The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m

 
9 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Madilaine Corfield
Nov 19, 2018
Delivered bang on time extremely helpful driver unfortunatly for me had to work long hours for the next 2 weeks so not had the time to erect it but it’s safely tucked up in the garage ready and waiting for me can’t wait, checked everything and looks good so far I have and will continue to recommend Tuin to everyone in the market for log cabins , it’s one of my better choices in life and I thank you for that will send a walk through video to you on completion thanks again cheers
Mr. JOHN BAILEY
Jun 30, 2017
Well packaged and timely delivery. All components arrived as ordered. The slot together fit and ease of assembly of the side walls was amazingly simple and very accurately machined. The two gable ends were number to make sure that they went in the correct place. A good level perimeter base is needed. The door and window fitting is simple. Roof shingles quantity is only just right so don't waste too much on the overhangs. Tanalised base rails are a bit rough but work ok. Overall a great cabin and one i would recommend.
Mr. david cory
Oct 14, 2016
Purchased in June this year and from the outset...ordering through delivery faultless.
The delivery driver was polite, efficient and placed the 5mtr 'package' exactly where we wanted it.
Both of us..reluctant diy's took just one day to get to roof level.Checking the levels every course and the square every 3 layers. So far easy peasey!
The roof beams although heavier and higher up were again easy....everything is just so well engineered.
Roof boards and the shingles all fitted by the close of play day2.
Just a few notes..
Do unpack and move all the pieces yourself to get used to the lengths.
Do check the door frame carefully to ensure that each side is common...saves taking it out and re-screwing!
Our only problem was hanging the doors....we had to get a couple of friends to help us get them level..I did tell you that we are reluctant diy's.
Its now painted, has it's floor laid and being used daily.
A truly 5 star summer house!
Well done Tuin
Mr. Michael Wyatt
Apr 22, 2016
Delivery day arrived, I was a little worried about access when I saw size of wagon! I needn't have been as the driver very helpful and cabin was off loaded with fork lift and placed as near to site as possible.
Everything was unpacked and moved into position, I spent a bit time identifying all parts,seemed a jigsaw at first then all becomes clear. My friend and I assembled everything with the exception of the roof in less thad 6 hours, the fit quality is great to say the least.
I noticed that 2 x small lengths of timber had been damaged in transport, I spoke to Richard, gave sizes and replacements were sent same day. I still have T & G floor to lay, then I can start enjoying!
From initial communication to delivery and after I can't praise the Tuin team enough.
Mick
Mr. Andrew Thom
Oct 25, 2015
We are VERY satisfied with our Gustav log cabin. We are using it as a social area with a bar and seating. We also have a home cinema in it which all the family are loving. The customer service from start to finish from Tuin has been excellent. The quality of the product is of a high standard and any minor issues we had were resolved quickly and efficiently. The erecting of the cabin was straightforward (as long as you have DIY skills). We painted every side of each piece of wood, which was recommended. It was very time consuming but we are happy that we did it as it will incur less movement due to any moisture in the future and it gives you a better finish. We used Sikkens undercoat (15 litres) and 15 litres of grey matt for the outside. In total we spent about £360 on paint which seems a lot but we used good quality paints and that included 3 coats internally as well. We would highly recommend this Company to anyone considering a log cabin as we love ours.
Miss. Jackie Cleghorn
Sep 28, 2015
We would recommend Tuin and their cabins are lovely great quality and easy to install. This was delivered within two weeks of ordering this which was fantastic. Love my cabin fantastic.
Amateur DIYer
Dec 20, 2014
We bought in the summer and due to ground prep waited a few months before building. First of all it was very easy to order. We shopped around a lot and this was by far the best value. Delivery was good and the driver was helpful. Some other companies would not even consider delivering to Scotland. Two of us built it. Was very straightforward once all the parts were laid out. Took about 4 hours to build the walls and about 2 hours to nail on each board for the roof. The door and window sections just slotted in (unfortunately we didn't realise that there was an inside and an outside for these - so one window is the right way around and one the wrong way and we had to do a bit of fiddling about as we put the door on facing the wrong way - rookie mistakes!! But no one can tell except us. We also put a substantial floor underneath - concrete joists, flooring boards and insulation before putting on the pine floor boards. In addition to the shingles we added more insulation to the roof. We also connected to electricity and installed lights on the inside and outside plus put in sockets. The longest time was spent varnishing the outside and inside. All the time and effort have been worth it. It's like an extra room has been added to our house without the need for planning permission and at a fraction of the cost. It looks amazing - is extremely sturdy and already stood up to the extreme weather we suffer! We have no doubt that this will be a major selling point for our house. Can't recommend the company or this log cabin enough.
Mr. Gerry Borg
Dec 12, 2014
purchased a Gustav 5.0 x 3.8 log cabin in the summer .I waited for a few months before writing a review as wanted to see how it performed. Firstly I was vey impressed with the ordering of the cabin which was easy to do. The delivery the driver was very helpful .
A few days later I came to erect the cabin and was generally impressed by the instruction ,once I took the time to read them and sort out all the pieces (a must if you don't want to confuse yourself). I insulated the floor and roof to add insulation on those colder day (a great help). The cabin has now been up for 4 months and would not hesitate in recommending Tuin .
Miss. Linda Fox
Jul 27, 2013
Both products we purchased from Tuin were excellent and exceeded our expectations. The log cabins was easy to install and was put up in day. The qualtity and the cut of the wood again was very good. We received our purchase within 10 days and the chap giving techincal support spoke in laymans terms that even if could understand. Marvellous value for money log cabins delivered with good old fashioned customer service.

Several of our friends have been inspired to build an extra room fantanstic value for money.

Linda Fox Henley on Thames