The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m

 
38 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Gary Pullen
Aug 2, 2019
Gazebo arrived on time and was placed onto the drive. Myself and farther in law started to erect the gazebo and found it a bit tricky but it was completed in 3 days and now is the perfect addition to our garden. We have added some lights and finishing touches. I will be purchasing more from Tuin in the future.
Mr. Jay Shaw
Jun 3, 2019
Love my Gazebo and look forward to it extending the summer in our garden
Mrs Barbara Bullock
May 10, 2019
I was just browsing the web when I spotted this gazebo and the measurements exactly matched our walled patio built about 20 years ago! The uprights fit within the inner an outer walls, neatly at each corner. Couldn't have been a better fit if it had been designed for us.
The man who delivered it was very helpful and put the pallet where we asked him so it would not interfere with us using the drive.
My husband and I have erected it ourselves, following Richards instructions copied from the web-site. It took us about two weeks to do it (and we are both 68), but it was during the really hot weather and we could only work when it had cooled down, in the evenings.
Had to cut a couple of the planks to fit, and there was sufficient spare to allow us to add additional cross pieces under ridge to suspend our lights from.
We had hoped to finish the roof today, but it's raining so we're having a rest.
Next time it rains I'm looking forward to sitting outside under my lovely new gazebo.
David Negrette
May 6, 2019
Love this gazebo it is a perfect accompaniment for our deck and has become a favourite place to enjoy the garden for our family and friends. Service and speed of delivery was great and the product is of a very high quality. Thank you
Kristina Francis
May 6, 2019
Really happy with the final result. A very sturdy and quality product. Took a a bit longer than the 2/3 days that were suggested but was worth it.
Mrs. Sarah Wixey
Apr 29, 2019
We ordered a Superior Gazebo to house a hot tub and swinging chair. The Tuin website is amazing - so many buildings to choose from we were spolied for choice. Our delivery driver was fantastic - we live up a very narrow lane and the artic was never going to get up so we arranged to meet him in a layby on the main road where he transferred the pallet onto our trailer. Even this was a feat of some magnitude but he managed it perfectly and in good humour. As per the instructions (both written and from the advice columns on the site) we laid everything out - it is essentially a giant jigsaw. We had already done all the groundwork as we live on a sloping site which is exposed so this building had to be well anchored with some serious blockwork underneath. Putting it together was a challenge but my husband is handy at that kind of thing and I'm very good at passing him things and holding onto bits!! The shingling was a challenge especially in windy conditions and we came up short even though we had been very careful but Tuin very kindly arranged for some extra shingles to be sent out so we could finish the ridges. The gazebo does indeed look superior - we are delighted with it and wouldn't hesitate to use Tuin again and have already recommended the company to friends and family.
Mr. William Findlay
Apr 20, 2019
Very impressed with the overall service
Gazebo was of a good quality and after thinking it through the assembly was a fairly straight forward job for 2 . Applying the shingles was pretty straight forward but time consuming.
Overall first class value

Nick Palmer
Apr 8, 2019
Very Pleased with my new Gazebo.
Great service, arrived when they said it would.
Looks great in the garden couldn't be happier.
Mr. Tim Johnson
Mar 23, 2019
Received the Turn Superior Gazebo last summer. I have to say everything was really good from Tuin. Ordering and communication was top notch. Delivered on time by a very helpful driver and well packaged. Checked off the parts and all complete. A lot of the assembly was done on my own, but definitely need 2 people for the roof. For the uprights I did buy raised brackets from a certain river named internet site as the Tuin versions are quite expensive. There is plenty of extra Wood, and I did add an additional roof brace. Once finished looks great, and the gazebo is really sturdy. One point for improvement is the instructions provided. They were only useful as a parts list. That being said the online help videos are fantastic. Overall extremely pleased with the final building and would recommend to anyone.
Mr. Keith Bailey
Dec 28, 2018
Product was delivered on time and packaged well everything was present nothing missing even down to the last screw product is of good quality wood very pleased with my purchase only small criticism is instructions/pictures could have been larger
Mr. mark sanderson
Sep 19, 2018
Very pleased both with the article and the service provided.
The instructions for the roof were a little sparse, but overall we got it assembled over a day.
It took 3 people approx 10hrs to build
frank Gillespie
Aug 30, 2018
amazing value easy build quality structure- very admired -so much so my friend is calling today to order one himself !
Mr. Alexander Grant
Jun 13, 2018
After reading all the positive reviews I decided to go with the pine version of this gazebo as it is to be painted.
The delivery was excellent and the gazebo fits together well enough despite the lack of any real instructions and the online vids are really not great.
The problem I have had is with the overall quality of the gazebo. The wood on the legs was very rough, almost as bad as rough sawn timber in parts and all of the other constituent parts suffered from the same finish to more or less the same extent. I had to end up sanding most of the surfaces to get a reasonable finish, this took a very long time.
All other kits of this kind I have used have been planed smooth ready to paint, but not this one.
The kit also arrived soaking wet and I mean very wet in fact after unpacking and standing the wood in an airy barn it took over three weeks to dry out before I could use it.
All in all it fits together but I'm disappointed in the quality of the kit and the lots of extra work it took to get it to a acceptable standard. Perhaps I just got a bad one as this is the first time I have used this company.
malcolm wigman
Apr 11, 2018
I purchased two Gazebos ,both delivered expertly by a driver who could not have been more helpful, John and his team of installers arrived on time and now I am the envy of my neighbours, great products and top class service, I will recommend TUIN to all my friends.
Mr. Dean Edwards
Mar 18, 2018
Since ordering the Superior Gazebo I have been impressed with the delivery being quick and efficient the driver even took the time to position the load in area that best suited us. The quality of the gazebo supplied is very good for a natural product.
Its true that the instructions are basic but the online Videos and Blogs more than make up for this and once I had viewed these and followed the tips and instructions the build wend smoothly.The hole build from start to finish took around 40hrs only needing two of us for around 3hrs of this time.
The finished product looks great and has created an amazing outdoor sheltered space.
I am very impressed with the product and will be looking at Tuin for any other future external projects.
I would recommend to anyone.
Mr. Toby White
Sep 4, 2017
A really good kit. Delivered in good time and easy to assemble if you have 2 people and a little DIY experience. Happily recommend.
Richard Hamill
Apr 22, 2017
The gazebo came on a huge pallet, delivered to any convenient place by a very helpful driver with a forklift. All the pieces had to be unpacked and laid out in the correct order- the instructions that came with it were very poor, but there is a good run through of the construction online. However, the construction was not easy, and there was plenty of adjustments necessary. it took 2 (inexperienced!) men 6 days to complete, but the result was very satisfying. All the wood was in good condition, and well finished. All the extras worked well as long as you made sure the correct bits were ordered. On the whole, a good product that I would recommend.
Mr. Stephen Fox
Feb 23, 2017
I have rated this a 4 stars, only because I never give the top rating, sorry guys. In essence the service from Order to delivery was exemplary. Even the delivery organisation phoned me to discuss the access and location.

I decided to build this myself and so far all the wood is built I only the have the Felt to put on now. There was 1 faulty piece an "F" on the Plan. tI was a crack through a knot in the wood and went right the width of the strut so long it rendered the piece unusable. Rather than calling and waiting for Tuin to replace it, which I am sure they would have, so no criticism here, I decided to go to the local Builders merchant and make replacement for £12, as I was in full flow and needed to complete the Roofing slats that day while I had the extra help from my son. In essence then, it took just 1.5 days to build excluding the roofing felt.

The instructions were .. OK.. for the structure but could have been clearer for the roofing slats, the Videos online are very helpful, thanks guys!

Now it's up.. it is rock solid, looks like a quality structure, nice, and if I can do it.. anyone can.

Thanks Tuin - I would recommend this to anyone else.
vince m
Nov 30, 2016
excellent service, I ordered this gazebo as Tuin had been recommended to me the ordering was very easy and the staff and delivery driver extremely friendly
Ms. Sara Stevens
Nov 26, 2016
We love our gazebo great company fabulous product. See for yourself as we have made a video of the finished product many thanks
Simon Wasden
Sep 23, 2016
I arranged for a family member to come round to the house to receive the delivery which was confirmed over the phone for Thursday. Imagine my surprise when I got home from work Wednesday and the gazebo pallet was on the drive. Luckily my son was home from college to answer the door! The gazebo components were unpacked and moved to the rear of the house ready for the weekend.
I decided to assemble the gazebo myself, and armed with the instructions, and a family member, began the construction.
To cut a long story short, the instruction manual was a little basic and when cross referenced with the internet photos showed conflicting methods of erection. Even though; using a bit of common sense and some borrowed muscle, we were able to successfully build the structure. My one gripe would be that if this product had been pre-drilled it would have been a lot easier to fit.
The free shingles look great and the imposing structure now has pride of place at the bottom of the garden. All in all this gazebo has been well worth the price and effort now it is complete.
Mike Pim-Keirle
Sep 22, 2016
I have been absolutely delighted with the material, quality of manufacture, after sales service and price of this product. The materials used are more substantial than those used by any of the others manufacturers I considered, all of whom were also more expensive! Down posts in particular at 112mm square are very impressive. All the wood was well and accurately machined and generally of good quality. On the rare occasions when I encountered a piece that did show some slight damage I was delighted to find that Tuin had provided no less than 12 spare roof boards, so I was able to cut a new one. I was concerned at the large splits apparent in one of the down posts originally supplied, but this was replaced without question in a timely and efficient manner with no cost to myself. Similarly, I was disappointed with the post holders supplied but these also were taken back at my request and a full refund given. No charges were made for their collection and return. I found the on-line blog posts/help line excellent and on the rare occasions when I needed any further assistance this was provided very quickly indeed.
Amandeep Samra
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly fast service. Amazing gazebo
Dave dimmock
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent quality easy to erect delivered when said it would be delivered and value for money
Dave
Aug 5, 2016
Delivery great ease of build great recommend to anybody
Dave
Aug 3, 2016
Good quality you get what you pay for would recommend to anybody ease to erect
Heather Matharu
Jun 30, 2016
The gazebo was a very good price and wad delivered within 14 days as it states.
Now... when the gazebo arrived the screws were not the lengths that were supposed to be in the pack and the instructions were NOT clear. There were no cuts in the wood and just felt shoddy although now it's up looks beautiful. Not solid but beautiful. We've had lots of comments and are happy with the end result
Mr. Ian Parrott
Jun 17, 2016
Easy to discuss and order the gazebo. Delivered on the date requested. Took three of us 3-days to erect which was quicker than I thought. Looks good and a solid product.
Mr. Adrian Goldthorpe
May 21, 2016
Probably one of the best online shopping experiences
You are not just dealing with a web address, you have a physical bricks and mortar site that you can see
I had the most minor of problems and called on Sunday, I got the ought to a help desk that pointed me in the right direction and my problem was dealt with.
I have ordered a couple of smaller bits since, same good service
A great company to deal with
Also shown the catalogue to a few friend, who were impressed and I am sure will find something they need
Adrian P Goldthorpe
Mr. Andrew McCall
Apr 16, 2016
Very pleased with the Gazebo. Delivery was perfect. Would recommend this company
Mr. Steven Massam
Mar 2, 2016
I am very pleased with the quality of the Gazebo it looks great in the garden and we can not wait to use it this summer. The service from the office staff and the delivery were both excellent and our friends have now ordered one themselves.
Mrs. Tracy Goldstraw
Oct 4, 2015
I recently purchased the superior gazebo for my husbands 50th birthday , the delivery driver was excellent , the Gazebo was excellent quality & God price point of the product was very good compared to other retailers , I found the Tuin telephone helpline to be brilliant we needed advise on the roof tiles & they replied straightaway sending us a link to watch. I would highly recommend this company the product & aftersales excellent
Mr. Glen Wilford
May 18, 2015
The gazebo was delivered the day before our agreed day, luckily I was at home. Have not put it up yet but it looks to be a strong and sturdy structure. Will re- submit a review with pictures once it's complete
Richard Johnson
May 6, 2015
The order process was simple and easy, the delivery guy was brilliant and had negotiated our tight drive before we knew he was there. The gazebo is well made and relatively simple to install. I personally don't like screwing diagonally through beams as a first fix and bought some standard bracketry from the usual DIY superstore- maybe this could be added...? I was also not keen on simply nailing the cross supports and pre drilled and countersunk screws to make a far better job. Personal preferences aside the product is well designed, well made, the service is first rate across the board and I even had a great time playing at being Bob the Builder. Recommend!
Bill Mackenzie
Apr 27, 2015
I would like to pass on a big thank you to Richard and all of the Tuin team for the fantastic service and customer care provided before and after my purchase of a Tuin Superior Gazebo. The wood for the Gazebo is of a very high standard and the construction of the Gazebo was very straight forward, as was the fitting of the felt shingle tiles. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Gazebo and importantly would highly recommend purchasing it through the Tuin team.
Anita
Feb 1, 2015
We are not quite ready to erect the gazebo yet but the service we've had so far is excellent. All looks good so far.
David Hack
Dec 20, 2014
Purchased Gazebo Superior August 2014, delivered within 10 days together with felt shingle option. The whole effect when completed being very pleasing. The posts and timber supplied of good quality
Mrs. Susan Hose
May 27, 2013
Good Price. Delivery very fast - excellent. I used a builder to construct - it definitely needs 2 very strong people to construct. Now it's up I am pleased with the result. I am glad I chose the shingle roof finish.