sites and thicknesses at this was by far the cheapest for size and log thickness. With free shingles as well.

Had a phone call a week before the delivery to arrange day and time and was delivered as stated.

Preparing the base was by far the most time consuming part of the project, but does make life easier having a good one.

Me and my dad built this cabin in about 5 hours with very little experience. Just make sure you read all the advice on the website before you start, it really helped me.

Instructions were adequate and all logs are numbered so can't really go wrong when building. The only problem we had was there was one front short log missing, but there were some spares on the pallet so we just cut one down, so no problems.

It took a further 4 hours to put the shingles on and are very good quality.

Just now need to put the floor in which I purchased separetly.

Everyone comments on how good it is and what excellent value it is.

Will add some photos when it's fully complete inside and out.
Neil Carter
Mar 9, 2018
Order process well straight forward and emails aplenty from Tuin. Asked for the delivery to be held back which they did with no problems. Delivery to the house which I thought would be a problem turned out to be fine, (low bridges, small and busy roads). The driver was really helpful and professional. Because of the snow and general bad weather we have been experiencing recently only just finished the base (spend as much time as you can to get it right, will make for a easier build). Only a third completed so far but I am glad to say all going well. Great timber, great company and a good price makes for a overall excellent experience. Although there are instructions and video's online, like the majority of companies out there the instructions which came with the cabin are very average. All in all very happy with my new nearly complete cabin.
Mr. Gavin Hunt
Mar 9, 2018
We recently purchased the Summertime Log Cabin, and from the very start of the order the service has been great. We had lots of comminication from Tuin, to confirm our order right through to delivery. The guy who delivered our cabin was fab. We live on a lane and access is through the back of the property in an even smaller lane. This was no problem, the cabin was delivered and left right where we wanted. The cabin was packaged really well, and went together well. Great quality. Overall fantastic service from start to finish.
Gary Anderson
Feb 23, 2018
This is a superb product, very easy to build (only took a day to build and a morning to shingle) and I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality log cabin. I’ve already had people round admiring it!

Ordering and delivery was easy with no problems.

Very happy with the result and at a very good price. Would recommend this product and company.
Mr. Gyorgy Lukacs-Nagy
Nov 20, 2017
Very pleased with the log cabin, easy to assemble, it took a day for two of as to do it. I had a call a week before delivery and another one from the driver on the day. The lorry arrived by the minute, the driver was very helpful and professional. Highly recommended.
Mr. Martin Broadbent
Nov 16, 2017
What an absolutely fantastic product, well made, easy to construct and fabulous value for money. One comment, all your emails went in my spam, so I was slightly surprised when a charming Dutch lorry driver rang to say he was parked outside my house.
Mr. Nigel Freeland
Oct 26, 2017
Delivered on time and the driver couldn't have been more helpful. Unpacked and built in the same day just by myself. Next day shingles and insulation and doors fitted. Third day Sikkens wood stain on first coat as I was going away the next day. The quality is first class and the neighbours are amazed just how easily it was built and the quality of it. If you want a log cabin, these are amazing and should last a very long time. The only minus was the nails for the roof and shingles were missing,but I purchased them locally as I couldn't wait for them to come by post, but I'm sure that they will be waiting for me when I return home tomorrow. Two more coats of Sikkens this weekend plus the floor and it will be finished.
Mr. Ray Pollard
Aug 23, 2017
Very good company to work with in terms of correspondence etc. Instructions are quite vague but I have erected one before so I knew what I was up against. Once you get your head around it its a very good product for a very good price.
Robert Brennan
Aug 2, 2017
Bought the log cabin. Excellent service. Went up well was easy to assemble. Delivery was good and helpful. Would recommend to other people
Mr. alan busby
Apr 30, 2017
fantastic service and delivery,the log cabin looks fabulous,looks very expensive,very pleased indeed,did previously purchase a log cabin in our last property,at the cost of 5000,but this one is much better quality,and looks the part...
Scott WIllis
Apr 6, 2017
Extremely pleased with the whole process and the cabin is amazing.
It was superb value.
The delivery process was great, and the driver was helpful.

I built the cabin from ground to floor in one day.
No issues with building the cabin, it went up fine. I did a time-lapse video of the process posted on my youtube channel here:
https://youtu.be/v3YMBiE-vCY

I built the cabin as a play room for my 8-year-old so that we could reclaim our dining room area. We now have a TV, DVD, games consoles in there and have had some great evenings watching films lay on giant beanbags.

If you need more space, then a log cabin is the way to go, given us an extra room at a fraction of the cost of extending the house.

Thanks Tuin.





Mr. keith buxton
Mar 30, 2017
The guy who delivered the cabin was very helpful and placed it exactly where I wanted it.The checklist was simple to follow and all parts where to the list. The quality of the cabin was very good and the instructions were very easy to follow. I had it erected in 2 1/2 days including fitting shingles. So very pleased.
regards Keith
Eileen Goodfellow
Mar 25, 2017
Love our new cabin, Well packaged when delivered. Well designed, Good solid construction, good quality materials. Red rectangle roof shingles look great. Relatively easy to build - clear instructions and lots of extra info on web. We got a builder to lay a concrete foundation using a laser level to make sure it was perfectly level. Good price but I wish we had paid for the pre-treatment as I think this would have been worth the money to save us time & effort treating the wood ourselves. After our positive experience, our daughter and son-in-law have decided to buy a Tuin cabin.
Chris Baker
Mar 23, 2017
An excellent purchase, well made, robust and 1st class service from the Tuin Team. Also the installer, Phillip they recommended was brilliant, had the cabin up in a day and very tidy & organised. It would have taken me a lot longer and lots of head scratching!
Mr. Nicola Airlie
Mar 10, 2017
Our summer house arrived nice and quickly once ordered and was built and painted in a day by my husband and father. It's fantastic and exactly what we wanted
Mr. Graeme Pringle
Feb 13, 2017
I was hesitant to purchase the Summertime 4x3m log cabin from Tuin due to the price but as soon as it was unloaded from the lorry and unwrapped you could see the difference in quality in the wood and machining from other cabins we had looked at. A couple of points I would make is it needs someone with a bit of building knowledge to erect, it is not basic DIY. There is a bit of modification and fettling to be done requiring the correct sort of tools. A quick email to support and they confirmed which bits had to be modified. I think the general consensus is the instructions are not the best but that makes life interesting. It took me 5 days to complete, not the two they suggest but this did include painting, shingles, flooring and guttering and I was working on my own much of the time.
Very pleased with the results. You can appreciate the quality of the completed project.
An unanticipated problem is trying to keep my wife and her friends out of my tool shed, they seem to have adopted it for their late summer evening glass of wine!
Mr. paul conrad
Feb 3, 2017
Top service goes together well and fits perfect
Mrs. vivien cornet
Jan 30, 2017
excellent product and great value for money . My husband and I shopped around and choose the summertime log cabin after lots of comparing and we are not disappointed. The delivery was on time and delivered without any hassle . The quality of the cabin is excellent and erecting it couldn't have been easier , took approx 2 days . Will definitely purchase from Tuin again .
Damian Slater
Jan 3, 2017
I looked extensively across the net for the right summerhouse / log cabin before making my purchase and thank goodness I did. From the outset of placing my order to completing the build I and my friends and family could not be happier. The site is clear about whats included and whats not, so I only needed to order the internal floor and some wood impregnation fluid, but I also imagined that I would for sure need more screws and nails etc like you normally would. Oh no......you don't only get a generous amount of everything but also extra wood if you mess up and spares of pretty much everything. The delivery was arranged and a very nice chap from Holland turned up on his forklift and delivered it onto my drive. So to the build, I recommend that you study the online videos a few times before starting as it really helps but its not complicated if you lay everything out yourself in their categories, this way you become familiar with the different logs / lengths / cuts / roof / floor etc etc and its much easier when coming to the build. I built the log walls alone in 3 hours, the roof slats went on in another 2 to 3 hours, then the shingles in another 3 hours. Doors and trims were next and the floor which took about 3 hours. All in all a couple of days start to finish. I have used the silver impregnation fluid, needed 2 bottles x 2.5litres and it looks really nice. I have varnished my internal floor and the whole thing is great. The quality is amazing for the money and all agree. You would pay double the price for one from ******* so go Tuin. I have told all of our friends. Keep up the great service and great prices and great quality. Oh, if I had known how much my kids love this I would have got one years ago. They practically live in it.
Keith Williamson
Dec 18, 2016
It must be said I was totally happy with every aspect of this purchase. Ordering and delivery was very good but the cabin itself was very well made and easy to construct. I watched the build on the web-site which was a terrific help....really difficult to go wrong after that. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to anybody.
Nick Clark
Nov 19, 2016
Watched the videos and info page numerous times prior to having a go....main areas of concern was door as instructions ( which are pretty useless ) indicated putting frame together incorrectly, probably due to the L & R being on the wrong sides. Quick email to Tuin and they sent various pictures which sorted it.Had to drop hinges on door to ensure it fitted...also had gap in logs but this has settled and disappeared...piece broken on arrival arrived within 2 days of notifying Tuin. Really pleased with build and service....took 1.5 days to erect and add coat of protection with another 6 hours on own during a windy rainy day to sort shingles...and half a day to finish the bits and bobs like adjusting door and roof trims. Fired me up to do more in my garden...so thank Tuin....sure I will be ordering again soon.
Mr. David Dudman
Nov 14, 2016
Very pleased with the log cabin 2 of us put it up in 2 days . Cabin was easy to erect . The delivery driver was excellent and very helpfull . I would reccomend tuin to anyone great service and easy to deal with
J Robinson
Nov 10, 2016
The whole delivery arrived on time and the driver was very obliging in putting it where asked.
The summerhouse went together very well, and I was able to construct the entire project unaided. The finished building looks extremely good and is of a very good quality timber and has that wonderful traditional timber aroma when you are inside. Very much recommend this company and will definitely be purchasing a second building for our garden.
Mr. Roy Johnson
Oct 21, 2016
No problems with this cabin, delivery driver was fantastic had to make a timber base sat on legs at one end (3'6" off ground) & run's down to 4" at other end dual to slope in garden (Pennines) specked the thickest floorboards to stop my motorcycle falling through, everything went according to plan & to actually build the cabin including felt shingles for the roof took 2 1\2 day's by my 75year old neighbor & me.
alan smith
Oct 19, 2016
It is to be fair a first class product simple to erect which is always a plus .Delivery again was spot on in fact the whole process from start to finish was first class Thank you
Mr J Haydock
Oct 15, 2016
Fantastic product !!!
I purchased the Summertime log cabin and am glad i bought from Tuin.
The cabin is fantastic and easy to erect.
The quality is awesome with brilliant machining and everything fitted like a glove.
Will definitely be using them again.
Mrs. Sharon Davies
Oct 13, 2016
I have purchased the summertime log cabin, from ordering to delivery was simple.
The delivery driver was fantastic and the cabin is of great quality and looks amazing, I would definately order again from Tuin.
Winston Gooch
Oct 9, 2016
Very please with log cabin, quality is very good. Delivery was earlier than expected but not not a problem . Would defiantly recommend already had a few good comments from neighbours
Keith Williamson
Oct 8, 2016
I have to say I was very impressed with every aspect of this purchase. Ordering and delivery was problem free and the quality of the cabin is very good. It was very easy to build - I did watch the on line video and found that very helpful. Overall you have 1 very happy customer who would not hesitate to recommend the company to anybody.
Mr. Gary Beck
Sep 1, 2016
After much deliberation we decided to purchase the summertime log cabin. We also decided to construct the cabin on a timber base supported by adjustable base plates. I am 64 years of age and constructed the entire cabin (base, cabin logs, roof shingles and insulated timber floor.) It took me around two weeks elapsed time, but 7.5 full days. IT CAN BE DONE!! The biggest tasks were moving the vast amount of timber from the kerbside around 35 metres to the garden at the back of our home, covering it all with the damp proof membrane which I had bought for the base, then doing the inventory to ensure I had all the required components. The construction of the cabin to roof height was a doddle and took around 2 1/2 hours.

Project was broken down as follows;
1. Move timber from kerbside to garden and do the inventory. 1/2 day.
2. Excavate area where the base was to be placed, lay down weed membrane and construct the timber base including the joists. 2 days.
3. Erect the cabin to roof height including first coat of sealant. 1/2 day
4. Lay down roof timbers. 1 day.
5. Lay down roof shingles. 1 day.
6. Door frame and double door, including facials. 1/2 day.
7. Lay damp proof membrane over joists, lay insulation over the membrane, lay timber floors, including skirting. 2 days.

Of course there are a lot of cosmetic things still to be done, but we are using it.

One of the key factors in my being able to do this project on my own was the incredibly quick turnaround for answers when I requested help from Tuin. Not everything went smoothly, but it was a great comfort to know that Tuin were always available to help me through the process.

A real joy!!
Mr. Geoffrey Doy
Jul 29, 2016
We had no trouble erecting this summerhouse. I constructed a timber frame base to sit it on. This was made using 6x2 timbers bolted together making 6x4. This frame was the sat on concrete paving flags. I used the Tuin levellers to get the frame level.My wife helped to put the first 6 layers of logs and my neighbour helped with the remainder and the root trusses. I completed the the rest, the roof timbers, the shingles and the floor. The floor by the way was supported by 6x2 timbers hung on joist hangers that I purchased from screwfix. If you look at the videos on the web site and study the plans before you start these summerhouses are very easy to put together. The shingles are a must they make the summerhouse look really good. Again look at the video and read the information on the website and you cannot go wrong
Mr. michael butler
Jul 13, 2016
ordering and delivery was faultless the machining of the timber was excellent every piece was perfect so fitted together with no trouble the finished product is fabulous
Mr. Gary Wilson
Jun 14, 2016
After much deliberation and searching the internet I chose a Tuin summerhouse cabin, The information on the website is very comprehensive covering absolutely everything you might need to know. The video on installation was enough to convince me I wasn't up to the job and the guys at Tuin (after having the patience to listen to and answer all of my queries) even recommended me someone to erect it all for me. I cannot really do full justice in praising the assistance and service provided by all of the team. On delivery day unfortunately there were some items missing which was dispatched ASAP and with me in the next couple of days causing no delay to the build. Could not recommend highly enough the quality of the product or the service which is 1st class.......just waiting for the rain to stop now so I can get the treatment done!!
Mr. Gary Pannell
Jun 9, 2016
Wow fantastic. We are delighted with our purchase delivery was very good,driver very polite and helpful would recommend this product , so easy to erect Gary
Andy
May 29, 2016
I could not be more pleased with my cabin - the delivery guys were brilliant - the quality is excellent and all the information on the website gave me the confidence to do the build myself.

There was a slight hiccup as the floor was missed off the delivery but I emailed Tuin and they sorted it out without any fuss and the floor was duly delivered within a few days.

I worked alone on the build and was expecting it to take a few days but was amazed that the main structure went up in an afternoon.

All the logs went together with ease and there were no gaps. The cabin looks great - thank you Tuin.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone.
Mr. Neal Crane
May 27, 2016
If you are thinking of buying a log cabin then look no further than Tuin, i went with these after a lot of research & the brilliant reviews they get are fully justified

The quality of the cabin is top notch it really is & i would recommend erecting it yourself, i am as far from a diy expert as you can get but it's relatively straightforward & the actual walls go up in no time at all

The after service you get from Tuin is as good as i have ever had, i probably drove them a bit mad with my constant questions but they answered every single one within 30 minutes even sending a diagram back when i asked a certain question & as others have said they even answer on a Sunday

Brilliant company quality product
Mr. robert mcgrath
Apr 3, 2016
Well where to start with this review, the beginning I suppose. I had a couple of questions prior to ordering with were answered within 10 minutes on a Sunday night, now that's customer service. The order went through with no problem and I gave myself a month to get my base sorted. I used new railway sleepers on top of paving stones levelled up, the floor joists were then attached to the sleepers with joist hangers. I received a phone call from the factory to confirm the delivery date was still fine and the driver called on the day to say he was on his way. He placed the pallet where I needed it and off he went. So now I'm looking at a massive pallet think oh s##t what have I done, but after reading many pages of Richards excellent blog for fitting tips and watching numerous videos on YouTube I needn't have worried, I'd already built it about 50 times in my head so taking Richards blog advice I laid all the logs of each size together not worrying about where they went out the starter logs on my base and then started building up layer by layer. I was doing this on my own and about 4 hours later the purlins were on, it would have been quicker but that day I had rain showers, snow showers and even hail so had to keep stopping. The roof boards went on the next day and the shingles the weekend after. I've never done anything like this before, just simple DIY projects and was very nervous to start with, but taking the advice from Richards blog and watching how its done on YouTube it really wasn't difficult at all. The quality of the cabin is excellent, it all fitted together perfectly apart from 1 log that needed a bit of persuasion but other than that it really is quite easy to erect, looks the dogs and I'm sure will last longer than I will. Thank you Richard and everyone at Tuin
Mr. Kevin Davey
Apr 2, 2016
The log cabin was delivered on 21st March 2016 and was put in a perfect position by delivery company. There communications were excellent. On Good Friday (25th) i started at 8.30 unpacking the very well wrapped package and as per instructions laid the parts out in the numbers that were attached to parts. I started laying the foundation beams around 10am . By midday i had attached around 3 layers and started squaring whole building up. By 4pm i was attaching the gable ends and roofing rafters. I also managed to attach around half of the roof boards by 5.30pm and hang the doors which fitted first time and all bolt holes lined up. I was amazed how much i had completed on my own in one day. On Easter Saturday i finished roof boards and laid all of the roofing slates. ( This got very difficult as storm "Katie" was approaching) Overall a very easy build and very impressed with the finished product. Very strong, sturdy and nice looking Summerhouse/cabin. Everybody in the family has been very impressed with look and quality. Highly recommended product.
Britt Grace
Mar 4, 2016
I have just purchased the 3x4 Summertime Log Cabin. I found the sales team very helpful, informative and friendly. The product arrived on time and the driver even put the materials onto my drive with his forklift truck. Two days later the recommended installation team arrived and put it all together. I am very pleased with the Log Cabin and love the shingle roof covering. All in all I loved the experience in dealing with Tuin and would highly recommend them.
Mr. Ryan Monahan
Oct 26, 2015
The service I received was second to none. From many different date options given to the care taken by the delivery driver in ensuring the cabin was situated on my drive in such a way that made it much easier for me to access. The cabin itself was clear from the start that it was of superior quality with no warps or faults of any kind. I myself am using it for leisure for myself and my partner as its housing a spa comfy sofa and wall mounted tv screen. I'm confident with some tlc the cabin will provide us with a little bit of luxury for many, many years to come. I cannot recommend enough.
Mr. Matt W
Oct 6, 2015
Very nice cabin, well finished and easy to assemble. My delivery had sustained some damage to the main purlin (and minor damage to a couple of other pieces). Tuin staff were very helpful, but I couldn't wait for a new piece to be delivered.

My only real criticism is that the top log on each of the sides (not gable walls) has tounge and groove profile cut in it, meaning that the roof boards don't fit too well. It would be better planed down at the roof angle. This has resulted in some gaps in the corners of the cabin, which I'll either fill, or leave for air circulation. I'm just worried about inviting wasps.

The free shingles really finish the cabin off well, and are easy to install.
Mr. tony brader
Jun 5, 2015
This was my first time buying some thing so expensive of the web.but must admit was so simple and every thing was as they said.i picked the week it was to be delivered it turnd up as arranged great service would use them again .
Ian Jenner
May 18, 2015
From start to finish,a first class experience,our log cabin took five hours to build with numerous tea breaks thrown in. Every piece fitted perfectly and,i was most impressed at the way the doors fitted without ANY adjustment ! If i ever wanted another log cabin,i would look no further than Tuin. Product quality fantastic and customer service second to none....many thanks to Richard who took time to call me back about a query i had on a Sunday afternoon while he was at a family BBQ...you dont get that level of service many places these days ! Man cave,here i come !
Mr. Rene Van Gytenbeek
May 11, 2015
We contacted 2 suppliers for log cabins and are very pleased with the service we received from your company.
As I am from Holland we felt that this company would be the best to do business with.
And we where not disappointed.
We will be pleased to recommend your business to any of our friends.
Thank you
Rene van Gijtenbeek
Mrs J Tilling
Apr 15, 2015
I had reservations about buying something like a log cabin on line without seeing a display model first. However, the massive amount of quality information on the website convinced me to take a chance. I'm glad we did and I cannot recommend the customer service and cabin itself. We live around the corner from a busy secondary school so we were apprehensive when the delivery driver said he wanted to deliver at 07.00a.m. However, he'd already looked on google and clocked there was a school. He said that was why he wanted to come early and assured us he would be out of the way. Delivery went extremely smoothly. Every piece was able to be brought through the side utility which is our only access through to the rear. Construction was a doddle. My husband and I started at 07.30am and finished 14.30. It slotted together like a dream and was very simple. The felt and metal roof panels went on the next day. Very happy with our purchase.
ian secker
Mar 20, 2015
We changed our mined about the cabin and the staff could not have been more helpful in changing the order. there was good communication as to when the money was going to be collected. the driver rang and arranged a time that we could be around to see the order in ( very very accommodating)Cabin went up great very happy with final results thanks Tuin will highly recomend.
Mr. des peacock
Jan 29, 2015
This is a well built and designed log cabin.
The delivery was spot on I am amazed how the driver got it inch perfect on to my small driveway.
The initial thought of having over half a ton! of timber on the driveway, and not having any experience with cabins, mpst people would run a mile...not me .

Having laid out all the timber into piles following the labelling system. It was then easy to follow and read the plans for the building.

The cabin was totally erected and roof shingles done in three days by just me.

The finishing touches I recommend, a high quality wood preserver, guttering too move rain water away from building. I used a interlocking gym floor on top of the 18mm t&g. Electrics is a must and some led strips lights under the canopy shows it off nicely at night. You will be the envy of all your neighbours.

This is an all year man cave for me personally with electrics, heating and mini bar, only down point is you've got to venture back too the house for the toilet lol.

Would recommend this cabin after comparing other companies online you can't get better for the price. Top product and Top company . Very happy
Mr. wayne evanson
Oct 16, 2014
The cabin was delivered on time and the driver made some excellent maneuvers to get it into mt back yard, closer to where is was to be built.
Once I had sorted all the parts out and got my head around the drawings it took me about two days to build including putting the roof boards on and then I insulated the roof and installed the shingles which took me another two days.
The cabin is excellent quality and we are really pleased with how it turned out and I will post some pictures when it's finished. A big thank you to Richard who answerd all the questions I had very promptly, if you are wondering about who to order from choose Tuin as there customer service and quality are very rarely found in this day and age.
Mr. Sam Burnett
Oct 2, 2014
The cabin arrived quickly and on time, was really easy to put together and looks amazing! would definitely recommend these cabins. and in fact i already have! the quality of the wood is excellent, and the service was impeccable! it took me (one person on my own) about 3 hours to have the main bulk of the cabin built and it was completely finished (roof tiles and floors included) within 6 hours. Thank you so much. already have plans for another one!!! :-)
Sohil
Sep 1, 2014
Excellent product came as described. Excellent service especially as I had a few questions pre purchase. Perhaps some slightly more detailed instructions would be good as I was new to this so took me a bit longer to put together. But the out-of-hours service was fantastic with prompt responses to my questions. Definitely recommend it.
Mr. Paul Smith
Aug 31, 2014
Very pleased with this log cabin, it arrived 1st thing Monday morning, and my son and myself had it fully built by Tuesday evening (apart from the roof shingles). There were a few planks that required a little whittling with a chisel to seat properly, but this wasn't a problem, even for a novice like me. Unfortunately not enough shingles were delivered and I was short of about 10, but after a quick call and an email to Tuin, a new pack was delivered on Thursday morning.
The cabin itself is excellent value for money and the pre/aftersales service from Tuin was very good.
I have sent some pictures of the completed cabin, hopefully Tuin will add them to their website.
My son was so impressed he is measuring up and saving his pennies so he can get his own man cave
Mr. Garry Christie
Aug 13, 2014
Extremely pleased with our Summertime log cabin, very easy to erect with only a few DIY tools needed. Erected over a couple of evenings and a weekend by my wife and myself. We opted for a separate floor which was sourced locally insulated also for warmth under foot, we have had very good use of our cabin over the summer and shall continue to use well into the winter months. A big thank-you to the driver, we live in a very tight road with a small turning circle, the fork lift supplied put the materials exactly where I wanted them. I have recommended Tuin Cabins to all my friends and once they see the quality first hand they can see why I am so passionate about our new man cave, oops Cabin. If i need another cabin in the future I shall be looking to Tuin to Supply.
Mr. Matthew Breed
Aug 8, 2014
Brilliant product! I couldn't be happier with it. I bought a window for it as well and it's really easy to add it in as you build the cabin. All the bits lock together easily, minimal cajoling with a block and rubber mallet gets the bits into place. I built the cabin with my wife and kids (12 & 9) so it's something the whole family can get involved in if you wish. As long as you are comfortable with DIY the this should be easy enough.
Mr. Robert Durham
Jul 11, 2014
I am really pleased with this log cabin. Excellent quality and price. I choose to self build and it all went together really well. If you choose to put the wooden flooring down don't make the same mistake as I did.Do put the T&G planks from the door end to the rear otherwise you will be a pack short with lots off offcuts if you lay them across the width (Didn't realise till it was too late so had to buy another pack). I choose the FREE black triangle shingles for the roof which look great.
So the Man cave is now complete its time to relax in the hot tub.
Many thanks Tuin for a great product.
Mr. Richard Crane
Jun 25, 2014
Exellent log cabin, went together nicely the shingle roof finished it of nicely, neighbours have said how nice the cabin looks. Exellent customer service, would defiantly recommend Tuin.
Mr. Garry Christie
Jun 3, 2014
From start to finish this was a very pleasurable experience. Office staff very curtious and delivery driver delivered exactly on time and put the cabin (flat pack) exactly where I wanted it. Erecting the cabin was easy although I did need an extra pair of hands in the form of my wife, we both managed to erect the cabin with very little thinking about where the pieces belonged as the pieces were marked very clearly. Excellent product excellent quality and value for money and everyone who has seen it has comented how good it is. We have kitted our Summertime cabin out with a bar and conservatory furniture for the moment, this shall probably change as time goes on however as the children have taken a liking to this project also. If I require any further timper products I shall be looking for them on the Tuin Website initially as the service priovided has been second to none. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Alan Wilson
May 16, 2014
This may be a confusing review as I have a lot of positives and a few negatives. First the positives: The log cabin is of exceptional quality, its robust and the pieces go together really well. The product is exceptionally well packaged. I cant believe the whole cabin was in such a small package.
Bad points: I was emailed to advised that the cabin would be delivered at some point during the following week. We had people organised to help us build it the following weekend. I received a phone call from the courier on the friday of the week it was meant to be delivered to advise it would be delivered the next week. Turns out the cabin had not even been picked up from Tuin until that Friday so there was no way it could have been delivered on time. I have no issues with the fact it was a later delivery, my complaint is i was not made aware of the delivery problem until the 11th hour.
Mr. CHARLES Elson
May 12, 2014
The whole experience from enquiry to delivery cannot be faulted. The delivery driver should have a special mention for going literally the extra mile and getting the packed cabin to a difficult to get to spot. The cabin is fantastic quality and really was a doddle to erect. everyone who has seen it is impressed with the quality. I hope to purchase another soon and won't be looking anywhere else.
Eric Dewsnap
Apr 20, 2014
Good value for money
Martin
Apr 19, 2014
Very happy with my purchase, great quality great costomer service.
Brian Cockburn
Mar 11, 2014
This is my third Sumertime log cabin from Tuin in the last year. The product quality and the customer service is of the very highest standard I have ever experienced. I would reccomend to anyone looking for a Cabin. Brian Cockburn.
Mr. John Smith
Feb 16, 2014
Very impressed with purchase from beginning to end, sales service contact informative, polite and a pleasure, delivery, first class! Quality of product excellent, erection by Len Miles and Warren was perfect. I would recommend your company without hesitation.
Alan Maxwell
Jul 27, 2013
We purchased the summertime log cabin on the thursday, and it was delivered within 5 days. Very straightforward to erect, although Richard was on hand to offer advice at the end if the phone for a couple of handy tips. I have seen similar size cabins with 28 mm logs, approximately £600 more. It is well worth going for the 34mm logs, and make sure you order the shingles, as they really finish the cabin off, and work out better value than B&q etc.
Well worth the money.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Mike Hendly
Apr 3, 2013
I took delivery this week, I ordered it last week so I'm chuffed with that. I had a couple of queries on how to do the tiles and was put through to their installers. No problem and really please with it