• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Wooden Pergola 3x3m

 
(55 Reviews)  

5 stars
 40 review(s)
4 stars
 12 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
55 results found
Show results 1 - 55
Mrs. Maryam Heravi
Jul 7, 2017
I am happy with my purchase . It is exactly meet my expectations. The services was good and instructions for assembling was so easy to follow.
It is exactly like on website which is so good. Sometimes you buy items on line which is not the same when it is delivered.
Happy customer.
Mr. Garry McCubbin
Jun 9, 2017
Really pleased with the look, sturdy and stable. Easy to put together, just needed help with putting the roof on. Getting used to the roof, it's rather bright white and bit more like tarpaulin than canvass which is what we thought it was going to be. Not sure how long this material will last but should be easy enough to replace with other options in future if it splits. Overall really pleased with it.
Mrs. Gillian Pyper
May 26, 2017
Canopy should have extra velcro strips to ensure a better fit. Collects rain and is very noisy when windy. This small adjustment to the design could make it 5 stars. Would not recommend this product for this reason.
Mr. David Briggs
May 25, 2017
The Pergola is good value, however the other comments regarding screws are correct. A couple of the main uprights were warped but usable. I did replace the roof cover for a material style as the one it comes with is a white tarpaulin & did make it look a bit cheap.
Mrs. Susan Brooker
May 21, 2017
Excellent product. Very easy to assemble. The delivery driver was very attentive. Communication throughout was very good. Would highly recommend the company and the product. Pleasure doing business.
Chris
Apr 14, 2017
Overall very good although a few grumbles. The short screws are pointless as they are nowhere near being fit for purpose - you will definitely need longer screws!! Some of the timber was knotted but as it is a natural product this is just one of those things. Biggest grumble is that the holes in the metal brackets are too big so you need washers for the screws otherwise they are completely useless (as the screw head is smaller than the hole so it isn't actually doing anything). Relatively simple to erect.
clive
Oct 17, 2016
Prompt delivery. Erected in less than 3 hours, though the shorter screws are too short so it is worth getting a pack (50 nr) of additional 5 or 6x50mm screws.
One metal post part wrong for the roof, but fixed with a simple email and delivered next day.
Useful kit a decent screwdriver and a pair of 9" clamps to hold the trellis in pace whilst you attach it.
One thing to note is that the canopy is very white, would be nice if a range of colours were offered.
All in all very happy.
Mr. Michael Butler
Sep 13, 2016
Not the quality i expected for the money. 2 lengths were damaged very very big knots. Instructions missing and none of the screws were the correct length. Not impressed.
M Faulkner
Sep 9, 2016
Very impressed with the fast and efficient delivery of the gazebo. One of the wooden roof pieces was split when it arrived so we rang up Tuin and they delivered a new piece within days. Fairly easy to assemble but my only niggle was that some of the screws weren't long enough. The trellis side pieces make the gazebo look very stylish. You will need two people to lift the roof into position. A little disappointed with the look of the roof but it's waterproof and adds shade which is what we were looking for. May well replace this at some stage in the future. Overall though we are very happy with the quality, price and great service of the gazebo and Tuin! Would highly recommend this gazebo.
Mr. Paul Wickens
Aug 27, 2016
We have just recently taken delivery of a Wooden Pergola 3x3m from Tuin and erected it. It was to replace a metal framed pergola which had seen better days. We went for the wooden pergola for as it was more pleasing visually given the area to the side of the house where it was to be situated. We found it has been very good value for the price and easy to erect. We found it a easy process to order and the Tuin team very helpful dealing with our questions. The delivery was on time and all round the experience has been very good.
Mr. James Potter
Aug 24, 2016
Ecellent product looks great in garden and easily assembled battery operated drill a must. Only problem bag of screws that were supplied not really large enough had to buy larger. Looking forward to many years of use and would thoroughly recommend company and product.
Lara Schembri Puglisevich
Aug 9, 2016
Pergola looks great in the garden and comes with good quality wood. Although I haven't got a huge garden, pergola has made it look more spacious due to the height of it. Initially received the wrong screws (head too small) and trellises were not attached firmly to frame. Tuin customer services offered reasonable options of compensation and sent out correct screws.
Mr. Michael Dailly
Jul 31, 2016
Fantastic fantastic fantastic
We have had many types of gazebos in the past 15 years I wish we had got this before it is amazing
Jak
Jul 24, 2016
This is a brilliant product. Went up in 3 hours though I had an electric screw driver to help. Only issue screws are too short so had to go out and purchase bigger ones. Looks beautiful up
Dariusz Szostek
Jul 5, 2016
I bought the company Tuin Wooden pergola 3x3m. It was delivered very quickly. He and his wife spent the submission of approximately 3-4 hours, efect is amazing. Sam pergola made very carefully, without any cracks and other detriments. Finally we have a place in the autumn rainy days and evenings to sit and drink coffee. I took the liberty to advertise your site to my friends because so far are a company that did not disappoint me and your products deserve the highest score. As if I could I would give more stars. Good luck
Dave Bamford
Jun 5, 2016
Took about 4 Hrs to assemble. Will need two people to lift the roof into position. Looks excellent now in position giving some shade over the Hot Tub. Pull the velcro straps tight or the roof will hold water when it rains. Only negative is the screws that came with it were too small, but this problem is now fixed according to Tuin. Overall, very happy and enjoying our sactuary!
Mrs. Marguerita Bryan
Jun 4, 2016
Ordered it on a Sunday and a week later on the Monday lunchtime a huge lorry pulled up outside my house with the pergola.
When our joiner was putting up the pergola, he found that the metal brackets didn't have screws! Thankfully he had some that fitted.
Apart from that the structure looks gorgeous in our back garden. Overall very happy with the pergola.
Mr. ROGER PHILLIPS
May 27, 2016
Goods arrived in good condition other than screws which where in a plastic sleeve with a note saying the original bag had been broken. Assembly instructions where easy to use, however the shorter screws where not long enough and I had to use longer ones. The Long screws, some must have been lost in transit so again I had to use some of my own.
One point to consider is that you supply washers for the eyelet fixings so that the screw tightens down evenly and has a more professional finish.
It would also be better if there where velcro straps for the roof beams, it would give a tighter fit as this roof cover is sagging and not a taut fit.
Overall satisfied with the quality and ease of construction.
Mrs. Debbie Virgoe
May 11, 2016
looks lovely and good value for money ,customer service very good and the delivery men very helpful.
Mr K F
Mar 26, 2016
So bought this approx. 2 years ago, and wanted to see how it faired before leaving a review. Firstly it is excellent. it was fairly easy to put together but does require at least 2 of you preferably with some diy skills. After we had put it up we decided a few months later we wanted to make it a bit more weather proof so we bought some outdoor strand board and roofing felt from a diy store and put a proper roof on it (think shed roof) we did have to add some extra cross beams to support the weight. This was our choice to do this as there was nothing wrong with the plastic roof supplied we just wanted something more substantial. We've added an external plug socket and have a plug in outdoor light that is also a heater so we can sit outside and keep warm if the temperature drops. I would highly recommend this but make sure you have a decent drill to drive the screws in and that you are a bit diy knowledgeable (you don't have to be Handy Andy but you do need some diy knowhow). Our friends and family love it and so do our girls.
lynne
Dec 19, 2015
First class delivery. Hired two young fellas to assemble it, but it wasn't a problem. Very pleased with the pergola.
Mr. Stephen Crosby
Nov 27, 2015
Very easy to put together and the customer service by phone and email was excellent.

I have no hesitation in recommending the gazebo and the service provided.
Mrs. June Oldham
Sep 8, 2015
My son bought a summer house from Tuin and was delighted so we used them for our pergola. Very happy with our purchase, very good value. We did have a few quality problems initially, but this was sorted out immediately. First class customer service. Highly recommended.
Mrs. J A Dyet
Jun 9, 2015
Fantastic !! the pergola is well made and very easy to build.It took two people to put together in a couple of hours. We had a problem with the roof being damaged one phone call and replacement was sent out and with us the very next day excellent service
Mrs. Elizabeth Whymark
Jun 8, 2015
Really good value for money. Company excellent to deal with. Only issue is some of the velcro straps on roof have not lasted and have come off and it does not pull tight enough so if it rains it does hold a lot of water which I think will tear this.
Mrs. Lesley Fisher
Jun 3, 2015
Very pleased. The pergola looks great and is sturdy. Fairly easy for my husband and myself to put up, we did it in about 7hours.
Mr. Terry Wilson
May 15, 2015
The quality of the materials used to manufacture the Pergola are very good, and the assembly was completed in about 5 hours,

It would also be good to see a vent in the roof (same as wind-beater umbrellas) to stop the canopy from ballooning.
Mrs. Louise Merrick
Apr 28, 2015
After exploring many sites we stumbled across this one, so glad we did. Of course the thing that attracted the gazebo to us was the price (about £200 cheaper than i had found on other sites). With this you worry about the service and quality but we decided to go ahead and purchase this gazebo.

The transaction was smooth and easy and itemed was delivered as stated. My husband and I set to work.

Definitely not a one person job as stated but was still easy to erect. The finish was ok but we will need to treat again this summer once the wood drys out a little as it arrived damp. Overall we are happy with our product and would buy again and cant wait for the summer to arrive
Mr. duncan macpherson
Apr 26, 2015
I have used tuin before to purchase my summerhouse, and once again i am impressed with the whole service that tuin give/provide!
My pergola arrived on time and is of great quality as i've come to expect from tuin.
5 stars guys welldone and can't recommend you highly enough.
Mr. Janet Taylor-Brooks
Apr 11, 2015
Amazing quality and fantastic price...good service all round. THANKYOU
Bernard Crakbtree
Mar 30, 2015
Really pleased with the wooden gazebo. Looks great. Delivery was excellent and driver helped to move in position. Erection very easy and can be done by one person.I would certainly recommend both the product and the service from Thin.
Mr. GRAHAM KING
Mar 24, 2015
Good solid construction, easy to assemble and looks well on my patio.
Mrs. Juliet Jones
Mar 20, 2015
This is a great pergola. It was easy to construct and is very sturdy now we have bolted it to the ground. The roof material is a little flappy but we have sorted this with a few extra nails
N vowles
Feb 20, 2015
The Pergola arrived during the week I requested.
I was very pleased with how substantial the structure was and the quality of the wood and the metal intersections exceeded my expectations for the price, assembly was straightforward.
Overall a great product and I would recommend Tuin to my friends without hesitation
John Askey
Feb 19, 2015
The pergola is up and looks ok.
Mr. Alan Gray
Sep 12, 2014
Arrived very quickly and took very little time to put up and looks great when finished top product
Mr. lee nicholson
Sep 2, 2014
Recieved the product and was very pleased with the quality. It took me approx 6 hrs to errect. Slight concerns over the waterproof cover but only about how long it will last in high winds. We have had great comments from everyone that has seen the Gazebo and we will certainly use Tuin again.
Mrs. Liza Green
Aug 4, 2014
Fantastic product. Excellent value for money. Ordered on the Monday and delivered on the Thursday. Great service all round. My husband put this together with little help from anyone else. The instructions were easy to follow and in no time, this was set up. Looks great with our hot tub underneath. Would highly recommend this product and company.
Mr. Tony Bennett
Aug 4, 2014
Great quality product and value for money.
Delivery was prompt and very efficient and once unwrapped I was impressed with the quality.
Assembly was simple but print the instructions which can be downloaded easily.
This was our first time dealing with Tuin and I would buy again without hesitation.
Well done Tuin.
Mr. Ljubisa Cvetkovic
Jul 24, 2014
Arrived earlier then expected with a call from the courier asking if I was at home to take the delivery. Perhaps a courtesy call or e mail advising of a delivery date would be beneficial.however that aside the pergola is excellent quality easy to put together as long as you use the online instructions. It took me about 10 hours of construction time to get the whole thing built by myself. It looks great and I am very pleased with the end result which is a sturdy and attractive garden feature.
Mrs. Deborah Cripps
Jul 11, 2014
Absolutely lovely solid product, looks wonderful when built. Building requires 2 people but is straightforward. The canopy is robust and waterproof and the wood is high quality. Would highly recommend. We initially had to speak to customer service to enquire about when the item would be delivered and they responded quickly and we're very helpful in chasing thing up.
Mrs. Jane Noden
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent service, when it arrived my husband and l was very inpressed with the quality, we have had a lot of oeople asking where we got it , we purchased it for are hot tub, we woold highly recommend your company & we will send a picture 2 u as hot tub is been fitted to-moro
Mr. David Weights
Jun 18, 2014
Good quality good value product. Order delivered earlier than planned so make sure you have room for storage. Best to print off the installation instructions from the website as those with the product are not comprehensive. Relatively easy to install but holes not pre drilled etc so be prepared. The roof is a woven plastic not canvass so only time will tell if it lasts the course. Looks great up and all in all a good product but will need someone with a reasonable DIY skills to put it together.
Brian Pepper
Jun 4, 2014
Well crafted wooden gazebo - solid & sturdy. I received immediate, helpful & friendly responses to e-mail queries & delivery (within 10 days) was at the appointed day & time. The supplied instructions were useless, but downloaded version very informative & helpful ! Assenbly was managed single-handed by a 73 year old arthritic DIY-er leisurely over 2 days. Angle struts are now no longer suppied, although still shown on one of the web photos. The roof covering sags a little after heavy rain, but is of good quality & fully waterproof.
These are minor niggles/observations of a very attractive, quality product & good value for money
WELL DONE TUIN - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Mr. richard trinick
May 8, 2014
Very nice Gazebo - solid & sturdy & looks great. Instructions were partly missing & didn't quite match the product but downloaded from internet & assembly was easy to follow. Lots of screws to drive in & not predrilled. Overall a great product & value for money.
Mrs. Maureen Thomson
Mar 21, 2014
Fantastic service - goods arrived over 2 deliveries but delivery man was well briefed. Very pleased with quality - beautiful wood. Assembly slightly challenged my husband and son - but really no problems. The roof covering is not very taut - but seems to do the job well, Overall - very satisfied. Thank you Tuin.
Mrs. kim Job
Mar 16, 2014
I am very pleased with the gazebo..Such good thick wood..And i am sure it will last me years..
Mr. john twose
Dec 2, 2013
Absolutely fabulous piece of kit. Looks great, perfect as shelter & resting place.
Unbelievably easy to assemble & everybody who has seen it & used it are full of praise. Great value, super product.
Miss. Therese Priestley
Sep 3, 2013
Fantastic product well worth every penny, instructions within the package not good but instructions on website are fine, highly recommended this pergola great looking and well designed, building it was actually not as bad as we thought xxx 100 highly recommended product xxxx
Mrs. Valerie Atkinson
Jul 29, 2013
Wooden pergola we purchased is excellent the wood is very solid and even though the roof says shower proof only it does very well when it pours down. Would highly recommend this product to make a lovely feature in the garden
Gary
Jul 22, 2013
Great quality, really pleased with it and much better than I thought, quite easy to assemble.

Delivery lets the overall service down, promised it was going to be Wednesday, finally delivered on Friday.
D Hackman
Jul 11, 2013
Order to arrival approx 7 days; product arrived whilst I was out (left on the drive). The build was relatively straightforward (basic assembly skills needed) and the overall frame/structure is very solid and well made, even the roof structure is very solid. However, the canopy (roof cover) lets the structure down, it does not fit very well so is baggy. Overall solid attractive wooden structure.
Steve Rayner
May 27, 2013
We were really pleased with the finished effects of the wooden pergola. It is a great product at a good price that was quite easy to put up but is robust and looks superb. The service and support from Tuin UK both pre and post sale has been helpful and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Richard Herrell
May 5, 2013
The timber and trellis work is very good quality and we think it is good value for money. Very quick delivery and we are happy.
Mrs. Tina Hatton-Evans
May 3, 2013
Great value for money but don't underestimate the work involved in constructing it...this is not a diy supermarket flat pack!


 
<