The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m

 
30 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Graham Brown
Aug 26, 2019
The Rianne Log Cabin is a one of the best things I've bought for years, its changed the whole garden and given it a great new feel. the quality is excellent and so easy to install. I've seen some other similar log cabins but not to the exceptional quality or value for money of the Tuin range. id defiantly recommend this product.
Keith Watson
Jun 28, 2019
It's been a journey and haven't finished yet need to treat the cabin fit guttering , and wire it out my only crib would be the instructions but a quick email or phone call sorts it out , but I now have a beautiful cabin thanks tuin it's a great product , everyone who sees it says the same
Mrs. Sharon Hall
Jun 15, 2019
Lovely product. Delivery as arranged and great communication. The cabin was easy to assemble but a few problems with the doors - instructions not straightforward, we are fortunate that my husband has a bit of diy knowledge so sussed out a few things for ourselves. Really love the finished product. And it is worth buying the suggested treatments. Used sadolin extra durable in light oak and we are really pleased with the end result.
Mr. Nick Penn
Jun 14, 2019
My experience with Tuin has been fantastic. Having done a lot of research into different cabins and companies we went with the Rianne cabin as it gave a nice sized cabin as well as a veranda area. Delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful. Building the cabin was great fun and took me and the father in law 2 days from start to finish. We had one snag during the build but a quick email to Tuin and we received the instruction we needed. My family love the cabin area and we are making the most of our new outside area.
jill evelyn morley
Aug 10, 2018
Arrived a day early which we agreed, delivery driver was excellent managed to place pallet on the drive with 1 inch to spare,amazing how he managed it.Brother and nephew built it instead of my husband due to becoming ill. It was built over 7 days about 4 or 5 hours a day in over 30 degrees heat and took them about 30 hours in total.The wall went up amazingly quick,door instructions took about an hour to sort out,even watching the videos did not show the Rianne door frame.the pyramid roof took time to work out where to start the roof boards and the same with the shingles,which is very time consuming.The windows were easy already made up.Would I recommend Tuin, definitely, Easy online ordering,great communication,fitted together amazingly so well,great value for money and although some instructions could be improved on their is a lot of online videos and instructions to help. Can be very daunting when you open up the pallet,so I would recommend identifying all the parts and laying them out in order of what is required during each stage,this does help and once you start the build and the pile goes down it becomes easier.(that was my job) Very pleased with the finished cabin but now wondering how long it is going to take with the painting
John
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent product and service, although communication could have been better re delivery dates. We employed the recommended (Manchester) fitting company run by John Heard - he and his team were superb, and did an excellent job in difficult (weather) circumstances.
Mr G Bennett
Nov 21, 2017
Purchased the log cabin in September after a visit to Tuin in Norfolk. Had looked on the website but wanted to see a sample of the cabins before purchasing.
I had already prepared the site and had constructed a wooden frame for the cabin which involved shifting quite a bit of earth as the site was not level and I wanted to be able to walk into the cabin without stepping up.
We were advised when the delivery would take place and they phoned shortly before the lorry arrived. Colin the delivery driver was excellent and could not have been more helpful in placing the pallet in exactly the right spot. Unpacking the pallet and sorting out all the pieces was quite time consuming and I wondered if we had done right by constructing it ourselves. My wife and I set about putting it all together and it was relatively easy. It could be put up by one person but the 5metre lengths of timber are easier with two of you. The total build time took about ten days but only working a few hours a day and taking it very slowly also given the weather (rain most days) this was not too bad. The build of the walls was very quick and easy but the roof was a bit more time consuming having to work off ladders. The shingle roof is also a lengthy process but well worth it as it just finishes off the cabin. The only problem with the build was aligning the double doors which took a little bit of fiddling around to get them right.
I am now waiting for the electrician to connect us up so will be all set for next year.
I did not go for the flooring option but have used chipboard which will have a vinyl covering and will be easier to keep clean, The open area is decked and handy for the BBQ. I have used a clear wood protector but will go for a Sadolin coloured finish for the cabin next year. All in all very pleased with the quality of the product and would definitely recommend Tuin. The advice and videos on the website are excellent. Don't be put off building it yourself it is relatively easy and I am sure most people could have finished it a lot quicker than we did but as I said we took our time and the final result was exactly what we wanted.
Mr. Vince Hitchman
Nov 3, 2017
We wanted somewhere to sit in a sunny corner of our garden, so we ordered the Rianne Log Cabin, somewhere to put the BBQ as well. Now It is up, it is not a Cabin but our Pavilion ! We had a Decking base put down and the outcome is fabulous. All our visitors love it and are jealous and we haven't even painted it yet. We had two local guys build it for, took a day and a half, it would have taken me to long by myself and I couldn't wait. All the bit were there and it went together like a dream. A little tricky to make sure it was square but otherwise no hassles at all. Delivered when they said it would so all in all over the moon. Well done Tuin.
Mr. Lee Taylor
Oct 14, 2017
Professional from start to finish
We purchased the rianne corner log cabin with canopy on line presuming a standard floor was included however it comes without floor. This was 100%our mistake as the option is given when ordering. On the day of erecting (builders recommended by tuin, who were very professional & accomodaring) we called tuin regarding the floor whom advised us it would be cheaper to buy our own floor from b&q because buying floor seperately wouldnt come at discount price and p&p would be costly. We bought the floor which the builders fitted while building the cabin at no extra cost. The cabin is excellent quality the delivery bloke was fantastic. We couldnt recommend tuin enough. From purchase to delivery, build, and help they have been outstanding. Paying the extra to have the cabin built is well worth it. They made it look easy but that is just an example of their professionalism and experience. It was completed to perfection in 8 hours (inc floor) tuin &recommended builders are the best by miles. Thanks tuin ❤
Mrs. Clare Harding
Jul 1, 2017
Really pleased with our log cabin both service from Tuin and quality excellent!!
helen moloney
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin arrived on time and unloaded where i requested. The packaging is very compact and i did think "is that it"
I was very excited about starting the project and getting my log cabin in place. As advised we read the manual and watched numerous videos but still remained very confused. The instructions are minimal and not easy to follow. But we persevered after a few domestics! and the cabin was finally up. This is when the disappointment hit, it looked very small, when the cabin was measured i realised the measurements on the website is the external measurements taken from the edge of the overhang of the logs and not the internal size. If i had known this i would have paid more money and bought the larger cabin, Jannie. To conclude i now have a Rianna log cabin which is too small for the purpose it was bought for and left me very disappointed.
On a positive note the cabin slotted together like Lego and was not manually difficult., this cabin would be perfect for a small garden
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We make the measurement as obvious as we can on the product page. These are the outside dimensions of the logs. We also list the footprint and show diagrams of the measurements so this is clear.

We are sorry for your disappointment but we do try to make everything as clear as possible. We also link to further explanations of all the measurements involved: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/measurements-of-log-cabins/

We are pleased to hear you found it was too not difficult in the end once you had installed the log cabin. We do recommend that inconjuction with the plans you also thoroughly read the installation advice page which will make the install substantially easier: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/
Lisa Clark
May 31, 2017
So pleased with our log cabin/summer house. We used a joiner to assemble it, took 4 days in total. It looks stunning!
Louise
Mar 13, 2017
Fantastic service from first browsing the website for products to delivery of item.
Quick and easy to order able to choose week of delivery which was then updated with exact day. Delivery driver phoned ahead, great unloading to chosen place and item top quality.
The cabin is of high quality and is exactly as described in product description, great videos on the Tuin website to help with the build of cabin which were really useful.
Have already recommended company to others. Many Thanks.
Mr. David McGill
Nov 30, 2016
The Log cabin arrived on time as agreed with the haulier. We unpacked the load and found loads and loads of pre-cut pieces but as the manual said don't be daunted by all the bits so we cracked on and painted the wood and took a day building the main structure. It could not have gone any better once we worked out the plans and I would recommend this product to any one with a little common sense. We are looking forward to spending time in our log cabin
Mr. Glen Newland
Nov 4, 2016
I purchased the Rianne Log Cabin, and not much to say apart from it was easy to order, the delivery service was excellent. It came well packed. It took about 2 days to complete as the instructions could do with some work. The door frame fitting was a little poor on explanation. I would highly recommend this company and product. The build quality is exactly as expected.
Mr. Niall Fyfe
Oct 28, 2016
Bought this cabin after looking at many companies on the internet. I liked the style and it was the right size for my garden. Cabin was easy to put together, just like a giant Lego / Meccano set. Although the plans are ample to erect the cabin, care has to be taken to make sure the long rear wall pieces are the right way round, which I found to my cost! The roof was fairly simple to build, but time consuming. In all it took 3 full days to build the cabin, with shingled roof and 2 coats of preservative.
Delivery was quick, and the driver could not have been more helpful, placing the large pallet exactly where i needed it. The cabin looks fantastic at the end of my garden, and we are extremely pleased with it. I would recommend Tuin to my friends with no reservations.
Dennis ball
Oct 27, 2016
Excellent product, good quality and value for money.
BOGUSLAW GADOMSKI
Aug 22, 2016
Totally satisfied with my purchase of composite decking. The quality and cost is first class. I would definitely recommend Tuin to everybody !! delivery was painless and liaison with the office was met with courtesy and efficiency.
Mr. Trevor Johnson
Aug 15, 2016
Having had a log cabin from Tuin before I had no doubt about buying another for our new garden. The product assembled without problems although perhaps my previous experience helped. Altogether very satisfied as I expected.
Ian McC
Jun 30, 2016
Good delivery service. Excellent technical advice during construction.
Mr. John Mcdougall
May 20, 2016
I can't express how happy I am with the quality and customer service provided by the Tuin staff, they called me back immediately with advice and information when we were building the cabin, even on a Sunday, I would recommend this professional company to anyone, the only down side I have was the instruction which come with the cabin, it states do not deviate from the drawings, however it was found the drawings were wrong which threw us on the build, but it was soon sorted with a quick call, Thanks to all the staff at Tuin, Brilliant! never had such great customer service before the purchase, during and after
Mr. David West
Apr 2, 2016
Shed delivered as agreed , after slight hick up with payment , very well made , timber very nice , instructions on how to put it together need to be better , took 2 of us 2 days , the worst bit being the doors , apart from that very pleased !!!
Mr. Dan cousins
Mar 4, 2016
I found the delivery of the goods to be brilliant, the condition of the material was all very good, no dents, breakages etc.
In the initial stages of installation and on the door installation, I found the instructions to be a bit vague and not enough detail, apart from that, I found the installation to be fairly straight forward. The website was very helpful, I also called the help line a couple of times and the team were really good. All in all, apart from the fine details of the instructions great service and great product.
Mr. Kevin Paternoster
Aug 18, 2015
All in all a very satisfying experience. From ordering to delivery, and then installation. Which was mainly done by a very resourceful friend of mine. The shingles also offer excellent protection. It is an excellent good looking product that now houses my hot tun under the canopy section. Up in time for the summer now so will get plenty of use.
Mr. Paul McGreevy
May 23, 2015
The Log cabin is fantastic. I have been working on my own and have got all the walls up and 30% of the roof done in about 10 hours. There are plenty of videos etc on line to help.
Glyn Taylor
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent customer service provided. The build plans aren't the best in the world but once you get the base sorted it is fairly easy.
Mrs. Shirley Owen
Aug 5, 2014
Excellent company to deal with. Pleasure purchasing from them as customer services very efficient and delivery went very smoothly driver brilliant. Any queries quickly responded to. Log cabin just what we wanted
Mr. Phil Brown
Apr 11, 2014
Delivery was very good and handled with considerable expertise up a narrow access road.. very good service
John Webster
Jul 31, 2013
I just wanted to say that the customer service has been great. You always return calls, you're always helpful and you've helped me through the process of buying an item like this on the internet. Thank you.
J. Montgomery
May 15, 2013
The Rianne cabin/gazebo was delivered yesterday. This transaction with your company has been a pleasure from start to finish - you did what it said on the tin! Excellent product, superb customer service, outstanding communication....need I say more! With many thanks from an extremely satisfied customer