The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Adjustable Post Ground Anchor

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Charmaine
Mar 25, 2019
This is the second time I have bought these post anchors. They are sturdy and robust and ideal for installing pergola or gazebo posts because they raise the base of the posts out of the ground. Therefore the posts will last much longer than if they were set in concrete. I highly recommend these products.
Mr. Nigel Richards
Jul 5, 2018
These are very good a bit fiddly to adjust but work very well once done, too big for lean to had to pack them out to make them fit. Five stars.
Mr. Toby White
Jul 5, 2017
These brackets work really well with the superior gazebo. Easy to fit and nice and easy to use.
Mr. Roger Coe
Nov 4, 2016
Easy to use for an amateur putting up a gazebo in the end did not need the adjustable facility. Well made and strong.
Mr. Wendy Perkins
Aug 14, 2016
We purchased the adjustable post ground anchors for the gazebo posts which proved invaluable when making sure the frame was level before installing the roof. They were good quality and adjustable so we would highly recommend them to your customers.
Mr. Stephen Newell
Jul 22, 2015
The galvanised ground anchors are an excellent idea. Using these anchors enables a sound concrete base for the large gazebos and as they are adjustable, it is easy to achieve a perfect level for the gazebo uprights.
Mr. Glen Wilford
May 18, 2015
I questioned the strength of these before purchase, but needn't have as they are very robust and do the job
Mr. Andrew Coster
Feb 16, 2015
Although not cheap the post ground anchor and tube provides a robust and adjustable item that I couldn't find elsewhere. With Postcrete it looks like an ideal diy solution.
Darran Jaques
Sep 19, 2014
I had been looking for a way to lift posts completely off the ground for a Bin store / Pergola that I designed for clients. Initially thought I may need something custom made but the anchors fit the bill perfectly, the adjustability means that everything will be completely level.

I had an issue with checkout but a representative of Tuin called me and everything was resolved immediately, the products arrived quickly and as described.

I would certainly recommend both the product and my overall experience of buying from Tuin.
Mr. Andrew Date
Sep 2, 2014
Undoubtedly the anchors are robust and strong when sunk into concrete.
However we found them fairly trickly to get straight in the concrete. The problem seemed to be that the welding of the round spike was not dead square to the post holding plate. This in addition to the intentional bend at the bottom of the spike made it quite difficult to ensure the post holding plate was level and square whilst setting the concrete. As a suggestion I wonder whether the bend at the bottom of the spike should be left straight and a small flat plate welded onto the bottom. This might achieve as much in strength, but make installation easier.
That said once fixed they seem to work well, are good value and the delivery was efficient.
Terry Conway
Nov 7, 2013
Anchors used on car port and curved arch. Perfect.
Mr. Geoffrey Hunt
Jul 29, 2013
An excellent way to avoid rotting off of post bases. Easy to adjust height and alignment of posts