• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m

 
(19 Reviews)  

5 stars
 16 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Kim Ashburner
Aug 12, 2017
Star rating reflects our overall experience from service, build through to completion. Found the ordering and delivery of the item excellent and exactly as described on the website. We are also really pleased with the quality of the product and end result, a really smart looking addition to our garden. However the instruction included were very vague and often generic for all size cabins. My husband gradually worked out the construction through trial and error and by reading other reviews.
Mr. Ben Langham
May 23, 2017
Great log cabin! Really well constructed, instructions are really easy to understand, celery driver was very helpful and it all came packaged really nice. I really can't fault this product, definitely 5 star!!!!
Tim BRANGHAM
Apr 18, 2017
Very happy with the Log Cabin and the service and advice provided.
Paul Bracegirdle
Nov 26, 2016
After a lot of research I decided Tuin looked the best and they didn't disappoint. I had to rearrange delivery due to my work and this was not a problem. Delivery I thought was going to be tricky down a narrow street but this all worked out fine. I ended up getting a carpenter to help construct the shed. There were a few moments of head scratching but easy enough once you get going. It's definitely a step up from an IKEA flat pack. The carpenter was very impressed with the shed as am I. A great addition to our back garden.
Mr. Keith Hartwell
Oct 12, 2016
brilliant cabin could not be better 5 star easy to erect what more can I say. thanks to driver who delivered it he was most helpful thanks
Mrs. Helen Geddes
Aug 17, 2016
I am delighted with my mini shed. It was delivered on time by a very friendly driver who gave me notice of my delivery time. Your customer service was very good with timescales adhered to.
My husband installed it on his own and said the instructions were easy to follow.
A very neat little corner summerhouse that I look forward to spending time in.
Mr. John Spackman
Jun 20, 2016
Pleased with our purchase ideal corner cabin for small table and two chairs or a different style garden shed
Construction
Quit straight forward for me follow plans take your time to work things out before you start. Only problem I had was the door frame once you work it out you wonder what all the fuss was about. Make sure your base is level and squire.
Quility
Good well thought out construction which made it easy for me as I wanted windows a different colour easy to remove by design no line marks with expansion.
Wood treatment
This is a mine field there is so much on offer I decided on Sadolin wood preserver 2 coats Sadolin Classic clear which they tinted 2 coats.
Take your time and decide what you want know, and how to apply in the future.
Delivery Was excellent they phoned the week before and told us they would deliver next week and what day the were spot on neighbours said how friendly and carefull the driver was that I support well done.
Tech support
Is excellient I phoned on a weekend with no reply left no message with in 15 minutes the phone rang it was tech support I could not ask for a better service and my problem was resolved.
Would I buy again
Yes I have just had another log cabin delivered.
Trevor Bassett
Jun 19, 2016
Bit of a strange review but never the less worthwhile as it shows the level of customer service. Due to circumstances I had to cancel my order for the log cabin at quite a late stage. This was no trouble for the staff at Tuin they were very efficient responding to my email out of normal hours reassuring me that I would get a full refund, which duly arrived.
Mr. Hugh Heslington
May 21, 2016
Finished cabin looks great. Main construction pretty simple. Afew niggles: Only 4 screws provided for the roof construction so had to nip out and get suitable ones to finish job. Instructions were generic and not specific to our cabin so abit of head scratching re triangle above door. Catch on one window faulty (quickly replaced, great customer service). Oversupply of roof shingles (probably meant for larger cabin). Flooring package a bit disappointing. Boards not a consistent width which made joins a pain.
Really pleased with end result and these moans are minor items. Well worth cost, time and effort.
Mr. Colin Sanders
Apr 18, 2016
Really pleased with delivery and overall quality of my log cabin. I found the build went very smoothly and was finished in three days with the help of my 9 year old grandson. Using a bit of common sense everything was straightforward.So pleased I opted for the Tuin log cabin.
Ms. Abi Brewin
Aug 6, 2015
excellent petit shed. good quality . helpful staff. informed of delivery. prompt arrival and helpful delivery driver. follow instructions and video full of advice. would recommended and would buy from here again. many thanks
Mr. Phillip Smith
Jun 6, 2015
This a great looking cabin/shed and it is exactly what we wanted to fit in with our new garden. Good quality materials and a good look all round. Delivery was fine and as described.
Ms. Susan Morris
Apr 2, 2015
This is an excellent quality product and the customer service was outstanding. We built the cabin ourselves and the staff were more than happy to help when we needed some clarification during the building process. We took advantage of the free shingles offer and they look great. Would highly recommend!
Rob Withers
Dec 22, 2014
This is a well designed and manufactured log cabin, it sets a standard that must be difficult to beat at a most competitive price, The kit contains everything required and only basic skills and tools are needed to build it. The Tuin team were very supportive from the pre-order stage to delivery and are available to answer questions should any questions arise during construction. I am delighted I chose the Petite version of this design as it is amply big enough. This little cabin fulfils all of our needs and I wish I had a spare corner in the garden to construct an additional alternative style from their delightful product range. This product is highly recommended. Thank you Tuin Team.
Mrs. Elaine Roberts
Oct 3, 2014
Ordering and communications were excellent. Delivery was brilliant, Paul was excellent driver who updated me as to his whereabouts and when he expected to deliver, this assisted greatly with my own timings.
Petit log cabin - whilst only being the smallest of the corner cabins we were surprised at the amount of materials which had to be unpacked and moved to the rear garden for treating ahead of assembly. Perhaps my husband should have allowed more time for this but he was very keen to get started! Once the base had been sorted and levelled assembly was very straightforward and working on his own my husband put the whole structure together within a day. Looks as good as it does in the picture. Extremely pleased with the choice and materials provided. Instructions provided were perhaps a bit 'thin' however newly uploaded videos were a great help. He is now @ the stage of looking forward to applying the roof shingles which will make it look a real attractive addition to the garden. Whilst being the smallest of the corner sheds it does fit in extreely well within the limited space we have. Overall a very satisfying product to build. Would definitely recommend the company.
Darren Livesey
Jun 3, 2014
This product is great and takes around a day to put together. Just like a Lego set all interlocks together. I have converted mine into a sauna and looks great would recommend this cabin.
Claire Crane
Jun 3, 2014
I was delighted when my cabin turned up, the service was great, and I keenly unloaded the palette and laid it in the hall to wait for the good weather to come to assemble. The wood was good quality and was as I expected for the money paid.
On close expectation of the pallet I discovered that my window boxes had been left off the order, so I immediately contacted Tuin (out of hours) to notify them of the missing part. Amazingly it wasn't an answer phone machine but Richard who reassured me he would sort it and he did. The day arrived when the weather was good and we were free to build the cabin,we made great progress after a quick email to the help desk to find out which way the composite base bits should go. Any way we got going with me collecting the timber and my brother and partner fitting them together, I got the selecting job as I was very familiar with the parts as had been painting the cabin in the house, as I wanted to achieve a two tone finish and was aware my cutting in skills were not up to the job - so I hadn't been idle. BUT I stupidly should of checked off the timbers as I painted them as I would have discovered a crucial piece missing!. So we had been at it for 4 hours and then discovered a missing piece just below the window and a special piece. I contacted Tuin and again received very helpful advice, we looked to see if the part had been mislaid but discovered we had 2 of another part, that we should of only had one of and worked out there was an error. We discussed at length working it out by cutting a new piece but discovered there were no spare pieces to get us out of trouble so we redesigned to give up. The cabin is now covered up and waiting for the missing piece. Tuin provide a great customer service on the cabin, discovering what the problem was and how they would resolve, we now just have to wait for that day when availability, inclination and weather come together to finish the cabin, oh and for the missing part to arrive from Tuin
Sue Hill
Dec 3, 2013
Recently purchased the petit corner log cabin as a birthday present for my husband.
From the beginning to the end the service was excellent, when I had a query the response was quick and informative.
The Cabin was relatively easy to build and I am a complete novice!!
The cabin looks lovely and we are very pleased with the finish. I would certainly recommend having roof shingles and finial as they enhance the look.
Overall I would rate this as 5 out of 5 stars.
My only comment to improve the service is to have clearer instruction booklet, at times it was confusing, however knowing I could ring up for advise was invaluable and solved the problem. Richard was so patient and helpful.
Peter Ainsley
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice people to deal with, helped me a lot to decide on my unusual base. Delivery on time and an excellent man to help move it. Now it is up I'm very, very pleased with it. Yes it's small but I love it. I ordered the tiles afterwards, it does need them as the felt supplied did not look good and yes you can put tiles over felt so I was advised.


 
<