The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Impregnation Fluid

 
27 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. David Reed
Feb 25, 2019
A great product from Tuin. Easy to apply and seems to spread well and looks good too.
Chris Mckennan
Jan 10, 2019
Fast delivery of the impregnation fluid from Tuin. Easy to apply and can be stained and sealed over. Only time will tell if it has worked.
Had a problem with the colour I chose but the staff at Tuin were pleasant and replaced it straight away with no quibble. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone wanting or building their own cabin.
Mr. Daniel Cox
Dec 13, 2018
Great Product that is easy to apply and does exactly what it says on the tin.
Dr. Philip Belcher
Nov 26, 2018
Easy to use
Mr. Stanley Hilton
Oct 12, 2018
Easy to use, worked it in at the log ends & corner joints; also along the base bottom edge log. All of summerhouse done but for piece of mind get extra rather than recommended amount.
Mr. dean hancock
Mar 14, 2018
Used this for tor the flooring and interior
Goes on really well and easy
Does not leave any marks on the wood at all
Alastair Cunningham
Mar 1, 2018
The Impregnation liquid is really good, and I'm pleased I went to the "effort" of applying this to the inside of my cabin prior to full treatment. It's viscosity and colour is similar to water, goes on really easily and relatively fast to apply. Only thing I would say, is use a largish brush, and apply liberally- I was using a smaller brush initially and it was taking me ages! if you want to be safe in the knowledge that you've treated your cabin properly, don't hesitate and buy the proper stuff which this is. I'm going to use this on the cabin floor as well as the internal side roof and eventually outside prior to treatment as well. Only thing I would say is use it in a well lit environment as it can be hard to see what you've already done.
Mr. craig stevenson
Dec 10, 2017
Great product coated all the logs before assembling the log cabin goes along way and is easy to use.
Mr. Steve Leaver
Sep 22, 2017
Seems like good stuff. Goes on easily, but you need to keep track of what you've done as it's clear! Time will tell if it does what it says, but I'm confident it will.
Mr. Michael Billany
Sep 19, 2017
A clear and colourless product. It is very fluid and so very easy to apply but it is not easy to see which bits you have already done so pay attention. Make sure you wear rubber gloves and eye protection to guard against splashes from what is a hazardous material.
Mr. Kenneth North
Sep 15, 2017
I bought this product to treat a new Klass log cabin I had purchased, it went on really well, very thin like water, I treated the cabin before I assembled it which made it much easier to use than trying to do it after building it.
Mr Bayford
Sep 11, 2017
Good stuff, easy to apply, you may need a little more than you think though.
Glen Thompson
Sep 5, 2017
The impregnation fluid was easy to apply and covered a surprisingly large surface.
Elizabeth Pigott
Jul 9, 2017
I have used the fluid and it as clear in colour. It was difficult to see what I had actually painted. The size was disappointing as it was much smaller than it appeared in the advert. I am not sure yet whether is has cured the mould, it will be next spring before we can be sure it has done its job. We also added extra ventilation to the cabin so this should help as well.
Mr. Andrew Murrey
Jun 14, 2017
Super service and communication. Impregnation fluid easy to apply.
Mr. Stephen Blackman
Jun 9, 2017
Good product used to protect my new log cabin. Applied very easily and spread well.
Mr. Warren Fegan
Feb 20, 2017
I read about impregnating fluid so decided to purchase some when I ordered my Gitte cabin. I made the mistake of not ordering enough as this fluid spreads like water and I didn't have enough to cover the whole of the inside of my build. I applied it from the ground up with a paint brush and it was like painting with water. Not thick or sticky worked fine.
Alan Woolford
Dec 10, 2016
Easily applied; dries quickly.
Tony Ives
Nov 17, 2016
Bought the impregnation fluid to treat our Log Cabin as we erected it. The Silver/grey fluid we bought weathered enough to see the natural beauty of the wood through the treatment. We shall let it stand over the winter before we paint it with a clear breathable mat varnish so as to give a weathered appearance. We are very pleased with Tuin; a reliable quality company. Enjoyed the experience.
Mr. Andrew Gilbert
Oct 20, 2016
just used the fluid went on easily have no issues at this point.
Mr. Simon Howlett
Oct 14, 2016
Very easy to use and soaks quickly into the wood. I am using it for wood repairs to a conservatory. Too early to say how effective the product will be, only time will tell.
Swintonflower
Oct 11, 2016
Very easy to apply as like water. Splashes a bit so best to cover up especially when working on roof
Alex Neish
Jun 15, 2016
What can I say, easy to apply and will hopefully do the job
Gordon Ranachan
Apr 16, 2016
The impregnation fluid is very easy to spread as it has the same fluidity as water. Seemed to go a long way . I was able to cover the inside of a 5 x 3m Aiste cabin with 2.5l of the impregnation fluid. Time will tell if it is as good as it says it is.
Dr. Andrew Schofield
Mar 26, 2016
I'm not sure that painting on impregnation fluid is that effective but I figured it can't do any harm either. This goes on like water and goes a supprisingly long way. In inside and out of a 3x4m cabin.
Mr. Ron Goodwin
Jul 26, 2013
I was impressed with this product!
Linda McBryde
Jul 26, 2013
Easy to apply and has done as promised by Tuin