The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m

 
19 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Pete McGowan
May 9, 2019
I am really pleased with the quality of this product. It is essential to read the instructional guides from Richard on the Tuin site. The instructions that are supplied are in fact a cross sectional view of the pyramid gazebo and it would be helpful if there was a fully labelled diagram that showed the roof timbers without the roof boards. You will figure out that four roof supports come assembled which is helpful but these are labelled as individual parts so they are not missing! You can build most if this yourself but two people will be needed at times, and four when flipping the structure to an upright position. As for the roof I got free standard shingles. Watch the Tuin and manufacturers videos more than once and you will benefit. I did and even then started to trim the ridge tiles at the wrong end. My wife pointed out my schoolboy error. Dont worry about any rough tile edges on each ridge because the ridge tiles provide really good coverage and look great. The tiles can be fitted from a ladder to a certain height but you will probably need to get up there to do the last five or six rows plus the ridge tiles. The structure is strong but my sixteen stone resulted in a little movement so be aware. The structure took me a day and the shingles another day but it was worth it. If you have zero appetite for working with wood, or the right kit, pay someone to do it for you. Thank you Richard and Tuin.
Mrs. Sue Fuller
Apr 1, 2019
Excellent product, excellent service.
Mr. Ian Frampton
Dec 11, 2018
We have never used TUIN before but from start to finish we have been so impressed with the service we have received.

After the delivery arrived we unpacked and noticed one of the upright posts had some natural cracks in the wood. We queried it and without question a replacement post was sent by next day delivery.

We had a local company create a new patio area and they erected the gazebo for us as well.

We are so pleased with the finished product and would thoroughly recommend TUIN to our friends. They were so easy to deal with and very responsive to a few queries we had along the way, replying promptly if we either phoned or emailed them.

Thank you very much.
Mr. Malcolm Gore
Nov 14, 2018
Very good quality product but badly let down by poor / non existent installation iinstructions
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try with our instructions. The ones sent with the gazebo is a basic plan and guide which normally suffices but if more help is required we detail this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/

This is referenced from every gazebo page and should help greatly, it is also sent with our order confirmations. Please let us know where this was not of help and we will amend it.

Thank you again.
Anne Dexter
Aug 20, 2018
After buying/building 2 tuin cabins I thought this one would be along similar lines - I was wrong. I found the instructions too basic, and that was once we got the correct ones as wrong gazebo instructions intally sent. This also meant wrong fittings were sent - and same wrong fittings resent. I eventually had to buy them locally to save waiting and tuin will refund me (although this was a couple of weeks ago and I am still waiting on my refund). I have to say, on a positive, every email was answered straight away. The out of hours also - who gave great advice and was very helpful, the support would get 5 stars. This product just doesn’t have the same quality feel as their cabins e.g splits in posts. This gazebo is ok, but my advice would be to pay a little more, as I’m sure the other gazebos tuin have are much better.
Trevor Barker
Feb 25, 2018
Excellent gezebo. Very sturdy and looks really great. Not too difficult to erect for 2 persons. Instructions were clear and easy to follow with videos etc. Arrived on time and we'll packaged.
Mr. Stephen Lowe
May 3, 2017
Really pleased with everything from the delivery to installation. It was put up in a few hpurs although the shingles took nearly a whole day. It looks fabulous and all my friends and neighbours think it looks amazing!
Mike Shuter
Mar 16, 2017
What an excellent product. From the initial contact to place an order to the final erection the support has been first class. The finished product has been viewed with admiration.
Eleanor Rossington
Feb 1, 2017
I am delighted with this quality product from Tuin and the customer service I have received has been excellent. Extremely good value for money the Economist Gazebo makes a stunning addition to the garden to suit a range of purposes from hot tub shelter to outside bar. Our business is using it to hold outdoor civil ceremonies.
North Town Nursery
Oct 4, 2016
We bought this for our nursery garden, it went up really well and the instructions were quite straight forward. It looks good when constructed.
We would recommend this to anyone.
Mr. Mariusz Czepiel
Oct 2, 2016
Economist Gazebo- highly recommended product, very good quality timber, looks really nice in our garden. Thank you so much.
Mariusz
Mr. Jon Annis
Jul 23, 2016
Recently purchased this gazebo. Delivery was prompt and Tuin were helpful when I had a query. The gazebo has now been installed and it looks great especially with the black shingle tiles. I would recommend this gazebo
Mr. Paul Dancer
Mar 2, 2016
Ordering and paying for my purchase was very easy. The delivery arrangements excellent, clear communication giving guidance when it was to arrive. Overall very pleased, thank you.
Mr. John Darlington
Jan 14, 2016
Outstanding value compared to competitor products. My kit was complete, and the cutting and quality of the parts was extremely good. The supplied instructions were not that good, but if you read the extra material and watch the videos on the TUIN website, it all becomes very clear. Building was very straightforward, and easy for two people to complete. I built the roof structure without assistance, and then had a friend help me to raise it onto the uprights, and then finished the boarding and tiling without any additional help. The end result looks great, and is a good strong structure. I would buy again - very good product.
Edward Hilditch
Dec 19, 2015
We have just purchased this model, and are very pleased with the result. The instructions were understandable, We also bought the extra shingle roof tiles, To fit these we went onto Tuin's own video guide and carried out the work. The results we must say are good. it took about a day and a half for us to do the job. baring in mind we are not tradesmen or joiners. So for Erection purposes we would recommend getting a local trades person in to carry out the work. So on the whole we are completely happy.
Mr. Coulton Legge
Oct 12, 2015
This is a nice product. I built this myself with help from my son and used the blue slate effect tiles. If you erect this yourself then you will need help and it will take a bit longer than the professionals! The tricky bits for us were transferring the roof frame onto the support pillars - in fact it would have been easier with 4 people. Then we had difficulty getting to the top of the structure to fix down the battens (and then the felt tiles). Effectively this meant climbing up onto the roof to fix everything towards the top - tricky and perhaps a bit scary, but the structure took my weight without any problems. The online video that shows how to fix the tiles onto the roof was very good and I have been very pleased with the final look. Now all we need to do is install some lights to get the most of the gazebo in the late evening.
Derek
Dec 11, 2014
After an initial problem with the delivery the assembly was mainly straightforward with the end result being worth the effort. The gazebo is solid and stylish and performs it's function perfectly.
Mrs. Sarah Merrett-Baker
Aug 10, 2014
We purchased this gazebo and are very pleased with it. We also added the extra roof tiles to our order. Instructions on these could be clearer and we had a whole pack left over so room for error. Delivery was straight forward and arrived as advised on a huge lorry.The gazebo instructions are not 100% clear and even after reading the instructions we did make a mistake and had to start again. Looks fab up, loads or compliments only issue is the wood, every upright has a split in it somewhere, also the staples are hard to remove from the delivery packing and some are still in as unable to remove which have now gone rusty.
Overall very good product looks stunning great size and design very pleased with product. Despite the few niggles, Tuin great service very reasonably priced product would use again and recommend
Mrs. Katherine Szpur
Aug 31, 2013
Received Gazebo on time and driver was very helpful at getting item to our house. The Gazebo is looking great. There is about an extra pack of felt shingles if you don't make any mistakes. I have used ronseal wood stain to preserve the wood longer and to improve the looks. Would recommend this Gazebo.