• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Jesper Log Cabin 3 x 2.5m

 
(16 Reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
16 results found
Show results 1 - 16
Shanta chavda
Jul 24, 2017
We ordered jesper log cabin.we got someone to put it up it took him two days .it was straight forward with instructions.We were very pleased with the product.
Robert Simpson-Jones
Jun 16, 2017
The order wentry smoothly we were updated regulary. The delivery was great couldn't fault it, the driver was so helpful and took care of the delivery. The product was good and built it within a couple of days, the instructions could be a lot better, we had to go to YouTube to get guidance. Overall very happy with the service and willing to buy again if needed
George findlay
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was delivered with no problems,
I laid out the parts and my son and I erected it in eight hours.
It was so easy to put together,basically a Lego kit.
It is of a good quality and I believe a great deal for the price.
I would recommend this product to anyone, well done Tuin
George
Mr. Robert Goodwin
Dec 9, 2016
Now that my Jesper has been up for several months I am prepared to make a comment about the experience I had building it. Generally it was very easy, I just followed the instructions and did it all on my own. The only slightly confusing bit was a piece of wood that turned out to be the window cill for inside the cabin, it wasn't obvious to me. I am well pleased with the ease and quality of the cabin and just wish I had more room for a much larger one but this one will last me for the next twenty years or more. Well pleased with my purchase.
Mark Howells
Nov 7, 2016
Delivery was on time and the delivery guy was very helpful.
I am delighted with the quality of the product, so much more sturdy than the average shed.
The instructions delivered with the cabin were adequate and the information online excellent. I made a mistake in not having the wood pre-treated. But that just cost me time and money!
The build was straightforward; it took my son and I about 8 hours to get the main structure up. It was very satisfying work and we both had a great weekend.
If I ever need a garden building again I'll be back to Tuin.
Mr. Gordon Teasdale
Oct 17, 2016
Very good value for money and no problems to erect whent to gether no trouble.
Mr. Andrew Rendell
Oct 9, 2016
I am delighted with my log cabin. The joints were all perfectly cut and only a couple of the "logs" had a very slight bend to them which straightened nicely when assembled, so it was an easy job for two of us to erect it over a weekend (we are reasonably experienced DIY-ers).

I put the door and window the other way around to the way it looks in the pictures/plans, so my door is on the right as you look from outside, that was very simple to do with this design.

The video was really helpful, we watched it through once before starting and then watched the roofing section again when we came to that.

We have a couple of floorboards and shingles left over, so there were enough supplied in case we'd messed up and wasted some.

I can't think of anything that could have been done better, we had no need to seek help, so can't comment about that.
Nick Carter
Aug 19, 2016
Most impressed with the quality of this cabin and the professional way that the ordering and delivering was carried out.Did run out of roof tiles but luckily had some left from a previous cabin but apart from that everything was fine.If I were to design this cabin I would raise each side by one log and drop apex height slightly therefor making it possible to open door fully.Would recommend this company for anyone else who is thinking of buying a log cabin
Mr. barry aitken
Jul 18, 2016
Purchased this cabin and totally delighted with it something worth the wait
Mr. Richard Emerson
Jun 4, 2016
Order - placed the order online and was kept up to date regularly on progress.
Delivery - received a call from the haulier who advised delivery date a week in advance so getting time off work was easy. On the delivery day I received a call from the driver when he was 30mins away. As I live on a quiet narrow cul-de-sac the articulated lorry parked at the end and the de-mountable forklift delivered the product to my drive. The driver was very friendly and helpful.
Unpacking - can be daunting as there are lots of parts but read the instructions and all is fine.
Building - built the body and fitted the roof panels and shingles on my own in 2 days. Floor took 2 evenings. I treated the wood with Sikkens as I built the cabin.

Overall very happy customer!
Mr. William Jones
Jan 25, 2016
I haven't started building the cabin yet, and plan to send in further feedback on the build, but I have had it delivered and opened the pack up. The first thing that really stands out about Tuin is the customer service. I have had several communications with the company, and each time they have replied quickly, courtiously and most importantly of all, have answered my questions fully and with plenty of extra helpful information.

I live in a place where I could in no way expect delivery to my property, there is no hard surface within 100m of my house, only a path with posts resricting access to vehicles, so I was expecting the delivery to be dropped by the road some 400m away. However, the forklift managed to negociate the driveway, and I cannot, to this day understand how, as there are cars parked all the way along and it is difficult enough getting a small car through, yet when I got the knock at the door, the forklift was right next to the grass. That driver saved me a full day of moving the wood, and thanks to him, the job only took an hour.

Finally, on opening the package, the quality of the wood and the machining, quite simply shines through. Everything they write on the site, in telling you the difference between their products and the cheaper versions is not only true, but quite frankly, they are underselling themselves.

I would not reccomend any other company over this, 5 stars without any hesitation.
Mr. Hugh Swan
Jun 4, 2015
Quality cabin for the money, delivered on time with great communication, had it up in 1 day and fitted the roof the next, I would highly recommend this company to anyone, there are others to buy from but these people really know there stuff and its a quality product.
Mr. Robert Jones
Sep 23, 2014
After some confusion about the delivery it arrived on the day in the evening. I thought it was good value for money, and looks good now it is up. I have marked it down only a couple of log timbers were split which I had to repair and following the instructions I ran out of shingles by four and had to buy my own ridge cover having said that I had to many floor boards. The instructions could have been a little better but at 73 I still managed to get it up in three days on my own. thanks
Mr. Tim Read
Dec 5, 2013
Great cabin, good quality, easy to install. Very satisfied with my purchase especially at sale price. Good support when I asked about my base, easy to deal with.
McGowan
Nov 4, 2013
Excellent product 1st class service from all at tuin. Log cabin looks amazing , very pleased would recommend.
Matt
Jul 29, 2013
Very good quality log cabin - excellent value for money. Product accompanied by knowledgeable and personalised customer service. I would recommend without hesitation.


 
<