The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m

 
19 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Colin Lunn
Jun 5, 2019
The delivery arrangements were exactly as described on the website. Walpole (the delivery company) contacted us an hour prior to arrival and upon arrival the pallet was offloaded and moved to our driveway by a moffat forklift. All very impressive.

We then spent half a day unpacking the pallet, checking off all the component parts against the list provided and moving them into our garage. Pleasingly, we found nothing was missing or damaged.

The written instructions supplied help to carry out the build were not very good, they seemed to have been written in a form of esperanto, that was not very helpful at all. Fortunately we had printed off all seventy odd pages of the ‘Tuin Log Cabin Type Construction Advice’ produced by Richard and sent well in advance by email. This document was excellent and included links to videos on YouTube - so, armed with both the written word and visual illustration, we were successfully able to carry out our build.

The quality of the wood used for our cabin was generally very good. We had a small number of wall logs which were either warped or bowed, but having read Richard’s construction advice well in advance of the build - we knew how to overcome these problems. The least impressive components supplied were the roof beams, as these were made of finger jointed wood. For what is sold a premium product, I was surprised to find such a compromise on quality. However, having said that, I crawled around on the roof boards without fear.

We selected the option of free IKO tiles and found these to be of very good quality.

Finally, as we had opted to install our cabin on a concrete base, we were so glad that that we had taken heed of the need for this to be 100% level in all directions. Because we had done so, our walls were vertical, the roof fitted perfectly and the doors and windows were all square without the need for adjustment.
Mrs. Karen Wood
May 10, 2019
Outstanding service, the Dagmar cabin is of a very high standard and was a pleasure to build. The quality of the timber was very good quality. The whole Tuin experience is highly recommended.
Mr. Steven Horne
Feb 16, 2019
Excellent product, cabin easily fitted together no need to get professional in. As Tuin say get your base right ensure that the foundation logs are square then you should have no problems.

Product looks great
paul davies
Feb 15, 2019
I chose the dagmar as it fitted the size I needed. As said the base needs to be 100% level. I opted for a brick outer with a tanalused timber ring for the cabin to sit on. Delivery driver was excellent. 1 well wrapped pack. Went up reasonably easy . Except had to take a bit of wood out of some of the notches as they were off centre, which unfortunately put the roof out of level by 5mm at one corner so little bit of manipulation and it went up fine. And because of the notches I left the frames and window frames totally loose as over the next few months it will bed down and the wood will move. One of the doors is twisted , but is slowly coming correct with a turn buckle in the most appropriate place. Made my own storm pretensioner with rodded bar and spring at one end. Shingles are the worst ,taking ages to fit .
Fitted a wooden frame inside and insulation in between an a chipboard flooring. So far I am happy, a few problems but nothing beyond my skill set. About a 90% satisfaction rate. Oh my emails were always answered within an hour but most of the answers are on the tuin site
Mr. Paul Norwick
Nov 12, 2018
Really happy my wife stumbled upon the tuin website.
After much deliberation we went for the dagmar corner cabin.
Good communication from tuin (perhaps to much).
Delivery driver couldn't get lorry down my road,no problem he brought it to my door on his fork lift truck,cool.
When it came to building it was up to my wife and sons as I was waiting for a operation.
I made myself overseer.
I blurted out instructions and to every ones surprise we were up to roof height in no time.
The roof was a bit harder ,but with some lateral thinking it was on.
My wife started the shingles and soon 70%were on.
The only problem then occurred,if you haven't got a head for heights it is hard to finish the shingles.Luckily we know a roofer who came and finished the shingles,easy.
All in all a pleasant experience,with every problem solved through a great website.thanks
Mr. Adrian Ward
Sep 25, 2018
Couldn't be happier with the product and the overall customer experience which was excellent throughout, right from the technical help over the phone to the helpful delivery driver on the day.
Mr. Robert Bogusz
Aug 26, 2018
This is a fantastic little cabin which went together with very few hitches. I assembled it myself ( and I am just a reasonable DIYer ) There was a problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately replaced it.
One thing to bear in mind I made my base to the exact size shown on the diagram, Tuin provided the PROFILED SILL, which made it necessary to extend the base slightly to accommodate the slightly wider profile sill.
The cabin looks stunning in the garden.
The delivery man was excellent and accommodating.
I am very happy with the product and would Highly Recommend it.
Thank you Tuin. Such a pleasure to do business with you.
Mrs. Christine Donnelly
Jun 12, 2018
I'm really happy with the Dagmar Corner Log Cabin. Delivery was great. Thanks Tuin. x
Mr. Dean Goodwin
Jun 3, 2018
We received our log cabin and we are very happy with it,took a bit of hard work to erect and most of the roof had to cut with a chop saw to make it fit right,now it’s up and complete we are really happy and every asks about it when we have people over.
Mr. clifford neal
Feb 21, 2018
My experience from finding my summerhouse on line to ordering and delivery was seamless and very efficient. I called Tuin office with a question and was answered in confident manner. Ordering was easy and the lead dates and manner of delivery was perfect. The advice re installation was also very helpful. All in all a great company and a great product. This summerhouse looks fantastic and now we await warmer days to enjoy bbq days and nights.
Mr. Terrance Putter
Feb 10, 2018
Lovely garden cabin, easy to setup and quick delivery. Found it to be watertight and also holds sound well.
Martin Fuller
Jul 18, 2017
We took delivery of the Dagmar Log Cabin as promised by Tuin and the erection of the cabin was straightforward and everything went together well. We have yet to finish the hips to the roof and so the adhesive and finial are yet to be used but we are sure they will be fine.
We are absolutely delighted with the fished product and have received many favourable comments.
Gerry
Apr 13, 2017
A really smart looking cabin. The main structure was easily erected within a day. Doing the shingles is a bit tedious due to the height of the apex and steepness of the roof.
Mrs. Karen Landimore-Birch
Jan 8, 2017
A brilliant cabin, superb service and great communication. Considering we have never tackled anything like this before we have found the building of the cabin quite straightforward and Tuin out of hours support were fantastic. The cabin itself is of great quality and we considered it a well worth investment. We would definitely recommend both the cabin and company.
Mr. Colin Cowie
Nov 27, 2016
I recently built the dagmar corner log cabin with the help of two others.none of us are joiners either. There was a lot of head scratching at first with the base but once we had overcome that there was no stopping us. We could not believe how easy it is too piece together everything.just like a giant jigsaw puzzle.the quality of the wood is fantastic. I would recommend this cabin to others. It is very spacious and tucks away nicely in a corner.
Mr. Nigel Sterry
Nov 15, 2015
Good quality product delivered when advised it would be.
Easy to assemble with the aid of very good quality explanations form both the plans given with the delivered login cabin and the video guides on the Tuin web site. Well done and thank you to all the Tuin team who were involved in making buying and installation of my log cabin an enjoyable experience.
Mr. Anthony Whittle
Oct 21, 2015
We have just bought a Dagmar corner log cabin from Tuin - we assembled it in 1 weekend ! Fantastic product and |Fantastic service - oh and fantastic price too ! when you look at the quality and price of competitors products this is a no-brainer ! - if you want a great product at an affordable price Tuin is unbeatable !
Mr Denholm
Feb 6, 2015
The service received from Tuin was first class. Nothing was a problem to them and they were very quick to respond to any questions we had. The log cabin arrived on time, it is very good quality and well worth the money. It was very easy to build and there was no parts missing. Very solid log cabin. Would definitely recommend it and Tuin.
Mrs. Lesley Meikle
Sep 1, 2014
We are delighted with the excellent service from your staff who answered our questions prior to placing our order and following it, in a very polite and knowledgeable way. Delivery of the cabin was 8 days after we placed our order which we feel was outstanding service. The delivery man arrived at the given time and placed the cabin exactly where we needed it - again excellent service. Our local contractor was'nt ready quite as quickly to start erecting the cabin so it lay for just over a week prior to work starting. We had some pretty awful weather during this period but we had followed your guidelines and had taped over the few punctured bits on the sturdy wrapping to protect the wood from rain damage. Our contractor was very impressed with both the quality and ease of build of the cabin (he had previously built a cabin for another customer which had been a 'nightmare',obviously not one of yours, so was hesitant in taking on our cabin) He was amazed to learn the cost of the cabin and had expected it to have been almost double the price. All in all we are extremely satisfied with our purchase from your company and have no he's titration in recommending your company. We are creating a new garden area around where the cabin is positioned and the cabin itself is in the final stages of treatment. We are looking forward to furnishing our cabin and enjoying the benefits of it.