• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m

 
(26 Reviews)  

5 stars
 26 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
26 results found
Show results 1 - 26
Mr. Anthony Parkinson
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent cabin only took the father inlaw who is 70 and myself 2 days to erect,the first day we had it all up just was left to add the shingle roof and the floor.the walk through advice video is a must watch,don't let the amount of parts scare you once you watch the video it all makes sense would recommend tuins cabins
martin parker
Jul 27, 2017
The price was right
Delivery was on time
Driver was very cheery
Quality of timber was very high
Easy to asemble
Looks great
My neighbour was that impressed with mine he ordered one
Many thanks Martin
Mrs. Jean Redpath
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent prompt service. Very friendly driver. Really pleased with our log cabin. The only thing I would suggest is that extra packing be put on the apex ends, both of ours broke,it wasn't worth replacing as we repaired them. I would definitely recommend this company.
julie monton
Jul 4, 2017
We have bought cheap sheds in the past and have learnt from experience that if its thin wood it won't last.
We did loads of shopping around for a good quality shed and were just about to buy from our local garden centre, when by chance I googled log cabin instead. This is when I found TUIN. For the same price as a smaller shed we have our log cabin which is so much stronger and smarter than any shed we looked at. It also had the benefit of coming in 'logs' which made it easier to get round small bends to our back garden.
It was easy to erect with 2 of us, It did take 4 days in total, but that was including painting (3 coats on the outside. and 2 on the inside. Opted for cuprinol garden shades as i liked the colours, and would rather have what i like and have to repaint more often)
Great little cabin
Highly recommended
John Draycott
Jun 10, 2017
A fantastic experience useing this company and their product, I was informed of the delivery date which was adhered to, l was told at what time to expect the load, Stephan the driver brought A 40 ft articulated lorry to our village and with the help of his fork lift truck positioned the load exactly where I indicated, all within twenty minutes.
The instructions were extremely easy to follow and all relevant parts extremely well packaged.
The build quality very good.
I thought I may need the services of my son, but managed the complete build on my own. (Age 77)
I highly recommend the company.
S Fleming
May 31, 2017
Very quick and afficiant delivery.
The log cabin came well packed and once opened it was clearly numbered to match the instruction. My log cabin was up with shingles on by 3.30 , so quick and trouble free. Good quality.Very Happy with my purchase.
Mr. nick utteridge
Apr 25, 2017
After reading review after review on basically every shed, log cabin ever made I settled on this log cabin from Tuin. Delivery was prompt and efficient from an extremely helpful driver, the look of dread on my face as I saw the massive flat packed pallet of what was my cabin must of been a picture, however after unpacking it me and my mate started what I can only describe as a very easy build, we had completely built the cabin including the roof in less than 5 hours, shingles on the following day, it looks complicated but it isn't, it's extremely well built and with a little care and attention it will last for years. Tuin upgraded the flooring for me at no extra cost free shingles and loads of spare wood, if you have doubts on wether you can do this well you absolutely can its just a big puzzle that slots together. Tuin is very professional company, give them a go
Mr. David Greenhough
Apr 18, 2017
Britt cabin review.
Delighted with this cabin, excellent quality, easy assembly single handed took 3 days to complete. Read the instructions then read them again. I laid all the parts out on the lawn which then started to make sense to the build. About to start on the external stain.
There was a few minor blemishes on some of the logs but these were soon sorted with a bit of sandpaper. Delivery was faultless with an extremely obliging and helpful driver.
Mr. Chris Fensom
Mar 30, 2017
My overall experience was good and would recommend the product
However there are a few points to consider
Delivery although a day late moved from late afternoon to following early morning was speedy, efficient and very helpful
Packaging excellent and the suggestion that all items should be checked and laid out in order should be adhered to
I found the instructions and videos a little haphazard and I'm a professional engineer
It's though bits of info have been added at different times without any thought of order. It would be a great help if the paper instructions had a project plan introduction sheet to explain where to begin
You have to read and watch the videos over and over again to get some meaning into the build once started and after one phone call the build was easy. It is important that the base is level as suggested and some time should be allocated to this task
The quality is superb and we are very pleased with the cabin
One point worth mentioning is that the video instructions for the installation of roof shingles is not applicable to straight edged ones and I had to piece together bits of info from the shingle manufactures video and Richards notes
In following IKO's instructions I ran out of tiles
On contacting the support team they quickly ascertained from my photos how many I needed to complete and sent them foc by post
Brilliant customer support
Overall a fantastic product, it took longer to build than I thought but i do check, check and check again before doing anything
Delivery great, support staff helpful and efficient
Finished cabin a delight
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review Mr Fensom, we shall make some adjustments to the installation advice page following this. However, the fitting of shingles is generic across shaped ones and square ones, it does not make any difference to that shown in the advice and videos, IKO instructions are also on the shingle packaging.

All of our log cabins come with an installation booklet to indicate commencement and ongoing build. for more information when needed we suggest the installation advice page is read. We apologise if this paper booklet was not within your package.

We are very pleased to hear the quality and build was as expected.
Mr. Chris Turner
Jan 16, 2017
Delivery spot on - well engineered - good quality wood and machining - assembled it by myself in 3 days (including initial proofing during build) without any problems - very pleased with the result!
Tony Howland
Nov 9, 2016
I recently assembled a Britt Log Cabin for a customer. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the fitted and the standard of the timber supplied, this together with the the quality ironmongery made it a very pleasant experience.
Mr. Simon Congdon
Jul 28, 2016
A really superb cabin. It arrived on time and well packaged and was already sorted in order. The quality of wood was superb and when the cabin was assembled there were only a few spares left as there was no need for them. It was easy to assemble and when we needed help the team were quick to respond to a query. The build was fairly straightforward, the only confusion we had was that we couldn't find any half-planks to start at the bottom. It turns out that we needed to use full planks and had worked it out by the time the team got back to us. The felt tiles are superb quality as well and were very easy to assemble. We opted for the flooring as well, and there were plenty of spare boards to choose if you want to match grains. We are very pleased indeed, and having researched for months as to which cabin to go for, the Tuin cabins are far and away the best value. Enjoy!
Mr. Keith Launchbury
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely thrilled with our log cabin. Delivery was perfect, labelling of every part made everything so much easier and the quality is superb - way beyond our high expectations. However, we are 70 and 60 years old (my apprentice) and consequently the 5 hours erection time was never going to happen and it's developed into a very pleasant hobby for us, with only balancing on the roof proving to be a bit of an obstacle. It is admired by everyone who sees it and very different from every other "summerhouse" we looked at, far superior for the cost. It might be worthwhile having a "summerhouse" labelled section on your website, it would be a great pity for people seeking one to assume the log cabin didn't fit the bill. Thank you Tuin, excellent in every way.
Sam McCulloch
Jul 1, 2016
received delivery about lunchtime driver very helpful, now came the unpacking and moving material to build site. I was assisted by my young twenty two year old daughter who had no diy knowledge. We built cabin up to roof level in about 6 hours, i think most of the time was spent checking & rechecking it was square as this was the first time I have tried a project such as this.
On second day we fitted roof and shingles.
Fitting the shingles was a time consuming job and sitting on roof was for me a little scary. Everything was supplied except screws for door hinges but I had stock of them so no big problem, I also never ordered floor as i was building on decking but in hindsight I should have ordered floor. This was far easier to build than I initially thought and my daughter enjoyed her first diy project .
Quality of materials and service from all Tuin first class would recommend them to everyone.
Mr. Davide Duranti
Jun 14, 2016
Tuin is great value for a quality product, super happy with them and their recommended installers! Thanks guys!
Anthony Rimoldi
Mar 24, 2016
Cabin arrived on pallet within 8 days of order. All components present and no damage. I erected the cabin single handed over Christmas period and in to January. I would estimate it took 8/9 full days but that was including 2/3 coats of timber treatment. Everything fitted and assembly was straightforward and enjoyable. Excellent price and service. No hesitation in recommending this product. I may be doing another one.
John
Mar 3, 2016
Delivered as scheduled by a polite helpful driver. We rarely have such good service! The cabin bundle was carefully packed and protected. The driver ensured placement of the pack on our driveway was convenient.

Having trimmed the Tanalised base beams to size, a few corner screws added and the base squared up.

Assembly went ahead quickly without a glitch. Despite a little initial scepticism regarding the complex corner jointing, each log round went ahead without a single issue. The odd banana log easily trued up with a temporary internal batten screwed vertically either side of affected log/s.

Roof boards supplied on this example of the Britt cabin are 14mm rather than 18mm as advertised. All of the boards were accurately cut and the job was completed in a day.

The shingles video is a must to watch, and after noting useful tips, the red square shingles were fitted. This is a really nice job, but I'd suggest some protection for your knees. Adding a small amount of shingle adhesive as described is a must to prevent edges lifting in high winds. The ridge finishing is also very easy if the video info' is followed. There's nothing complex about fitting the shingles at all, and they look so much better than the usual mineral felt applied to sheds.

The doors and the instructions for fitting the frame were sadly not to the same high standard as the rest of the cabin. Images of several problems with the doors were submitted as requested, The manufacturers have agreed there are problems, we are currently awaiting delivery of 2 new doors.

We found what we thought would be an ideal waterproof floor layer to place over the slab base internally. A cheap very flexible plastic corrugated sheet called Antinox. 8x4 sheets from Wickes, easily joined and manipulated, provide a tough layer to fit flooring joists and T&G boards.

Would I recommend Tuin to a friend? The answer has to be YES. Service has been second to none, email replies are very fast, polite and helpful.

Clearly Tuin really do VALUE THEIR CUSTOMERS.

Mike Burley
Nov 11, 2015
Our second Tuin Cabin - we already have a Peter Log cabin and would have had another if space allocated had been big enough. Nonetheless delighted again and a great deal of satisfaction gained from the whole assembly process. Richard and colleagues very helpful as door frame methodology was different to our Peter Log - but doors on our Britt are particularly nice with 6 panes to each door.
Mr. robert brine
Sep 26, 2015
Easy to erect and well made
Mr. Raymond Tring
Aug 14, 2015
I was unsure about buying an expensive item without seeing the finished product first, however am pleased by the whole experience from delivery to finishing my cabin, Richard and the Tuin team where very helpful and backup second to none.
The cabin went up straight forward with slight fettling to a few parts, now it is erected I am very pleased and it turned out better than I expected, it took me a week on and off on my own to finish. The only downside was the instructions could have been more concise but with a bit of thought it was not too difficult.
Would certainly recommend Tuin if you are looking for a quality cabin.
Raymond veal
May 15, 2015
Although very good quality the construction details are basis had to phone up on several occasions to get advice one being window installation it does not tell you you have to cut out your own hole for fitting the window also lots of long screws in kit but no details where to fit them very pleased with final build and only one board that was warped which seems to have straightened itself after several days also put together mainly one my own thanks ray v.
r nelson
Dec 1, 2014
good communication throughout, there were a few glitches, felt instead of shingles, no floor delivered. These were sorted. The erecting was fairly straightforward except for the doors which I am still having discussions about. Anyway the cabin is up and painted and shingled and it looks great. I assembled the whole thing myself but probably easier with a helping hand at times. It took me just under a week with the odd day off. Overall I am very pleased with it and reassured that my queries get answered promptly so I would definitely recommend Tuin. thank you
Mr. Rob Shepherd
Sep 14, 2014
An excellent log cabin. The most difficult bit was ensuring the base was level, but the cabin itself was very easy to put together, and it very sturdy. The most time consuming part was giving each piece of wood 2 coats of paint prior to erection as once assembled I don't have access to 3 of the sides. The service from Tuin was excellent also.
Keith tickle
Aug 21, 2014
The cabin was very good quality, actually better quality than I had expected, everybody is very enthusiastic about it and have expressed interest in tuin for future reference, the only downside was that the PDF plans for the cabin were different from the plans supplied, which caused a little confusion, but not enough to worry about, the delivery was superb,the driver phoned before arrival and came on time,I would certainly recommend your cabins and would have no doubt about buying another from tuin
Kevin Clancey
Nov 12, 2013
Great cabin, easy to build and great value for money compared to the competition. After sales service/advice was nothing less than excellent. We have another cabin from a company in Bedfordshire where the customer service in our experience is virtually non existent. What is available is instructions by email only!!! Which is why we bought our second one here and we are very glad we did. Richard and the team provide customer service to rival John Lewis.. even down to the delivery driver. Thank you.
Olgun Chetin
Aug 11, 2013
I bought this log cabin back in June and have finally finished building it....I found the cabin made of very good quality wood and the fixtures and fittings also very good quality. The logs are of a good thickness and it was very easy to build. The only thing I would say is make sure your foundation is level. I also purchased the floor and black roofing shingles. The floor was good strong construction and the shingles ready finished off the log cabin. The only problem I found was there was JUST about enough packs to do the roof. DON'T do ant mistakes. Overall I am very happy with this product and hope to send a photo of the finished cabin when I get a chance.
The tech support was also very helpful.

Many thanks.


 
<