• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m

 
(40 Reviews)  

5 stars
 37 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
40 results found
Show results 1 - 40
Mark Griffiths
Apr 6, 2017
Not bought from Tuin before;
The sales / order team couldn't have been more helpful.
Delivery was handled really smoothly. Helpful driver called when he was 30 mins away and very skilfully leaves it exactly where you want it on your drive.
Quality of the product is excellent.
I'm a reasonable DIYer and had my son-in-laws all day to help.
The Tuin fitting advice suggest pre-drilling all holes. We needed an emergency trip to buy a extra long 6mm wood drill; made it so much easier with that.
Felt roof tiles make it look fantastic.
Mrs. Shelley Munn
Jan 25, 2017
We considered many gazebos but settled on this one because of the sturdy look to it. We are imensley pleased with the product. It is so well made and the construction was very easy. The gazebo looks fabulous and our hottub fits under as if it's been made bespoke for it. Perfect service and delivery driver was amazingly helpful so 5 stars to Tuin.
Mr. John Whyte
Oct 6, 2016
I bought this gazebo to go on a new patio. It's exactly what I expected and really pleased with the product. I would say you need to have a certain level of DIY skills to tackle it yourself and it's pretty high up when dealing with the apex of the roof. A good head for heights and a good mate to help is essential. I would recommend this though without hesitation.
Mr. Duncan Turner
Oct 5, 2016
We are delighted with our purchase. It is of excellent quality and looks great. The service we received was excellent. We live in a narrow street but the delivery driver was so helpful and placed the pallet in our driveway. Absolutely delighted customers.
Mr. David Wordley
Sep 7, 2016
Found service from tuin very good some confusion on my felt shingles but this was resolved very quickly and I have just erected gazebo with no problems.
Mr. Craig Enderbury
Aug 26, 2016
My wife and I are delighted with the gazebo supplied by Tuin. Overall and excellent product and customer service. The installation guides and expert advice was extremely helpful and I would advise anyone installing it themselves to click on the "Useful Information" link and download the installation instructions. Highly recommended. Family and friends say it looks fabulous. Thank you Craig
Mr. Anthony Harris
Jul 31, 2016
Very pleased with the quality of the Gazebo very easy to put together looks very good with the singles so pleased I with the end result
Mr. Andy King
Jun 19, 2016
We searched for two months to find the right Quality gazebo for our garden, we bought the tourist gazebo from Tuin & we are so glad. Excellent service great quality & a fantastic addition to our garden. It is solid build quality & looks great with the shingles.
Daniel Clark
May 30, 2016
Really pleased with a well built and quality product, it is very rare you get something that exceeds expectations, but I would definitely recommend this product to everyone
Mr. kevin Platt
May 30, 2016
This is a really excellent product. I was fed up with flimsy metal pipe and material gazebos and wanted a decent, all weather product. I am really glad I found the Tuin website. Although the gazebo build instructions are quite basic, the on line videos are well worth watching and anyone with basic DIY skills can put this together. It is a two person job. The finished gazebo has really improved the look of the garden and I've had quite a few envious comments. The Tuin sales staff are excellent and checked my order to ensure I was buying the correct additional parts. The delivery firm were very helpful and made sure the pallet with all the parts was unloaded and put on the drive safely.
Well worth the money.
Mr. Ian Stupples
May 29, 2016
Great product. Looks fab in our garden, instructions are easy enough to follow and well worth it.
Good quality timber and definitely worth going for the green shingles.
Thank you.
Chrissy Craycraft
May 11, 2016
The gazebo is of good quality, however, it could of done with some additional rafters which we put in ourselves as it stops the roof bending and warping and being flimsy. Instructions not great and did it our own way with a lot of help from a family carpenter. It is solid and well worth the money though.
Lynne Warren
May 11, 2016
Really happy with the Tourist Open Gazebo. Took 2 builders 2 hours in total without the roof slates. It looks amazing and is really good quality.
Mr. Paul Hubbert
May 9, 2016
Really pleased with the product, looks great in situ, cannot really comment on the construction side as I had a landscaping person do it. They didn't seem to have many problems though.
Would recommend that the metal post brackets (sunken into ground) are bought at the same time, the person who constructed thought he could easily buy the correct size locally but couldn't. Bought fromTuin and arrived the day after order...fantastic as this really didn't delay the construction at all.
Mr. Paul Rissbrook
Apr 30, 2016
Very happy with this product and service provided. Delivered on time and compared with other gazebos I looked at really good value for money. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mrs. Nicola Moore
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent service and the delivery was very efficient. The gazebo looks great and is of very good quality. Very pleased.
C.Lawson
Mar 30, 2016
We ordered our Gazebo although we haven't put it up yet as we are waiting for our builder to arrive. We were very impressed with the service so far and the answers to our e-mails were a huge help. The gazebo is stored in our garage at the moment until the new paving has been laid, but the quality of the gazebo looks really good and the delivery and communication from the couriers was first class.
We can't wait to see the finished product and are looking forward to the summer months to enjoy it.
Mr. Barry Sears
Feb 17, 2016
An excellent product, very solid, easy to assemble and looks great. Construction sequence could be a little clearer. I strongly recommend this gazebo. Support from Tuin also first class
Mrs. Nina Roe
Dec 24, 2015
Very happy with the purchase, quick and simple process to order and with delivery. Fairly easy to put up but don't rely on the enclosed instructions, but lots available to download and print. The guys are also quick to respond tO questions via email too. Really happy with the finished product and have had lots or really positive comments. Thank you.
Mr. Gerald Cox
Nov 9, 2015
We only needed help to erect the posts for the gazebo but after that we managed with basic DIY skills. The staff at Tuin were very helpful and really pleased with the results.
Mr. Ron Williams
Oct 15, 2015
arrived well packed and of good quality timber. I had a few questions which were promptly answered within the hour. When i found i was a few shingles short they were delivered within 2 days. So i can highly recommend Tuin and this product. As i work shift work and was not in any hurry to complete i took my time with the assistance of my wife and was completed within 3 weeks of delivery. I live in a windy area so i decided to fit a good quality netting over the Gazebo tiles for added security from the elements and also used Tuin glue. I also installed a good quality bead curtain for slight privacy. It now proudly covers my new hot tub and the comments from friends and family are tremendous. I have pictures if any one would like to see them
Mrs. Maureen Dowen
Jul 26, 2015
Arrived on the day we requested, very pleasant driver, the product was very well packed and there were no damages. If you are going to erect it yourself you will need to have a high level of D I Y skills and a comprehensive selection of tools. The instructions that come with the kit are very basic. The gazebo is very well made and offers good value for money, we are extremely satisfied with our purchase and it looks fantastic in our garden. A very happy customer.
Steven Rugg
Jul 22, 2015
The Gazebo was of very good quality. I had to request further instructions as pages missing from package received which were emailed same evening. Product looks excellent now finished. My only niggle is one of 6" support posts is slightly twisted which I appreciate happens with treated timber. Would recommend to others.
Mr. Steven Martin
Jul 19, 2015
The gazebo itself is well constructed and good quality. I found it reasonably straight forward to put together. The instructions were quite basic though so I would not recommend it be tackled by an amateur.
We have already enjoyed several afternoons and evenings in it.
I also added a back panel onto it to make it more cosy.
I found Tuin to be very responsive and when I found one of the parts had been damaged during transit they replaced it within 2 working days. Fantastic service.
Mrs. Samantha Carter
Jun 30, 2015
Very easy to order, excellent contact with company. Order was delivered on time, very pleased
Mr. Phil Hoggins
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great gazebo, looks amazing in the garden and gives it the structure it needs. Definitely recommend buying the shingles at the same time, they really do set it off, we went for the red curved and everyone has commented on how good they look. Loads of space for a family of 4 + furniture. Only negative point is the instructions, please, for others improve them. it would save a lot of time. BTW the delivery driver was helpful, giving tips on assembly which were useful.
Mr. Trevor Davis
May 8, 2015
Very impressed with our Tourist Gazebo, excellent quality materials, fast delivery and good communication following order. Support information on the web site is very good. Very impressed and pleased with the value for money.
Mr. Colin Rogers
Apr 26, 2015
Very pleased with our new Tourist gazebo. The service and quality of materials is first class.
Mrs. Rebecca Rive
Apr 17, 2015
Brilliant - delivery went smoothly. The product is sturdy, exactly as the pics and I love it. The instructions were a little unclear but we managed - my husband says when putting the roof on start at the bottom. It really is exactly what we wanted.
Mr. Clive Bottomley
Mar 19, 2015
Excellent manufacturing and value for money. Instructions could be better however anyone with some common sense and diy capability should have no problem. Pleased with the finished product and would highly recommend.
Mr. Clive Bottomley
Mar 10, 2015
Tourist gazebo arrived today pleased with the way I was kept in touch regarding delivery as item was out of stock would recommend this Company..
Geraldine Parker
Oct 31, 2014
We have only just erected our gazebo so we haven't had chance to use it yet but we are well impressed up to now
Mrs. May O\'Neill
Oct 23, 2014
Delighted with this Gazebo which is now a stunning centrepiece in our garden. It was relatively straightforward to erect by two people and took only one day.
The shingle roof however was a much more time consuming job, although the finished product looks superb and is of a very high quality.
Tuin were also extremely helpful and quickly delivvered one pack of shinges which was missing from the original delivery.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this gazebo to anyone wishing a permanent feature in their garden.
Mr. Andrew Date
Sep 2, 2014
Very good quality product. Installation instructions very limited but online help from Tuin extremely efficient and prompt which more than made up for the limited instructions.
Finished product looks very good.
Mr. Michael Smart
Aug 26, 2014
This is a first-rate product. The wood is good quality and appears to have been well treated. We expect it to last for years.

As far as construction is concerned only basic DIY skills are required. It does need 2 people as advised. Other than that the only necessity is to make sure you start off on the level.

The finished product is excellent and the envy of our neighbours! I would not hesitate to recommend it.
Dave Smith
May 4, 2014
The delivery was first class. We have an awkward uphill driveway but the driver manoeuvred his fork lift with skill and deposited the parts just where I wanted them.
The quality of the timber is first class with just a small amount of warping on some of the longer roof timbers.
You do need some basic DIY skills and tools to put the gazebo together and the instructions are pretty rudimentary and not that helpful. The staff at Tuin though responded to my queries very quickly and gave excellent advice.
It definitely helps to have two people for the initial stages until you get the frame erected and screwed together. We did have to cut notches in two timbers to make it fit but it was not difficult.
Once the frame is up it is possible to fit the roof alone but again you do need to trim some of the boards as you go along. The blog on how to attach the shingles was very helpful.
Once it was finished it looked really good and is very sturdy. I have no qualms about this gazebo being blown away in a gale as my previous one was.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants a permanent, good looking, long lasting gazebo.
Rick Ogle-Welbourn
Dec 29, 2013
I purchased this gazebo after quit a lot of research on the net. Delivery was great, the driver very helpful and off loaded it where I wanted it. The quality of the wood is excellent. I built it by myself and was impressed with how it all went together. Top service all round. My only down comment was that the kit was wet through and a couple of the boards were warped. Overall 5 stars. Thanks I will be back, looking for a carport. Thanks again Rick
Raymond Glendenning
Nov 18, 2013
I have just finished erecting the gazebo on my own, if you get help it will go much quicker and easier. First, download the plans from Tuin as those which come with the kit are so basic although you could erect the gazebo without plans as it is so straightforward. Prepare your site before delivery and you are ready to go. The finished gazebo looks very good and is very sturdy and I am so pleased I searched the web and selected this one. The offer of help was freely offered by the staff at Tuin but was not needed.
Eric Ferguson
Jul 29, 2013
Very pleased with the service overall and with this Gazebo which makes an attractive addition to my garden. Just one criticism; some of the roofing boards were warped/uneven and this has caused some of the roofing shingles to lie less evenly, which somewhat mars the appearance of the roof.
Lynne Prout
Apr 29, 2013
I recently purchased the gazebo from yourselves and I am delighted with it. Thank you


 
<