• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Wolfgang Log Cabin 5.3x3.0m-4.5m

 
(27 Reviews)  

5 stars
 25 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
27 results found
Show results 1 - 27
Mr. John Shanks
Jun 1, 2017
Great product delivered on time by a very pleasant driver 10 out 10 to tuin
Mike Salmon
Jan 20, 2017
Extremely happy and impressed with the 5.3x3.0m-4.5m Wolfgang Log Cabin which we purchased and built over the Winter. Originally we were going to organise to have someone come in and build it for us, but landed up just being myself and my wife doing it over a couple of weekends.

The first Saturday we build the walls the the roof supports, the Sunday I put the roof boards on and then the following weekend I did the shingles and the next weekend was the floor boards. It probably took me a bit longer being a perfectionist and double checking every detail, but really was straight forward and simple to put together. Would recommend anyone doing it themselves if they enjoy a bit of outdoors and hands on work. I'm in no way in the building trade, but found it easy enough to do.

Gives us a lot of satisfaction every time we use the log cabin knowing we built it and put our effort into it. Will recommend Tuin to anyone looking to build a cabin.
Mr. Jeff Wood
Dec 20, 2016
After a long time spent looking for a good quality log cabin, we are immensely pleased to have finally decided on the Wolfgang from Tuin. At about half the price a local company wanted for a smaller cabin with much thinner logs, we now have something which looks amazing and and has already had 2 visiting tradesmen enthusing over its quality. As other have noted, the instructions could have been a little more comprehensive, but even so, 2 of us converted what was a massive pallet load96321 of tightly packed timber at 8am into a structure completed up to the roof purlins by 4pm when bad light stopped play. I recommend building yourself, as the sense of achievement on finishing is immense.
Mr. Martyn Pratt
Aug 6, 2016
What a great space! We took delivery of our cabin from the very helpful driver at 9.30am and within 3 hours, my wife and I carried every single piece through our house and had laid it out neatly on the rear lawn. Laying the different parts out and cross checking them against the component list is really useful as it gives you a feel for what goes where when constructing the cabin. By the end of that day, we'd managed to build up to the window level, and we completed the build the following day. So, in 2 days we'd transformed our garden and built a brilliant looking, and very useful space. We particularly like the 2 rooms in the cabin, using the long side room for storing all those garden tools etc that previously cluttered the garage, whilst leaving the other room for my garden office. The project was made infinitely easier by the very detailed and clear information on the Tuin website and I cannot recommended enough that purchasers read and view every bit of this before starting the build. It really will make things easier and save you lots of time! Thanks Richard and team for a great product that really does exactly what is says on the tin.....unlike some other suppliers!
Lee Darbyshire
Jul 13, 2016
Buying a product via Tuin has proved a pleasant experience. Being a business owner for many years I can confidently say their professionalism and quality of product and service has been extremely impressive and up there with the best!
The delivery driver was helpful and flexible when presented with a challenging drop off!
Mr. Stephen Daggers
Jun 18, 2016
After searching the internet for log cabins I found Tuin site, I was very impressed with the information, blogs and reviews available. From enquiry, to order and delivery, what a great service.
Once everything was laid out, the build was straight forward, main structure up in one day and a coat of impregnation fluid applied, following day roof shingles fitted. Over the next few days when time permitted, guttering and insulated floor fitted plus 3 coats of paint. very impressed with the quality.
Thanks to all at Tuin
Mr. George Wilson
May 10, 2016
The whole order and delivery process was very smooth and painless. Putting up the cabin and shed was very straightforward once we had worked out to put everything in piles of equal sizes! It only took 2 of us 2 days to erect including the felt shingles. Everyone who has seen the photographs are extremely interested in the product. The only down side was that a few of the logs were warped - we put these at the top and once the top beams were in place they fitted ok.
ANDREW STAGGS
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent service from ordering to delivery to installation.
Fabulous company to deal with and the cabin was up within a day ! looks fab and has made a great difference to our garden.
Tony Milner
Apr 8, 2016
The superior quality of the Cabin is matched only by the help and support you receive from Tuin themselves, particularly Richard and Ben who replied to my e-mails promptly and at any time day or night, even on a Sunday.

I ordered the Cabin for delivery 5 weeks in advance believing it would take this time to remove existing structure and to prepare the base but this was done far quicker than I had anticipated so I asked Tuin to bring the delivery forward 2 weeks which they did.

Haulage Company had a few issues and the Cabin was eventually delivered after the third time of promising delivery.

Having unpacked the massive pallet the adjustable post support, the shingles and the support post were missing. Tuin arranged for the shingles and post support to be delivered the next day and asked me to re-check for the support post. When I confirmed that was missing Tuin went out of their way to get me a replacement the very next day so there were no hold ups with the build. Excellent service by Wayne.

I would advise anyone wishing to build the Cabin themselves to watch as many of the Tuin instruction Videos as possible, they are invaluable. With hindsight I can echo Richards comments "building a cabin is easy" gets you brownie points with the wife too.

It took my wife and I a day to get to the point that we fitted the purlins and then the rain came so we left the T&G roof boards and the shingles until day 2.

The only thing I would suggest they change is the instruction manual that comes with the Cabin. It is an A5 size, muli-language booklet which means the character size is small and difficult to read, particularly the section that details how you assemble the double door frame, this was the most awkward bit of the build for me.

Overall very happy with the entire experience.

Thanks Tuin.


Tony
Mr. Daniel Parry
Mar 31, 2016
What can I say? Everything about Tuin and my cabin has been brilliant. The order process was easy as was delivery. I also found assembly really easy. It's just like a big Lego set! The Tuin website is also brilliant, loads of great blogs and videos. Brilliant company with brilliant products... I just wish I had space for more cabins!
Joanne Sexton
Mar 23, 2016
I am delighted I chose this cabin it is lovely. Bigger than I expected and it looks amazing. I was given a list of highly recommended installers and Warren built my cabin form me. I would highIy recommend him he was punctual polite and I was really impressed with his work. Tuin I would definitely recommend you and I would also like to say that no matter who I called at your offices, everyone was extremely helpful.
Ms. Grace Agar
Feb 28, 2016
Massively happy with our Wolfgang log cabin!
The delivery is in one big pallet. Driver was helpful and gave some advice on installtion. It took 4 days to build, including the roof shingles and solid pine floor. It is so well made, everything just slots into place.
It looks amazing at the bottom of our garden. Going to get electric fitted next.
Only problem is deciding what colour to paint it!
Ani
Feb 25, 2016
I am so pleased with my log cabin and Tuin!! First class customer service,
The delivery was spot on and the man was so very helpful, I had know idea fork lifts could go sideways up a slope with such a heavy load, amazing!
Huge thanks to all !
Mr. Derek Shearer
Feb 25, 2016
I am so pleased to have purchased this product as the quality is visible above all and after sales service is second to none,I would not hesitate in recommending Tuin to anyone.
Mrs Georgina James
Jan 15, 2016
A fantastic service from start to finish! We can not recommend this company and their products enough. The customer service is second to none, something we lack in this country. FANTASTIC!
Georgina James
Dec 17, 2015
Hello!

I just wanted to give some feedback! My husband and I could not believe the outstanding customer service tuin had given us and in this day and age it's hard to find! We would like to thank you for speedy service, fabulous response times, fantastic product and customer service!

As for Warren our installation man, well we just couldn't fault! Friendly, reliable and hassle free! Which again is rare!
Mr. John Clarke
Oct 31, 2015
The service and communication from Tuin was excellent. The cabin kit arrived at the agreed time and date. It had to be left outside the road, which was not a surprise and three hours later, all of the pieces were inside the garden and covered, ready for the installer. It was completed in just under 2 days and looks great. l love the Wolfgang cabin which I used to replace a wooden garage. It is a great space and the storage part is very practical. It is a substantial building but blends in extremely well and has already had lots of compliments from neighbours. It took many weeks to decide which cabin to have and which would fit in the space and this has turned out to be perfect. Now painted and waiting for electrics to be installed to complete everything.
Mr. Stewart Key
Jun 12, 2015
What can i say! it is absolutely fantastic. I received a phone call a week before to agree a delivery date. Then a phone call on the morning of the delivery telling me the driver was 30 mins away and by 8.30 a.m., exactly 30 minutes later he was outside with the cabin on his fork lift. From there on in things got even better! I felt like a pioneer about to build my log cabin. It was dream to build the timber was perfect and the cuts made to perfection. I felt like i was a kid again with my own building set. It was a dream to build and is now our dream log cabin, forget about man cave the wife has decided its that nice its hers and we both agree its so much better and cosy than a conservatory. A fantastic indoor room outside. Thanks Tuin for making me feel like a pioneer in the wild frontier building my own log cabin. You don't just make log cabins, you make dreams too!!! 100% satisfied from start to finish. Just wish i had another one to build now.
Fulton Family
May 11, 2015
I can whole heartedly recommend Tuin, the Wolfgang and the overall service. I have had this cabin for two years now, it was the first building we had constructed and was a family job, me, my Dad, Wife, and two kids. The instructions were great, we had a couple of questions, but Tuin and specifically Richard were great at guiding us through. The Cabin looks good as new after two years. WE built it on a slope, so needed to put a brick base down to level it. The guys at Tuin sent is exact plans so we could have this ready for the cabin coming. Arrived early in the morning, driver was very helpful and we built it over a weekend. Give yourself time, as the website advice says, go at a steady pace, and enjoy the build.
Mr. peter wootton
Feb 28, 2015
This is a lovely cabin. The quality of the building materials is fantastic. Took me a couple of days to build which included insulation the flooring and the roof shingles.
I encountered no problems or broken parts. If you decide to buy this cabin, be aware that it can be built left or right handed. For this reason the pack includes three spare 'top' logs (the ones with the tongues cut off at an angle). This did confuse me until I realised what they were as I was worried that I'd built it wrong.
Communication and service has been brilliant and I would recommend buying from this company. All staff have been really friendly, helpful and knowledgable and if you do get into a pickle they will help you out.
Thanks Tuin!
Mrs Heine
Feb 10, 2015
I wanted to let you know that my log cabin was built yesterday by Len Miles, and it is absolutely beautiful. Today it’s being treated, so that it is all ready for the summer. It’s causing quite a stir amongst my neighbours and that takes some doing…..
Your service throughout has been absolutely amazing, and the product that you sell can’t be faulted. Len has done a wonderful job, and the quality of his work easily matches the quality of your product.
Thank you for excellent value for money, and first class service throughout – if I had more space, I’d buy another one!
Toby Fox
Jan 31, 2015
Great customer service, really helpful and answered all my questions. Fast delivery and a high quality product. Very very satisfied. Thanks Tuin!!!!
Kirsty
Dec 17, 2014
The staff at Tuin are very helpful and certainly know their stuff. The cabin arrived and was very well made and easy to assemble. I'm really happy with my beautiful log cabin and I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Leslie Cooper
Oct 4, 2014
I will be sending you pictures from start to finish.
Superb initial service and advice. The office girls new exactly want I wanted.
Super-fast delivery and the truck driver was helpful and polite
Len and team brilliant in building the cabin
All in all the best service I have received and what a beautiful cabin. The quality of wood and finish is very good.Many thanks xxxxxxxxxxx
Les Hunter
Jun 14, 2014
Having researched many log cabins using the internet, I came across your site.
The amount of information supplied was far in excess of any other site I have found, there is no hard sell just facts that assist in every way.
I was looking for a log cabin for a very long time to use as an art studio I liked the dimensions and style of the Wolfgang but it didn't quite fit the requirements I had in mind. A couple of emails (which where answered very quickly) later and all was resolved. I now have an art studio which is perfect in every way.
I can only praise the excellent pre and after sales service both for there kindness and professionalism
I intended to build the cabin myself with help from my friend but was a little dubious as to whether we could manage to do it, but with encouraging comments posted on the blog by Richard we undertook a very simple and satisfying build safe in the knowledge that help was only a phone call away. The studio is now nearing completion with just internal fittings,electrics and water to finish off, I am looking forward to moving out of the living room into my own space.
Thank you Tuin for your help and advice throughout the process and long may you continue.
I would recommend you without reservation
Alan Huelin
Apr 22, 2014
We decided to replace our old shed which stored garden tools etc with something that could accommodate both the storage requirement and somewhere nice to sit in, and also store the garden furniture in the winter. We spent a considerable amount of time reviewing different websites to ensure we chose the right product. I did have concerns that the storage area would not be wide enough, however, the shelving racks are in and there is plenty of room to move about. I must add the overhang is wide enough to sit under. We live in Jersey so there was the added worry of getting the log cabin shipped across the channel, but the whole purchase went extremely smoothly mainly due to the exceptional customer service from everybody we had contact with, particularly the ladies in the office, as I did have a few queries before I made the purchase. It is everything we had hoped for. The guys that put it together were also very impressed with the quality particularly when I told them how much it cost. During construction I had a couple of queries and they were answered very quickly, and the person on the other end knew what they were talking about. I have no hesitation in recommending the product and the supplier.
Anne Hope
Nov 11, 2013
We bought this cabin from you and over the last three weekends have worked removing our old garage and putting up this cabin. We are absolutely thrilled, the cabin looks fantastic. Everyone who has seen it is amazed at how solid and 'cabin' like it is (not posh shed!). I am proud to use it as a therapy room and show it to my clients. It is a beautiful space to be in. The help you have when trying to select from everything available on the web was knowledgeable and I didn't feel pressurised. You also got back to me very quickly each time I had another question. I would recommend your products for cost, quality and service. Thank you.


 
<