The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m

 
19 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

John grant
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent delivery driver kept up-to-date by phone on delivery time . Got cabin where needed with fork lift . Great customer service when I realised had a missing floor pack . built cabin in a weekend with only d.i.y experience .I would highly recommend tuin .over the moon with overall product.
Mrs. Dawn Mackenzie
May 20, 2019
Highly recommend though think you need more time than some stated on site to erect cabin . Good service delivery on time quality of wood good , we built cabin in the heatwave that is ongoing after month of purchase putting it to good use would recommend that you use YouTube to get a better view on building work ,also good customer service when I realised hadn’t ordered my free shingle roof just sent email and they kindly updated my order immediately with my choice thanks Tuin
Mr. Russell Rennie
Jan 22, 2019
Frequent updates on delivery and delivery was as planned. Friendly driver who placed as best he could given our access restriction.

Parts mostly easy to identify and laid out prior to building. The provided plans are however very basic. More detail can be sourced online from Tuin but takes a bit of looking for and in some instances is generic for all their log cabins with nothing particular for your chosen cabin. Much assumption is made on peoples knowledge level on building log cabins. Knocking the sections together is easy enough and explained but lots of other difficult or complicated bits just seems to say connect the parts!

I appreciate that there may not be many DIY absolute beginners/novices buying these cabins but still feel a better printed instruction sheet should be given.

With the help of my wife and son we managed to do the main erection over the equivalent of 2½ days. Installing the roof boards probably took as long the main cabin, likewise, fitting the weather membrane and diamond shingle took as long!

Had to leave for a few weeks after delivery prior to building though. On finally getting round to building I found that some of the internal floorboard packs were wet/stained. This was our fault for leaving so long outside unattended. Once the frame was built we left the floorboards inside for a few days and they dried okay with only minor staining (and which was fitted facing down).

A few hiccups in building but I’d still thoroughly recommend Tuin.

Now looking at getting a 2nd cabin (wife wanted a basic garden shed for tool storage but I’ll gladly pay the bit extra for a quality log cabin) and will feel a lot more confident in building and any short fallings in the provided instructions.
Mrs. Patricia Lash
Jan 21, 2019
These views are actually those of my husband who erected this cabin:

This was a sound purchase generally. From the outset communication was very good and the whole tone was friendly and co-operative. Delivery took place when promised and our particular driver went to considerable lengths to offload in less than easy circumstances, without complaint and with a very cheerful manner.
The pack itself was as advertised, all parts present and sensibly and logically stacked. Erection of the walls, window and door units was pretty straightforward and we had asked for two additional windows to capitalise on the view from our site, which required cutting some of the longer timbers to accommodate the units, again pretty straightforward.

Our cabin is essentially a square with a pyramid roof which was challenging and my only adverse comment is that though the installation advice and instructions are supposed to be specific to the unit, they were not related to this particular cabin but to log cabin construction generally and thus building the roof was a bit of trial and error. The videos which are available are helpful, of course, but again the video example of a pyramidic roof build is actually for a rectangular cabin with long central beam, unlike the one we purchased. We got there eventually but a guide to the best sequence for this roof might have speeded things up. Other than that this is a good product, reasonably priced, and relatively easy to construct if you have some DIY ability and good tools (portable work bench, good power saw and jig saw plus all the other listed tools are very useful). 9 out of 10!
John GOSNEY
Nov 5, 2018
I've conducted thorough investigations on line for log cabins and tuin always seemed to come out on top. So went ahead and ordered a Nilsson corner cabin. The whole experience could not have been simpler knowledgeble and helpful staff. In fact the whole experience was easy, not to forget the price being very competitive. The delivery went so well I didn't have to worry about a thing, the driver even put it at the bottom of my drive. The design and quality of the cabin is so good it only took myself one and a half days to erect it up to the roof line. The roof and shingles took a little longer. As the reviews say top quality product. Highly recommended.
Mr. Matthew Trollope
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent log cabin, my wife and I erected it in 2 days! Very important to have a flat base! Better instructions would have made it easier but that said we managed! Friends have seen it and will be ordering from Tuin aswell.
Miss. Helen Crapnell
Feb 24, 2018
I am so pleased with my Nielsen log cabin, the quality is outstanding. Spent over a year looking before I finally made my decision. The delivery driver arrived exactly when he said he would, he put it exactly where I asked as was very polite and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, photos will follow!
William Everitt
Oct 12, 2017
My cabin was delivered on time by a helpful driver, well wrapped and there is a lot of it. Im lucky to employ some very handy guys and they assembled it for me on a concrete base we laid. It was easy'ish to build but the roofing boards need to be cut on the angles of the roof. I think you need to be quite a good at diy to take the build on. If not I would suggest paying for the installation. My cabin is now finished and it is great. I paid for the stronger flooring and this feels very solid. I would have liked the option of double glazed windows. I would strongly recommend this cabin its very good and I think great value too. everyone who has seen it was surprised at the cost. We love it, the bar is going in soon, Cant wait
R Muir
Jul 9, 2017
First class service all round from purchase to the delivery of the cabin. As for the log cabin I am very pleased with the build quality and how everything fitted together. I got Ian one of your recommended installers to build the cabin for us.I would highly recommend him and I was left with a fantastic looking and very good value for money cabin. I've had a a lot of positive feed back from family and friends regarding the cabin.

Thank you TUIN
Mr. Dave Parkin
Jun 7, 2017
Chose the Nilsson 45mm log cabin for quite an exposed spot here in Scotland.
The cabin is very straightforward to build - the roof boards and shingles taking the longest time, although 4 coats of Sikkens stain later, this took ages.
Quality of cabin is exceptional and satisfyingly solid.
Only minor niggle is we would have liked the option to add double glazing.
Delivery company was excellent.
Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone, and worth the extra for the thicker logs.
Tim Curtis-Weight
Feb 5, 2017
Excellent quality , the machining of the parts was all spot on , the wood is a lot better than pine. The instructions are good and logically laid out , I would definitely recommend a Tuin cabin and would buy another one in the future. A very happy customer. ps delivery was on time as well.
Mrs V Mitchell
Nov 26, 2016
Regarding the Nilsson Log Cabin. My husband is a joiner to trade,and he was very impressed with how everything just fitted so nicely together! " Just like a glove" We would like to recommend these log cabins,to anyone thinking on buying.
Happy Customer
James
Nov 25, 2016
Excellent service by Tuin great cabin cant wait
to get the hot tub in there now!!!
R A Phipps
Sep 4, 2016
Very pleased with the cabin. It is sturdy and a good size inside. The internal height gives a further feeling of space. If I were to improve it I'd personally like wider windows with a double glazed option and the bolts fixing one door to be sturdier offering a bit more security. Also glass in bottom panel of door.
Tony Barber
Aug 22, 2016
Delivery on time and driver very polite and helpful placing package on the drive exactly as requested.
I've spent a lot of time on the base for my cabin as the location slopes considerably. I am building this
project on my own and decided to do things slowly but thoroughly. Several of the logs and other cabin pieces were twisted/bowed etc but after reading and watching the information on your website,these have now all been satisfactorily incorporated in the building. I have just installed the rafters and kingpin and will hopefully complete the roof this week. The overall appearance is quite impressive and solid looking so far. I am taking photos at strategic points during this project which I can send in to you later on if you would like them. They may be of interest especially the base configuration incorporating wooden beams and concrete blocks. Please let me know if you want me to send them to you when I have completed the project.
Regards
Tony
isabella watson
Jul 19, 2015
I am delighted with my Nilsson log cabin. The service is excellent and the quality is second to none. Price cannot be beaten. What more can I ask for.
Ian Wilkinson
Mar 10, 2015
Have not yet started to assemble the cabin. Using Sikkens HLS base and Filter 7plus top coats. Like painting with water but a beautiful end result and chosen to do base and 1 top coat before assembly. Just finished the base coat and selectively sanded areas of the components. Should be starting assembly the weekend after next but so far delighted with what I have and despite your comment that getting wet will not affect the assembly I have chosen to keep it dry until then. Ask me again at the beginning of April!
william
Nov 2, 2014
Quality, and Product, not a problem.
Mr. Gary Burgess
Sep 22, 2014
I cannot fault the quality of the cabin. It fitted together perfectly. The quality is outstanding. The basic instructions were self-explanatory showing the main cabin construction. Fitting the door was the challenge as there were no specific instructions..