The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m

 
15 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Lez Leggat
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent product. I consider this log cabin to be great value for money. I can't fault Tuin either as the whole process was very easy and the customer service was excellent. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mrs. Tania O’Dowd
May 29, 2019
Excellent service from initial enquiry to completion of installation. Log cabin is of a great quality and very competitively priced. Communication from Tuin was excellent the whole way through the ordering process. And the freight company communicated at every step of the way regarding delivery. Erecting the log cabin was straight forward, just a little bit of thought needed around door assembly when dealing with the composite foundations. Delighted with the end result. I Would thoroughly recommend Tuin to anyone who is looking to buy a wooden garden building. Everything from the quality of Tuin’s products, price, installation instructions to after sales customer assistance was second to none.
Glynis Thomson
Mar 16, 2019
The Tuin website stands out because of its ease of use and interest and cabins are very competitively priced. It was easy to compare models too as so much detail is offered.
I chose the Parijs cabin because it is spacious enough for a studio. I added a large side window to improve the light.
Ordering was straightforward and Karen was very helpful.
Delivery was on the date I chose and the cabin arrives in a secure load. The driver phoned ahead and was punctual to the minute. He unloaded to the most convenient and safest location just outside my property and was gone in minutes.
I arranged installation with someone from Tuin's recommended list and he gave good advice beforehand and 2 men completed the job in two days.
Watching the cabin take shape was very exciting and unbelievably fast. I was so impressed with the quality of the materials and precision cutting of the logs which just slotted together effortlessly. The lengthiest part was in insulating the floor and roof, then applying the tiles.
I used the impregnation fluid and then a preserving substance and have finished the set-up with laminate flooring, full electrics and a heat exchange system so that my cabin can be in use all year round. I love it so much I might just abandon the house altogether.
Mr. Nick Creasey
Mar 4, 2019
What a great product, never erected this type of cabin before was really easy, took a little longer than I first thought but I was by myself. Definitely recommend this product and the company.
keith edwards
Feb 19, 2019
Very pleased with quality of log cabin and delivery was first class,
James Bootle-O'Reilly
Jan 12, 2019
I have in the last year spent a lot of time researching log cabins and just couldn't find anywhere I would rather go than Tuin. For background I had previously shown the website to both my parents and in laws who both beat me to the actual purchasing of a log cabin. So by the time the Parijs arrived I had already put up 2 albeit smaller log cabins from Tuin. All the preparation has to go into the base. After this however the log cabin itself only took a day to put up including roof boards. I took another day to put up roof shingles. I also ordered an extra door to go into the back wall, and that was a hairy moment when I cut out the wood for the door and fitted the new door in. The shed is still as solid as it should be. It is now insulated floor and ceiling and has a bar built into the corner from spare materials. 5 stars isn't enough for the advice given both on the blog and from swift replies to questioning emails.11 out of 10 for the whole experience. The driver who dropped off the cabin was also very helpful and accommodating.
GRAHAM TULLY
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic product and service. From the initial contact to the aftersales Tuin have been amazing. The product is fabulous quality, easy to assemble and looks awesome. Aftersales has been first rate and nothing has been too much of a problem. Would highly recommend Tuin. We love our cabin and hope for many happy years use.
Ken Ferdinand
Nov 6, 2017
Really pleased with my new log cabin. Very easy to put together once you have spent time getting the base flat and square. The most time consuming part is the roof slates and the shingles but worth the effort. Overall a great cabin for the price I would highly recommend.
Graham MacLeod
Oct 6, 2016
I will start by saying that I rarely write reviews but on occasion when something has been deserved then I feel it only fair! Tuin service was exceptional and so far the product great. I bought the Parijs cabin which arrived on time. Ahead of my delivery I had a mild panic about dimensions, emailed tuin and received a reassuring response at 630am on a Sunday morning. The reply was friendly and not a commercial response you would expect from a big chain company, it was human. Secondly when constructing the cabin I had a question of the technical team. They called back in an hour and were so apologetic that it had taken an hour respond. The person must have apologised four or five times on the call, I mean (A) would you even get a call back from one of the big boys (B) an hour is brilliant even if this is felt to be below company standards at Tuin. The construction took one full day and was relatively straight forward, you really can't go wrong and as one of the blogs states, you would question paying someone to do it. The hard part for me was the timber base not the actual build - anyone could build this if they have the physical ability. On the other hand the shingle roof takes quite a while to put on. I would estimate it took another full day, maybe more to do this part mainly solo. However the end look is great and another tick for tuin (you can use that phrase lol!). Tuin are a great company to deal with, refreshing change from blue chip soulless organisations! I read a lot of reviews about their service but I would add that their product is superb. It's not shed that you would get from local store, their cabins are exactly that, robust, strong structures that look great and feel solid. I would recommend them to anyone considering such a structure. The only thing I would add is that the cabin is reasonably priced and comes with all supporting materials to build the structure completely but you will spend quite a lot on other materials such as insulation, flooring and perhaps electrics to get it completely finished. I think that would be the same with any such building but something to budget when starting your project. Overall it's a 10 out of 10 from this happy customer!
Mr. Michael Unsworth
Sep 28, 2016
Many thanks to Tuin for the quality Parijs cabin that I purchased from them, the cabin was delivered on the exact date that the shipping company pre arranged with me and the driver could not have been any more helpful when unloading the cabin. The cabin went up with out any issues and if you are good at diy then you will not have any issues with erecting the cabin yourselves so no need to pay a professional installer to do the job, just read the instructions and watch the online video's first and get ready to install your desired cabin. The longest job has to be fitting the T&G roof as it has a lot of nails but looks great when on and and the free shingles are fitted. A superb cabin.
Heath Tyson
Jul 9, 2016
I must admit I did an awful lot of research before I decided to buy my Log Cabin from Tuin. After all when you are spending a lot of money you want it to be right and hassle free. I read a lot of happy customers reviews and that can't be a bad thing right? I had a great experience from ordering the cabin to erecting it with friends in my garden. The delivery driver did a great job bringing it down my tight street.The hardest thing was putting all the wood into right length piles but it makes things easier in the long run. I used one of the companies recommended installers philiposorio20@yahoo.com.
Pawel's knowledge was second to none and saved me so much time, well worth the investment. I use the cabin every day now I have electricity, watching movies,on the PC or just relaxing. I love it. I painted the outside with Cuprinol "Willow" and it looks fantastic. I would recommend this product and buying with confidence from Tuin.
Heath Tyson
Mr. Mark Bancroft
Jun 18, 2015
My Tuin Parijs was delivered on the day as arranged, albeit at 9pm at night, which worked out perfectly as there was roadworks on the main road in front of the house. The late delivery caused minimum disruption and I was very impressed with the driver.
Once all the pieces were carried to the top of our garden , my son and I started the assembly. I had watched the video and read the instructions so had an idea of how to get started. I must say that I was very impressed with the ease of which the logs went together and the speed at which we were able to get up to roof height. The only criticism I have are with the foundation beams which I ordered as an extra. These were, I presume not a Tuin product as they were warped which presented a considerable problem in getting them totally square. They were not long enough either and required a join. Apart from this I think it is an excellent product which I would fully recommend.imam enclosing some photos and a time lapse video of the build.
Kevin Mannion
Oct 21, 2014
Ordered this product and bought on price, the fact that was from a manufacturer as opposed to a garden centre marking up the price and the quick lead time. Came with 1 week, delivered and placed exactly where I wanted with a great driver and FLT on the back of the wagon. The wood is all good quality and spare pieces are provided including the roofing felt etc, Instructions were a bit sketchy (need to check gap above door out from the website) but went together well. This is first class product and has great service from Tuin. More nails for the shingles were needed.
If there is a gripe its minor and possibly my fault for not buying the guttering pack as without it the roof looks bare and unfinished so I made some beams to fix a soffit on for the guttering and would suggest that thye guttering pack be included in the price.

Very good quality, service and price-

Thoroughly recommended.
E Ikin
Aug 18, 2014
Although we live on the Isle of Skye, the delivery was exactly as arranged with the carriers. It arrived within 30 minutes of their specified time. The driver Paul, dropped the log cabin kit, exactly where we wanted. Everything was as ordered, very well packed, considering it had come all the way from Holland. The following day we unpacked it all and started to erect it. 10 hours later we had it built with the roof on. The next day we fitted the shingles (long job) We could not wish for a better and easier product to assemble. Just follow the instructions, if you have any difficulties just phone Tuin, they are extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend anyone buying a log cabin to buy it from Tuin. An excellent product.
Lawrence Saville
Nov 28, 2013
Just to say I’m very pleased with my Parijs. Easy to install, in fact the base prep is the biggest pain!

All the joints were very well cut, just snug enough for a friction fit. Perfect.

Shingles are lovely, got half a roof to do and that’s for tomorrow. Timber for my flooring is due tomorrow from Wickes – ply floor as its destined to be my woodwork shop. 40mm Celotex sheets also due for floor insulation. Should be nice and toasty.

So sincere thanks and looking forward to moving all my kit in and getting back into the woodwork.

Think the first job will be to cut out and make an ‘umbilical’ corridor to join it and my garage so I don’t have to venture outside to get from one to the other!