• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m

 
(29 Reviews)  

5 stars
 27 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 29
Mr. Nick Hawnt
Oct 26, 2017
Great product, great price, highly recommend- have pictures if helpfull
Mrs. Brenda Boucher
Oct 19, 2017
Fantastic service . Kept informed from placing the order to receiving it . Would define recommend this company 100%
Mr. Steve Smith
Oct 18, 2017
Really good quality product & great customer service before and after.
Fitting is a bit of a challenge and best done with two people but the finished result is worth the effort - we've created a lovely outdoor space to shelter from the elements.
Mr. Henry Strutt
Sep 9, 2017
This is a good, sturdy, well-made product. I bought the awning, the straightening rods and the pulley mechanism. I erected it using my own posts. It looks smart, the pulley mechanism works well to open and close the product. Because it can be folded back, it is ok to leave it out in rough weather - unlike other non-retractable awnings it should not break or blow away. The pulley mechanism came with instructions in German, but a call to the Company produced a quick email with English instructions - ideally these should be enclosed automatically for UK deliveries.
Mr. K R Griffiths
Aug 19, 2017
The sliding shade is a two person 'job' to fit and if the shade curtain is 'cut' with a plastic heat cutter and the cut end is heat glued as a hem it can be made to measure if the pergola is shorter than 5 metres, overall a good product
Mr. Paul Bird
Aug 18, 2017
Great customer service, advising when in stock, and fast delivery. Great material, and with fastening Kit, Closing Kit, and Sag rails, produced a very strong quality result.
Only slight issue, the 3 lines of eyelets, although all in line, were not centalised and evenly spaced across the 3m width. Easily dealt with, but could cause an issue in some installs.
But would still strongly recommend to anyone.
Jerry Townhill
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent product - we are really pleased with it now that it is erected. Very sturdy. Neat looking. Easy to operate the draw cord which opens and closes the shade. The delivery driver was polite and helpful when it came to unloading and placing it where we wanted it - all the pieces were strapped to a pallet and he had a small fork lift truck on the lorry. Everything needed was in the kit - including screws - and it was easily assembled. It was a bit more than the average DIY job - although the wood was cut to length the pieces needed drilling. Also it's a two person job because of the height and making sure the posts are vertical. It took two people a day to do. One drawback is that the instructions are in Dutch - however we translated them by computer and found that they don't say much! There is an excellent diagram that shows all the dimensions.
Mr. frank whitcombe
Aug 4, 2017
Great product. I'm glad I bought the whole package including stainless steel wire, cording set to open and close it and poles. Ten times better than a sun umbrella.
Mr. Adam Croot
Jul 30, 2017
Good quality heavy duty fabric, well made with no frayed edges.

It's a very simple product, so not much more that I can say othe than I would buy it again.
Mr. James Horan
Jul 29, 2017
A great product, the perfect shade for the garden. Order and delivery was quick and efficient.
The instructions made assembly very easy.
I would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Paul Cooke
Jul 3, 2017
We weren't sure what to expect from the garden shade awning as its always difficult to buy on line and be guided by pictures only. However we were really pleased with our purchase. Its exactly what we wanted for our gazebo and looks really nice in the garden. We also bought the rods and pulley system and was quite simple to put up. The customer service we received was also excellent.
Mr. Phillip Darby
Jun 19, 2017
We recently purchased a Tuin garden awning to fit to our rustic pagoda. It is perfect to meet our need to share the rear of the house and provide a large shaded area throughout the day. The ordering and delivery were as stated and timely only negative was instructions in German which should of been provided in English for U.K. Customers. We would recommend this product and was fairly simple to fit for two people. Thanks
Mrs. Hazel Barker
Jun 17, 2017
Love it. Awning was easy to install on a pergola that we built to our own design. The awning is very easy to use. Opens or closes within seconds with minimal effort. Friends that have visited say how great it is and could we let them have the website details. So maybe some more orders to follow.
Harald Behmer
May 20, 2017
Having searchrd online for something like that I proceeded to order and was impressed with thd quality of the items, fhe simplicity of assembly and the whole custkmer service experience. The commnication aas excellent and I was informed at zll times about progress and status of the order.
Mr kevin reah
May 19, 2017
I am very pleased with my sunshade I got it was easy to put up and looks great the customer service was excellent and I would recommend you
Mr. Kevin Bradly
May 17, 2017
Product arrived promptly as promised. I then shipped it out to Portugal where I was going to install it at our apartment. Luckily a friend was driving there and the 3m rods fitted into the car, but the rest of the awning fitted into a suitcase that I took on the flight.
Fitted the awning on the first day and the closing system and pulleys on the 2nd.
I had already google-translated the instructions from Dutch to English before I went out, so everything went smoothly.
Very happy with the product, but would be nice if there was English instructions.
Mr. Peter Spencer
Apr 16, 2017
The sliding awning is the prefect solution to shading our glass verandah on the rear of our newbuild house. Co-incidentally it was the exact size and fitting was a simple two-man job taking three hours. When not in use it folds neatly and unobtrusively away.We are delighted with the product. Highly recommended (though an English translation of the Dutch instructions would have been helpful!)
Mrs F
Jan 11, 2017
Just erected one of the planed larch pergolas with sliding canopy in ivory and it's fabulous. Beautiful wood and canopy creates shade without making it dark. Be warned that delivery lorry is enormous, got stuck in our road but very helpful driver got the forklift off the back of the lorry to do the rest of the journey. Would be 5 stars if it was less expensive.
Mr. Alex Macrae
Nov 18, 2016
I ordered the awning complete with fixings, poles and timber structure. All excellent quality and easy to construct. We received the items within the days that it said on the website.
Can't wait to put to use once spring arrives.
Mr. Fiona Payne
Oct 13, 2016
Firstly, I have not put it up yet. Plants still growing up pergola. Have new wood ready to dismantle pergola but now too late in the season to put up awning. Have tried it on the ground for size and I think it will look amazing when erected. Pity I can't read German ??? The instructions are not in English but will persevere and let you know the outcome. It looks great on the ground.
Andy Rymarz
Oct 4, 2016
Ordered the shade awning after discussing it with the sales rep as it actually was to cover in my pond looks absolutely brilliant and the idea is I could take it off for the winter and storage so won't get ruined will be delivered this week looking forward to erecting it over my pond to cause some
Well deserved Shade.
Mr. Gary Gabriel
Sep 16, 2016
I bought this awning to go over my hot tub and it works a treat!
After reading other reviews, I decided to purchase the suspension wire kit and pulley system.
I'm so pleased I did, it was extremely easy to fit to a wooden pergola frame I had previously built and all the components are of extremely high quality.
Highly recommended!
You won't be disappointed.
Mr. paul comey
Aug 24, 2016
Brilliant product,Exactly what I wanted great quality at an excellent price
Mr. Stephan Marshall
Jul 22, 2016
Very prompt and complete delivery from Tuin. The sliding awning shade was very easy to construct and operate. Instruction manual not in English , but pictorials sufficed. The finished product has rcvd all positive feedback from family and friends.
Mr. David Robinson
May 13, 2016
This is an excellent product, it's well made and at a great price. Delivery was very quick, only about 3 days from ordering and the closing system I purchased at the same time was easy to fit and works very well
Philip Shaw
May 11, 2016
The structure (larch) and shade work well and look great. Unfortunately some of the timber was split all the way through and had to be repaired prior to erection. Tuin offered to replace the worst piece but due to time constraints it had to be repaired.
In all it took one day for two people to fabricate and erect the frame given the right tools.
Overall I am pleased with the shade.
Mr. Alan Ambridge
Feb 28, 2016
An excellent product, well made and looks to be very durable.
The service from the Tuin team is faultless.
Mr. David Gainsford
Aug 14, 2015
I have been looking for this type and shape of Sun Shade for a long time. I have had many types and makes of sun shades but I have found this one to be the very best. The delivery was a little bit slow but that could have been the Royal Mail, shame on you ! To be perfectly honest I am that impressed with the size and quality I will be purchasing another one, that's a fact. My intention is to create shade across the back of the house and outwards over my Hot Tub in the garden. I feel that the price is a little bit over the top but today you get what you pay for and trust me I've had some quality stuff go pear shaped. Love the German products they sell but need more on your web site.
Mr. William DOOGAN
Aug 9, 2015
Bought a sunscreen for hottub 3 years ago. The screen only lasted one season and I could not get a replacement. I was left with a metal frame with 4 posts. I was preparing to buy a retractable awning when I came across this shade by accident. Never heard of company either. It looked like it would do the job and the fast responses to my queries helped. It arrived fast and well packed. It fits absolutely brilliant. In fact its part wasted. I am only using about 50% of its extendable length. Once Id drilled my frame it went up in minutes. I am so pleased with it that I am now thinking of buying another to complete a project that was going to be done with an awning. This is a cheaper, more reliable and versatile product. Im so pleased with myself for finding it. I would also recommend buying the fitting kit. By the time I bought my own bolts and and wire I could have saved both money and hassle finding things. The holes also allow water to get away


 
<