• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m

 
(11 Reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Mr. James Millican
Oct 4, 2016
I ordered my onyx log cabin in August and it was delivered early on the day advised. Due to other commitments I was unable to build it right away but when I did it went up like a dream. Level foundation beams is key and the rest falls into place. The shingles finish off the roof and look great. The only criticism I have is the door handle which has already started to corrode after a couple of exposures to the rain and spoils the overall look of the front elevation, otherwise I am very pleased with the product. There has also been quite a bit of shed envy from friends and family.
Jason graves
Oct 2, 2016
Absolutely superb quality .
Delivery simple down our small country lane .
The log cabins instructions simple and easy to understand .
1 hour to load out sections, 3 hours to build with the roof covering to complete.
Myself and 8 year old daughter ( master painter) found this extremely easy to construct.
Extremely please with the product , delivery and service , thanks Tuin
Mr. Dave Wheeler
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent product with matching service from Tuin
Mr. David Weston
May 14, 2016
My wife celebrated a special birthday in April and we both wanted to mark it with something equally as special. As a keen crafter we decided the Onyx would make an excellent "She-Hut".This has given her some space of her own to be as creative as she likes in the piece and tranquility. The whole project was most enjoyable with easy to understand instructions and I have to say the after sales service was absolutely outstanding.
Mr. William Owen
Apr 19, 2016
This is a lovely, well made cabin. Really easy to put up with instructions. Feels like it will last longer than we own the garden it sits in! Good service too - we realised after delivery that we were missing one foundation beam and Tuin arranged for it to be sent out arriving the next morning so that we could put the cabin up over the weekend as planned. Appreciate all the advice on painting, constructing etc on the website.
john west
Feb 13, 2016
excellent little cabin ,simple to erect looks good in my garden ,delivery was spot on in fact driver phoned a day early to see if it was ok to deliverit
excellent little cabin,looks good in my garden, good value for money delivery was a day early driver phoned to see if it was ok he dropped it of where I wanted it over all I am very satisfied thank you tuin. am thinking of ordering a bigger one later on in the year look forward to it john .


Mr. Neil Kernahan
Oct 6, 2015
What a wonderful firm to deal with, all my initial queries were answered very efficiently and courteously.
Ordering was easy and I was able to choose a delivery date to fit in with our holidays.
The cabin arrived today as promised. As we live in a small Dales village with narrow access roads we worried a bit about delivery, we needn't have!
Steve the driver from Walpole's was fantastic, he parked on the outskirts of the village and on an amazing fork lift, negotiated narrow roads and delivered our cabin right to our door....thank you!
The Onyx cabin is beautifully made, it's all unpacked, checked and ready to assemble in a few weeks time. We hope to send some photographs later on as we assemble it.
Miss. Laura Gladwyn
Jan 31, 2015
Delivery came when expected, the overall quality of the cabin I'm very happy with however I was grateful that my brother is joiner as we found the instructions rather poor to follow and none of the wood was numbered up. for the first half hour we sorted out what was going where. I ordered the shingles for the roof I'm happy with the overall quality however the instructions that came with them where poor. We did find instruction on tuin website very helpful when putting the shingles on and would recommend looking at them if you get stuck.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the quality of the cabin.
Michele Gibb
Sep 19, 2014
I am delighted with the quality of my log cabin, it feels so solid. My son put it up by himself with a little help from a friend to fit the roof, the instructions were easy to follow, and all nails and screws were included. I am very pleased I chose to have roof shingles as it really finishes it off, one tip - it is much easier to cut the shingles with an old saw, don't use a good one as they will blunt it, and there is no need to order the shingle glue as all the tacks needed were supplied. We ran out of shingles at one point but more were dispatched straight away, really good service.
I will definitely recommend Tuin.
Mike Thomas
Oct 9, 2013
I have recently purchased and Constructed this cabin. The cabin itself, is of an excellent manufacture and is very easy to assemble. I would also say that the staff at Tuin were a real pleasure to deal with and could be contacted almost at any time of day / evening from enquiry stage, right the way through to after sales. In summary I would say it is a first class product backed up with a first class service!!!
Mr. Ron Goodwin
Jul 26, 2013
A great product!! My wife and I are both in our 90th decade and found assembly a piece of cake. The unit was assembled in one day. (minus the last two boards on the roof which required cutting to width.) A neighbour of ours bought a "shed" from a DIY. store. What a load of expensive firewood! the quality of our unit is quite amazing and our family are amazed at the quality - for the price. We would definitely recommend this shed (our office) to anyone who requires a quality unit which represents value for money. Thank you.


 
<