The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m

 
30 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Richard Potter
Apr 17, 2019
Fantastic- what can I say we are stoked with our wonderful log cabin. Support team we’re ace answering all my pre purchase and post purchase questions swiftly with everything I needed to know.
It came when they said it would and the delivery team called me with delivery arrangements, the delivery driver was awesome he was a wizard offloading the huge pallet and manoeuvring it up two roads to the kerb outside our house on a tricky steep incline.
The cabin Itself is brilliant a very high quality product and it slotted together easily onto my timber base . We are very very pleased all round a great product with great service I heartily recommend
Julie
Feb 19, 2019
We opted to pay extra for a Max cabin with 58 mm logs plus an additional window. This had the added bonus of being upgraded to double glazing which we did not expect. We live along a small country lane & the most enormous lorry delivered the cabin, but he was armed with a fork lift so was able to bring the cabin up to our house. Probably the most time consuming process is to identify & separate all parts. I opted to divide these into the various sides and roof & used stickers so I could easily come back to them. My husband & I thought we'd give it a go to erect the cabin & if we failed, we could bring in support. We're nearing 60 but still managed. Once you've ensured an exactly level and square start, it went up pretty easily. My only criticism would be that it was not obvious which was inside/outside up/down on the windows & doors so we spent a long time establishing this as if you did it wrong you couldn't change it later. A simple manufacturing sticker would help. I would definitely recommend Tuin cabins as an extremely good quality product. We're thrilled with the end result & I was hoping to have the facility to add a photo.
Stefan Zagraba
Jun 15, 2018
Very pleased with my cabin went together very well excellent service free shingles look great good company to deal with would recomend
Mr. David Marsh
Jun 13, 2018
READ all the instructions and watch the video's on the Tuin web site and you cannot go wrong. My delivery went smoothly the driver got the package as near as possible. As per advice I took all the parts and laid them out, went to my base which was level to start with, laid the rot proof beams down first, cut the corners with the first layer of cabin beams in place. Made sure all was square and proceeded to build.
Followed the drawings that came with the cabin and within a day, on my own, the cabin was up and roof in place. it would have been easier with two.
Overall, very easy to build, within the capabilities of any one who has made a model aeroplane as a child. The roofing felt shingles took me most of the next day, and I have to say the overall effect was very good. The video of fitting shingles was vital, again excellent instructions. Due to our location in South Wales in a very windy valley, I did use more felt adhesive than recommended. An excellent set of instructions led to an easy build. Base must be level.
Carl
May 12, 2018
I wouldn't normally write reviews but we were helped by the comments left here so thought we would throw in our experience. We took a long time considering which cabin to place in our unused side of the garden and having been disappointed by the quality of a UK company decided on Tuin.
We chose our delivery week and placed our order. Delivery was by a very helpful chap with a forklift who left the cabin on the front garden exactly where we asked. The pallet is huge but don't let that put you off, everything was well packed and easy to find during construction.
We are not DIY experts but are relatively fit and had no problem with the build. Watching the video guides online we ensured our base was level and square this is really important and took most of the first day. Building the cabin was actually good fun and took me and my wife a day to get to the point where the roof boards were in place, all the logs slotted in perfectly and the windows and doors were very easy.The shingles took another day and I would say that starting at the edge so that a whole tile is cut on the other side would have made the job easier.
We now have the fun part of decorating and making the cabin our own, that unused bit of garden is now a real feature. There is a lot of satisfaction from doing the build ourselves and would recommend Tuin to anyone who isn't already sick of hearing about our new cabin.
Mr. John Cox
Jan 8, 2018
Very please with our Summer house looks great found its easy to assemble one person in three days thanks for your good service
Mrs. Lynn Laitt
Nov 4, 2017
A work colleague had purchased a log cabin and on his recommendation we took the plunge. It has been the best decision. The building went up easily and had it up within the day. It took far more time to paint the cabin than get it together! Went for a blue & white theme which looks good & is used regularly. Top marks.
Rafn Kjartansson
Aug 14, 2017
The Max cabin has been up for approx. three weeks now and enjoys huge popularity with the entire family. Our two granddaughters think it is Paradise! I got the builders who put it up, swiftly and successfully, to lay extra strength tarmac on the roof - it is nice to have a roof over your head, but a long-term insurance against potential leaks is a worthwhile bonus.
alexandra lloyd
Jun 30, 2017
I bought the max cabin and i love it. The delivery service was excellent, and came a day early, the builders had no problems erecting the cabin, and now its painted its beautiful. I found ringing customer services a little annoying, as they dont answer the phone, but ring back after a few minutes, but on the bright side i didnt pay for the calls i suppose. All in all excellent, and definately recommended.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do try to answer all calls but at the busiest times of day this is not alway possible as we are on the phone to other customers.

We are pleased to hear that you were called back quickly as we do log all calls that are missed where a message has not been left.

We are really pleased to hear you are enjoying your cabin.
Calvin Brett
Jun 3, 2017
I had only seen photos of a Tuin log cabin so i didnt really know what to expect...but i was really impressed with the quality and finish of my summerhouse...especially when i had finished it! It looks absolutely stunning! I am now considering another Tuin cabin to use as a small workshop. Only took me 2 days to build including the shingles (which look great by the way) another day to finish the floor and lights etc. The service was excellent with prompt advice and friendly sales staff. I can not recommend Tuin enough..they are doing a fabulous job!
Neil Caswell
May 23, 2017
After researching for months finally ordered the tuin max,Im pleased all my time payed off as i have now built the cabin and must say the quality is very good as was the delivery.I have sprayed all the pieces before the build and will add another two soon.I am now installing electric and an insulated floor.It really does look great,A must is read all the tips on the website and watch the videos several times.I am very pleased with it all many thanks Neil.
John Cowan
Mar 6, 2017
Absolutely delighted with this purchase, very good quality for a very reasonable price. Built it myself in two days with no problems. Everthing fits together perfectly. Great company to deal with, would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Mr. william styles
Feb 4, 2017
Excellent product and great value for money . I shopped around and choose the Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m after lots of comparing and was not disappointed. The delivery was on time and delivered without any hassle . The quality of the cabin is excellent and erecting it couldn't have been [with advice from your helpful staff ] . Would definitely recommend Tuin .
Mr. Charles Daynes
Feb 1, 2017
Delivered at date requested by helpful driver with huge truck placed right where needed, . Thanks to watching video on utube had no difficulty in errecting in one day in January with the help of my wife( we are both in our seventies.) The secret is to have the base level and the foundation beams and first course of logs allready in place. The shingles took another day and would have been very difficult to work out how to fit them without utube. The doors and windows needed raising by about half an inch to cover a gap at the top. The doors fit perfectly and the already installed lock and bolts were much appreciated. Have applied one coat of Cuprinol Superdec and will wait for warmer weather for next coats. There was one long log in the package which was defective but a spare was on top of the pallet to replace it, also there were only 3 shingles left so look after the offcuts they are needed for the ridge. Overall very happy with purchase and with Tuin. Ann and Norman Daynes
Don currie
Nov 7, 2016
Cabin delivered early morning and placed exactly where I wanted it for unpacking. Instructions were clear and easy to understand. All parts were in excellent condition, no breakages. Assembly was easy and completed in two days including fitting the shingles. Looks great. Would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Neil Mason
Oct 26, 2016
I was looking for a cabin/shed and came across TUIN on the Internet. After making my choice, the ordering system was so easy (even for a computerphobe like me) it was done so quickly and hassle free. Delivery was organized and arrived with as little fuss as the ordering system was. Having read the instructions on line a number of times the packaging was removed and the various parts located and stacked (this took roughly an hour). Myself and my 17 yr old grandson set about erecting the cabin a couple of days later. Within approximately 8 hours the cabin was completed! Even my father-in-law who was in the building industry for over 40 years, had to admit that he was impressed with the quality and speed of erection. No rush and again no fuss. We're proud of what we've achieved, neither of us have any real building industry skills and following TUINS instructions of 'DON'T PANIC' it was a relaxed and enjoyable project for both of us. I have had numerous comments regarding the high quality of the cabin and requests from neighbours and friends for information regarding TUIN. The whole experience has been brilliant from start to finish and would advise anyone thinking of purchasing a cabin/summerhouse/office etc... to contact TUIN before wasting time and money on inferior products. I'm quite confident that this cabin will be enjoyed for many, many years to come.
Mr. John Grewar
Sep 26, 2016
Max log cabin was scheduled for delivery on 22nd August but after a couple of phone calls and driver running out of driving time it was delivered on 23rd August at 7.30am. Helpful driver who left it on my front garden which was about the only flat surface available.The assembly of the cabin was not started until 22nd September due to going on holiday and some awful weather conditions. It took about 11/2 hours to empty the pallet and carry all of the parts to the assembly area and check what all the bits were for! The instructions were pretty easy to follow if you use the illustrations along with the instructions. The parts all went together without too many problems and by 5pm on day one we just had the roof to put on. Day 2 the roof was put on and the doors with only the roof shingles and the floor left to do. We were restricted by the weather conditions to a total of 8 hours in which time the cabin was assembled. The quality of the parts and the finish of the doors and windows are very good and I am delighted with my purchase.
.
Mr. Denver Haynes
Jul 7, 2016
Really pleased with our log cabin . Very easy to purchase of the Internet no dramas . Delivery on time very helpful driver . A breeze to erect . Only downside I wish I had purchased a bigger one would defiantly recommend to a friend thank you Tuin
Mr. Andrew Henry
Jun 24, 2016
My Max Cabin arrived on time, and the pallet delivered onto my driveway. I had already prepared the base, so was able to get started straightaway.
I was amazed by how quickly the cabin began to take shape as everything appeared to be millimetre perfect. I had the whole structure built in a couple of hours, and the roof boards and some weatherproofing by the end of the day.
It is important to follow the instructions, as I had only lightly put together the door frame - then had to take it back off and adjust !. That's not Tuin's fault, it was my eagerness to get it built.
All through the cabin build from base to shingles, I did not have to make any cuts or changes to any of the timbers and I put this down to the accuracy of the materials and my base preparation.
I have already recommended TUIN to a builder friend who's stolen my TUIN catalogue ! Would recommend TUIN due to the quality of materials and the service I have received.

Andy - North Yorkshire
Mrs. Rosie Boullin-Barrett
Jun 16, 2016
We are over the moon with the service from Turin, from the initial calls I made to the company to the lovely driver who called to say he was an hour away before he delivered the pallets. We have built one of the two products we bought. Is was fun to build, my boys really enjoyed helping and we are delighted with the product. We have nearly finished building it with just the roof to go on and then decide what colour to paint it.The main bulk of the building was up in 6 hours. Great product great company, so pleased I found you Turin.
Mr. Stephen Andrews
Mar 30, 2016
Beautifully made, everything slots together easily. Having prepared the ground and laid the foundation beams the cabin went up in a single day (2 of us). Shingles took another day (need to sort something out for covering the ridge). Overall very please with result. Using a two part wood preserver/finisher to coat the timber.
Mr. James Gay
Mar 11, 2016
Great delivery easy to erected thumbs up
Gill Partington
Dec 4, 2015
Absolutely amazing company to deal with. I am so impressed with the service received from Tuin. The Max log cabin is beautiful and arrived on time. I decided to have the cabin put together by a local carpenter in order to avoid any possible problems. Unfortunately the carpenter failed to read the instructions believing he knew best! As Tuin had provided a lot of information online regarding the assembly, I had concerns. I therefore e mailed Richard on a Saturday morning with my concerns. Richard was fantastic and so helpful. He e mailed me all over the weekend with advice and assistance. He could not have been more helpful. Eventually it became necessary for the cabin to be taken down and put back up by the carpenter. Wayne of Tuin was also extremely helpful and even spoke to my carpenter in support of my concerns. Their support continued for weeks and I was completely overwhelmed by the assistance provided by Tuin. I can honestly say that I have never come across a firm with such good after sales service EVER! I am so thankful that I chose to purchase my log cabin fromTuin and would recommend this firm with no hesitation to anyone. I had spent weeks searching for a log cabin online prior to making my purchase and I am so grateful that I chose Tuin to purchase my log cabin from. Wonderful company, highly recommended.

Sent from my iPad
Mr. DAVID VAUGHAN
Aug 24, 2015
We bought the Max cabin as an addition to our deck and now completed looks brilliant. We put it on top of decking boards which are supported by 6x2 beam framework. The best advice I would give anyone is to make sure that the foundation logs are on a level and square base before you start. Once this is done it goes together very quickly. We spent time adding 60mm insulation to the roof and floor which is well worth it and very cosy.One of the best companys I've dealt with ,very helpful even when you ring up with trivial questions.All the information is on the site ,as the paper instructions are limited.
We are now looking at a nice barrel sauna to accompany the cabin.
Mr. Stewart Newlove
Jun 30, 2015
Wow omg these people do and say exactly wants on the tin.very helpful loads of info .web site and videos really helpful.so fast on emails and price spot on .dont go any where else.no need.emailed on Sunday morning ten minutes later. Got a reply how good is that 5 star .
Mr. Jason Meredith
Oct 9, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect with the max cabin as the price was very good compared to other suppliers. I was very surprised, delivery was well organised and the quality was very good. The whole thing slotted together exactly as explained and the complete build took 2 days and looks excelent. The instructions are a bit confusing at first but after a while it all comes together and it's quite simple. Thanks Tuin, really happy with the purchase and would highly recommend
Mr. Wayne Harris
Sep 29, 2014
The easy decision we made to add a log cabin to our garden and make it the focal point its' design should command was take several months ago ..... the most difficult decision was the style and the supplier.
Anyone who wishes to purchase a log cabin knows only too well, that the internet search you then embark on serves only to confuse you with the choices and claims of superior quality and unrivalled service each company offer above all others which left us completely unconvinced.
At this point we firmly felt that without the endorsement of an impartial party, we would never commit to buy one.
We were then advised by a fitter to look at Tuin, and after taking this advice, we viewed their website over a period of 2 weeks. Alll our questions were answered promptly and informatively, and we then decided on the Max Log Cabin with free shingles, yes FREE shingles.
It was a smooth ordering process and delivered expertly at a time that suited both parties. It was installed by a team of 2 fitters in one day and looks fantastic, we could not be more pleased with the choice of cabin, the choice of supplier, and the brilliant fitters.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Mr. Oxley
May 3, 2014
The cabin arrived on time and was well packaged. The delivery driver was extremely polite and helpful and placed the cabin exactly where it was needed.
On assembly, the instructions were not too clear but if you have a little DIY experience it will not pose a problem.

We are very pleased with the cabin which is of a high quality and looks super in our garden.

We had a small issue with a cracked pane of glass which was resolved straightaway with no questions asked. The aftersales service is impeccable.

Would highly recommend Tuin to others.
Lorenzo Mosca
Oct 28, 2013
I am very pleased with the log cabin and first class service received. The cabin was delivered as requested and only took 10 mins to unload from lorry. I had to store it for two weeks before fitting and was surprised to find ALL the boards had stayed straight after been exposed to rain and humidity. The assembly was straight forward even tough I had to ask few questions to RIchard which replied very promptly. I would strongly recommend the optional shingles as they look fantastic.
Dan Housego
Jul 29, 2013
I found it all very good. Service was very good and helped me a lot with (probably) stupid questions. Encouraged by Tuin I fitted it myself with a friend and it was pretty easy, don't screw anything! Can't find fault at all and would recommend.