• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m

 
(17 Reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
Mr. Colin Ward
Jun 19, 2017
Easy to assemble , everything arrived well packaged. Would be better if you could reverse the door .
Mr. Richard Davies
May 23, 2017
Very well constructed and an ideal way to increase your storage. I would recommend this to anyone with a existing log cabin.
Mr. Robert Wright
Mar 21, 2017
Good quality and easily constructed however I had to modify the door as the way I wanted to install was unable to have it opening outwards - an improvement would be universal frame so the customer can decide on the way the door opens. Overall very pleased with the product, way better quality then we could find elsewhere for comparable price
Graham Lancaster
Feb 19, 2017
Good product very pleased easy install
fantastic service had to alter door but made easy by Richards advice
Mr. Philip Eades
Aug 13, 2016
Delivery on time and trouble free - right to the door.
Not enough detail instructions but working from the website pictures of the Annexe cabin the assembly was fairly straightforward. One issue is the limited height of annex door and interior - which was partially improved by not installing a raised floor - but a one extra level of beams would be a better option. These minor issues aside delivery and quality were as expected, very good.
Paul O'Donnell
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin is from Tuin, and therefore, as expected, it is great quality. I had 2 problems really. Firstly, it is quite low and therefore, although I ordered the flooring, I did not fit it because at only 5'8", I would not have been able to stand upright inside. Secondly, The facia in the front and back has a very sharp end and as it is low, I already hurt my head twice before I sawed the edges off. I hope the manufacturer change that.
Mr. Martin Adams
Jun 29, 2016
As much as I was happy with my Karen cabin I was equally disappointed with my annexe. Starting with no instructions as how to put it together, then there was the amount of logs with splits in them which you had to work out first so as you made sure you had mainly good ones on top of them to give weight to ,shut the cracks. Then there was the fact that it should fit any cabin but actually in my case with the Karen cabin I would have to have built the annexe before having put on my cabin roof because I could not get enough access to fit the roof shingles properly. I had to settle for glueing the last 2 or 3 rows and sliding them in. Also the last roof boards had to be slid in and drilled and screwed from inside the annexe. The whole door set up seems very flimsy and not thought through properly.
However after all that it is up and actually looks the part and has been well admired .I just feel let down after the elation that was the quality of the cabin. I just hope my roof shingles make it through the winter .
Kirsty
Feb 22, 2016
After purchasing a log cabin, which looks lovely, just wanted abit of extra room for bikes scooter etc. Saw this on the tuin site and thought it would be perfect.
Was delivered the week I requested and the delivery driver was very helpful and lovely.
Can't wait for it to be erected, painted and tiled.
Ralph tillman
Feb 19, 2016
Once the driver delivered our very large order, stain log cabin, annexe and decking I started to construct it all, the annexe went up very easily, and is a great addition for the cabin. Great for storing our bike and motor home equipment, well worth the price.
Mr. Nick wong
Aug 26, 2015
The annexe was delivered very quickly & the transport driver was very helpful unloading the package which came well wrapped & protected from the elements. All the pieces were in perfect condition & it was so simple to erect. I could thoroughly recommend Tuin products & customer service
Mr. Stuart Skinner
Jul 26, 2015
A solid little tool store. Great added extra off the side of my summer house to keep the tools and mower in.
Elias
Jul 8, 2015
Very impressed with the side sheds so far. Bought two of them, one to go either side of a log cabin. The only issues I had was:
1) that they are supplied with the door fittings attached. I have therefore had to get a carpenter to remove and reverse the lock and hinges of one of the door sheds - otherwise, the door of one of the sheds would have been at the rear of the main cabin. I guess the advantage here is that if you are only getting one, the door hinges and lock are already fitted, so one less job to do. Perhaps they should offer them with a choice of right or left opening doors?
2) I had to create slots in the timbers that fit to the main cabin. Surely if you are buying a side shed (that is obviously going to be fitted to another wooden log type building), there should be specific fixing points. I only say this as it was quite awkward to create slotted holes with a drill. This would have been much easier with a router.

That being said, still happy with the sheds. The instructions provided were quite basic but the Email support was very informative and helpful. No problems getting a speedy response at the weekend.

I must admit that building the sheds and the main cabin was really enjoyable!
Mr. Phil Banton
May 29, 2015
Very pleased with the delivery service, courteous, friendly & timely.
I already have a log cabin, now 2 years old and this was to extend the space. The same quality of timber, no missing pieces and easy to follow instructions. Would certainly reccomend Tuin to other prospective log cabin purchasers.
Dan
Sep 12, 2014
Purchased a 28mm annexed and was impressed with the customer service from the very start. The girls knew their product, knew when delivery was due and, sure enough, it arrived from Holland a few days later. Delivery was easily arranged and the fork lift dropped it right where it was needed!
The build was reasonably straightforward but a novice may find the instructions need more detail. However, to be fair, it's unlikely a novice would attempt to build such a unit without help.
To end all I can say is that I'd buy another one anytime!
Mr. Christopher Tassell
Jul 3, 2014
Great quality and very easy to assemble. It would have suited my log cabin if it was about a foot higher. Not such good value as the log cabin but nonetheless very happy with it.
Martin
Apr 19, 2014
Very pleased with this product, the 28 mm logs are still very rigid.
nick clarke
Apr 21, 2013
Very useful indeed. I've turned it into a composting toilet and added it do my cabin. The Henning which I love


 
<