The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Trevor Hayward
Feb 8, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin so far, build was a lot easier than expected, but make sure to read all of the additional notes on this website as the instruction book that comes with the cabin is not very detailed.

Few pointers I would say to Tuin is give a little more detail on the foundation beam, how this should be laid and and attached.
BJ WILLINGHAM
Jan 15, 2019
Delivered on time,Wood all in good condition. Erected by my team relatively easily.And looks better finished than I dreamt.
Trevor Morgan
Feb 19, 2018
Emiel Log Cabin.
I endorse the comments made by other reviewers 1-excellent product and service. 2. Better written instructions would assist the very helpful videos.
We found the main erection quite fast and straightforeward as long as we followed instructions and worked as a team.
The shingle roof proved otherwise. It is a slow and precise task ( especially for amateurs ) .In our case we were under pressure to complete as a holiday was imminent and a storm forecast. We finished at 6pm as the rain arrived and by 6am the windward side shingles were all over the garden ( and the neighbour's !!!!! ) The moral in the tale is that if the site is in an exposed position use a gas torch and allow enough time for the adhesive to bond before high winds.
Tuin's response was very swift dispatching replacement shingle and adhesive at a discounted price. JOB DONE !!!!!
Mrs. Clare Campbell
Dec 24, 2015
Outstanding service and product! Everyone in involved could not have been more helpful and professional. Highly recommended! Well done and keep up the fantastic service.
Mr. Russell Watson
Oct 22, 2015
From pre purchase advice to the final nail, Tuins service was excellent. A weekend saw the structure up and treatment applied. A further 5 hours saw the shingles applied by myself. My Chippy colleague during the build was very impressed at the structure and quality of wood for the price. Tuin top the log cabin world and that few month's research for the right provider has definitely paid off.
Mr. Glen Freeman
Oct 4, 2014
We have the Emiel cabin and absolutely love it!

It was a real pleasure to install and the cabin itself went up in no time, the roof and roof shingles however took a little longer (3 days).

We insulated the roof and floor of ours as per the instructions found on the Tuin website. I would recomend that this is well worthwhile if using the cabin as an extra room as we do.

Overall very happy with the quality and service, thank you Tuin.
Andy
Apr 25, 2014
I would thoroughly recommend the product for quality at an excellent price and have been very impressed by the customer service provided by Tuin. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired, but with the application of a bit of common sense it all comes together - definitely as a two man job! All in all, I am delighted with my purchase..
G Cossins
May 14, 2013
I just thought I would drop you a line regarding my purchase. I am very pleased with the cabin it was easy to erect and looks fantastic. The quality of the cabin is excellent value for the money and your after sales advice was excellent. Many Thanks