• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m

 
(8 Reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Mr. Paul Townson
Dec 7, 2016
Cabin delivered within time scale specified. Delivery driver was very courteous and offloaded the cabin pallet on my drive using fork lift truck. Parts were well packaged and protected from the weather. I unpackaged the pallet and all the parts checked off against the schedule of items. Self assembled the cabin over 4 days including shingle roof. I found it Very easy to install. Hardest part was setting up the base ring beam to level.(Could have done it in 2 days if I wasn't rained off on two days). Really pleased with the final product, it looks good in the garden. Just need some nice weather before I can to paint. Excellent value for money. Installation instructions for the double doors could have been more clear but managed to install them with a little trial and error. Would recommend using this company again.
Mr. john brearley
Nov 1, 2016
I bought the Gitte log cabin to use as a potting shed and store for my lawnmower and garden eqipment. I must admit the cabin is of the highest quality, it is very sturdy and looks great in its setting in the garden. I erected it myself and found it very easy to do and very enjoyable. I made sure the base was exactly level and then the cabin slotted together 'like
a dream.' It took 3 days to erect including laying the base and treating all the wood with a preservative and 2 coats of clear oil. In conclusion I am very happy with this cabin and have received loads of positive comments from friends.
Peter Horne
Jun 22, 2016
From the outset all the staff at Tuin were helpful, friendly and professional. All pre-order queries were answered quickly and effectively.
Due to technical problems, delivery was delayed by a day. The driver could not have been more helpful and took care to place the package where I required it on my drive.
There were three damaged pieces which were replaced quickly.
The overall quality of materials and machining is very high. Instructions are adequate and with two people the cabin including shingles could be erected in two days. The free shingles make the world of difference to the overall look of the cabin.
My only disappointment are the doors. There is a rebate in the frame which would allow for flush fitting of the bottom panel, instead the panel is fixed proud of the frame with a capping piece fixed to the top. The hinges are of a good quality but do not provide a very high level of security.
I spent a lot of time comparing prices and quality and I am pleased that I eventually chose Tuin.
Mr. Brian Higgins
Apr 3, 2016
More than pleased with this cabin, it looks wonderful.
Mike
Mar 7, 2016
Great log cabin and fairly easy to put together with the help of a builder friend. The only issue was it didn't come with enough screws etc and also we had to put the doors together including hinges from scratch, this wasn't the case with the purchase of my previous purchase. Also one of the Windows came with a 4 inch crack in
Mr. Mark Burnell
Mar 6, 2016
Excellent quality and value log cabin, so much sturdier and weatherproof than the alternative, an 8' x 6' shed from one of the chains. Delivered with time lag as requested, and took two of us two days to erect - an experienced friend, myself as a lackey. Needs a concrete base which was laid professionally, and I also recommend the Tuin supplied floor as a worthwhile extra.
Mr. Toby Woodbury
Feb 18, 2016
Above everything else the customer service of Tuin is amongst some of the best i have experienced. Direct contact with Richard during the order and construction process. Unfortunately I had a bad experience with using the wrong men for the job and they tried to rush/cut some corners.. I was also not around whilst the work was being done. I would therefore advise getting whoever you use to sit down and look through instructions/website/even speak with Tuin before/during construction. eg. One of the roof beams had not been planed in the factory, my guys didn't mention it and put it into place anyway, a quick call to Richard would have rectified the issue (by either planing or sending out a new roof beam - Richard was very helpful discussing this issue afterwards, unfortunately was too late!) Would definitely buy from again in future place, with hopefully a bigger shed. Given my experience I wish I had paid more and got someone who was approved by Tuin.
Mr. Andrew Crabtree
Aug 29, 2014
Just took delivery of my new log cabin this week.
It arrived at 7-00am (just like the driver said), and by the end of the day I had the log cabin erected.
The instructions were easy to follow, and the cabin fitted together really easily. It looks really good. I have to admit it took most of the next day to fit the shingle roof, but once I got the hang of it, they did go on easily, but it is a bit of a time consuming exercise. However it was worth it because it looks really classy.
So overall, a great log cabin that I would definitely recommend.


 
<