• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Asmund Corner Log Cabin 3x3m 28mm logs - 2.5m Height

 
(111 Reviews)  

5 stars
 99 review(s)
4 stars
 11 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
111 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Mr. Steve Dunn
Nov 8, 2017
Our dealings with Tuin were excellent from start to finish. Enquiries were responded to immediately as were any subsequent questions. The product arrived on time and more than met our expectations. We had the cabin put up by one of your recommended installers and are delighted with the result. Would recommend the company and the product without hesitation.
Ben Dwyer
Oct 11, 2017
A good solid product but there were a few problems. 1. Bolts for the roof were missing. 2. Nails for the floor were already rusting so I used my own. 3. All the roof panels needed recutting because the long edges weren't straight. 4. Only provided with four bearers and needed to use off cuts for the fifth side. All that aside, I'm very happy with the finished result and glad I put it up myself to my own high standards.
Matthew ward
Oct 7, 2017
Found the service excellent from start to finish,even when I had some roof bolts missing ,this was sorted in a fast and efficient manner.the quality of the product was extremely good and am very pleased indeed.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Mr. David Smith
Sep 11, 2017
Superb from start to finish! We live in a narrow lane but the delivery driver was brilliant. The cabin was so well packed - I wouldn't have believed it was possible to include ready glazed doors and windows without finding at least one pane broken on arrival. The quality of the timber was excellent as was the precisian of the machining. The construction went without any problems; I thought the roof might be difficult but it slotted together without a hitch. I am more than pleased with the resulting cabin which is far superior to any others that I have viewed and is fantastic value for the money.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Asmund to any one.
john wickham
Sep 11, 2017
we looked every where for a log cabin, so glad we chose tuin, from start to finish it has been so easy, warren and co fitted it on a windy and showery day, they did get wet a few times, but they carried on done a fab job, so pleased.
Louise
Aug 20, 2017
I found Tuin Ltd very helpful over the phone. Before I placed my order I had so many questions to ask and they were professional and helped answer them all.
The delivery man must of been the nicest lorry driver we have ever met!
The whole process was smooth and would highly recommend them to anyone.
My husband is planning on building the log cabin this weekend so we will post a picture when it's complete.
Thanks again
Louise
Mr. Carl McDermott
Aug 13, 2017
All I have to say is WHAT AN AWESOME BIT OF KIT. You will not be disappointed, everything is manufactured to the highest quality. It is a bit daunting when you see all the parts, but once you start it all goes together really quickly. It took me just over a day to build and half a day to put the shingles on the roof.
An absolute pleasure to build.
One final comment is to watch a couple of videos on YouTube first on log cabin builds.
Ian Clarke
Aug 7, 2017
I purchased the Asmund 28mm log cabin and Annexe in the Spring and am delighted with both. The construction of each is fairly straight forward - time spent identifying and laying out parts is time well spent. The instructions relating to the door and frame could be clearer; fortunately the Tuin team were only a call/ email away! The assembly of the roof timbers is not a one-man job. I have two strapping teenage boys who were able to assist. Time spent carefully measuring and dry-fitting the shingles pays off and resulted in a uniform look, topped of a brass finial. The appearance was completed by the addition of guttering. I also installed floors in both. The annexe is a very useful bike store. The Tuin team were helpful throughout the entire purchasing/ construction process. They re-hung the annexe door so that the hinges were on the right; the web site assumes you want hinges on the left - beware! I thoroughly recommend both Tuin and their products.
Wendy
Aug 7, 2017
Placing the order was smooth and hassle free. The Tuin website was extremely helpful. Delivery was on time, the driver delivered onto the drive (using a forklift loaded on the lorry) . The quality of the log cabin is superb and excellent value. I would highly recommend Tuin. I doubt this quality and value can be matched elsewhere.
Lesley Mckenzie
Aug 7, 2017
Amazing quality, searched high and low, others way too expensive, this cabin ticked all the boxes, staff were friendly, and extremely helpful,would recommend Tuin to anybody looking for quality professional log cabins.
Mr. Jim Diamond
Jul 11, 2017
Completely thrilled with both product and delivery. Had various inquiries about the company from friends and neighbours which I highly recommended.
Mrs. Cheryl Clafton
Jul 4, 2017
This log cabin is very spacious and looks good. It took two days for my builder and his assistant to erect.
Good pleasant communications from the company concerning delivery.
Rev. Steve Sankey
Jul 4, 2017
Good product. Be careful to follow Tuin's diagram as the one supplied from the manufacturer has a different arrangement of logs. It looked as if I was a piece missing, but going back to Tuin's drawing put me right. However it did mean dismantling and almost starting again. Likewise with the centre piece for the roof, make sure the orientation of the cap is correct with the flat surface inside the cabin not sticking up on top. Tuin support were very good and responded very quickly.
Mr. Andrew Robinson
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered in week requested. Instructions can be a little vague but after watching on line videos build was complete in two days. Free shingles look great and really finish it off. Would highly recommend this product and service received.
Gordy
Jun 27, 2017
This Cabin looks very good, took just under 4 days to complete with the roof shingles, the written & photo instructions could be a bit better...just go to the tips and video clips on the Tuin web site if in doubt. Overall Very pleased
Peter Horton
Jun 20, 2017
Recently purchased Corner log cabin and excellent service received throughout whole process. Delivery driver extremely helpful in squeezing pack up steep driveway. Straightforward assembly completed in a day. Very sturdy and definitely worth paying extra for 28mm boards. Very happy with cabin which is now talk of the village!
Lyn Lodge
Jun 17, 2017
Very impressed with this company. From the ordering by phone, very helpful . A week later had an email to say , our order was ready. We paid. Few days later we had another call confirming time & date. The delivery guy was exactly on time. The pallet was delivered. We put the cabin together in a day, easy instructions to follow. Can't. Find fault with anything. We love our cabin.
Mr. Neil Butler
May 4, 2017
The cabin was delivered on time and unloaded onto my drive. All of the parts look a little daunting at first but once checked off against the inventory the actual construction was quite straightforward. We treated all of the wood before construction as the cabin was going into a corner of my garden and hence 2 sides would be impossible to reach once erected. This was the most time consuming part of the exercise really and once actual building was commenced the progress was rapid. I am not a talented DIY-er but I had very little problem with the construction and am very pleased with the result. I would recommend the cabin to anyone.
Mr. clive stokes
Apr 7, 2017
we are very happy with our corner cabin from TUIN, delivery spot on and very helpful driver.1 person put it up in 2 days,no issue with construction.After looking at various other makers and costs and the finished cabin we made the right choice.
Mr. Rob Gittins
Feb 18, 2017
We are absolutely chuffed with our purchase, it is a real quality product which has added an extra dimension to our garden. It's worthwhile getting an expert to put it together
Mr. Paul White
Feb 6, 2017
We have created what feels like a second home in our garden. This beautiful cabin has slotted into place like it was meant to be there. It is of very good quality and easy to assemble, my partner and I managed to complete it together. The shingles on the roof were a little more tricky and so a work mate was brought in to help! We are more than happy with our second home that now also holds a Hot Tub.
Ken Mills
Jan 23, 2017
Really pleased with my recent purchase of Asmund corner log cabin. From ordering to erection by your recommended fitter (Warren ) everything was completed to an excellent standard and the log cabin appears to be of high quality and great value. I would like to send you a photo of completed cabin and therefore please advise how ?? Many thanks Tuin
Mr. Roger Keepin
Jan 3, 2017
We purchased the Asmund 3mx3m log cabin.
As they said no money would be taken from us untill a delivery date was confirmed, true to form a delivery date was set and kept to.The driver was fantastic phoning ahead stating i will be with you in 25 minutes.
A pallet of 650 kilos of flat pack log cabin placed on my driveway totally wraped with no damage spot on.
Next unpacked and laid everthing out in the garage
this made things a lot easy.
We purchased the composit base rail, a good buy,
laid that down than constructed the logs upto roof level on my own, with the help of my son erected the roof beams (it needs 2 people for this) and roof boards.
The black roof shingles are great and looks fantastic finally we laid floor boards to finish off.
The engineering side of the logs,windows,doors and roof is spot on, all fitted as they should with no problems.
Many thanks to Tuin for a beautiful looking log cabin Roger & Margaret in the UK.
Mr. Clifford Hier
Dec 17, 2016
I searched for sometime, in local sawmills, garden centres and the internet, before deciding on Tuin. Thier specification, and more importantly the advice on the website made me opt for them. The build itself was completed in two days by myself and wife. One day for the walls and one day for the roof. As long as you follow the instructions! Overall a great kit, excellent value for money and an easy company to deal with.
Ms. Anne Douglas
Dec 17, 2016
The service was exceptional from payment details, changed delivery dates and a very helpful drop off. The product was well protected and having done a lot of research, excellent value for money. A big thank you!
Mr. Ken Richman
Dec 16, 2016
This is a really good product. If I needed a second log cabin I would definitely buy another one like it. The thing about buying a second one is that it would be so much easier to erect, now that I’ve had the excruciatingly miserable experience of putting up the first one.

Just because they are pretty easy to build, once you know how, is no excuse for not really bothering to provide any instructions. Well, there were some instructions, they were in with the cabin and as it had been in the rain for a few days, they were soaking wet and fell apart. I was quickly on the phone to Tuin customer support and to be fair, they emailed me a duplicate set to print out. But these vague and next to useless bits of paper bore little resemblance to the cabin we had actually purchased, being mostly generic advice with pictures of different log cabins, plus some schematics annotated in Dutch. There is also a link to the website with more generic advice and generic videos so we spent quite a lot of time in the garden with a laptop watching videos of people assembling bits of different log cabins none of which matched ours – strange because the Asmund is apparently one of the most popular in the range.

In desperation at times, we searched YouTube and found more videos uploaded by customers showing off their own handiwork; it seems there is some sort of sport undertaken by a certain type of handyman or woman who takes a pride in being able to assemble complex wooden structures without any help at all, and then brag about it on YouTube – doubtless the same people who won’t ask for directions when lost in an unfamiliar city. I bet they don’t video themselves assembling a Billy bookcase because that’s easy. It has to be a challenge and yes – it is!

We did try phoning for help and did get through more than once, and Tuin were helpful by telling us stuff that plainly should have been written down and sent along with the cabin. Tuin recommend emailing for support, but they don’t always reply and of course you don’t know how long it will take to get a reply, which is depressing when you’re standing freezing in the garden staring at a hundred bits of wood and you need an answer NOW because it’s getting dark and your fitter wants to go home.

Now I am not expecting instructions at the IKEA level of mind-numbing dumbness. (Maybe something closer to Airfix – in the old days when they used words as well as pictures.) But I would like to open the package, lay out the parts (would be nice if they were labelled in some way) and be told what to do, in order, and specific to the model I have purchased. It would be helpful to be told when I need two people to assist, for instance. I should not have to figure out what orange painted stripes on roofing panels mean – I get it ‘now’ – I’ve done it – next time will be so much easier.

I advise anyone considering purchasing one of these, firstly to read everything on the website and watch all of the videos. If it all makes perfect sense to you, go ahead and buy one. If you feel you are starting to lose the will to live, I guess you could book the fitting service – but that would be a shame because, as I’ve said, these cabins are not that difficult to build, once you’ve done it.
Mr. Alan Woolford
Dec 10, 2016
Excellent product and customer service. Thank you.
Mr. David Beadle
Nov 13, 2016
Great product , very pleased with end result. Now I've painted it it looks fabulous.
Only criticism is the instructions are pretty bad, almost non existent ! A lot of room for improvement there.
Everything else, service etc very good !
David
Mr. M Higgins
Nov 7, 2016
I was looking for a nice corner log cabin summer house and I hadn't hear of Tuin but whilst I was looking at others it came up. All the reviews for the Asmund summer house as well as all the others were five star so I thought this was a company worth trying. I wasn't disappointed really good product, took my father in law and I 1 day to erect and another day to fit the shingle roof. Whenever we encountered a query a quick look at the video and query was sorted. Another day to put the floor bearers down and lay the floor and job done. It's November so the days are short otherwise it would have been quicker. I'd definitely recommend this product and company to anyone, couldn't fault the whole experience. Many thanks to the team at Tuin.
Alan Carter
Oct 31, 2016
We love our cabin best thing we ever purchased from a great company.
Alan carter
French gp winner Le Mans 1983
Author of light in the darkness
A must read
Mr. Keith Martland
Oct 17, 2016
I'm really impressed with my recent purchase of an Asmund Log Cabin. Delivery was a week earlier than originally forecast and arrived at the time discussed on the phone.
Extremely well packaged with zero damage.
The paper copy of the installation guide is complemented by on-line information including useful videos. The majority of the assembly can be carried out by one individual with help being needed for installation of the door frame and roof. A couple of the logs were a little warped but this didn't present any difficulty with the assembly.
The free roof shingles are of a very high quality and really finish the job off well.
Based on the quality and value for money, I would thoroughly recommend this product.
Malc Bruce
Sep 25, 2016
Very pleased with our log cabin,delivered on time by very help full and friendly driver.daunted by so many parts but after watching assembly instructions on line we had no problems with the build,it took longer to paint than it did to build.it is now in pride of place in our garden.excellent value for money, thank you tuin
Mr. Nigel Brook
Sep 17, 2016
After an extensive search for log cabins online, it came to my attention that there was nothing out there to compare with what Tuin were offering in regards to quality, price and during and aftercare. I'm so glad I made that choice.
The help I received prior to ordering was an insight into the service I was hoping for, dealt with in a quick, courteous and efficient manner.
The cabin itself was delivered on schedule, tightly wrapped from the elements and was soon off loaded from the pallet and stored flat in my garage until build day.
I decided to preserve the wood prior to build, a lengthy process but worth it. After studying the very informative plans I set to work. I'm reasonably handy at DIY and it went up without a hiccup, apart from wondering where the 2 extra lengths I had leftover went! ( I read later that they are often added incase any are damaged, what a brilliant idea).
Everything fit perfectly, 1 or 2 slightly bent lengths but they were added to the bottom and have since straightened with the weight. The roof shingles are a must, they finish it off perfectly and collect heat which transfers into the cabin. I insulated my floor before fitting and it's toasty warm with the slightest bit of sunshine. 2 coats of sadolin superdec inside and out have finished the job and we're in it nearly every night! I even made a coffee table out of the leftover bits. We look forward to many happy years with our cabin.
Gareth Jurd
Sep 4, 2016
Just completed building my Asmund cabin. I took my time and had no problems at all. No missing or broken parts. This product is top quality as was the delivery and the service I had from Tuin. I did take a great deal of care over the laying of the concrete base before the build and I think this made the whole process much more smooth. Gareth Jurd
Mr. Guido Szamocki
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was delivered very promptly, on time and complete. Also, all elements were packed in plastic so I could leave it all outside for a few weeks as I had builders in. Said builders were astonished when they saw how the whole thing just slotted together rather than needing lots of alignment and nailing or screwing. I love the external appearance and inside it looks and smells like a sauna so I'm now not sure if I want to put all my gardening stuff into it rather than installing a bar and some comfy chairs. I still have to paint it but already the neighbours are telling me it looks fantastic. A really great product and the company are genuinely helpful.
Summerhouse - though mostly claimed by the children!
Aug 9, 2016
Everything from the original order through to delivery was seamless and painless - having researched a few options I chose the Asmund with 2.5m height just to ensure no planning issues (although we have a large garden and it's pretty hidden). I couldn't erect it myself so paid someone to do so and it's now standing proud. I've also had the path extended and ramped-up to the summerhouse as I use a wheelchair so it's fully accessible for me. Although our younger daughter seems to be getting the most us of both the summerhouse and the go-kart / skateboard-friendly ramped path!
jeanette leyland
Jul 17, 2016
Thrilled with the summerhouse. Asked my kitchen fitter to assemble it. It took 21/2 days from start to finish for 2 men. It seemed easy enough to follow instructions, the roof and the shingle tiles took the longest. Fantastic paint job green and cream electrics in just waiting for the furniture now. First party booked for next sat. Would definately recommend this product.
Only complaint is when the delivery people came they damaged my guttering. Not expensive to repair but company never got back to me.

Mr. Gordon Hopkin
Jul 11, 2016
I received my Asmund cabin in the middle of March. It has taken me until now to complete it but I wasn't on it full time and I am nearly 70 years old! Basically I am very pleased with the end result. The quality of the product is excellent. However I do have one or two issues which I need to point out. I think the instructions could be clearer. I feel that there could be some words as well as diagrams. One of my instruction books was for a gable ended building whereas my building has a pyramid roof.
My biggest complaint is concerning the foundation beams. They were the shape of giant bananas. I had to screw the first log into the beams to try to straighten them. By the time I got to the fifth log everything had pulled in square.
I purchased a wooden floor with my cabin which was fine except for the so called skirting board supplied with the floor. It was full of knot holes and splits so I purchased some bull nosed architrave from my local builders merchant which finished the job perfectly.
You will notice from the photos I have fixed guttering to my cabin. Firstly I attached profiled timber to the roof panels to achieve a vertical finish. The guttering is smaller than domestic guttering which I purchased from B & Q.
Finally I didn't use the nails which you supplied for fixing the floor. Instead I used screws called Tongue Tite which screw through the tongue and are not seen.
Despite these concerns I am extremely happy with the finished article.
JAYESH LAD
Jul 4, 2016
very good log cabin made well and no problems to assemble remarkably quite warm inside
jenny sutton
Jul 2, 2016
Really love our summer house/log cabin. Was relatively easy to put up once we got the hang of the instructions.good communication re delivery dates and lots of useful info and tips on the website. Thanks!
Robert McCallum
Jul 1, 2016
Asmund Corner Log Cabin 3x3m

An excellent product. Delivered on time and as schedule with a friendly and helpful driver.
From the placing of the order through to final delivery, I was kept up to date with the order progress.
There was a piece missing and one of the logs had been damaged. Tuin took it on board immediately after my call, and delivered the replacement items within 24 hours!
A very good company to deal with, and even from the outset of enquiry, offered good sound advice. This along with the detailed instructions online and with the build plan, allowed me to build without any issues. The cabin is now complete, and I am happy with the result.
Robert McCallum Stonehouse
Mr. Stephen Newnham
May 21, 2016
A very well made log cabin with sturdy doors and windows and a solid roof. Basic construction was very straightforward and once the base beams were cut and secured the main structure flew together.
The supplied diagrams were very clear in terms of which planks go where but, unfortunately, there was no direction concerning the door frame which took time to work out the orientation of each piece. Also, with the exception of four coach screws and the obvious use for the felt tacks no information was given as to the use of several hundred other nails and screws.
I opted for felt shingles and included floor boards and these went on/in easily and look great.
Overall I am very happy with the quality of the finished cabin which was assembled with less issues than others I have built. While there was some unexpected guesswork/trial and error required this does not detract from how great the finished cabin looks.
Mr. steven askew
May 14, 2016
Just received and erected the asmund corner log cabin very easy to erect plans are good particularly when backed up with the videos.Excellent delivery and service so good my wife has claimed it for herself !
Jackie Brookman
Apr 8, 2016
Extremely pleased with both service and quality, had my cabin for 12 months now and absolutely love it. Cannot fault Tuin as a company for friendly efficient service; I highly recommend them.
Mrs. Linda Haddock
Mar 23, 2016
Love my cabin. What fantastic quality for a very competitive price. Such a fantastic company to deal with, everything went like clockwork with delivery.
Mr. Antony Clarke
Mar 8, 2016
we started out to buy the Daniel log cabin, but after paying for it online, the other half decided she wanted the bigger 3m x 3m asmund, so I rang tuin out of hours and explained our situation and they were able to change my order and keep to the same delivery date. we received a call saying they will be arriving at 7.00am and prompt he was with the ring of the door bell. the cabin was brought round and placed on the front garden well wrapped from the weather, because of the bad weather we were having I rang tuin to ask if the cabin would be ok to be left for a while has the base wasn't ready. I was told it would be fine. so now the base is done just waiting for some good weather. so far very happy watch this space.
Geoff Martin
Mar 6, 2016
Great cabin, well designed and made from very sturdy materials. We opted for the standard 28mm logs and this is a very substantial and strong structure. Doors and windows are sound (single glazed) but do not offer much more than basic security but good enough for our needs. We opted for one of the installers recommended by Tuin (Warren) and have to say we were really pleased with his work. The cabin was put up in a day in spite of a couple of stops due to heavy rain showers. Would definitely recommend Tuin on this experience,
Mrs. Linda Stephens
Mar 5, 2016
Excellent Service all the way round. Cabin arrived on the due date. The two pallets looked a bit daunting but we just loved the way it went up so quickly. The roof took a bit more effort but what a lovely cabin. We are so pleased that we choose Tuin. Our cabin is our new haven at the end of the day.
Mr. Judith Griifin
Dec 31, 2015
I am absolutely thrilled with my asmund Corner Log Cabin! It has been a great talking point amongst friends and neighbours.
I can't wait for the Spring and summer to make maximum use of it. Thank you, Tuin!
Mr. John Eburne
Oct 24, 2015
Tuin Asmund 28mm log cabin.
First the ordering process was extremely simple which was followed up by good contact with the company with the delivery slot. As instructed the delivery driver contacted me with enough warning and although he was unable to get the lorry down my street he was able to off load and place the paletised load precisely wher I wanted. Driver spoke good english and was very pleasant.
I was able to build the cabin on my own apart from the roof beams which needed another pair of hands. The same pair of hands helped me fit the roof and shingles.
Besides all of the parts being in the pack there was plenty of everything eg nails, shingles (which came at no extra cost), screws flooring ect..
All in all I am extremely pleased with the whole product however I would say that I would not buy the composite foundation beams next time and also because of the shape of the Asmund I found that the door area lacks the rigidity of perhaps a square or rectangular unit. Still 10 out of 10 for TUIN
Mr. Richard Jackson
Oct 8, 2015
Absolutely fantastic value for money, delivered when they said they would and a doddle to put up as long as you take your time at the start to get it level and square. Put up (with a little help off the wife) including shingles on the roof in one day. Would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone.
Mr. rich hastings
Sep 5, 2015
1st class service and helpful too
Sara
Aug 4, 2015
I purchased this log cabin after seeing it in a friends garden. It is excellent value for money and perfect in every way. I am reluctant to sit anywhere else now!
Mrs. sherryl burrows
Apr 29, 2015
We took a long time to decide on the right company to supply our log cabin and were not disappointed with our choice. From start to finish Tuin have been extremely professional, the plans were sent to us as soon as we requested them (ahead of any order being placed), the delivery arrived on time and was placed near to the base as arranged. The log cabin was built in one day (yes one day from start to finish) and that included roof shingles and the flooring. We're so glad we opted for the roof shingles and the wooden flooring they completed the project perfectly. We were going to add the finial but have changed our minds as the roof looks great as it is.
Mr. PAUL HOBBY
Apr 20, 2015
I've just spent an enjoyable week putting together the Asmund Corner Log Cabin.
Having decided on a summer house for the garden we spent a lot of time researching the products available, the methods of fit and build by doing it myself or employing someone to do it for me. We selected TUIN for a corner log cabin, their on line information and reviews really helped me in the selection process. I made a couple of calls to the office and their support and assistance was really excellent. I didn't regret my choice at all. TUIN have proved to be excellent and gave me the confidence to buy this product and build it myself. We did have a problem in the TUIN payment process and in the end just did a straight funds transfer which was much easier which was the only negative. Otherwise the product arrived to our house a week after ordering. The packaging was adequate and whilst one or two of the parts had some minor damage TUIN's on line information gave me all I needed to get the build underway knowing that this wouldn't prove to be any difficulty in the build process. We made a base and ensured this was level and once that was done the rest of the build alongside the online help and the drawing pack made the job to construct the cabin very easy. I'm glad i bought the profile timbers - it made for a better job. TUIN contacted me through the process of ordering and delivery and it was great to know they were there if I needed them. The driver arrived and placed the pack right where i needed it on my driveway. I'm really impressed with the product - it looks amazing already and i have the electrics and floor to fit which again i'm looking forward to completing. If you'd like some pictures i'm happy to forward those for you. As a first timer so to speak, the only minor negative on the build would be the door frame assembly - its easy to mistake the LH and RH frame posts and a 'TOP' mark would eliminate any confusion, otherwise very easy to follow if you take your time and study everything. We'll certainly be recommending TUIN.
Kind regards

Paul & Sandy
Steve day
Apr 15, 2015
Very good service from start to finish I found it very easy to erect once I had worked out how to do it base timbers looks really nice
Mrs. sherryl burrows
Apr 7, 2015
Log cabin was delivered on the agreed day, we were out but the driver left it exactly where we requested it to be placed. Our Asmund corner cabin was built in one day and that included the floor (highly recommended as it completes the look) and the shingle roof! Granted we did have help from two joiners but it was amazing to see how quickly the project got going once the log cabin was unpacked and correctly sorted, organisation is definitely the key factor to getting the job done. Would highly recommend Tuin for the supply of your log cabin or any other products, they were very professional right from the start when we asked for a copy of the plans (emailed immediately), through to delivery. Its rare to find a professional and well run Company these days but Tuin is one without doubt
Mr. Errol Halpin
Mar 23, 2015
First delivery was cancelled because of a mishap where I was told the cabin was damaged. Tuin office/sales staff were very good at re-scheduling and the delivery company were extremely helpful in unloading the delivery to the best possible place, very patient.
The cabin was very easy to put up I finished in 2 days with only an hours help from someone else to hiold the roof struts. I'm very pleased with the cabin, the quality and the look
Mr. alan warren
Mar 10, 2015
Our log cabin was exactly what we expected and was delivered on time. The instructions to put it together looked very daunting but once started it became very straight forward.
We are very pleased with the product.
Mr. Gordon Lack
Feb 14, 2015
Looked locally and online for a suitable building to enhance our garden. On finding the Tuin website I was immediately impressed. Virtually all of the answers to any technical questions I had were already there and those that weren’t were answered on the telephone in simple terms easy to understand. The Asmund Corner Log Cabin fitted our needs and ordering on line was easy. Delivery was quick, Monday afternoon 4pm, 6 working days and the driver easily unloaded the palleted cabin exactly where I wanted it placed on our driveway. Slight problem was; right cabin wrong order! Foundation logs were different and no optional floor, however the driver made a call and I spoke to a very nice understanding lady who apologised profoundly and the floor arrived on the Wednesday exactly when promised.
The supplied instructions for the erection of the cabin are simple and mostly adequate and in conjunction with the video and notes on the website are easy to follow, although The Asmund is slightly different from the corner cabin shown being erected on the website. However one has to take ones time and follow the supplied plans to the letter, especially when constructing the roof beams which are of different lengths and need to be correctly erected. Some trimming of the roof boards also needs to be done nearer the apex to fit correctly. The installation manual is in Dutch, English and German, basic, but as said adequate for the build. The plans are on 6 A4 Sheets which I found easier to laminate for handling, although the plan for ‘Wall A’ board 005 is in a different language ‘Eastonian’ and translates as “Groove partly sawed off” this needs to be translated on the plan for easier understanding for those not multi-lingual.
Erection of the Asmund is really simple once the foundation base is in place squared and level. Although it can be built by one person it is better if there are two, my wife and I both retired and nearing 70 put together the sides and fitted the roof beams in under 3 hours only stopping until the light faded due to time of year. Fitting the roof boards took a little longer due to not being as agile as we used to be when climbing on the roof.
The Cabin structure has now been built and am very pleased with the build. Unfortunately rain has stopped work and I still need to fix the shingles lay the floor and coat with preservative to finish.
Despite a mix up with the order I am very pleased with Tuin, I have found them to be a professional caring company who put the customer first. Their website is full of practical tips and the quality of their log cabins is A1. So glad I came across their site and have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone.
I have taken a series of photographs throughout the build which will submit once finalised.
Miss. heidi Newton-Edwards
Dec 25, 2014
Most impressed with price and quality and communication from tuin. Wish id known about them sooner and bought my garage from them instead of ....... .....
Jennifer Cartwright
Dec 13, 2014
We absolutely love our cabin, which is fantastic quality at an affordable price. It is solidly built from lovely wood, and it came in a surprisingly small package considering its size - it was amazingly packed! We wish we'd known about Tuin before, but now we've found them, we will be purchasing a lot more of our garden furniture and equipment from them. Thank you!
Mr. George West
Dec 12, 2014
Asmound log cabin received a day early and positioned exactly where required by a very helpfull lorry driver using a fork lift. package still under cover while I construct a solid concrete foundation base.The reason I chose Tuin was the very honest down to earth and informative building ,erection And preservation of structure on line. Looking forward to the erection of this cabin ,Iam 83 years old .Thank you Richard for answering my query promptly, would recommend this firm to anyone looking for value and service a pleasure to deal with.
Mr. Keith Kemp
Nov 27, 2014
Three weeks to complete, and it now looks good. Delivery was very good, had a phone call the evening before could it be delivered 7:00 at night, which was fine. The assembly was easy and straight forward until the roof where boards had to be cut. Shingles went on ok, took a full day on my own, but looked good when finished. The cabin is now fully treated inside and out and I'm very pleased with it. Overall, well pleased and good value.
Mr. John Hillier
Nov 13, 2014
It turned up when the delvery firm said it would. It had all the parts that it should have, and it went up exactly as it was supposed to. I would however advise watching the on line videos which are excellent. During the build I had two questions which I e-mailed to Richard. I got all the reply by return. I even asked a question before I purchased the log cabin, which was also answerd. I would certainly recommend having a go yourself. It's not difficult and great fun.
Mr. john titterton
Oct 10, 2014
to Richard and team, Finished the Asmund today 10/10/14 From delivery to completion all went very well . The back up from the team was first class and the same for the way the delivery was handled.
The cabin is going to be used as an artists studio hence the local arts group are very interested, we will have no hesitation in recommending .

Regards John T.
Mr. Richard Symes
Oct 6, 2014
Delivery driver very obliging- pallet of timbers placed in most convenient position. Two of us soon had wall and foundation wood laid out near site. Having established a routine, we soon progressed to window level and then on to door hanging:here a need for adjustment of level from one corner was seen to be necessary-simply achieved. On up to eaves and roof rafters. Rain stopped play but construction covered until t&g boards and shingles fitted. Whole process well-designed and straightforward. Criticism:procedure for positioning of hexagonal kingpost for rafters not mentioned in instructions. A superb product-precision of machining impressive (only a handful of joints needed to be corrected with saw and chisel). Website very easy to navigate and full of helpful hints and advice. Ordering procedure clear and straightforward. Would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone considering buying a log-cabin:why can't other companies manage their dealings with prospective customers in such a brilliant manner? A superb package!
Mr. Stephen Bourne
Sep 8, 2014
Cabin was delivered while we were away and the driver took the trouble to leave it as close as possible to the build location. It's a great product and tremendous value compared to standard summerhouses. Very clever and accurate system of slotting the logs together which makes 80% of the build very simple. The roof supports and trim are a little more time-consuming but the end product is great, windows and doors fit well, and the shingles finish the cabin off nicely. The instructions could be better but once you get going it's not too hard to work out. Have already recommended this to friends as Tuin doesn't come up on web searches for summerhouses, only for log cabins, and it is very lucky that I found the website.
Mr. Roy Coleman
Sep 5, 2014
We previously had a log cabin from another company,we had nothing but trouble from start to finish,not least customer service.We came across Tuin while searching the net,we are very impressed with the cabin it is far better constructed and better quality .The process of purchasing is easy,excellent customer service keeping you informed,we had a problem with the local planners so had to change from the Daniel to this one Tuin accommodated our change of decision at the very last moment.The delivery was a day earlier than stated which was good.we have had two minor problems which I am assured will be sorted,I have no reason to doubt otherwise.All in all a good product good customer service and would recommend to deal with.
Michael Barrett
Sep 4, 2014
We purchased an Asmund Corner log cabin from TUIN after reading excellent reviews on the product and the company. Prior to the purchase we contacted Richard who was extremely helpful & answered all our questions regarding a suitable base & features of the cabin. The cabin was delivered on the day & time agreed by Barry of Wrefords Transport who was brilliant & could not do more to ensure the cabin was positioned exactly where we wanted it on our drive. My wife & I constructed the cabin with virtually no assistance in 5 days which went well. We did have a few questions during the build & we got immediate feedback & help from Richard who could not have been more helpful & encouraged us with the work. Richard's blogs on the website are excellent & as he says 'building a cabin is easy' which it relatively was even for my wife & I. The cabin is now finished with power & an electric 'log effect' log burner installed and has been painted. We are now looking forward to many years of relaxation in this well engineered & dare I say 'well built' cabin. Well done TUIN for providing such a good product & excellent service!
Mr. Anthony Messenger
Aug 22, 2014
Probably like most who buy a log cabin you will buy one and want to keep it for many years and also build it yourself.
Dealing with Tuin has been a pleasure throughout, they contacted me on the Monday after I ordered at the weekend. I received a call and email from them regarding the order and also calls from the courier company, to ask if the date was acceptable and also from the driver to prepare me for its delivery. At every stage they have been superb. The cabin itself took my brother and myself only a few days to completely assemble and finish. All parts have fitted together precisely. I have already recommended them to a friend and have also been looking at a veranda for the side of the house. In conclusion I would recommend them over anyone else, its a shame they dont make greenhouses as I know theirs would fit together far better than another i bought a couple of years ago
L Barnes
Aug 9, 2014
Love the new addition to our garden, the cabin is well made and looks great and arrived quickly! We would agree that the instructions in places are a little hard to follow especially how to assemble the door frame which left you to figure this out yourself at times ...perhaps an additional sheet with diagrams enclosed would help as I know others have said the same. Putting the shingles on during the hottest day of this lovely summer was a challenge but look great and really worth the effort. Now we have a lovely study, office, craft, reading room ....and a really lovely additional room to retreat to. Thanks Tuin will reccomended you and already friends have admired and are looking to place orders.
Mr. Steve Thompson
Jul 9, 2014
After doing plenty of internet trawling I finally settled on the Asmund cabin as it was one of the few that falls under the building regulation requirements and the special offer that Tuin were doing with the free shingles made the cabin unbeatable as far as the price was concerned. The delivery time was very quick and the driver more than went out of his way to deliver the cabin down our narrow lane, and after receiving the cabin I am very pleased with the quality and ease of assembly. would definitely recommend these guys if you are looking for a summerhouse or cabin.
Mr. paul wilkie
Jul 7, 2014
Firstly what a delight to deal with people who are very helpful in the ordering ( Karen ) ,warehouse (Gareth ) , and the delivery driver ( Paul from wresords whom placed the cabin as near as possible to where it was going to be built )
Great Quality materials ,Very well machined and every thing fitted like a glove .Build took 9 hours for me a novice and a very good Joiner friend that was to get the walls up and roof on and 90% of the roof tiles in place , to get the cabin watertight spent 2 hours the next day cutting roof tiles for the 4 ridges and fitting , All in all 11 hurs and the cabin was fully erected and roof tiles in place .
looks the part now once it has been varnished inside and painted on the outside .
One very happy missus and I am very happy with the service received in my whole experience dealing with all involved in the purchase to delivery to build ,would certainly buy from TUIN if the need ever crops up again ..
Anyways I am now away to have a few well earned beers in my newly built Asmund Log Cabin... Big thank you to ALL
Mr. martin smith
Jul 3, 2014
The Asmund log cabin was fairly easy to assemble, initially it looked like a daunting task. But I read the instructions several times and decided the best course of action was to just take it a step at a time and read each section as you need it. Unfortunatley a lot of the instructions do relate to standard build log cabins and you do have to work out some things yourself. However reading the blog on Tuin web site helped a lot. Tuin reply very prompt to any email enquiries which was a great help. The shingle roof is of good quality the instructions on the packets are pictorial and did not match my roof I decided to watch youtube videos on fitting shingle roofs. this was a great help.
I would and have already recommended Tuin products to friends.
The overall experience has been very good and my wife and I are extremely happy with the final result.
Mr. Christopher Tassell
Jun 27, 2014
It came within the 30 minute time slot and was unloaded by a very polite delivery man. It was nicely packaged and all the parts were easy to identify. There was some minor damage to a few of the parts but nothing that a spot of PVA did not fix. The main structure was very easy to fit together using the instructions. However, the instructions for the door frame and supports were totally inadequate. The door supports are handed as the centre hinge hole is not evenly spaced between the top and bottom hinges but the parts list identifies them as supports quantity 2. But having said that we soon got it right. We are very pleased with our cabin and it is very good value. I do have a good tip and that is the roof shingles cut quite easily with a good pair of scissors, which is much easier than using a knife.
keith beney
Jun 24, 2014
In a word - GREAT. Ordering was simple and straightforward. Delivery was on time, virtually to the minute, and the delivery driver had the pallet on my front drive within 5 minutes of turning up. It's taken me about 5 working days to construct, single-handed, but a fair amount of that time was because I treated each element as it went together. Despite having a level base the first few logs were relatively difficult to get to seat properly, but once they were done they provided a very stable base and the rest of the walls flew up. Customer service is excellent: I called once with a problem and got a call back within 30 minutes; also e-mailed with some issues and again the response was fast and helpful. Richard deserves some sort of award for customer service. I opted for the free shingles and thought that as free they may not be up to much, but how wrong. They are excellent and you get loads of them - I have a small pile of leftovers. All in all this has been a great experience and the cabin looks terrific in its light grey finish with dark blue frames and red shingle roof. I'm impressed and so are my neighbours. Well done Richrad and Tuni.
Mr Matthew Drew
Jun 21, 2014
This is the second product we have had direct from Tuin and I am glad to say that the quality of the product is as high as ever. Constructing the walls of the log cabin was easy and well documented, the windows too. The door took a little bit more thought but due to the quality of the wood used the frame and door sit square on. The roof structure was a little more tricky (was tricky on the gazebo too), and thus this is the only criticism; instructions and drawings detailing the construction of the roof could be improved.
Ps I used EasyBase for the foundation which was 'easy' to put together, and facilitated the quick construction - 3 days in total, four once I have finished the shingling.

Will send some pictures once I have finished the roof - had the free black shingles which I think finish of the cabin a treat
Mr. Kevin Fairhurst
Jun 18, 2014
Now that it is completely assembled, it looks fantastic, but getting there was a little stressful. It's not as easy as we thought it would be - the instructions aren't that great, which doesn't help, and be advised that you will need to use a saw on the floorbeams!
Mr Andrews
Jun 13, 2014
Cabin received on due date, delivery driver coped well with narrow road and access, which involved using the forklift for the last half mile or so. Some parts had damage to their edges, but not significant, easily repaired and will not show in final build. Looks a good quality product. Much has been made of the lack of detailed instructions and also how the foundation beams should be cut/installed. As a result of this feedback I've taken my time to really understand all the parts supplied and how they fit together. The only challenge looks to be the the roof beams. But I'll take my time to get it right. Looking forward to the build. Overall very pleased and more than happy to recommend to others.
NEIL NUTTALL
Jun 1, 2014
Thankyou for a quality product my wife is very happy with it
Mrs. Lisa Carne
May 30, 2014
I've just bought the Asmund Log Cabin from you and I am so pleased with quality of goods and the standard of service I received. The whole process of ordering and delivery was so easy,and I found the e-mails I had from you were helpful,reassuring and kept me up to speed with how my order was progressing. Thank you so much for a wonderful product,I would thoroughly recommend your company to anyone.
Mr. Richard Bruley
May 26, 2014
The asmund corner log cabin was delivered in the afternoon as promised. The pack had to be left on the road as too wide for delivery onto the drive. The construction was straight forward and simple but the roof tiles were a different matter altogether. It has taken three adults two days to complete the build. The instructions supplied were only useful for checking the items delivered. Instruction in Dutch and English need rewriting with simple listing of the item and instruction as to where it fits in the jigsaw.
Mrs. Joanne Tostevin
May 12, 2014
This a fantastic quality log cabin at a very reasonable price. the customer service was brilliant and delivery was quick and easy to arrange. Although lots of pieces, once sorted into piles was very easy to put together. A lovely addition to our garden.
Lorraine Goodwin
May 6, 2014
On the whole I'm really pleased with the whole 'Tuin' experience. Enquiries were dealt with promptly and helpfully (including an email sent on a bank holiday!), delivery suited my time frame and was made within half an hour of the estimated time. I'm interested to read other reviews saying how easy assembly is. I paid a local landscaping contractor to build mine, and it took 2 men with carpentry skills 2.5 days to assemble it. The walls went up very quickly, but the roof and doors took time, as did laying the roof shingles (particularly over the ridges). I bought the optional foundation beams. These were delivered loose and without labels or instructions. They would have needed to be cut/mitred before use, too. Unfortunately, the contractor did not identify them as foundation beams and completed the assembly without them. He maintains that the instructions were inadequate (pictures of the cabin don't show the beams either), and as this has been mentioned by other customers it would be nice if Tuin took this on board. I am delighted with the cabin itself - it looks gorgeous, but either the instructions need improving or my contractor is clueless. Perhaps a bit of both!
Mr. Karim Rasched
Apr 27, 2014
From first contact, to delivery and finally the product, this has been a positive xperience. Everyone on the team at Tuin were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The quality of the cabin and other timbers I ordered was consistently very high , especially also considering the price. Definitively streets ahead of anything you may find at your local DIY superstore. I am still building the 'Asmund' cabin and had a few challenges that took a while to figure out. The 'generic' instructions would benefit from more specific details for these types of cabins which are a little different from the others. Specifically the roof beam construction and double door assembly took a while to figure out and some of the measurements were out even though the cabin is perfectly level, square and exactly as per drawing - I'd be happy to share details if needed. I've built this single-handed but it's a sizeable job so get an extra pair of hands, it'll make it much quicker and easier - some tasks really do need 2 pairs of hands. The (nearly finished) result looks great and is of hi quality, especially considering the total cost...Very highly recommended!
Mr. VICTOR WELLS
Apr 1, 2014
we received the log cabin all shrink wrapped on the pallet in excellent condition delivered right to our door free of charge. The delivery lorry arrived spot on time and it all went without a hitch. Upon unpacking the contents we found the quality of the wooden parts to be of high standard and well machined.We were also very pleased to receive the free round roof shingles which will make the roof long lasting. We were so pleased with the whole customer experience that we are recommending you to our friends.
Mr. Andrew Glenny
Mar 31, 2014
Excellent service prompt and courteous .the website looks to offer good and honest advice and the prices are competitive too!
Imran Yousaf
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice looking log cabin and very good value for money.
Mr. and Mrs. D.Wooding
Dec 11, 2013
We would like to say how very pleased we are with service, delivery and quality of our cabin. Staff were extremely helpful with any assembly problems we came across and returned our calls without hesitation. We have installed a woodburner and now spend most of our evenings outside...far cheaper than central heating! We fully recommend this cabin and it was less expensive than the cost of wood to make our own. brilliant!
Mr. Alastair Dempster
Nov 13, 2013
I ordered the corner log cabin for my daughter as a art / craft studio, the cabin came on the said day was unloaded to the site was very easy to assemble 10/10 for quality and service helpline was a great help, my daughter enjoys working in it every day .
Andrew Peters
Nov 11, 2013
No problems at all. Reasonably easy to fit after I asked for advice. Good delivery time. Good quality, a good experience overall and very pleased with the it.
Mr Johal
Nov 7, 2013
I ordered the Asmund cabin and am pleased with the overall purchase but its not as big as I thought internally. At 2.75m x2.75 internally. The instructions for assembly are easy to follow to construct.
Mr. steve kelly
Nov 4, 2013
the product is fantastic
Mr. gordon skilton
Sep 27, 2013
The summer house was ordered on line and arrived within days a great service.I made a mistake in thinking the floor was included but it is not so had to make a seperate order,again good service.The summer house arrived in a single pack which is wrapped to protect from the rain another point in its favour.There was one damaged piece which was replaced within days.I have just finished building the summer house everything went well until I got to the roof and the canopy over hang there is not enough instructions and the roof assembly is very difficult,I would redesign the center hub to make assembly easier.I used shingles on the roof although more excpensive they look great and are much stronger than just felt.Well its finished apart from the floor and it looks superb not bad for one man assembly who will be celebrating his 70 birthday next month,so this product gets my recommondation,along with the customer service.
Mr. John Woolley
Sep 2, 2013
Very impressive. Walls fitted like a dream, I didnt even need the mallet. Only problems was getting the doors straight even with perfectly square door frame. A couple of shams in the hinge and raising one side sorted this. I am glad I chose the felt shingles and roof finial. The finished result looks great. I would certainly recommend one of these to my friends.
Mr J Greenfield
Aug 19, 2013
I rarely write reviews as expectations are rarely met. The team at Tuin however have been fantastic, a real credit on how to excel at customer service. Every stage from order to delivery and build support was faultless. The delivery driver was also great, he competently manoeuvred the 3m long pallet sideways into my garage!!
As for the product another pleasant surprise, well packaged and a great design with everything fitting with minimal effort. As occasional DIY’rs I couldn’t believe how quickly we built it. I agree with previous reviews, the instructions could be better, a step by step guide with the plans would improve the process.
Many thanks, James.
Mr. David Tennant
Aug 9, 2013
I have yet to assemble the cabin but I have unpacked the components (brilliantly packed by the way) and they all look to be of good quality and all are present.
I was very impressed with the service provided by both Tuin and the delivery company.
On paper the Stuttgart cabin looks to be exactly what my wife wants but the final proof will be in the assembly. Instructions look a bit sparse but hopefully it will be easier than it looks.
Mr. Jamie Watson
Aug 8, 2013
A top quality cabin backed up by first class support (Thanks Richard!). The cabin was delivered within days of ordering and arrived within half an hour of the specified time. The cabin was quite straightforward to put together, taking about 4 days to build in total (Two people). The manufacturing quality was excellent, cannot recommend the product or the service highly enough!
Terence Forster
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with my log cabin delivery and quality was very good and I enjoyed the challenge of the build I would recommend Tuin cabins to everyone


 
<