The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Stig Log Cabin With Side Porch 3.0x2.5m+2.5m

 
(22 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
22 results found
Show results 1 - 22
Mr. Michael Mann
Feb 3, 2019
Very pleased with the quality of the product. Easily put together and very professional and helpful people to deal with from delivery to finish.
Tim
Nov 22, 2018
From start to finish, faultless service. Good pre sales advice. Good communication regarding delivery of log cabin. Excellent delivery, even given the difficult access. Driver was brilliant.
Product was exactly as described and of good quality. With a family 'team' the cabin was erected and sealed within two days. Instructions were ok, although some were generic and did not give detail for our cabin. Better detail for door way and for roof would have been appreciated. Overall very happy and looking forward to enjoying it for years to come. Would highly recommend this company.
Mr. Lee Warltier
Oct 21, 2018
Absolutely brilliant service from Tuin and their delivery team as site access for our cabin was not easy. The driver stayed for a long time to assist.

The cabin itself was very easy to erect with plain and simple instructions. Still painting it now but it looks fabulous and we are very happy with the product. We'll have the hot tub in place in no time!
Anthony Peterson
Aug 22, 2018
Fantastic Quality superb looking log cabin with side porch. Beautiful design which compliments any environment. It's extremely important to read the plans and watch the information on erection to fitting roof covering and electricity.
with little effort a superb cabin will be erected even by persons with a limited knowledge of plan reading or building skills.
Great product, great Company, great Service what more can I say other than our Jacuzzi sits on the open porch and looks magnificent well pleased
Mr. Phil Smith
Aug 12, 2018
Lets first start with the ordering ... straight forward and very easy to complete .. Delivery .. excellent service, came on a huge lorry with many other cabins but mine was at the top and the driver did a great job unloading mine with his forklift and dropped it onto my drive with ease ... then came the construction ... I read and watched the various items online and with the help of a joiner we firstly set about unpacking the cabin ... everything was going well untill we got to the roof timbers ... there where less timbers than on the check list but after a while we realised the reason was the ones we'd got where wider than those on the list and after a bit of calculating we realised this was ok .. then there was a few items which we had no idea what they where but we didnt get hung-up about it as I read not to worry as thing would become clearer when we where putting it together .... The Build - we cracked on at first and go a good was on until we came to the doors, the instructions where not clear and I think this is something that Tuin could improve on as we we got there in the end but we had it in and out a few times during the build ,,, We finally completed it and sorted the doors and also worked out what the pieces where when we firrst checked the items to the check list. I would certainly recommend have all the tools as per the video and if your not a joiner /(which I'm not) then again I would recomend one ... also two people constructing makes it far easier too ... My cabin is now ifinished and I am really happy with the end product, I just need to sort some electrics out but I did thing ahead and put the came in so it now just what sockets and what light to fit to give the best look for this great cabin ... I am really pleased I chose to go with a Tuin cabin
Mr. Ian Wilkinson
Jun 30, 2018
I have reasonable DIY skills (carpentry not being my best!) so was dubious as to how easy one of these would be to install/complete. I spent ages reading previous reviews and watching the installation videos - which are really helpful - and we decided to go for the Stig cabin.

Ordering was easy and it arrived on time, delivered by a large HGV with detachable forklift - to make access easier. We carefully unpacked/checked and stored the pieces in our garage - and decided to give each piece a coat of the clear CareFree Protect treatment before we started assembly. This was time consuming, but worth the effort.

The ground where we were building the cabin was terrible quality - so I had spent the best part of 3 weeks digging out/laying concrete & steel reinforced foundations, then two layers of foundation blocks to get a perfectly level and sold base for the shape of the structure. The effort paid off - it took me and my better half just 4 days in total to get the whole structure up, the roof fitted/felted and fascia boards/doors/windows in.

Sure, there are a couple of areas where the instructions could be clearer (e.g. Door structure assembly) but Tuin have a great helpline and resolved any queries within a few minutes - emailing me the necessary videos to clarify processes.

The assembly is really easy, the product quality is excellent, and the end finish is superb. CareFree Protect timber treatment is expensive - but its a great product - and having invested in quality foundations/cabin there is no point putting cheap rubbish on as a treatment.

This is a great addition to our garden - which in two weeks will be used as the bar area for our forthcoming wedding party!

Ian & Jo

Mrs. fiona Duggan
Nov 3, 2017
Great product, as described.
Struggled with the doorframe but advice was available.
Mr. Alistair Wood
Oct 21, 2017
We are so pleased with our Stig log cabin. The lorry couldn't get all the way to our driveway, but no problem, forklift truck to bring it to the front door! Delivered the time/ date they said it would be and the guy was very friendly. We used one of the recommened installers who were great and put it up in a few hours. We are just in the process of painting it with Sadolin Volcanic Ash with a lighter colour for the windows/doors. Electrics have been put in with a beautiful light that shimmers on the walls. My wife is so pleased with it and we can't wait to start entertaining on the veranda! An excellent service, Thank you.
Mr. Steve Leaver
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was great. The ordering process was simple, and the delivery time was excellent considering we ordered the EPDM roofing. When it arrived, it was the end of a long day for the driver, but he was very helpful in getting the delivery onto a sensible place for us (we live in a small hilly country lane). Many thanks to him.

The cabin itself went together very easily ( just a little thought required when interpreting the instructions). We are very pleased with the outcome and looking forward to using it over the winter as well as what remains of the summer.

My only slight disappointment is that the corner post is a composite one, not solid spruce. Also, the ordering process led me to believe I should order a post support, but one was included anyway, so I have a spare. Both minor points.

As I say, the whole experience was excellent and we've already recommended Tuin to friends.
emma woods
Sep 15, 2017
I Love My Summer House. Excellent service everything we needed was provided, any queries we had were answered promptly. The lorry driver was very polite and helpful. The instructions could have a little more detail but went together very smoothly and quickly
Mr. Andrew Heaton
Jul 14, 2017
We had been looking for a cabin for a while and decided to go with Tuin based on the consistency of reviews and apparent good value of the cabin against other manufacturers.

The process was simple and communications very good, the delivery driver was brilliant and unloaded the materials exactly where we wanted them.

We did the build last weekend, and it took us a couple of days. Overall this was really straightforward although the instructions are quite limited and could be better presented. We found that we needed to google a few things and found some useful assistance from previous customer videos etc, which realistically should have been covered by Tuin.

The quality of the materials and cabin is excellent and we are looking forward to many happy years of use

Would give the cabin 5 stars, but the instructions do let it down, hence the 4 star rating.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try to cover most things in our installation advice page here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

Mrs. Jackie Owens
Jun 13, 2017
Very happy with delivery and standard of the stig log cabin took 2 couple days to build and love the outcome . Everyone loves it and saying they want one now . Looks lovely painted and great space to sit outside , very happy customer highly recommended
Mrs. Sara Knight
Jun 1, 2017
From the excellent delivery ( thank you Roge) to completion of build I would highly recommend purchasing this item. The quality of our cabin is superb.
Mr. Harish Solanki
Jan 14, 2017
excellent product and the quality is very good. Took me and my other half 2 days to complete the main assembly and the roofing.Managed to put one coat of preservative and looks great and still deciding what colour to put on.Would recommend your company.Could not quite make out on part of the assembly but one email to the company and they were quick to ring back and help.
Sven W
Oct 5, 2016
We had the base made to fit the dimensions of the cabin exactly to start with, and then did everything else ourselves, apart from the electrics.

I mitred the corners of the foundation beams reasonably successfully, though getting the beam under the doorframe to fit exactly was slightly beyond me! You can only see that it's not perfect if you look for it, which of course I always do!

By far the easiest bit of the whole thing was building the walls and fitting the roof - it all just went together like a big lego set. Very satisfying. I messed the doorframe up, though, and got the hinges on the inside, not the outside to start with. It wasn't too hard to dismantle, though. Totally my mistake.

The instructions look inadequate to start with, but once you get your head round them, and spend some time on the website reading the comprehensive advice, then it's all good.

I found the EPDM roof the hardest bit, and was totally out of my comfort zone here. It went on OK, though probably a bit wrinkly for the experts. I sourced some black metal edging from a roofing website, which finished it off really well, I think. It certainly works OK, especially when I'd sorted the guttering out.

We treated it with 3 coats of Sikkens, which took ages, but the finish is absolutely beautiful and feels like it will last for ages. We used a contrasting colour for the windows and inside - Cuprinol Garden Shades Seagrass.

I made a bit of a bodge of the floor by fitting Celotex that was a bit thicker than the floor battens. I thought it would be OK, so just got on with it. It was OK, but the floor is a bit squishy and a few nails have come up a bit. Again, totally my mistake. Use 30mm Celotex, as recommended on the website!

We had the electrics done professionally and were very careful to get the electrician to read the info on the website about allowing for the movement of the wood. We have 3 LED strips which you can set to any colour and brightness you want, as well as a radiant heater from Tuin, and a mini Bluetooth amp connected to 2 outdoor speakers.

It's brilliant! Such a great little space, and just perfect for what we wanted. Thanks for a great quality product, and the advice on the website and via email has been exemplary. I would definitely recommend Tuin to absolutely anyone.
Shaun stickings
May 23, 2016
Great size, very easy to put up,only took 2 of us 1 day. Over the moon with our new log cabin.
Mr. Sean Daniels
May 3, 2016
Fantastic service and product. From our first inquiry to the Lorry driver who forklifted into the drive. Built in one day with my 2 sons made us feel epic. Cabin is ideal size with pagoda which has now become our biergarten as well as shade for our table and chairs. Roll on summer and our sons 18th and 21st. Oh no !
David Youel
Jan 22, 2016
Ordered the Stig log cabin before Christmas and arranged a delivery date
The week before delivery Roge phoneded with a time and day
On day of deliver the driver rang to say he would be 20 mins
He arrived on time
He asked were I wanted it
He delivered it to the door
( we live down a narrow lane )
so the 4 way steer forklift was a god send
We treated the logs before assembly
Which took us a bit longer to assemble than if we hadn't
At present we are only half way up because we were snowed off but hopefully this weekend we will complete the build
I will do another review when we have finished it complet with photos
I would recommend tuin to anyone

Mr. David Gibbons
Oct 1, 2015
Love it! I can't find any faults. I read all the info possible from your website before starting the build but it really was quite straight forward. The only real problem I had was with the base. I asked my contractor to ensure it was level, I couldn't have stressed the point any more than I did, but I still ended up with a run-off of 75mm from front to back! I spent all morning making tapered beams to support the plastic foundation along it's entire length. Once I was satisfied it was level the rest of the build went like a dream. I had my 17 year old son to help but probably could have managed on my own. The side walls went up in a couple of hours, max! It really was easy. Next day I put the flat roof on, again easily complete in less than 2 hours, then added the felt. I finished the walls with 2 coats of Sikkens HLS followed by 2 coats of Sikkens Filter 7, both in Mahogany.
The whole family love it. We use it all the time now to eat, do homework, or simply to sit out and enjoy it at the end of the day.
I've since added a floor and we have power in there now so I have lighting.
I want another one now, I enjoyed building it so much!
Mrs. Jill Hendricks
Sep 27, 2015
Really pleased with cabin, all as described, every thing went according to plan. All sales staff very helpful
Mr. Grech
Sep 9, 2015
This is a great combination cabin and veranda. Assembled almost single handed in about a day apart from the roof which took another day all together. Treating and painting the cabin has taken several hours due to the size. Imperative to read the advice on the web site prior to assembly as this is really helpful. I had a bit of trouble with the door initially, but found assembly details on the advice page. The Tuin team especially Richard have been an excellent source of support, answering my questions with amazing speed. My only problem is that all my neighbours and friends who've seen the completed cabin have told me that the cabin is far to beautiful to store my garden tools.
Richard STERIO
Sep 20, 2014
The cabin arrived on time and the driver was great. He did his best to get the cabin as close to the desired area. Very pleased with the product. Well made and designed. Every part fitted like a glove. Had some initial problems with the door but got there in the end. Made some additions such as the post on the side porch. Built a retaining block out of the pallet and finished it of with the off cuts from the hardwood drainage beam. Had problems with fitting the felt between the roof and the facia boards. So I bought some plastic roof edge material 100mm wide which bent in the centre and placed it on the roof edge. Works a treat. All in all well satisfied. Will send pictures when fully complete.