• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m

 
(50 Reviews)  

5 stars
 40 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
50 results found
Show results 1 - 50
phillip shewell
Oct 11, 2017
Fantastic item. Delivery on time as promised and unloaded exactly where I wanted it. I used the services of Richard and his workmate Gary, the local installers recommended by Tuin. They were fantastic...arriving on time and building the whole thing from top to bottom in a day. My friends and neighbours comment on how nice it looks too. Very happy with the whole process. Thanks a million.
Mr. John Topliss
Oct 4, 2017
Great product, great service. We used a couple of carpenters and they enjoyed the project. The gazebo was better than we anticipated. It allowed light through, and even made our deck look bigger.
Mrs Dawn Fothergill
Sep 30, 2017
The Tuin service was excellent throughout from order to delivery. The Grande Open gazebo is very sturdy and looks great now it's up. The installation took a little longer than anticipated, mainly due to the individual roof tiles but now it's done, it's been admired by many. We're looking forward to using it!
Mr. david mccracken
Aug 8, 2017
So glad I decided to purchase a Gazebo from Tuin. From the advice given online I found assembly of the base, structure and roof very straightforward. Delivery of the Gazebo went smoothly with the wagon driver being ever so helpful by alleviating any stress on my part. The finished Gazebo is presently admired by everyone who sees it. The quality is there for everyone to see and I tend to show off my pride in building such a marvel. Great product, so happy with the end result.
Mr. Gary Whittaker
Aug 3, 2017
Fantastic gazebo were enjoying it so much this summer, all arrived as ordered and a great couple of days assembling, the videos on the site helped immensely so no real problems at all, wonderfull and now planning for a second one for a jacuzzi
Mr. John Beamish
Jul 15, 2017
Extremely pleased with our gazebo, it has totally transformed our garden. Excellent sturdy kit. Service from Tuin has been very good. Gazebo was delivered a day earlier than agreed, when nobody was at home! Therefore I was unable to check the condition as instructed, luckily we found no problems. Our builder was so impressed with the finished gazebo he has added pictures to his own Facebook page. Read the instructions carefully, they are not the clearest! Overall we are delighted and would recommend this product to anyone.
Mr. William Glennie
Jul 1, 2017
Product arrived very well packed and on time. Instructions were difficult to follow but after a few reads and a fair bit of preparation it's enough to lead you to completion. Excellent quality of wood and materials with more than enough screws and fixings. More guidance needed for the roof as if your not experienced it's tricky finishing the corners.
Otherwise it's an exellent product offering exceptional value for money.
Emma Valentine
Jun 25, 2017
Finally I product that does exactly as it says on the tin!
I couldn't be more thrilled with our new gazebo. It looks stunning. Easy to put together with the step by step instructions you can print off the website. The ladies in the call centre very helpful. Makes a refreshing change for a company to be so professional in every step of the way. We will be ordering more from you in the future.
Mr. Mike Sands
Jun 23, 2017
The Gazebo arrived as scheduled with a very helpful driver. The instructions had got a bit wet but not really a problem. All prices accounted for in fact it seemed there were a few roofing pieces too many. Construction asserted on a prepared decking. It took me on my own 3.5 days to put up. The frame went up easily and quickly. The roofing boards were a little bit more interesting with some needing to be cut to fit. The shingles took a day and a half but they really make a great impact. A few nails more would have stopped me going to buy some and I also purchased some longer felt nails to go through the multiple layers on the top and hips. It looks great and I am very happy with its solidity. Thanks
Mike
Mr. Stephen Alderman
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wood used. The unit took two full days to put together including the roof shingles. Totally transformed our garden and use it all the time. Totally weatherproof but would recommend guttering. Would have no hesitations recommending, excellent quality.
Helen Norman-Knipe
Jun 10, 2017
We had seen some reviews which say this gazebo was easy to put together and others that found it more difficult. We fall into the second camp. You definitely need 2 of everything - ladders, drills, acro props, clamps, pairs of hands, etc, etc. My husband is a seasoned diy-er and I was his assistant for passing things and making tea and there was a lot of swearing from both of us during this installation! To be honest it was a relief when it was all over with but we are more than pleased with how it now looks and our neighbours are impressed. The delivery service was second to none, and Tuin themselves were quick to respond to a call when we found some damaged items on the pallet, although the replacements didn't arrive for 5 days. Although this is the end of the gazebo installation, we now intend building a kitchen and seating area underneath so will add pics when finally complete. Would recommend Tuin.
Paul Hickson
Jun 9, 2017
Had gazebo assembled at weekend and looks great particularly with the red shingles. Great value for money and good service as only 2 pieces were slightly damaged and replaced promptly.
Mr. Lee Derbidge
May 29, 2017
What a great purchase!

The delivery time compared to other sites was much quicker, it was well organised and the delivery company were punctual and very helpful.

The Gazebo itself is excellent, very sturdy and looks superb, we opted for the black felt roofing in rectangular finish and its very good and looks amazing.

All in all it was the best price we found for a quality product online and we are over the moon with it, Well Done
David Cox
May 19, 2017
What a fantastic product, professionally delivered, l found the gazebo easy to erect on my own, I'm 71 so no spring chicken. Everything fitted beautifully all screws and nails supplied, from start to finish a joy to build.
I ran out of shingle tiles, l think l gave the tiles too much overlap, l contacted your company and the staff were very helpful and are sending me extra shingles to finish the gazebo. Well you guys are a pleasure to deal with. We have had a lot of friends admire the gazebo and have given them your details. Thanks again DC
P Wallas
May 9, 2017
Overall the gazebo is value for money compared to other prices online this reflects the quality of the design like anything to buy you pay for what you get. The most important things for the non experience joiner is that the instructions are not very clear or detailed just highlighting the key stages in erecting the gazebo and it's not a one man job. They provide shingles within the price which is really good and supply more than enough again no instructions to install. The full gazebo took two days to fully complete this included concreting the post fixings. 7/10 on product just for the price and looks the part when complete.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have had problems with your install. We do send additional instructions with your order confirmation. Please see these advice pages referenced that assist with these aspects if the plans supplied or the instructions on the shingles packaging are not enough:

https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/
https://www.tuin.co.uk/IKO-Felt-Shingles.html

We will endeavour to make these links clearer on future order confirmations and the product pages.

We are pleased to hear the building is value for money when complete.
Mr. Robert Teale
Jan 6, 2017
Very pleased with the gazebo. It looks magnificent and is going to be a great addition to our garden. The erection was a little more tricky than I had anticipated particularly getting the ridge to stay put!. I also made the mistake of laying concrete pad stones before taking delivery and miscalculated the centres of the six posts. I would have made a better job if there was a more detail plan available showing the dimension of the post centres instead of only the overall sizes.
Mr. Peter O\'Connor
Oct 24, 2016
This is a fantastic product. Beware. It looks much bigger when up! Delivery was during the period we requested and the driver got in touch 20 minutes before. Customer service was first class.
Mrs. Caroline Thomas
Sep 22, 2016
Gazebo arrived promptly and efficiently. Sadly 1 piece damaged in transit but dealt with swiftly by Tuin and a replacement piece arrived the next day. Gazebo is great quality and looks fantastic in situ. Would recommend a professional to erect as complex for an amateur to construct. Great product, fantastic service. Would highly recommend Tuin.
Mr. JAYANT PATEL
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely great ... two people managed to put the frame and the roof in just one day. Easy to follow instructions .... prior to delivery we were informed about the day and time delivery would arrive... not many companies can guarantee ... overall very please and will recommend to our friends
Mrs. Lizette Gunston
Jun 19, 2016
The gazebo looks wonderful in the garden. We had builders put it up and they did the frame in a couple of hours. The roof was a bit more tricky as none of the wood planks were marked but it was easy enough to for them to figure out. They commented that it was really good quality wood. Delivery was on time and as expected. I would recommend this gazebo.
brian lee
Jun 7, 2016
Excellent product now all up. Found the website very helpful videos and explaining all details how to put it up and how to put the roof felt shingles on.
Sherrie Jerome
Jun 3, 2016
Delivery was on time and the delivery driver was helpful. The gazebo is now up and ready for use. Really pleased it is like having another room outside and with the free shingles it finishes it off lovely. Had people in to put the gazebo up and all seemed ok with instructions
Mr. Brian Wakefield
Apr 1, 2016
Am really pleased. The order process was very simple and everything happened as expected. The delivery person was very helpful. The instructions are very limited but it went together with no problems or wrong parts. The completed product is excellent.
Rob walker
Mar 20, 2016
Gazebo is now up and well pleased with the look,limited instructions to construct but fairly easy to put up.The key piece of advice is pre drill holes before screwing in the large screws and make sure you have a good screwdriver drill .
Mr. Michael Francis
Sep 7, 2015
I was looking for a gazebo for our garden which would have to be the right size and of course the right price was also important. We saw the Grande Open and thought it looked really good and would look good in our garden. So we decided to order online, however I had some difficulty with this so I decided to ring the main number even though I called out of hours someone contacted me almost straight away and sorted out the order issue which was great. The delivery was made in good time (as this was one of our stipulations) straight to our doorstep which given that we are over 200 plus miles away was a great service. I would recommend Tuin to anyone who asks as the service was top class and the pricing makes it affordable.
Mr. Paul Slawson
Aug 29, 2015
Great product very chunky and sturdy frame. Once I had ground prepared it took best part of a day to put up. Then about another day to install the roof shingles (extra product). Now it's all finished, it looks great and I'm delighted with the quality.
Jeff
Jul 3, 2015
Great product, as previous reviews you have to download full instructions. We had some wrong roof timbers and the replacements were sent the next working day, great service and Thanks to Richard who always answered emailed questions within minutes
Mr. Colin Whitewick
Jun 23, 2015
Very pleased with Gazebo all good finish on wooden parts easy to construct
Mr. paul subbiani
Jun 12, 2015
Great service, great end product, but let down by poor instructions with no guidance. Wasted a lot of time.
Miss Nikki Swanson
May 15, 2015
Absolutely thrilled with gazebo. Quickly and professionally delivered. Just waiting for an estimate to erect it ready for the summer.
Mrs. Jane Clarke
Apr 25, 2015
Very useful to download the build instructions from the Internet before starting and also fully unload the pallet so you know what goes where. We would have liked to know the distance between the centres of the uprights as we needed to strengthen our decking to take the weight and initially took this measurement from the original p,an which turned out to be too wide. All in all it looks great now it's up and good value for money.
Mr. Steven Darch
Feb 16, 2015
This product was delivered flat packed and ready to go. The gazebo itself is well made with the timber being of the appropriate size and condition.

It would be four stars except of two points. 1) Instructions were poor (though comprehensive ones available on line).
2) Fixing used extensively nails when screws were much more appropriate. We brought our own.
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber
Oct 7, 2014
Looks good, once assembled.
It would have helped if the assembly listing was annotated for identification.
Lee Green
Oct 2, 2014
You have made the whole experience of buying my Grande Gazebo a pleasure. Karen went above and beyond with help, support and advice on putting it together. So special thanks to her!

The product is more than expected and the materials are substantial to ensure a long life. It took a few hours on the Saturday to put the frame together and a few hours on the Sunday to complete the build with the rood planks to fit. Only the shingles left to fit!

The only negatives are that the shingles were not on the delivery as part of the free offer but I think that was an ordering process error but quickly re-arranged and took delivery yesterday. These have not come with any instructions. The instructions that came with the original delivery were very poor and not really useable even for an experienced DIYer but again after speaking with Karen, she arranged for the full set to be emailed over which really did make a huge difference even though not 100% accurate.
Mr. dennis rowlinson
Sep 12, 2014
We have not put the gazebo up yet but the service we have up till now has been great nothing seems to much for tuin they reply prompt if asked for information when we get the gazebo up we will post a picture of it can't wait plus their catalogue is full of fabulous things please take a look watch this space thank you tuin and the delivery guys
Mr. Ashley Marriott
Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic quality and great value for money.
Looks superb in our garden and everyone comments on how impressive it is
Mr. Siong Yu
Aug 14, 2014
Great product overall but if little more details on the instructions how to build the roof will help more, thanks
Mr. Don Wicks
Jul 11, 2014
Received the Gazebo very quickly within a few days. Very helpful delivery driver with fork lift placed the item where I need it. When I looked at the timber closely it did have quite a lot of splits, cracks and was fairly knotty in places. Fairly good overall.
Mr. kevin holmes
Jun 20, 2014
I have recently received delivery of the grande open gazebo the delivery was on time the gazebo was on one pallet which was in itself compact a free laying out all the parts I quickly realised that I was in for a busy week with the help of my two sons the frame of the gazebo was in position in two days after some minor adjustments of the concrete bases, for which I think there should be more specific measurements, the roof went on easily as did the shingle felt, this was due to the instructions found in the blog, very helpful for positioning the first ones and for the ridge sections, decking was installed after and I think and possibly more importantly the whole family and quizicle neighbours agree that it is a superb addition to our property. I would not hesitate to recommend this model of your extensive range to anyone.
PS. be patient during construction and read the instructions online
Mrs. maureen sinclair
Jun 19, 2014
Received Grand open Gazebo 2 days before planned delivery which was a bit of a surprise. Erected it ourselves with no problems but wish it showed plan of how to shingle roof. Was a bit concerned about cracks in timber but was reassurred by tech guy that this was normal.Now up and finished is a stunning addition to our garden
Jas Arora
May 31, 2014
Excellent product. Some problems with ordering but quickly resolved. Overall good service
Peter Smith-Cullen
Feb 14, 2014
I should like to thank Tuin not only for the excellence of their products but also the care and attention they place on customer service.
Chris Crawford
Dec 8, 2013
Positive stuff>>>The Gazebo looks good and everyone who sees it likes what we have done. It's stood up to the recent heavy winds and rain, a good tester. The Tuin's communication was good and the delivery was on time.

Negative stuff>>> Limited instructions supplied with the package. There's no detail about building the roof, and as the roof panels were randomly packaged with no identification makings. We decided to use the roof shingles. To be honest if you haven't laid shingles like this before I recommend you review the IKO website as the finishing and ridges can be tricky. I know that this is a relatively simple fabrication however a few hours spent improving the instructions, marking components, checking that they are all finished and supplying better fixings would be a significant help.
Mrs. Helena Bean
Aug 26, 2013
Very happy, good quality product, easy ordering and delivery. All pieces were there and building it was a pleasure. Definitely recommend product and company.
Jean Mckenna
Aug 9, 2013
Not impressed at all my wife of 64 years old had to help the driver to unload the wagon most of the timber was warped or cracked. Three of the main post had splits over a metre long and should not have been sent out. And to add misery there was only two sheets of a drawing out of 20.There was no instructions for the shingles.
Mr. Peter Waller
Jul 31, 2013
Prompt delivery and arrived as promised. Some elements where warped or damaged but replaced promptly, impressed!
The instructions/drawings are basic. Speaking as a former draughtsman, I think more assembled dimensions would be useful.
Looks good and will be used a lot I am sure.
Chris Milson
Jul 27, 2013
I am very pleased with this Gazebo and certainly recommend it. The timber arrives on a pallet and instructions for assembling the frame are downloadable. Certainly for a competent diyer the construction of this gazebo is fairly straightforward. I have purchased separately cladding and filled in the back and part of each side to provide more shelter and installed balustrading. We are delighted with the result.
Les
Jul 23, 2013
This is a very attractive Gazebo and does represent good value for money. However i do have some negative feedback regarding the manufacture of the roof. I feel the two 8 sided blocks which are the pivotal strength parts of the roof should be better made with tapered slots for the roof trusses to be located in. The addition of pre drilling of the trusses and the 8 sided blocks would add to the strength and ease of making and fixing the trusses to the main frame. Further if all the trusses were "notched" at their frame location points this would be useful, not just the four corner trusses. I do appreciate my thoughts would add to the manufacturing costs but with the economies of scale this would probably only add a few pounds and undoubtedly add to the quality of the gazebo and the strength of the roof.
Mr. Tom Molmans
Jun 17, 2013
When it's up it looks lovely, a good quality product and very well designed.
Problem is the bad manual. It only describes the first part of the build. No information on which pieces go where when closing the roof. It would have been a 5 star review with a good instruction manual. That said, it is the business when it's finished!
Karen Long
Apr 1, 2013
Fantastic product, easy to assemble with two people. Looks great on the decking and cannot wait for the summer to use it to its full potential. Cannot praise the firm enough for its friendly service and advice. Ordered the gazebo on a Monday night at 9pm and was delivered on the Friday and again cannot praise the delivery driver enough. Would certainly reccomend this firm to anyone.


 
<