• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m

 
(35 Reviews)  

5 stars
 27 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
35 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Mr. Robert Teale
Jan 6, 2017
Very pleased with the gazebo. It looks magnificent and is going to be a great addition to our garden. The erection was a little more tricky than I had anticipated particularly getting the ridge to stay put!. I also made the mistake of laying concrete pad stones before taking delivery and miscalculated the centres of the six posts. I would have made a better job if there was a more detail plan available showing the dimension of the post centres instead of only the overall sizes.
Mr. Peter O\'Connor
Oct 24, 2016
This is a fantastic product. Beware. It looks much bigger when up! Delivery was during the period we requested and the driver got in touch 20 minutes before. Customer service was first class.
Mrs. Caroline Thomas
Sep 22, 2016
Gazebo arrived promptly and efficiently. Sadly 1 piece damaged in transit but dealt with swiftly by Tuin and a replacement piece arrived the next day. Gazebo is great quality and looks fantastic in situ. Would recommend a professional to erect as complex for an amateur to construct. Great product, fantastic service. Would highly recommend Tuin.
Mr. JAYANT PATEL
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely great ... two people managed to put the frame and the roof in just one day. Easy to follow instructions .... prior to delivery we were informed about the day and time delivery would arrive... not many companies can guarantee ... overall very please and will recommend to our friends
Mrs. Lizette Gunston
Jun 19, 2016
The gazebo looks wonderful in the garden. We had builders put it up and they did the frame in a couple of hours. The roof was a bit more tricky as none of the wood planks were marked but it was easy enough to for them to figure out. They commented that it was really good quality wood. Delivery was on time and as expected. I would recommend this gazebo.
brian lee
Jun 7, 2016
Excellent product now all up. Found the website very helpful videos and explaining all details how to put it up and how to put the roof felt shingles on.
Sherrie Jerome
Jun 3, 2016
Delivery was on time and the delivery driver was helpful. The gazebo is now up and ready for use. Really pleased it is like having another room outside and with the free shingles it finishes it off lovely. Had people in to put the gazebo up and all seemed ok with instructions
Mr. Brian Wakefield
Apr 1, 2016
Am really pleased. The order process was very simple and everything happened as expected. The delivery person was very helpful. The instructions are very limited but it went together with no problems or wrong parts. The completed product is excellent.
Rob walker
Mar 20, 2016
Gazebo is now up and well pleased with the look,limited instructions to construct but fairly easy to put up.The key piece of advice is pre drill holes before screwing in the large screws and make sure you have a good screwdriver drill .
Mr. Michael Francis
Sep 7, 2015
I was looking for a gazebo for our garden which would have to be the right size and of course the right price was also important. We saw the Grande Open and thought it looked really good and would look good in our garden. So we decided to order online, however I had some difficulty with this so I decided to ring the main number even though I called out of hours someone contacted me almost straight away and sorted out the order issue which was great. The delivery was made in good time (as this was one of our stipulations) straight to our doorstep which given that we are over 200 plus miles away was a great service. I would recommend Tuin to anyone who asks as the service was top class and the pricing makes it affordable.
Mr. Paul Slawson
Aug 29, 2015
Great product very chunky and sturdy frame. Once I had ground prepared it took best part of a day to put up. Then about another day to install the roof shingles (extra product). Now it's all finished, it looks great and I'm delighted with the quality.
Jeff
Jul 3, 2015
Great product, as previous reviews you have to download full instructions. We had some wrong roof timbers and the replacements were sent the next working day, great service and Thanks to Richard who always answered emailed questions within minutes
Mr. Colin Whitewick
Jun 23, 2015
Very pleased with Gazebo all good finish on wooden parts easy to construct
Mr. paul subbiani
Jun 12, 2015
Great service, great end product, but let down by poor instructions with no guidance. Wasted a lot of time.
Miss Nikki Swanson
May 15, 2015
Absolutely thrilled with gazebo. Quickly and professionally delivered. Just waiting for an estimate to erect it ready for the summer.
Mrs. Jane Clarke
Apr 25, 2015
Very useful to download the build instructions from the Internet before starting and also fully unload the pallet so you know what goes where. We would have liked to know the distance between the centres of the uprights as we needed to strengthen our decking to take the weight and initially took this measurement from the original p,an which turned out to be too wide. All in all it looks great now it's up and good value for money.
Mr. Steven Darch
Feb 16, 2015
This product was delivered flat packed and ready to go. The gazebo itself is well made with the timber being of the appropriate size and condition.

It would be four stars except of two points. 1) Instructions were poor (though comprehensive ones available on line).
2) Fixing used extensively nails when screws were much more appropriate. We brought our own.
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber
Oct 7, 2014
Looks good, once assembled.
It would have helped if the assembly listing was annotated for identification.
Lee Green
Oct 2, 2014
You have made the whole experience of buying my Grande Gazebo a pleasure. Karen went above and beyond with help, support and advice on putting it together. So special thanks to her!

The product is more than expected and the materials are substantial to ensure a long life. It took a few hours on the Saturday to put the frame together and a few hours on the Sunday to complete the build with the rood planks to fit. Only the shingles left to fit!

The only negatives are that the shingles were not on the delivery as part of the free offer but I think that was an ordering process error but quickly re-arranged and took delivery yesterday. These have not come with any instructions. The instructions that came with the original delivery were very poor and not really useable even for an experienced DIYer but again after speaking with Karen, she arranged for the full set to be emailed over which really did make a huge difference even though not 100% accurate.
Mr. dennis rowlinson
Sep 12, 2014
We have not put the gazebo up yet but the service we have up till now has been great nothing seems to much for tuin they reply prompt if asked for information when we get the gazebo up we will post a picture of it can't wait plus their catalogue is full of fabulous things please take a look watch this space thank you tuin and the delivery guys
Mr. Ashley Marriott
Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic quality and great value for money.
Looks superb in our garden and everyone comments on how impressive it is
Mr. Siong Yu
Aug 14, 2014
Great product overall but if little more details on the instructions how to build the roof will help more, thanks
Mr. Don Wicks
Jul 11, 2014
Received the Gazebo very quickly within a few days. Very helpful delivery driver with fork lift placed the item where I need it. When I looked at the timber closely it did have quite a lot of splits, cracks and was fairly knotty in places. Fairly good overall.
Mr. kevin holmes
Jun 20, 2014
I have recently received delivery of the grande open gazebo the delivery was on time the gazebo was on one pallet which was in itself compact a free laying out all the parts I quickly realised that I was in for a busy week with the help of my two sons the frame of the gazebo was in position in two days after some minor adjustments of the concrete bases, for which I think there should be more specific measurements, the roof went on easily as did the shingle felt, this was due to the instructions found in the blog, very helpful for positioning the first ones and for the ridge sections, decking was installed after and I think and possibly more importantly the whole family and quizicle neighbours agree that it is a superb addition to our property. I would not hesitate to recommend this model of your extensive range to anyone.
PS. be patient during construction and read the instructions online
Mrs. maureen sinclair
Jun 19, 2014
Received Grand open Gazebo 2 days before planned delivery which was a bit of a surprise. Erected it ourselves with no problems but wish it showed plan of how to shingle roof. Was a bit concerned about cracks in timber but was reassurred by tech guy that this was normal.Now up and finished is a stunning addition to our garden
Jas Arora
May 31, 2014
Excellent product. Some problems with ordering but quickly resolved. Overall good service
Peter Smith-Cullen
Feb 14, 2014
I should like to thank Tuin not only for the excellence of their products but also the care and attention they place on customer service.
Chris Crawford
Dec 8, 2013
Positive stuff>>>The Gazebo looks good and everyone who sees it likes what we have done. It's stood up to the recent heavy winds and rain, a good tester. The Tuin's communication was good and the delivery was on time.

Negative stuff>>> Limited instructions supplied with the package. There's no detail about building the roof, and as the roof panels were randomly packaged with no identification makings. We decided to use the roof shingles. To be honest if you haven't laid shingles like this before I recommend you review the IKO website as the finishing and ridges can be tricky. I know that this is a relatively simple fabrication however a few hours spent improving the instructions, marking components, checking that they are all finished and supplying better fixings would be a significant help.
Mrs. Helena Bean
Aug 26, 2013
Very happy, good quality product, easy ordering and delivery. All pieces were there and building it was a pleasure. Definitely recommend product and company.
Jean Mckenna
Aug 9, 2013
Not impressed at all my wife of 64 years old had to help the driver to unload the wagon most of the timber was warped or cracked. Three of the main post had splits over a metre long and should not have been sent out. And to add misery there was only two sheets of a drawing out of 20.There was no instructions for the shingles.
Mr. Peter Waller
Jul 31, 2013
Prompt delivery and arrived as promised. Some elements where warped or damaged but replaced promptly, impressed!
The instructions/drawings are basic. Speaking as a former draughtsman, I think more assembled dimensions would be useful.
Looks good and will be used a lot I am sure.
Chris Milson
Jul 27, 2013
I am very pleased with this Gazebo and certainly recommend it. The timber arrives on a pallet and instructions for assembling the frame are downloadable. Certainly for a competent diyer the construction of this gazebo is fairly straightforward. I have purchased separately cladding and filled in the back and part of each side to provide more shelter and installed balustrading. We are delighted with the result.
Les
Jul 23, 2013
This is a very attractive Gazebo and does represent good value for money. However i do have some negative feedback regarding the manufacture of the roof. I feel the two 8 sided blocks which are the pivotal strength parts of the roof should be better made with tapered slots for the roof trusses to be located in. The addition of pre drilling of the trusses and the 8 sided blocks would add to the strength and ease of making and fixing the trusses to the main frame. Further if all the trusses were "notched" at their frame location points this would be useful, not just the four corner trusses. I do appreciate my thoughts would add to the manufacturing costs but with the economies of scale this would probably only add a few pounds and undoubtedly add to the quality of the gazebo and the strength of the roof.
Mr. Tom Molmans
Jun 17, 2013
When it's up it looks lovely, a good quality product and very well designed.
Problem is the bad manual. It only describes the first part of the build. No information on which pieces go where when closing the roof. It would have been a 5 star review with a good instruction manual. That said, it is the business when it's finished!
Karen Long
Apr 1, 2013
Fantastic product, easy to assemble with two people. Looks great on the decking and cannot wait for the summer to use it to its full potential. Cannot praise the firm enough for its friendly service and advice. Ordered the gazebo on a Monday night at 9pm and was delivered on the Friday and again cannot praise the delivery driver enough. Would certainly reccomend this firm to anyone.


 
<